HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Check In Hostel Berlin Hostel

Markgrafenstrasse 68, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 73%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note:
We accept credit cards, debit cards and cash payment on arrival.
The Hostel reserves the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival.
earliest check in: 15:00
latest check out: 11:00

PLEASE NOTE:
Starting January 1st 2014, the City of Berlin will charge an extra tax of 5% on every night. This applies to all bookings made after January 1st 2014. Our rates include the tax which means the total amount you see here is the actual final amount.


Special Cancellation Policy for New Year's Eve:

For the period from the 28.12.2015 to 02.01.2016 the following cancellation policy applies:

If cancelled up to 7 days before arrival will lead to a cancellation charge of the first night of the booking. If cancelled within 7 days will lead to a charge of 50% of the total amount. In case of non-arrival we charge 100% of the entire stay.

Please note that we will charge 50% of the total amount on your credit card as soon as we receive the booking.

If we have difficulties with the credit card we will contact you immediately.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 73%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 126 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating


08 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very clean place

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The hostel is in the middle of the city and close to key tourist attractions in Berlin

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location

Disliked: Lukewarm shower, kitchen could be cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked the friendliness of the staff and the feeling of a unified community.

Disliked: I did not like the fact that sometimes the toilets did not have either soap or toilet paper.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel also owned the diner down the road which served good food. Also had beer and other drinks available at the hostel. Good location as well. Its cheap and in the checkpoint charlie section. At the back of the building there is also a lidl which is perfect.

Disliked: The atmosphere at this hostel is horrible. Not the place for a solo traveler. The whole time I was there, there were screaming teenagers around 13-14 running around the hostel all night. The WiFi was horrible and barely worked the whole time I was there. The kitchen was very dirty every time I went in there.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location

Disliked: It's quite huge and far from cosy.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was in the centre of the city. Affordable prices.

Disliked: You can only use the wifi, when you are a member of the Facebook... Why? The internet connection was very slow.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap and not far from city center. Lidl and some cafeterias around.

Disliked: Kitchen was awful: dirty and with those slippery slopes where one can kill himself. The smell in the room was quite bad, I suppose because of the carpet on the floor. There were not enough sockets for everyone to charge their phones and laptops. The handles of the shower taps would get off and fall once you touch them. The hostel has the most annoying Internet connection ever: works only through facebook, asks you to like its page, post something on your wall and so on. Every time you want to open a new page - their idiotic page appears..

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: What I enjoyed the most was the staff. Very helpful. I also liked the athmosphre in the reception, good to chill out.

Disliked: I didn't like the badrooms . I've been in two dorms. The curtains didn't close enough, so in the morning i had to wake up early because of the sunlight. Also, I missed more tables/chairs/bunch in the dorms to put my belongs while i organize them (especially when you sleep on the top bad).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The location was incredibly convenient! I also felt very safe while staying here, which was a huge bonus given I was traveling by myself.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability