We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of CHECK IN HOSTEL

Hostel | Markgrafenstraße 68, Berlin, Germany 10969

82.5% Overall Rating

301 out of 353 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/05/2015)

Catalin Ivascu thinks…

"Very good hostel, it seems it has been transformed from a student dorm. I stayed in a spacious 6 bed room. very clean, free lock for locker. Showers were running just fine. In front of the room in…"

Read all CHECK IN HOSTEL reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: We accept credit cards, debit cards and cash payment on arrival. The Hostel reserves the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival. earliest check in: 15:00 latest check out: 11:00 PLEASE NOTE: Starting January 1st 2014, the City of Berlin will charge an extra tax of 5% on every night. This applies to all bookings made after January 1st 2014. Our rates include the tax which means the total amount you see here is the actual final amount. Special Cancellation Policy for New Year's Eve: For the period from the 27.12.2014 to 02.01.2015 the following cancellation policy applies: If cancelled up to 7 days before arrival will lead to a cancellation charge of the first night of the booking. If cancelled within 7 days will lead to a charge of 50% of the total amount. Please note that we will charge 50% of the total amount on your credit card as soon as we receive the booking. If we have difficulties with the credit card we will contact you immediately.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Cityhostel Berlin
11.43 USD

Hostel 74.6% 976 reviews
Three Little Pigs Hostel
12.57 USD

Hostel 80.6% 468 reviews
Happy Bed Hostel
24.69 USD

Hostel 81.8% 54 reviews
aletto Kreuzberg Hotel
20.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.7% 13 reviews
Grand Hostel Berlin
14.57 USD

Hostel 91.0% 970 reviews
Metropol Hostel Berlin
21.38 USD

Hostel 70.4% 274 reviews
Hotel-Transit
22.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 105 reviews
Baxpax Downtown Hostel Hotel
14.15 USD

Hostel 86.9% 1200 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.5%

Overall Rating

301 out of 353 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'CHECK IN HOSTEL'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
87.2%
Value
87.2%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 230 of 345 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catalin Ivascu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2015 Catalin would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel, it seems it has been transformed from a student dorm. I stayed in a spacious 6 bed room. very clean, free lock for locker. Showers were running just fine. In front of the room in the corridor there were 2 computers with internet. Staff is helpfull and friendly. Location is exactly as described and easy to find. There is a nice little park at 4-5 minutes walking distance and the Jewish Museum is at 3 minutes walk.

Disliked: just some snow in one of the fridges' freezer, but that's only a minor detail and does not affect the overall experience in the hostel :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivan Garcia

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2015 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: The location is near a Interesting point and closer to a U-Bahn station.

Disliked: No elevator.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ggjk

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Bohong Lin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2015 Bohong would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty enough public space for relaxing and chatting.

Disliked: The shower room is nasty. Kitchenware is dirty and broken.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Madeleine Curby

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2015 Madeleine would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, was super close to all sites and could walk everywhere. Staff were all really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Madeleine left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location! Everything is closeby or you can easily metro to the ones that are not. Hostel is cleaned every morning and generally well kept. Rooms have plugs and lockers etc. so it's convenient.

Disliked: The WiFi kept logging itself out - got very annoying having to log back in again and again. The directions they post actually take much longer than the ones showed by Google Maps.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Parker Bruer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2015 Parker would recommend this property

Liked: Location location location! Two blocks from Checkpoint Charlie and metro station. Three blocks from Topography of Terrors and a section of the Wall still standing. 35 minute walk to Holocaust Memorial, Brandenburg Gate, and Reichstag building.

Disliked: Wifi was very unreliable and even went completely down for almost a full day.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Vinay Krishna

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2015 Vinay would recommend this property

Liked: Location and easy connectivity

Disliked: Only one kitchen and small in capacity

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good, the locker with free lock, no curfew, cheap price.

Disliked: The cleanliness

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Adler Castro

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2015 Adler would recommend this property

Liked: Confortable beds, helpful staff

Disliked: Cold shower during peak times

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Nicolò Pascale

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2015 Nicolò would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing bad, the hostel staff is kind and helpful. Very recommended to sleep for some night. Cheap and comfortable

Disliked: Nothing bad in particolar, all is fine.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Cecilia Romano

Alone

Work / volunteering

05 March 2015 Cecilia would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leo Bartolec

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2015 Leo would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, safe and staff are great

Disliked: lack of kitchen on second floor, lack of some kind of living room

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Julie Neyman

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2015

Liked: The location other than that nothing, one employee was nice the others I would not want to deal with again.

Disliked: The showers are cold, I had one hot shower the first day I got there then 7 days of cold water, the last day I had a scalding hot shower with freezing cold water. I want my money back!!! The manager after having the cleaning lady-maid scream at me telling me to wash my pan when I was one of the only people there that did her dishes the other kids left a mess and I am an adult and pick up after myself, she purposely picked me out and went off on me, there is no over-site of the help, the manager only refunded %25 of what I paid I am sorry but that's nothing and that was if I left, so I had to lose the money I paid to hotelbookers.com and had to pack quickly and go to another hostel, thank goodness the next hostel was worth its weight in gold. They also throw all your new food away and do not have anything to mark with unless you ask, which I had to because they lost there key to my room ask every time I needed to go to the bathroom or do anything! So it sucked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would not stay there again... the laundry is also a rip off and they broke a button off my coat!!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michelle Riley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2015 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Very good wifi even in the rooms, best thing about the place and the location, right around the corner from the centre!

Disliked: Terrible bedding, we were there for winter and the quilt was threadbare and the pillow so lumpy, invest in some new linen!! Kitchen disgusting, no bowls?? God knows how you are supposed to have cereal, out of a mug, and staff not helpful when we asked. We are not snobs but come on if you have spoons why not bowls? Showers always going freezing cold and boiling hot so takes about half an hour. It´s cheap though and it did us for what we needed, the wifi makes it and meant we could be out all day and then plan our future travel in the comfort of our room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals

09 February 2015

Liked: Proximity to Checkpoint Charlie. Free Wifi. Overall pretty clean.

Disliked: I visited in February (winter) and the boiler was broken. Cold showers every night. They assured it me next week it would be fixed (after I had left unfortunately).

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Piotr Zareba

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

01 February 2015 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, perfect location. Staff speaks english.

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place, but roommates were very noisy: cant blame the hostel for that.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Franko Arenas Diaz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2015 Franko would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, very clean and near to the u bahn

Disliked: Franko left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Yon Hau Tay

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2015

Liked: The location is above average

Disliked: Basic amenities like wifi is not working all the time There is no consistent hot water in the shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcos Reis

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2014 Marcos would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere

Disliked: The restaurant which offered breakfast was closed

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alexander toro

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

06 September 2014 alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean,safe,central,people friendly and all facilities I needed

Disliked: I can't complain

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2014

Liked: open 24 hrs. lidl shop on back

Disliked: noisy, uncomfortable bed, not so near the city centre. have to change metro twice and walk alot to get to city.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good and cheap breakfast

Disliked: Internet is really bad sometimes


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels