We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of CHECK IN HOSTEL

Hostel | Markgrafenstraße 68, Berlin, Germany 10969

79.7% Overall Rating

281 out of 333 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/02/2015)

Julie Neyman thinks…

"The location other than that nothing, one employee was nice the others I would not want to deal with again."

Read all CHECK IN HOSTEL reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: We accept credit cards, debit cards and cash payment on arrival. The Hostel reserves the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival. earliest check in: 15:00 latest check out: 11:00 PLEASE NOTE: Starting January 1st 2014, the City of Berlin will charge an extra tax of 5% on every night. This applies to all bookings made after January 1st 2014. Our rates include the tax which means the total amount you see here is the actual final amount. Special Cancellation Policy for New Year's Eve: For the period from the 27.12.2014 to 02.01.2015 the following cancellation policy applies: If cancelled up to 7 days before arrival will lead to a cancellation charge of the first night of the booking. If cancelled within 7 days will lead to a charge of 50% of the total amount. Please note that we will charge 50% of the total amount on your credit card as soon as we receive the booking. If we have difficulties with the credit card we will contact you immediately.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Cityhostel Berlin
14.12 USD

Hostel 74.7% 970 reviews
Happy Bed Hostel
14.06 USD

Hostel 83.5% 52 reviews
aletto Kreuzberg Hotel
16.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.7% 13 reviews
Grand Hostel Berlin
11.87 USD

Hostel 91.4% 968 reviews
Metropol Hostel Berlin
20.71 USD

Hostel 72.0% 272 reviews
Hotel-Transit
23.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 105 reviews
Baxpax Downtown Hostel Hotel
8.97 USD

Hostel 87.5% 1190 reviews
Heart of Gold Hostel Berlin
10.65 USD

Hostel 82.2% 870 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.7%

Overall Rating

281 out of 333 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'CHECK IN HOSTEL'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 216 of 326 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2013

Liked: Only Location was nice

Disliked: Only one girl at reception was nice, she sounded Spanish. There was this very+2 rude guy who was arguing on everything and was almost fighting with us. Hotel was very dirty especially toilets. There was no bar or some place to eat. If you will come before check in you will have to stay outside and wait. The whole building smell like a factory with oil.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, There is a kitchen, Close to a supermarket, the place is really safe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2013

Liked: Prise, place, clear, good receptionist

Disliked: We have a problem with numbers of bed, our was already used by someone. But receptionist give us new bed linen and we must change it ourselves.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Daniele Barcelos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2013 Daniele would recommend this property

Liked: Clean.

Disliked: It doesn't have a kichten and charges on the breakfeast and everything else they have to offer, even for the locker. The rooms for where too small for 8 beds, there was no space to put the bags. And it looks like an hospital. No elevators.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a great location and it's very cheap; the staff was okay too.

Disliked: Bad wifi signal; we stayed there for four nights and I took 2 freezing showers, it was really cold, right in the middle of the winter - I was afraid of taking a shower, always running to clean fast before the water got cold; they say they have towels to rent, but we got there and on the first night there wasn't any towels available - one of our friends didn't have a towel and couldn't take a shower on the first day; we were a group of 4 but they only gave us two keys to the room, which is an absurd - they said they didn't have more (???).

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Xueying Dong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2013

Liked: kitchen

Disliked: there is not hot water!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

karolina meribe

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 karolina would recommend this property

Liked: I like the cleanliness of the place and the atmostphare

Disliked: what i dislike is the fact that i wanted to stay more days but i was asked to move out because of the fact that i have a daughter that is 1 year and 10 months with me in a six dom bed so they told me we could stay if i could book a two dom bed or we look else where

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013

Liked: Perfect location in the heart of Berlin for very low price.

Disliked: It could be quite ok but the are hordes of drunken British. After the night of partying it is better not to go into the toilets.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All staff is very very nice. Warm, clean, good location. It is very easy to find hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quite central and still super cheap!! I've been to hostels with pretty much the same features but 5x the price!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchens, rooms, the hallways, low price

Disliked: - Well, the panopoticonesque camera screen at the reception

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: overall, no problems with stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jose Rodrigo Moll Duran

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2013 Jose Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: It's close the center and in the back is a supermarket. ReLly is good place

Disliked: Jose Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tereza Hotová

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Tereza would recommend this property

Liked: It was really nice and cozy room with everything what could you need. Nobody has disturbed us during the night. In the same building there is a supermarket and cheap restaurant. Parking was possible for free in front of the hostel on the street.

Disliked: Only one small thing that the pillows were made from feather and we are alergic, but it wasn´t such a big deal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrianna Rajkowska

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2013 Adrianna would recommend this property

Liked: I don't believe that for such a low price, you can sleep in the center of Berlin in such great condition! Highly recommended. For sure I will return again and again.

Disliked: Everything! Clean, everything new, safe, bathroom in good condition, kitchen with fridge, and this incredible location in the center. Perfect!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was cheap :)

Disliked: 1)character of the hostel in general, it was one long corridor 2)first I received not very clean bed sheet, but it wasn´t problem to change it

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Hot water wasn't enough at night. Staffs are not so friendly. WIFI isn't working in every room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

syed aziz

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013 syed would recommend this property

Liked: The pace was good to stay and I rate it best for those looking for the budget hostels. The experience of booking through hostelbookers.com was excellent. Sajid Aziz

Disliked: washroom should be more than what available.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

benjamin asuncion

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2013 benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Great location!

Disliked: Some of the staff were not as helpful as I would have liked, but then again some were really great and lots of help.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jhon Valdiglesias Oviedo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2013

Liked: Almost nothing

Disliked: Staff

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals

03 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: No hot water

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Fabian Steinbacher

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013

Liked: Very central located

Disliked: Very dirty; nobody cleans the showers and toiletts for days! They didn't change the sheets for new guest in the beds!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For small price, everything was fine

Disliked: No hot water in showers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ali Can SERVI

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2012 Ali Can would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap price,friendly,very good location,near cheap supermarket.

Disliked: no smoking area,people come late time in hostel.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ivan Liavonchyk

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2012 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: Location., price

Disliked: 5 euro deposit for the key. no free hot drinks


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels