HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Check In Hostel Berlin Hostel

Markgrafenstrasse 68, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 70%

Location 93%

Safety 82%

Staff 81%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note:
We accept credit cards, debit cards and cash payment on arrival.
The Hostel reserves the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival.
earliest check in: 15:00
latest check out: 11:00

PLEASE NOTE:
Starting January 1st 2014, the City of Berlin will charge an extra tax of 5% on every night. This applies to all bookings made after January 1st 2014. Our rates include the tax which means the total amount you see here is the actual final amount.


Special Cancellation Policy for New Year's Eve:

For the period from the 28.12.2015 to 02.01.2016 the following cancellation policy applies:

If cancelled up to 7 days before arrival will lead to a cancellation charge of the first night of the booking. If cancelled within 7 days will lead to a charge of 50% of the total amount. In case of non-arrival we charge 100% of the entire stay.

Please note that we will charge 50% of the total amount on your credit card as soon as we receive the booking.

If we have difficulties with the credit card we will contact you immediately.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 70%

Location 93%

Safety 82%

Staff 81%

Value 84%

Showing 41-50 of 104 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good wifi even in the rooms, best thing about the place and the location, right around the corner from the centre!

Disliked: Terrible bedding, we were there for winter and the quilt was threadbare and the pillow so lumpy, invest in some new linen!! Kitchen disgusting, no bowls?? God knows how you are supposed to have cereal, out of a mug, and staff not helpful when we asked. We are not snobs but come on if you have spoons why not bowls? Showers always going freezing cold and boiling hot so takes about half an hour. It´s cheap though and it did us for what we needed, the wifi makes it and meant we could be out all day and then plan our future travel in the comfort of our room.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great place, perfect location. Staff speaks english.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely place, but roommates were very noisy: cant blame the hostel for that.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is above average

Disliked: Basic amenities like wifi is not working all the timeThere is no consistent hot water in the shower.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice atmosphere

Disliked: The restaurant which offered breakfast was closed

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice place, very clean and near to the u bahn

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Very clean,safe,central,people friendly and all facilities I needed

Disliked: I can't complain

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: open 24 hrs. lidl shop on back

Disliked: noisy, uncomfortable bed, not so near the city centre. have to change metro twice and walk alot to get to city.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good and cheap breakfast

Disliked: Internet is really bad sometimes

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice big lockers in rooms. Location near Checkpoint Charlie.

Disliked: Kitchen dirty due to people not cleaning up after themselves.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability