We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of CHECK IN HOSTEL

Hostel | Markgrafenstraße 68, Berlin, Germany 10969

82.9% Overall Rating

293 out of 345 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/04/2015)

Parker Bruer thinks…

"Location location location! Two blocks from Checkpoint Charlie and metro station. Three blocks from Topography of Terrors and a section of the Wall still standing. 35 minute walk to Holocaust…"

Read all CHECK IN HOSTEL reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: We accept credit cards, debit cards and cash payment on arrival. The Hostel reserves the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival. earliest check in: 15:00 latest check out: 11:00 PLEASE NOTE: Starting January 1st 2014, the City of Berlin will charge an extra tax of 5% on every night. This applies to all bookings made after January 1st 2014. Our rates include the tax which means the total amount you see here is the actual final amount. Special Cancellation Policy for New Year's Eve: For the period from the 27.12.2014 to 02.01.2015 the following cancellation policy applies: If cancelled up to 7 days before arrival will lead to a cancellation charge of the first night of the booking. If cancelled within 7 days will lead to a charge of 50% of the total amount. Please note that we will charge 50% of the total amount on your credit card as soon as we receive the booking. If we have difficulties with the credit card we will contact you immediately.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Cityhostel Berlin
11.41 USD

Hostel 75.0% 972 reviews
Three Little Pigs Hostel
12.55 USD

Hostel 80.6% 468 reviews
Happy Bed Hostel
14.79 USD

Hostel 82.9% 53 reviews
aletto Kreuzberg Hotel
13.69 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.7% 13 reviews
Grand Hostel Berlin
11.63 USD

Hostel 91.5% 969 reviews
Metropol Hostel Berlin
20.08 USD

Hostel 72.0% 272 reviews
Hotel-Transit
22.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 105 reviews
Baxpax Downtown Hostel Hotel
13.04 USD

Hostel 87.4% 1196 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.9%

Overall Rating

293 out of 345 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'CHECK IN HOSTEL'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
88.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 225 of 338 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 June 2013

Liked: Die Lage ist sehr in Ordnung und über den Preis kann man sich in Deutschland wirklich nicht beschweren! Unterhaltung war auch geboten, man erlebt schließlich nicht alle Tage ein Pfurz-Konzert beim Verlassen des Zimmers oder Kackspritzer-Paintball auf der Gemeinschaftstoilette...

Disliked: Man fühlt sich wie in einer Fabrikhalle (was das Hostel früher wohl auch mal war?) und der Aufenthaltsraum hat das Flair einer räudigen Knastkantine. Es wäre zudem von Vorteil, wenn die Kunden an der Rezeption nicht nur höflich wären, sondern auch wirklich Deutsch sprechen könnten! Die Schließfächer in den Zimmern kann man übrigens auch vergessen, da man dafür noch selbst ein Vorhängeschloss mitbringen muss.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2013

Liked: my hostelmates happened to be fantastic and it had wifi in all rooms.

Disliked: they don't seem to clean the bathrooms frequently and their showers had a hard time staying a constant temperature. The doors are all still unlocked by key so that was a very loud obstacle for many people in the hostel. The location of the hostel isn't exactly in the safest neighborhood, so be sure you're prepared for that or are travelling in a group. The staff did their job... that was it. Not very friendly. But then again, you get what you pay for.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

H Rahim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013

Liked: Cheap. And warm enough.

Disliked: We arrived a day late because of our delayed flight. The person at the reception desk was rude, demanding that we're staying in a hostel so don't bother asking too much. We can't open the door using the keys, and had to keep asking for that rude person to open it for us, much to our dismay. Then a group of school students came, and make a lot of noise at night until 4 in the morning outside our room because theirs don't have any internet connection. Was happy to leave the hostel after a few nights of misery.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CENK ASIK

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 CENK would recommend this property

Liked: Shower so confortable

Disliked: Noting

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marvin Gadiana

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Marvin would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff, not far from the train. Having a grocery just below you makes everything great. Its nice and simple for a day or two trips.

Disliked: Nothing bad really. Its a hostel people come and go, people/room mates leaving in the morning will kind a wake you up like I did lol It would be nice to have laundry.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's just a cheap and simple hostel in a pretty good location of Berlin. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Been here twice, would come back again!

Disliked: Not that many toilets + showers. Pretty often queues in the mornings and evenings.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is just around the corner of Checkpoint Charlie. The hostel is super clean!

Disliked: This hostel feels like a hospital. It's like your on a set of a horror movie. Pretty creepy. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only there's one girl with glasses who is doing here job well, but I miss here kindness for hospitality.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Cristina Carmona

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 May 2013 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ho Man Yue

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Ho Man would recommend this property

Liked: Quite gd.

Disliked: Ho Man left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2013

Liked: Only Location was nice

Disliked: Only one girl at reception was nice, she sounded Spanish. There was this very+2 rude guy who was arguing on everything and was almost fighting with us. Hotel was very dirty especially toilets. There was no bar or some place to eat. If you will come before check in you will have to stay outside and wait. The whole building smell like a factory with oil.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, There is a kitchen, Close to a supermarket, the place is really safe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2013

Liked: Prise, place, clear, good receptionist

Disliked: We have a problem with numbers of bed, our was already used by someone. But receptionist give us new bed linen and we must change it ourselves.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Daniele Barcelos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2013 Daniele would recommend this property

Liked: Clean.

Disliked: It doesn't have a kichten and charges on the breakfeast and everything else they have to offer, even for the locker. The rooms for where too small for 8 beds, there was no space to put the bags. And it looks like an hospital. No elevators.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a great location and it's very cheap; the staff was okay too.

Disliked: Bad wifi signal; we stayed there for four nights and I took 2 freezing showers, it was really cold, right in the middle of the winter - I was afraid of taking a shower, always running to clean fast before the water got cold; they say they have towels to rent, but we got there and on the first night there wasn't any towels available - one of our friends didn't have a towel and couldn't take a shower on the first day; we were a group of 4 but they only gave us two keys to the room, which is an absurd - they said they didn't have more (???).

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Xueying Dong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2013

Liked: kitchen

Disliked: there is not hot water!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

karolina meribe

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 karolina would recommend this property

Liked: I like the cleanliness of the place and the atmostphare

Disliked: what i dislike is the fact that i wanted to stay more days but i was asked to move out because of the fact that i have a daughter that is 1 year and 10 months with me in a six dom bed so they told me we could stay if i could book a two dom bed or we look else where

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013

Liked: Perfect location in the heart of Berlin for very low price.

Disliked: It could be quite ok but the are hordes of drunken British. After the night of partying it is better not to go into the toilets.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All staff is very very nice. Warm, clean, good location. It is very easy to find hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quite central and still super cheap!! I've been to hostels with pretty much the same features but 5x the price!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchens, rooms, the hallways, low price

Disliked: - Well, the panopoticonesque camera screen at the reception

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: overall, no problems with stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jose Rodrigo Moll Duran

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2013 Jose Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: It's close the center and in the back is a supermarket. ReLly is good place

Disliked: Jose Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tereza Hotová

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Tereza would recommend this property

Liked: It was really nice and cozy room with everything what could you need. Nobody has disturbed us during the night. In the same building there is a supermarket and cheap restaurant. Parking was possible for free in front of the hostel on the street.

Disliked: Only one small thing that the pillows were made from feather and we are alergic, but it wasn´t such a big deal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrianna Rajkowska

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2013 Adrianna would recommend this property

Liked: I don't believe that for such a low price, you can sleep in the center of Berlin in such great condition! Highly recommended. For sure I will return again and again.

Disliked: Everything! Clean, everything new, safe, bathroom in good condition, kitchen with fridge, and this incredible location in the center. Perfect!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was cheap :)

Disliked: 1)character of the hostel in general, it was one long corridor 2)first I received not very clean bed sheet, but it wasn´t problem to change it


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels