HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Check In Hostel Berlin Hostel

Markgrafenstrasse 68, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 73%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note:
We accept credit cards, debit cards and cash payment on arrival.
The Hostel reserves the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival.
earliest check in: 15:00
latest check out: 11:00

PLEASE NOTE:
Starting January 1st 2014, the City of Berlin will charge an extra tax of 5% on every night. This applies to all bookings made after January 1st 2014. Our rates include the tax which means the total amount you see here is the actual final amount.


Special Cancellation Policy for New Year's Eve:

For the period from the 28.12.2015 to 02.01.2016 the following cancellation policy applies:

If cancelled up to 7 days before arrival will lead to a cancellation charge of the first night of the booking. If cancelled within 7 days will lead to a charge of 50% of the total amount. In case of non-arrival we charge 100% of the entire stay.

Please note that we will charge 50% of the total amount on your credit card as soon as we receive the booking.

If we have difficulties with the credit card we will contact you immediately.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 73%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 85%

Showing 31-40 of 130 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cleanliness, safe and staff are great

Disliked: lack of kitchen on second floor, lack of some kind of living room

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location other than that nothing, one employee was nice the others I would not want to deal with again.

Disliked: The showers are cold, I had one hot shower the first day I got there then 7 days of cold water, the last day I had a scalding hot shower with freezing cold water. I want my money back!!! The manager after having the cleaning lady-maid scream at me telling me to wash my pan when I was one of the only people there that did her dishes the other kids left a mess and I am an adult and pick up after myself, she purposely picked me out and went off on me, there is no over-site of the help, the manager only refunded %25 of what I paid I am sorry but that's nothing and that was if I left, so I had to lose the money I paid to hotelbookers.com and had to pack quickly and go to another hostel, thank goodness the next hostel was worth its weight in gold. They also throw all your new food away and do not have anything to mark with unless you ask, which I had to because they lost there key to my room ask every time I needed to go to the bathroom or do anything! So it sucked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would not stay there again... the laundry is also a rip off and they broke a button off my coat!!!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Proximity to Checkpoint Charlie. Free Wifi. Overall pretty clean.

Disliked: I visited in February (winter) and the boiler was broken. Cold showers every night. They assured it me next week it would be fixed (after I had left unfortunately).

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good wifi even in the rooms, best thing about the place and the location, right around the corner from the centre!

Disliked: Terrible bedding, we were there for winter and the quilt was threadbare and the pillow so lumpy, invest in some new linen!! Kitchen disgusting, no bowls?? God knows how you are supposed to have cereal, out of a mug, and staff not helpful when we asked. We are not snobs but come on if you have spoons why not bowls? Showers always going freezing cold and boiling hot so takes about half an hour. It´s cheap though and it did us for what we needed, the wifi makes it and meant we could be out all day and then plan our future travel in the comfort of our room.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great place, perfect location. Staff speaks english.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely place, but roommates were very noisy: cant blame the hostel for that.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is above average

Disliked: Basic amenities like wifi is not working all the timeThere is no consistent hot water in the shower.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice atmosphere

Disliked: The restaurant which offered breakfast was closed

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice place, very clean and near to the u bahn

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Very clean,safe,central,people friendly and all facilities I needed

Disliked: I can't complain

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability