HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of CHECK IN HOSTEL

Hostel | Markgrafenstraße 68, Berlin, Germany 10969

81.3% Overall Rating

240 out of 284 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/03/2014)

Ben Prout thinks…

"They had Wi-Fi in the rooms and free parking (in the street, which isn't in the nicest neighborhood)."

Read all CHECK IN HOSTEL reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: We accept credit cards, debit cards and cash payment on arrival. The Hostel reserves the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival. earliest check in: 15:00 latest check out: 11:00 PLEASE NOTE: Starting January 1st 2014, the City of Berlin will charge an extra tax of 5% on every night. This applies to all bookings made after January 1st 2014. Our rates include the tax which means the total amount you see here is the actual final amount.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
55.29 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 87.1% 20 reviews
Cityhostel Berlin
18.87 USD

Hostel 82.6% 948 reviews
Three Little Pigs Hostel
20.32 USD

Hostel 83.1% 447 reviews
Happy Bed Hostel
17.03 USD

Hostel 91.4% 17 reviews
aletto Kreuzberg Hotel
18.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.8% 9 reviews
Grand Hostel Berlin
18.55 USD

Hostel 91.1% 960 reviews
Metropol Hostel Berlin
25.54 USD

Hostel 75.3% 262 reviews
Hotel-Transit
29.03 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 105 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.3%

Overall Rating

240 out of 284 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'CHECK IN HOSTEL'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
88.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 186 of 277 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Xueying Dong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2013

Liked: kitchen

Disliked: there is not hot water!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

karolina meribe

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 karolina would recommend this property

Liked: I like the cleanliness of the place and the atmostphare

Disliked: what i dislike is the fact that i wanted to stay more days but i was asked to move out because of the fact that i have a daughter that is 1 year and 10 months with me in a six dom bed so they told me we could stay if i could book a two dom bed or we look else where

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013

Liked: Perfect location in the heart of Berlin for very low price.

Disliked: It could be quite ok but the are hordes of drunken British. After the night of partying it is better not to go into the toilets.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All staff is very very nice. Warm, clean, good location. It is very easy to find hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quite central and still super cheap!! I've been to hostels with pretty much the same features but 5x the price!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchens, rooms, the hallways, low price

Disliked: - Well, the panopoticonesque camera screen at the reception

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: overall, no problems with stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jose Rodrigo Moll Duran

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2013 Jose Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: It's close the center and in the back is a supermarket. ReLly is good place

Disliked: Jose Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tereza Hotová

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Tereza would recommend this property

Liked: It was really nice and cozy room with everything what could you need. Nobody has disturbed us during the night. In the same building there is a supermarket and cheap restaurant. Parking was possible for free in front of the hostel on the street.

Disliked: Only one small thing that the pillows were made from feather and we are alergic, but it wasn´t such a big deal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrianna Rajkowska

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2013 Adrianna would recommend this property

Liked: I don't believe that for such a low price, you can sleep in the center of Berlin in such great condition! Highly recommended. For sure I will return again and again.

Disliked: Everything! Clean, everything new, safe, bathroom in good condition, kitchen with fridge, and this incredible location in the center. Perfect!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was cheap :)

Disliked: 1)character of the hostel in general, it was one long corridor 2)first I received not very clean bed sheet, but it wasn´t problem to change it

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Hot water wasn't enough at night. Staffs are not so friendly. WIFI isn't working in every room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

syed aziz

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013 syed would recommend this property

Liked: The pace was good to stay and I rate it best for those looking for the budget hostels. The experience of booking through hostelbookers.com was excellent. Sajid Aziz

Disliked: washroom should be more than what available.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

benjamin asuncion

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2013 benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Great location!

Disliked: Some of the staff were not as helpful as I would have liked, but then again some were really great and lots of help.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jhon Valdiglesias Oviedo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2013

Liked: Almost nothing

Disliked: Staff

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals

03 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: No hot water

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Fabian Steinbacher

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013

Liked: Very central located

Disliked: Very dirty; nobody cleans the showers and toiletts for days! They didn't change the sheets for new guest in the beds!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For small price, everything was fine

Disliked: No hot water in showers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ali Can SERVI

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2012 Ali Can would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap price,friendly,very good location,near cheap supermarket.

Disliked: no smoking area,people come late time in hostel.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ivan Liavonchyk

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2012 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: Location., price

Disliked: 5 euro deposit for the key. no free hot drinks

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Aditya Prakash

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2012 Aditya would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good and do were the staff. Cleanliness was a priority

Disliked: The i room i was in had a weird smell but they cleaned it and it became OK

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

abigail hubbard

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2012 abigail would recommend this property

Liked: there was always someone friendly on the desk when you came in . the rooms were clean and nice and warm for the winter!

Disliked: could have done with a fridge in the common room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maciej Troszczynski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2012 Maciej would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff, comfortable beds.

Disliked: Cleanliness is toilets was not ok. There is also no real kitchen, only microwave and an electric kettle.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Adam Druzynski

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: it's just a place to sleep and take shower, close to cheap supermarket and bars

Disliked: Common room has no athmosphere and it's close in the night

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean hostel. Very good beds!!! Some staff was nice. Very cheap.

Disliked: Some staff was not respectful and not nice. Toilet paper out. Too cold and too little warm water in showers.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels