We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Main Station Hostel

Hostel | Quitzowstraße 110, Berlin, Germany 10559

85.0% Overall Rating

193 out of 205 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/09/2014)

"Only stayed here for a night but such a good hostel. Felt almost like a hotel. The rooms were really clean and well prepared, and the beds made for a great night's sleep. The lady at reception was really helpful."

Read all Main Station Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.86
  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Wallyard Concept Hostel
16.09 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
LaVie
21.51 USD

Apartment 81.9% 3 reviews
Amstel House
12.19 USD

Hostel 90.7% 1038 reviews
CAB City Apartments GmbH
15.69 USD

Apartment 88.1% 67 reviews
Hostel Anlema
18.98 USD

Hostel 83.0% 17 reviews
Smarthostel-Berlin
12.62 USD

Hostel 85.1% 59 reviews
A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof
12.61 USD

Hostel 85.0% 89 reviews
Jugendgästehaus Hauptbahnhof
21.51 USD

Hostel 82.9% 28 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.0%

Overall Rating

193 out of 205 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Main Station Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
88.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 145 of 202 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only stayed here for a night but such a good hostel. Felt almost like a hotel. The rooms were really clean and well prepared, and the beds made for a great night's sleep. The lady at reception was really helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 August 2014

Liked: Not much!

Disliked: When we booked we were told that breakfast was included in the price - it wasn't. We were handed our room card in a small booklet that told us that breakfast was included in the double room price. When I enquired as to why we weren't getting breakfast included, even though when we booked we were told it would be included, the man on the front desk told us that the "booklet was old and out of date". We found a dirty pair of underwear on the floor in the bathroom from the previous guests as well as a used towel that had not been removed. After checking in, we were in the room and the man from the front desk entered our room with a key and without knocking - we were surprised and my partner was in the shower! The en-suite bathroom was extremely small as were the rooms. This is not a traditional "hostel" it is more of a run-down hotel that lacks character. Don't stay here! It is not good value for money!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lautaro Quiroz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Lautaro would recommend this property

Liked: Safe. Infrastructure.

Disliked: Location.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iwona Michna

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 August 2014 Iwona would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is great, very well located - close to U-bahn and S-bahn, very clean and high standard rooms. Common kitchen was also great. There was everything I needed :)

Disliked: I liked everything!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great stay! The price was great, the room was spacious and nice and clean! As long as you can manage a subway system, you don't have to worry about it being to far away from the city center.

Disliked: Nothing to report, we had a very comfortable stay.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and new, beds were comfortable, excellent wifi

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

deanna williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2014 deanna would recommend this property

Liked: I really like that it was clean and spacious in the room.

Disliked: The property was a bit far from the city center but a metro was quite close.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the lady at the reception desk, very kind, helpful, smiling. The room was veeeery clean! Huge thanks to the housekeeper! It was very nice that I could check in already at 13:30, and was allowed to stay in the common room from 10:00 (I had a foot injury and couldn't walk that much). Thank you guys!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Work / volunteering

31 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A pleasant surprise! A clean, modern and welcoming hostel with fantastic facilities that exceeded our expectations! Stay here again definitely!

Disliked: Nothing. Maybe provide padlocks? But no where does that. It was perfect!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tsukasa Takai

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 May 2014 Tsukasa would recommend this property

Liked: I think facilities, which are bathroom, lounge and common kitchenware, are so good. It was better than i expected. Location is also nice because it is near from station and takes 5min. Even after check out, we can put luggage at the front and go outside so it's really kind.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonably good value for money.

Disliked: We booked a double room, bud got two single beds joined together instead. Moreover, they weren't of high quality (especially the matracess) and failed to provide the level of comfort we'd hoped for. On occasions, behaviour of the staff was suboptimal.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff, nice spacious rooms. Good for people who don't want a party hostel.

Disliked: Breakfast is €7. Could and should have been cheaper.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thanchanok Sirirak

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Thanchanok would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near train station and supermarket.

Disliked: Thanchanok left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mo Wang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2014 Mo would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: no

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff, excellent location.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Wang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

28 January 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Location within 4 mins walking from Westhafen train station Clean, so very clean fast reliable wifi

Disliked: No free breakfast :(

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: CHEAP. Close to both S and U Bahns. Kitchen. Large rooms with private bathrooms.

Disliked: Staff English wasn't great. No breakfast. One particular member of staff was extremely unpleasant but the rest of them made up for him.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was nice. Kitchen was good.

Disliked: It's a good place, but like most hostels, the clientele ruins it. Nothing they can do about that though. Needs to enforce the throwing out unlabled food threats.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice value for the money, clean, friendly staff, small kitchen was a plus. free wifi too.

Disliked: location was a little far from any sights but you can take the s or u bahn easily and get to/from the airport.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kasumi Kuroda

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Kasumi would recommend this property

Liked: the common space was like a cafe! the atmosphere was really nice. and the kitchen was also nice and clean although it has not so big space.

Disliked: all the door (of the room, shower room and lockers) made some noise. you have to care of others when you open wherever in the night.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic shower!

Disliked: In a very quiet neighborhood away from anything interesting.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Danielle Smith

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: We absolutely LOVED the staff. Khristian is the best.

Disliked: Lacks the feel of a hostel...more hotel like. Which isn't necessarily a bad thing. It's just incredibly quiet and hard to meet people. It's also seemed to attrach a lot of very young people on school trips, etc. Also, was quite annoyed with the fact that the maid came in every morning at 8 am and was banging around VERY loudly. Was rather disruptive. Will say, the tube station is very close but it's really difficult to get to some of the most interesting parts of the city. Takes 45+ minutes to get to Kreuzberg and most of the eastern part of the city, for example. But if you're wanting to stay or sight see in the middle or western part, it's a good place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Rice

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 October 2013 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: I was very pleasantly surprised with this hostel, much more like a hotel. Extremely clean and very well designed with a fantastic breakfast. Everything felt very secure with lifts only and cameras. I would actually go as far as saying that this is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in :)

Disliked: Nothing to report

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kolby St Germain

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2013 Kolby would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were excellent-very spacious, clean, sturdy bunk beds, nice bathroom. There's also a guest kitchen that comes in handy and a back patio.

Disliked: Although it's right next to an Sbahn station, it takes a little while to get to the main attractions from the hostel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

14 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, nice backyard and fooseball

Disliked: a bit far from centre and party


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels