We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel

Hostel | Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 34, Berlin, Germany 10178

84.9% Overall Rating

301 out of 337 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/08/2014)

"It was fairly central and close to the GLS language school where I had a course. The staff were helpful and friendly, hiring a towel was easy and the locker was large enough for my small suitcase. I never queued for the…"

Read all PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.96
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
40.96 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz
19.61 USD

Hostel 88.6% 592 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
9.99 USD

Hostel 82.9% 1096 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
12.65 USD

Hostel 93.9% 812 reviews
Pfefferbett Hostel
12.62 USD

Hostel 91.1% 377 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
16.45 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews
Hostel Aloha
10.75 USD

Hostel 86.9% 730 reviews
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
21.57 USD

Hostel 96.1% 890 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

301 out of 337 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
88.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 229 of 323 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best breakfast I've ever had in a hostel or hotel. Dorms are nice and beds are comfortable. Clean.

Disliked: Not great atmosphere, I didn't find it particularly social. It is a hostel within a hotel so some of the extra features often found in hostels, such as social activities or tours, are not there. No internet terminals for guests without their own laptops, when I asked staff where to access internet they directed me to the internet station at dunkin donuts which was fine but I later found out there was a much cheaper internet cafe nearby.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shawn McCoubrey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2011 Shawn would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern and very clean, great and helpful staf!

Disliked: Wireless only on 1 floor, and you had to pay for it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Hecke

Alone

City break

15 June 2011 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and helpful staff

Disliked: I missed a plu in the bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were helpful (and the front desk was open 24hrs, which mad a late-night check in easy). Everyone was nice. The location was great (very close to the Alexanderplatz station)

Disliked: Nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was very clean and everything is new. The showers and toilets are clean. The wifi is good in the lounge area

Disliked: The hostel is big and the atmosphere isn't very good for meeting new people. There aren't very many plug-ins or when you find them they are inconveniently located. The lounge doesn't open until 6pm.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms, cleanliness.

Disliked: Lack on racks in shower cubicles.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Man Shan Wong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2011 Man Shan would recommend this property

Liked: simple and clean

Disliked: bed is not big enough

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Nick Aivatzidis

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

13 June 2011 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: It is nice. Clean, new one, friendly owners...

Disliked: That every night I had to listen to the bar's music until 2 or 3 o' clock, without being aware of it. It's ok for a hostel, but it's better knowing that before.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, comfortable and fun

Disliked: no wifi in rooms and a lack of electricity sockets

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have been in spain, france, london, brusells, bruges and amsterdam and this hostel is definitely the best I ever stayed

Disliked: everything was really excellent

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was clean with modern furnishings. Good location for seeing main sights and close to public transport. Breakfast was DEFINITELY worth the cost and overall a great hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mehmet besir kopmaz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 mehmet besir would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to Alexanderplatz. Museum area is after you pass Alexanderplatz, so it is also near. You don't need to buy a daily ticket or alike if you spend your time in main museums. Since this hostel has opened recently, it is clean and new. Rooms are large enough, stuff is helpfull and hardworking.

Disliked: WiFi is only available on the 6th floor at bar. Plugs are not well located in rooms, for example beds are obstructing them and I can barely reach them because they are almost at the ground level..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Kafka

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife

13 June 2011 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, very friendly staff, great sunny view from the bar, nice bathrooms. 24 hrs wifi for 1 EUR is win!!!

Disliked: Lockers in the room should have locks built in, I had to buy a shitty lock at the reception for EUR 1.50, and it would last like 3 seconds if anyone really tried to steal my baggage. I just felt like being ripped off - unnecessarily, as the rest of services are wonderful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, modern hostel. The bar area is great and the bartender is very friendly. After a hot day in Berlin, I would recommend asking him for "a bartender." There's no alcohol in it, but it is very delicious. The people who work there are all very friendly, they make you feel at home. It is the best hostel I've stayed at so far in Europe.

Disliked: No soap in the showers.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and cleanliness

Disliked: atmosphere is not so good, since it is a newly opened hostel.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location just next to Alexanderplats Good, new and clean place with design that you rarely meet in hostels. The bar in the 6th floor was good and staff there very friendly. Beds were soft and new.

Disliked: You need to pay 1eur for 24h access to internet though you can not use it for 24 hours since the wifi hot spot doesn't work in hostel rooms but only in the bar. Staff at the reception didn't seem to know the city very well. It was impossible to get info about nearest internet cafees and other necessary stuff. It wasn't possible to print anything in the hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice staff

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Scott Hayes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2011

Liked: Very clean and efficient

Disliked: This would probably be a good hostel / hotel to stay at with friends, but when you're travelling on your own, it affords little opportunity to meet new people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice bar, brand new, 2 blocks from Alexanderplatz station (also reasonable to walk to some of the major sights)

Disliked: I have any issues with this hostel - it was pretty smoothly run

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: "Shared showers" are actually quite private.

Disliked: The bar area can be quite noisy if you are sleeping nearby.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train and subway. Bar had easy atmosphere for meeting people. most people were helpful and friendly especially bar and catering staff.

Disliked: My room had dust all over the floor. place is unfinished. showers are clean and modern but a pain in the kneck because of the automatic timer system that gives you about 20 seconds of water before cutting out. No printing facility so if you wanted to book any tickets you must go to internet cafe. Internet not available in rooms, only at bar. Reception staff need to be a little better informed to the possabilities of city activities. clothes washing only possible at public laundry mat some distance from hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Propably the best hostel i have been in for that prize.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kevin oconnell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2011 kevin would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast, people, everything

Disliked: internet only in the bar but there working on it

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location

Disliked: a little cheaper

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really close to Alexanderplatz and the city center, in a quiet area together with 4 and 5-star-hotels. Breakfast is AMAZING!! and the hostel manager is a really great guy, he made us feel welcome and was helpful and nice, and people in reception and bar area, were really nice.

Disliked: We were told not to drink or eat in the room, but anyway, we bought some beers (they don't have this kind of beers we bought in there) with the idea of drinking them at the hostel. The guy of the bar told us that we were not able to drink outside drinks at the bar, that we had to drink them in our room, that he was "giving us permition" to do it. My surprise was watching another girl, like an our later, drinking something wich clearly wasn't from the bar. It was really anoying. I also had an internet problem, the signal didn't get to my room, I only could connect from the bar


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels