HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel

Hostel | Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 34, Berlin, Germany 10178

89.3% Overall Rating

293 out of 327 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/07/2014)

"Clean and good bed. I slept well. Good location, nearby Alexanderplatz station. toilet and shower rooms are separated."

Read all PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.38
  • Towel USD 1.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
43.47 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz
36.25 USD

Hostel 78.5% 574 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
24.03 USD

Hostel 90.7% 1071 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
34.91 USD

Hostel 95.1% 805 reviews
Pfefferbett Hostel
22.06 USD

Hostel 92.0% 368 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
20.14 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews
Hostel Aloha
14.63 USD

Hostel 86.2% 726 reviews
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
33.57 USD

Hostel 97.6% 875 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.3%

Overall Rating

293 out of 327 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
92.8%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 225 of 313 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was very clean and everything is new. The showers and toilets are clean. The wifi is good in the lounge area

Disliked: The hostel is big and the atmosphere isn't very good for meeting new people. There aren't very many plug-ins or when you find them they are inconveniently located. The lounge doesn't open until 6pm.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms, cleanliness.

Disliked: Lack on racks in shower cubicles.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Man Shan Wong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2011 Man Shan would recommend this property

Liked: simple and clean

Disliked: bed is not big enough

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Nick Aivatzidis

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

13 June 2011 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: It is nice. Clean, new one, friendly owners...

Disliked: That every night I had to listen to the bar's music until 2 or 3 o' clock, without being aware of it. It's ok for a hostel, but it's better knowing that before.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, comfortable and fun

Disliked: no wifi in rooms and a lack of electricity sockets

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have been in spain, france, london, brusells, bruges and amsterdam and this hostel is definitely the best I ever stayed

Disliked: everything was really excellent

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was clean with modern furnishings. Good location for seeing main sights and close to public transport. Breakfast was DEFINITELY worth the cost and overall a great hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mehmet besir kopmaz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 mehmet besir would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to Alexanderplatz. Museum area is after you pass Alexanderplatz, so it is also near. You don't need to buy a daily ticket or alike if you spend your time in main museums. Since this hostel has opened recently, it is clean and new. Rooms are large enough, stuff is helpfull and hardworking.

Disliked: WiFi is only available on the 6th floor at bar. Plugs are not well located in rooms, for example beds are obstructing them and I can barely reach them because they are almost at the ground level..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Kafka

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife

13 June 2011 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, very friendly staff, great sunny view from the bar, nice bathrooms. 24 hrs wifi for 1 EUR is win!!!

Disliked: Lockers in the room should have locks built in, I had to buy a shitty lock at the reception for EUR 1.50, and it would last like 3 seconds if anyone really tried to steal my baggage. I just felt like being ripped off - unnecessarily, as the rest of services are wonderful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, modern hostel. The bar area is great and the bartender is very friendly. After a hot day in Berlin, I would recommend asking him for "a bartender." There's no alcohol in it, but it is very delicious. The people who work there are all very friendly, they make you feel at home. It is the best hostel I've stayed at so far in Europe.

Disliked: No soap in the showers.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and cleanliness

Disliked: atmosphere is not so good, since it is a newly opened hostel.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location just next to Alexanderplats Good, new and clean place with design that you rarely meet in hostels. The bar in the 6th floor was good and staff there very friendly. Beds were soft and new.

Disliked: You need to pay 1eur for 24h access to internet though you can not use it for 24 hours since the wifi hot spot doesn't work in hostel rooms but only in the bar. Staff at the reception didn't seem to know the city very well. It was impossible to get info about nearest internet cafees and other necessary stuff. It wasn't possible to print anything in the hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice staff

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Scott Hayes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2011

Liked: Very clean and efficient

Disliked: This would probably be a good hostel / hotel to stay at with friends, but when you're travelling on your own, it affords little opportunity to meet new people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice bar, brand new, 2 blocks from Alexanderplatz station (also reasonable to walk to some of the major sights)

Disliked: I have any issues with this hostel - it was pretty smoothly run

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: "Shared showers" are actually quite private.

Disliked: The bar area can be quite noisy if you are sleeping nearby.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train and subway. Bar had easy atmosphere for meeting people. most people were helpful and friendly especially bar and catering staff.

Disliked: My room had dust all over the floor. place is unfinished. showers are clean and modern but a pain in the kneck because of the automatic timer system that gives you about 20 seconds of water before cutting out. No printing facility so if you wanted to book any tickets you must go to internet cafe. Internet not available in rooms, only at bar. Reception staff need to be a little better informed to the possabilities of city activities. clothes washing only possible at public laundry mat some distance from hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Propably the best hostel i have been in for that prize.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kevin oconnell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2011 kevin would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast, people, everything

Disliked: internet only in the bar but there working on it

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location

Disliked: a little cheaper

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really close to Alexanderplatz and the city center, in a quiet area together with 4 and 5-star-hotels. Breakfast is AMAZING!! and the hostel manager is a really great guy, he made us feel welcome and was helpful and nice, and people in reception and bar area, were really nice.

Disliked: We were told not to drink or eat in the room, but anyway, we bought some beers (they don't have this kind of beers we bought in there) with the idea of drinking them at the hostel. The guy of the bar told us that we were not able to drink outside drinks at the bar, that we had to drink them in our room, that he was "giving us permition" to do it. My surprise was watching another girl, like an our later, drinking something wich clearly wasn't from the bar. It was really anoying. I also had an internet problem, the signal didn't get to my room, I only could connect from the bar

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wan Yee Lo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Wan Yee would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is the best "hostel breakfast" that I've ever had! When the hostel people said it was an all-you-can-eat breakfast, I expected all-you-can-eat cereal, plain bread and coffee (just like many other hostels) not cupcakes, donuts, croissants, pancakes, ham, bacon, fruits, etc. and of course the cereal, bread and coffee. It is definitely their strongest point. Other than that, the room is nice & clean, the bed is comfortable. The bar is quite lively and easy to meet people there. The hostel staff was helpful and friendly. I was surprised that everything seemed to be very well organized since they just opened a while ago.

Disliked: (Not really "dislike" but something they need to improve) Not enough electricity outlet in the showers nor in the toilets! People (myself included) were wandering around the hostel with a hair dryer in their hands, looking for an electricity outlet. Later, I found out that the hostel staff was aware of this problem when I told them about this (some other travelers also reflected to them about it), so I guess / hope they will do something about that soon.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome breakfast, wonderful staff, great location and clean rooms & bathrooms!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brand new hostel. The staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke several languages. The bar is wonderful, with a wide range of cocktails (try the BBC!!), and the breakfast was excellent value for money and was wonderful. The rooms were large and clean, the beds comfortable. There were plenty of clean showers and the facilities on the floor were sufficient.

Disliked: One or two teething problems as the hostel had just opened when we were staying (e.g. shower temperature was not always consistant, and we had to wait until 5 instead of 3pm to check in).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Santi

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2011 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Everyhing was more than perfect!!! Very friendly staff, both in the desk and in the Bar, awesome breakfast. Beautiful rooms and toilettes. Really worth it!!!

Disliked: Everything was good!


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels