We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel

Hostel | Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 34, Berlin, Germany 10178

81.0% Overall Rating

312 out of 349 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/06/2015)

"The location is perfect, right in the middle of the city about 5min walk from the station. The rooms are also spacious. Bathrooms are really clean and there is plenty of space in the shower."

Read all PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.58
  • Towel USD 1.10

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
43.77 USD

Hotel 93.8% 6 reviews
ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz
28.53 USD

Hostel 83.5% 632 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
21.84 USD

Hostel 86.2% 1136 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
28.53 USD

Hostel 94.3% 824 reviews
Pfefferbett Hostel
14.98 USD

Hostel 90.5% 386 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
21.95 USD

Hostel 85.0% 271 reviews
Hostel Aloha
19.75 USD

Hostel 76.1% 751 reviews
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
27.44 USD

Hostel 97.1% 908 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

312 out of 349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
84.0%
Value
81.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 238 of 335 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 July 2011

Liked: The location was good, and the beds and linens were comfortable.

Disliked: I would encourage any travelers to pick a different hostel. This hostel is poorly laid out and poorly run. The bar (which plays loud club music until 4am) is situated on a floor with adjacent rooms, as well as directly above other rooms. If you are unlucky enough to be next to the bar you will not be able to sleep - you might as well party all night and skip paying for the hostel. There is only one shower room per floor, shared between about 15 rooms. The hostel is new and the bathrooms looked nice but they didn't work very well, the floors were always very wet and half of the showers had no lights in them. We booked a private twin (and paid extra for it) and were given a 4-bed room, which we were told would be private. Instead they ''added'' another person, and didn't even apologize when we went down to the reception to sort it out. All in all, don't bother, there are better and cheaper hostels in Berlin.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011

Liked: Right down the road from Alex = great. Furnishings appeared quite new. Locked luggage storage before/after check-out. Cheap internet (1 Euro/day)

Disliked: Fire alarm went off all night long. Bar is obnoxiously loud for being as empty as it was. Short on staff/long waits. Linens were not clean.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2011

Liked: everthing is new and modern, real nice bathrooms. great location

Disliked: there is not much security, anyone can come in at night because there is a bar in the 6th floor, so the staff cant tell the difference between guests and no guests, n my stay this caused and inconvenienece, somene used the fire extingushers and caused the fire alarm actiation, this situation happened arund 2 am in the morning and disrupted our sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, awesome breakfast buffet, nice and clean rooms :) perfect!

Disliked: nothing, everything was perfect

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: amazing location, friendly helpful staff, easy to find. cheap.

Disliked: no kitchen fecilities and berlin is expensive to eat out

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heath Currie

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

04 July 2011 Heath would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location! Great Breakfast! Comfortable beds and pillows...Overall a great stay!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Leff

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2011 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Very new and clean, best breakfast spread I have seen so far.

Disliked: Wi-fi costs 1 euro per day and currently only works in and around the bar located on the 6th floor.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, clean and really nice bathroom, shower and bar. The breakfast was amazing! It was nice to hang out in the bar- area. The sleeping- rooms were nice aswell.

Disliked: Many facilities were still under construction, and it didn't say so in the discription, we thought that there would be a guest- kitchen but it wasn't ready.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good location in the center of town. clean, great breakfast for 5.5 EUR.

Disliked: just too big to be a cozy home, as i would like a hostel to be.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Murray

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2011 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: It's new so everything is in really good condition.

Disliked: The kitchen wasnt ready to be used when we were there so had to use the staff kitchen which would have been fine but we were made to feel like we were putting them out.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price and location actually I travele with EURAILpass, and i can use the s-bahn for free. first visit there little bit difficult, but next time will be used to it. if you have a free transportaion pass, i sugesst it to you because it is cheep, and clean

Disliked: location, maybe

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LUIS PACHECO

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2011 LUIS would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place ...

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Lazauskas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: - It was brand new so it was really clean and nice - The beds were really comfy - The rooms seemed like they were brand new and it was designed pretty well for fitting lots of people. - Bathrooms and showers were really nice TONS OF ROOM! :D - Location isn't to bad its in a higher class area so there isn't anything bad going on - Breakfast is really good value for your money imo.

Disliked: - Staff.. Every time we asked them where something fun to do was they were telling us to go to the wrong places and sometimes apparently it would be on the other side of Berlin when it was actually extremely close to the hostel. Just seemed like their knowledge of the area was really poor. - The maids(still staff) They would just come in the room when everyone was sleeping and start cleaning even though the room was full of people... To me if the maid noticed that there was still people sleeping they said they would just come back. These aren't that BIG of a deal but just trying to think of 'dislikes' Its a nice new hostel that's cheap and the guys at the front are friendly just lacking information for the travellers

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the staff (very very friendly!), the cleanliness. Beds are also very comfortable.

Disliked: When the kitchen for guests is equipped with pots suitable for the cooker everything will be perfect:)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Bell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2011 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Good Location with helpful and attentive staff. Immaculately clean, many services on offer. Although breakfast is not included, you can purchase for 5 and half euros and it is amazing.

Disliked: No kitchen. Showers tend to stop after a few minutes *probably to conserve water...NO major problem as you just press again.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

laura brandish

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2011 laura would recommend this property

Liked: staff very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: the music in the bar was very loud and going on until 2am which wasnt great if people wanted to go to bed early.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

murat yavuz koparal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2011 murat yavuz would recommend this property

Liked: everthing was amazing especially each floor has lots of showers and toilets

Disliked: you cannot use wi-fi at the rooms , only at the 6th floor

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ethan Martin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2011 Ethan would recommend this property

Liked: The dorm rooms were comfy, clean, spacious and cheap. Great location and awesome breakfast buffet!

Disliked: Sometimes the all-night thumping bass from the bar made sleeping a little difficult, even on the floor below it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jill Steele

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 June 2011 Jill would recommend this property

Liked: I went with 4 friends and this place was great. The rooms were very clean and everything was new. The hostel is on a busy street, but only a few minutes walk from Hakescher market and Mitte, and near the Alexanderplatz train station, so it was easy to get around. The hostel bar is cheap and comfortable. The breakfast is amazing! Staff was friendly Definitely worth the money.

Disliked: There are public bathroom and showers, which is fine but in the shower there are no shelves and only one hook, so it's difficult to change or bring anything into the shower stall without getting it wet. The electrical plugs in our room and in the bathroom didn't work, but I expect that this will be fixed eventually.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Anna Vilalta Eritja

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: The environment and the place

Disliked: You can only have internet in the Bar, and you pay for it... I think that internet has to be a Free service and also avilable from all parts of the Hotel. You don't have any room to chill with friends. Only the Bar, closed from 12h to 18h, and you must consume things from there... would be great a room to eat and drink your own food and drinks. If you go to a great and cheap hotel is because you don't have lots of money...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was super close to Museum Island. The breakfast was delicious.

Disliked: The elevators scared me. The showers did not drain properly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Véronique Proulx

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

26 June 2011 Véronique would recommend this property

Liked: It was the best hostel I ever went to

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El hostel muy cómodo, amplio, limpio. Recepción muy amigable. camas cómodas y limpias. El desayuno, all you can eat, muy bueno por 5 euros. La ubicacion es aceptable.

Disliked: Te cobraban el wifi.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel - very clean and bright. The facilities are great and very cheap for what you're getting. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the bartender makes great white russians. Also, breakfast was amazing for only 5.50!

Disliked: They're still under construction so there were a few inconveniences; like that only the bar has Wifi and it's closed between 12 and 6pm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel with friendly staff. The location is also very nice. I will return there in my next visit to Berlin! The Breakfast is delicious and the bar from the hostels has good atmosphere.

Disliked: The pillows were a bit huge so I woke up always with pain in my neck. That was only a minor issue comparing with all the positive things from this place!


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels