HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel Berlin Hostel

Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 34, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 86%

Safety 87%

Staff 89%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.77USD
  • Towel 1.13USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 86%

Safety 87%

Staff 89%

Value 78%

Showing 71-21 of 21 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The location is perfect and it is very clean

Disliked: The noise due to the movement of doors

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, cleanness of the rooms and in showers, great mattresses

Disliked: System of closing doors in rooms and corridors is extremely noisy. It is nearly impossible to fall asleep well.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the atmosphere, and the friendliness of the staff

Disliked: when we booked it said they had self catering facilities but doe to renovation the bar, lounge and kitchen were off limits, we ended up with 2 frozen pizzas we couldn't cook or store anywhere

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It was clean and in a good location.

Disliked: No atmosphere at all! Definitely not a place to go if you are travelling on your own or want to meet other travellers!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, although away of town center, is good, because conveniently located close to a s-banh station (the s-bahn is free with an eurail pass). The hostel is huge, staff was very helpful.

Disliked: They were doing renovations while I was there, so there were no bar/kitchen/breakfast so I can't comment. They did have juice and tea/coffee available in the morning. Please, do something about the door, they're so loud when they close!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean and nice hostel and inexpensive.

Disliked: no kitchen(even fridge) , bar closed, no social lounge

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I met some really great people here. There were a lot of people my age (20-35). Also, the bathrooms were generally clean. Aside from one rather unattentive staffmember (explained in the dislike section), every other staff at the front desk was more than accomadating and even allowed me to change the nights I was staying in the hostel.

Disliked: It is very loud in the hallways; the doors slammed all night long and early in the morning when people begin waking up. Also, the lady who worked at the staff the night I arrived was not helpful. Her idea of giving me directions was to tell me to "look for a pink building" (The building is totally white with one pink Pangea People sign on the ground-floor window) and also telling me that "she had faith in me that I would find it". This is coming to me at 11:30pm as I am walking around Alexanderplatz station alone. Also, there are no walking directions from the train station to the hostel printed on the directions guide so be sure to get that yourself before you leave.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close to the city center (Alexanderplatz) and also close to the most important touristic places. It is a good place just to stay there and sleep after a full day of hanging around the city.

Disliked: It is a really big hostel and also a bit noisy. The rooms were not to good isolated and you could hear every noise coming from the hallway. Unfortunately the guest kitchen was closed.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great beds and bathrooms, not far from the train station and staff are v friendly

Disliked: the bar, restaurant and kitchen were all closed when i was there, so no social place for people to congregate in

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I liked the security in the dorms with key access and lockers.

Disliked: There was no guest kitchen (which was advertised when i booked), no laundry, had to pay for internet and breakfast, only common area was the bar where the beer was quite expensive and people where always smoking. It was also a HUGE hostel.

Check Availability