We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel

Hostel | Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 34, Berlin, Germany 10178

81.0% Overall Rating

312 out of 349 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/06/2015)

"The location is perfect, right in the middle of the city about 5min walk from the station. The rooms are also spacious. Bathrooms are really clean and there is plenty of space in the shower."

Read all PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.64
  • Towel USD 1.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
46.89 USD

Hotel 93.8% 6 reviews
ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz
28.76 USD

Hostel 83.5% 632 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
22.02 USD

Hostel 86.2% 1136 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
28.76 USD

Hostel 94.3% 824 reviews
Pfefferbett Hostel
15.10 USD

Hostel 90.5% 386 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
22.13 USD

Hostel 85.0% 271 reviews
Hostel Aloha
19.91 USD

Hostel 77.1% 752 reviews
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
27.66 USD

Hostel 97.1% 908 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

312 out of 349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
84.0%
Value
81.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 238 of 335 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jean-Sebastien Rondeau

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011 Jean-Sebastien would recommend this property

Liked: Location, although away of town center, is good, because conveniently located close to a s-banh station (the s-bahn is free with an eurail pass). The hostel is huge, staff was very helpful.

Disliked: They were doing renovations while I was there, so there were no bar/kitchen/breakfast so I can't comment. They did have juice and tea/coffee available in the morning. Please, do something about the door, they're so loud when they close!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

16 October 2011

Liked: It was clean and in a good location.

Disliked: No atmosphere at all! Definitely not a place to go if you are travelling on your own or want to meet other travellers!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Erik Westerstrom

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2011 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - close to Karl-Marx pladz. In vicinity of many cool areas in Berlin.

Disliked: Unfamiliar, uncomfortable pillows.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, spacious rooms, free wifi

Disliked: Breakfast not included

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and nice hostel and inexpensive.

Disliked: no kitchen(even fridge) , bar closed, no social lounge

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011

Liked: I met some really great people here. There were a lot of people my age (20-35). Also, the bathrooms were generally clean. Aside from one rather unattentive staffmember (explained in the dislike section), every other staff at the front desk was more than accomadating and even allowed me to change the nights I was staying in the hostel.

Disliked: It is very loud in the hallways; the doors slammed all night long and early in the morning when people begin waking up. Also, the lady who worked at the staff the night I arrived was not helpful. Her idea of giving me directions was to tell me to "look for a pink building" (The building is totally white with one pink Pangea People sign on the ground-floor window) and also telling me that "she had faith in me that I would find it". This is coming to me at 11:30pm as I am walking around Alexanderplatz station alone. Also, there are no walking directions from the train station to the hostel printed on the directions guide so be sure to get that yourself before you leave.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the city center (Alexanderplatz) and also close to the most important touristic places. It is a good place just to stay there and sleep after a full day of hanging around the city.

Disliked: It is a really big hostel and also a bit noisy. The rooms were not to good isolated and you could hear every noise coming from the hallway. Unfortunately the guest kitchen was closed.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the beds and bathrooms were all new

Disliked: the kitchen got shut due to maintence or something and they were going to offer cheap meals in the bar as something nice for no kitchen but then the bar got shut down so no cheap meals, no breakfast!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great beds and bathrooms, not far from the train station and staff are v friendly

Disliked: the bar, restaurant and kitchen were all closed when i was there, so no social place for people to congregate in

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 September 2011

Liked: I liked the security in the dorms with key access and lockers.

Disliked: There was no guest kitchen (which was advertised when i booked), no laundry, had to pay for internet and breakfast, only common area was the bar where the beer was quite expensive and people where always smoking. It was also a HUGE hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean place and safe... very good location nice and central.. Bar area is cool o hang out in.

Disliked: all good

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central, helpful staff, very clean

Disliked: the kitchen is reaaaaaaally small, not useful.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andy Fathers

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2011 Andy would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and not a bad location - close to Alexanderplatz and so the S-Bahn and U-Bahn. Staff were always happy to give advice, directions etc.

Disliked: Wifi didnt work in the room, had to go to the bar, not awful as I was on the floor with the bar in, but considering that you pay for WiFi you would expect it to work

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, helpful and nice staff!

Disliked: Maybe the wifi could be free and everything would be perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carlos valini

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals

06 September 2011 carlos would recommend this property

Liked: great location...

Disliked: internet a little slowly

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sheila Ball

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2011 Sheila would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing value for money - super clean, nice facilities. Good sized rooms and great washroom facilities.

Disliked: Kitchen is a bit small, and there is no common meeting area except for the bar and the kitchen. Other than that, no complaints here! I would definitely come back.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: no

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The fact that it is new really shows in the furniture et al

Disliked: Having to pay extra for internet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHUN KHAN LEE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011 CHUN KHAN would recommend this property

Liked: everything. clean and tidy.

Disliked: can add on some equipment and services, like printing service is necessary for booking Reichstag Building/ flight.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Fischer

Alone

City break
Work / volunteering

30 August 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Very stylish and fresh looking rooms, super comfy beds and a superb breakfast, better than at many hotels I've stayed in. The staff were very friendly as well.

Disliked: Could be more original. Hey, we're in Berlin! It's really a good place to be, just not very creative or artistic.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andreas Bense

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011

Liked: The price. It's cheap. It's new and the bathing facilities and toilets are good. The breakfast/brunch buffet offer a lot of different things.

Disliked: It's not quite charming not the hostel nor the area.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rhodri Karim

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Rhodri would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic facilities, the cleanest and most comfortable hostel I've seen in a long time. The location is great, minutes from Museum Island and the bars/clubs of Mitte.

Disliked: No real concerns at all...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So so so clean!!! Loved the bathroom facilities, while they weren't in the room. There were heaps of showers so no ques in the mornings. The rooms had big lockers and their pillows are so plump and wondrous!!! Plus the staff were so friendly and helpful! Great breakfast! Very much worth it!

Disliked: The wifi is really slow. It's a little smelly but I think that's from outside rather than the hostel. There's only 4 cups in the kitchen, so if someone else is there then you have to wait for a cup! Not a heap of pamphlets in English at reception.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xueru Zhong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Xueru would recommend this property

Liked: -new -clean -friendly staff -a lot of wifi hot spot and therefore fast internet and wifi detected in the room -near city centre -locker is in the room

Disliked: -lift not working when i was 1st arrived (i live in 6th floor) -shower water is stupid, sometimes cold and sometimes hot

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms and shower facilities are new, handy and very clean. Nice breakfast buffet untill noon for 5,50€. Helpfull staff.

Disliked: The kitchen is very small.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels