HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel Berlin Hostel

Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 34, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 86%

Safety 87%

Staff 89%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.72USD
  • Towel 1.12USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 86%

Safety 87%

Staff 89%

Value 78%

Showing 21-21 of 21 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and the rooms.

Disliked: The internet connection is very bad.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent value. Felt and looked like a hotel from the inside. Spotless rooms and washrooms. Had an eight person room but was separated by a wall so it felt more like four to a room. Rooms were spacious and you got huge lockers to use inside the rooms. Hotel-style building means it's quieter so great if you want some peace and quiet but not if you're looking for a party hostel. Though they do have a bar/restaurant on the top floor. Great location, walkable to the main sights in Berlin. They stored our luggage for us after checkout and were very friendly.

Disliked: No breakfast included but it was a great deal anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location is really convenient

Disliked: we stayed in a room overlooking some construction site, the smells from the outside made it impossible to open the windows, the hostel is pretty noisy

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good area, close to main area in berlin.

Disliked: I ordered and was told I was in a female dorm with one other woman. When I woke up in the middle of the night, a man was standing above me. The next morning I complained that I was traveling by myself and how unsafe I felt and they said just to wait, "he is leaving in a few hours". I did not feel comfortable returning to my room the majority of the day.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central location; friendly staff.

Disliked: Showers need more consistent hot water in the mornings! Also, breakfast could be a bit cheaper (EUR5.5 at time of review).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great and friendly staff. Clean and tidy and in a great location?

Disliked: Kids staying on the same floor

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Eating on the cleanest floor ever. :)

Disliked: singing spanish guys.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are nice and new and they have all the facilities you need. The staff is very friendly and helpful and they speak many languages. The location is central and safe.

Disliked: There wasn't a kitchen, but anyway if you stay for short terms like 2-3 nights it is not necessary.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I was staying for 5 euros a night so it's not like I could complain unless I was actually assaulted ... But I was so pleasantly surprised! The place was clean, warm, modern and spacious, not too much noise from other dorms (could've been a problem, this place is bigggg) the bathrooms were big and looked new, the Alexanderplatz location is great and the staff at reception were really friendly (and patient with my German attempts). They also have a bunch of leaflets and cards with special deals in the entrance area.

Disliked: There aren't really any sockets for charging phones etc., but I think that might be pretty standard (I had to sort of hover by ones I wasn't meant to be using in the hall/bathroom ...). Wifi isn't free, but it's only 1 euro for 24hrs (and alternatively there's a computer at reception you can use briefly).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Second time staying here and it was fabulous. Very clean, very safe and great staff.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability