We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel

Hostel | Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 34, Berlin, Germany 10178

80.9% Overall Rating

311 out of 348 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/06/2015)

"The location is perfect, right in the middle of the city about 5min walk from the station. The rooms are also spacious. Bathrooms are really clean and there is plenty of space in the shower."

Read all PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.70
  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
47.32 USD

Hotel 93.8% 6 reviews
ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz
26.80 USD

Hostel 84.6% 631 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
17.75 USD

Hostel 86.3% 1135 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
29.03 USD

Hostel 94.3% 824 reviews
Pfefferbett Hostel
18.76 USD

Hostel 90.5% 386 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
22.33 USD

Hostel 85.0% 271 reviews
Hostel Aloha
20.10 USD

Hostel 77.0% 749 reviews
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
24.11 USD

Hostel 95.5% 907 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.9%

Overall Rating

311 out of 348 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
84.0%
Value
81.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 238 of 334 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location; friendly staff.

Disliked: Showers need more consistent hot water in the mornings! Also, breakfast could be a bit cheaper (EUR5.5 at time of review).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great and friendly staff. Clean and tidy and in a great location?

Disliked: Kids staying on the same floor

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Toilets and showers were not really clean. Not enough glasses, ... for breakfast. Noisy at night. Some rooms didn`t have a mirror or wall sockets.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ivana Martinková

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2013 Ivana would recommend this property

Liked: Eating on the cleanest floor ever. :)

Disliked: singing spanish guys.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iris Müller Martorell

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2013 Iris would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are nice and new and they have all the facilities you need. The staff is very friendly and helpful and they speak many languages. The location is central and safe.

Disliked: There wasn't a kitchen, but anyway if you stay for short terms like 2-3 nights it is not necessary.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was staying for 5 euros a night so it's not like I could complain unless I was actually assaulted ... But I was so pleasantly surprised! The place was clean, warm, modern and spacious, not too much noise from other dorms (could've been a problem, this place is bigggg) the bathrooms were big and looked new, the Alexanderplatz location is great and the staff at reception were really friendly (and patient with my German attempts). They also have a bunch of leaflets and cards with special deals in the entrance area.

Disliked: There aren't really any sockets for charging phones etc., but I think that might be pretty standard (I had to sort of hover by ones I wasn't meant to be using in the hall/bathroom ...). Wifi isn't free, but it's only 1 euro for 24hrs (and alternatively there's a computer at reception you can use briefly).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DRAGOMIR RADKOV

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 February 2013 DRAGOMIR would recommend this property

Liked: Close to sights, center, supermarket, s- and u-bahn station, bus stops; very convenient connection to both airports. Rooms warm, lockers big enough, receptionists helpful, speak many languages, restaurant neat and with lots of sockets to plug in your laptop

Disliked: at times wifi-internet didn't function; besides would be a good idea to have laundry machines in the hostel, cause the closest laundromat is about 400 m away

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Toby Newton-McGee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2013 Toby would recommend this property

Liked: Easy place to get to the main attractions of Berlin, really good bar and facilities around - had to pay for breakfast, but definately worth the price. Rooms were really new and had everything we needed and the showers were always clean and had fresh towels.

Disliked: Our room didnt lock properly, (however we were given padlocks to put our valubles in the locker) and the walls are thin so you can hear people from other rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

05 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Second time staying here and it was fabulous. Very clean, very safe and great staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff

Disliked: charging for luggage box, internet, which was very slow, no kichen

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Natalie Clark Postles

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2013

Liked: Very clean, easy to find, centrally located, nice staff.

Disliked: Expensive breakfast, had to pay for wifi, cold shower.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vildana Babajic

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 Vildana would recommend this property

Liked: Location is the best. The beds are very comfortable.

Disliked: There was problem with hot water in the showers.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

katarzyna kalinowska

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: very clean at rooms and bathroom

Disliked: impossible to prepare tea or coffe at room :(

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2012

Liked: The staff were really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Disliked: There weren't enough bathrooms, towels or hot water for everyone. The lift broke. There were drunk kids running around all night who left drinks and smoke on the corridors. It smelt of sewage outside. The food upstairs was nice but overpriced. There was no kitchen, quiet lounge or washing room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ethaniel Scott

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2012 Ethaniel would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really convinent (about a 5 minute walk from Alexanderplatz train station which has easy connections to both airports and most of the rest of the city, as well as Alexanderplatz being an interesting location itself). The hostel itself was really clean and comfortable and I had no problem with noise from the bar (I was on the same floor). The staff were friendly and helpful and if I am ever in Berlin again I know where to go and stay.

Disliked: Ethaniel left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ursa skumavc

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2012 ursa would recommend this property

Liked: Location, stuff, bad are comfortable, bar upstairs offers food and drink for reasonable price.

Disliked: It has a more of a feel of hotel than a hostel. They are making some renovations and I think it'll all come together nicely.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

oriana romano

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

08 October 2012 oriana would recommend this property

Liked: Pangea hostel is vey well located (5 min walking to Alexanderplatz, from where is possible to easily reach other destinations and the main points of attaction of the city). It is very clean and the fornitures are nice and new. The satff is kind and helpful.

Disliked: oriana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I wish I had such a bed & window view at my own home! :) Great place - perfectly clean, comfortable, big enough, and still having the cosy hostel atmosphere. And nice bathrooms, too. Choice no. 1.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pangea People Hostel offers visitors a convenient place to stay the location is wonderful if you are looking to stay centrally located in Berlin. Welcomed on arrival by the the quality of staff who are informative, multi-lingual, cultured and so helpful! Thanks to all of you Damion,Agathe, Irena Dorena,Cesar ,Moes ,Steffi, Oscar, Illias, Felix,Matthias and of course Ole,Dit I forget someone …sorry. Lovely room with comfortable beds and the shared bad rooms are cleaned several times a day. John is one of the Stuff members and he sets the tone with all his Information concerning the Berlin Nightlife just ask him and you will enjoy your night out. Highly recommended!

Disliked: The Wifi and its funny habits.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lyle Webb

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Lyle would recommend this property

Liked: Location is prime near Allexander Platz for all your transportation needs. The staff was totally available and friendly at all times ~~~~ even at 2 in the morning. Very clean plus elevator service. Pangea Bar is a super friendly place for socializing and mixing. The breakfast was a highlight every morning ~~~ a combination buffet that was Euro and American style of food. It was unlimited with the very best choices of meat, cheeses and juice. WOW / POW coffee kick start for each full day......... PS I am 75 year old Canadian and Pangea People made me feel like I was 18 again !! Love it !

Disliked: NO problems of any kind .....

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Showers and toilets were clean and the reception staff were friendly. Good bar too. Great location.

Disliked: No kitchen, common room was small. Not much atmosphere. But I would still recommend this hostel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bedrooms

Disliked: Too many young people with their parents

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, location, bathrooms, rooms and

Disliked: Unfreindly staff,

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean and functional

Disliked: Atmosphere

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jihyun kim

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 jihyun would recommend this property

Liked: very clean toilet, bed seat, shower room. It was really satisfied hostel. Very friendly staff. Even though I cant make a food, cuz I cant find a place, fair enough place and facillities! If I will back to Berlin again I will visit here again. But If you are sensitive about noise, you would rather choose another hostel. For me perfect anyway;')

Disliked: I could hear what was happened outside...;'s


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels