We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel

Hostel | Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 34, Berlin, Germany 10178

83.9% Overall Rating

303 out of 339 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/08/2014)

"It was fairly central and close to the GLS language school where I had a course. The staff were helpful and friendly, hiring a towel was easy and the locker was large enough for my small suitcase. I never queued for the…"

Read all PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.96
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
40.96 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz
18.98 USD

Hostel 88.6% 592 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
9.99 USD

Hostel 83.9% 1098 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
12.65 USD

Hostel 93.9% 812 reviews
Pfefferbett Hostel
15.94 USD

Hostel 91.1% 377 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
16.45 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews
Hostel Aloha
10.75 USD

Hostel 87.1% 731 reviews
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
17.25 USD

Hostel 95.3% 892 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.9%

Overall Rating

303 out of 339 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
88.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 230 of 325 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

05 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Second time staying here and it was fabulous. Very clean, very safe and great staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff

Disliked: charging for luggage box, internet, which was very slow, no kichen

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Natalie Clark Postles

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2013

Liked: Very clean, easy to find, centrally located, nice staff.

Disliked: Expensive breakfast, had to pay for wifi, cold shower.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vildana Babajic

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 Vildana would recommend this property

Liked: Location is the best. The beds are very comfortable.

Disliked: There was problem with hot water in the showers.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

katarzyna kalinowska

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: very clean at rooms and bathroom

Disliked: impossible to prepare tea or coffe at room :(

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2012

Liked: The staff were really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Disliked: There weren't enough bathrooms, towels or hot water for everyone. The lift broke. There were drunk kids running around all night who left drinks and smoke on the corridors. It smelt of sewage outside. The food upstairs was nice but overpriced. There was no kitchen, quiet lounge or washing room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ethaniel Scott

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2012 Ethaniel would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really convinent (about a 5 minute walk from Alexanderplatz train station which has easy connections to both airports and most of the rest of the city, as well as Alexanderplatz being an interesting location itself). The hostel itself was really clean and comfortable and I had no problem with noise from the bar (I was on the same floor). The staff were friendly and helpful and if I am ever in Berlin again I know where to go and stay.

Disliked: Ethaniel left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ursa skumavc

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2012 ursa would recommend this property

Liked: Location, stuff, bad are comfortable, bar upstairs offers food and drink for reasonable price.

Disliked: It has a more of a feel of hotel than a hostel. They are making some renovations and I think it'll all come together nicely.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

oriana romano

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

08 October 2012 oriana would recommend this property

Liked: Pangea hostel is vey well located (5 min walking to Alexanderplatz, from where is possible to easily reach other destinations and the main points of attaction of the city). It is very clean and the fornitures are nice and new. The satff is kind and helpful.

Disliked: oriana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I wish I had such a bed & window view at my own home! :) Great place - perfectly clean, comfortable, big enough, and still having the cosy hostel atmosphere. And nice bathrooms, too. Choice no. 1.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pangea People Hostel offers visitors a convenient place to stay the location is wonderful if you are looking to stay centrally located in Berlin. Welcomed on arrival by the the quality of staff who are informative, multi-lingual, cultured and so helpful! Thanks to all of you Damion,Agathe, Irena Dorena,Cesar ,Moes ,Steffi, Oscar, Illias, Felix,Matthias and of course Ole,Dit I forget someone …sorry. Lovely room with comfortable beds and the shared bad rooms are cleaned several times a day. John is one of the Stuff members and he sets the tone with all his Information concerning the Berlin Nightlife just ask him and you will enjoy your night out. Highly recommended!

Disliked: The Wifi and its funny habits.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lyle Webb

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Lyle would recommend this property

Liked: Location is prime near Allexander Platz for all your transportation needs. The staff was totally available and friendly at all times ~~~~ even at 2 in the morning. Very clean plus elevator service. Pangea Bar is a super friendly place for socializing and mixing. The breakfast was a highlight every morning ~~~ a combination buffet that was Euro and American style of food. It was unlimited with the very best choices of meat, cheeses and juice. WOW / POW coffee kick start for each full day......... PS I am 75 year old Canadian and Pangea People made me feel like I was 18 again !! Love it !

Disliked: NO problems of any kind .....

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Showers and toilets were clean and the reception staff were friendly. Good bar too. Great location.

Disliked: No kitchen, common room was small. Not much atmosphere. But I would still recommend this hostel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bedrooms

Disliked: Too many young people with their parents

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, location, bathrooms, rooms and

Disliked: Unfreindly staff,

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean and functional

Disliked: Atmosphere

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jihyun kim

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 jihyun would recommend this property

Liked: very clean toilet, bed seat, shower room. It was really satisfied hostel. Very friendly staff. Even though I cant make a food, cuz I cant find a place, fair enough place and facillities! If I will back to Berlin again I will visit here again. But If you are sensitive about noise, you would rather choose another hostel. For me perfect anyway;')

Disliked: I could hear what was happened outside...;'s

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Work / volunteering

13 June 2012

Liked: Very good location, the 4 bed room was very clean. The room is very bright and curtauns only cover half of the windows > I like it bright, but if you have problems sleeping with daylight, then pick another hostel!

Disliked: Each floor has something like 24 rooms, with one bathroom and a common room for male/female showers. It gets very dirty very quickly. The walls are probably too thin and it's very noisy: you can hear every single door opening and closing on your floor, starting from 7 in the morning >>impossible to sleep. The room is very basic: beds and lockers. This might sound silly, but a hook for clothes/towels would have been handy.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view is nice. Room is tidy.

Disliked: The wifi is week in room

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Zentral gelegen,

Disliked: Frühstücksbuffet - zu wenig Auswahl und dafür zu teuer!! Preisleistungsverhältnis stimmt nicht.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vladimir Draskovic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2012 Vladimir would recommend this property

Liked: Great new hostel with very good beds...

Disliked: Vladimir left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Alex Benjamin

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2012 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a good location and is near to Alexanderplatz and within walking distance of several other attractions. It also is close to public transportation so getting around the city is easy.

Disliked: I did not like the atmosphere of the hostel at all, felt more like a hotel then a hostel as there wasn't an easy place to meet fellow travelers. They also do not allow you to bring your own alcohol into the hostel which I found very disappointing as there is no mention of it anywhere on the website or even at the hostel and they will confiscate upon seeing it. If you are looking for a place to sleep this will be fun, but if you are looking for some more fun i wouldn't suggest here.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kristen Harrison

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2012 Kristen would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were very nice with good beds. Lots of room. Good large lockers. Staff very helpful. Big bathrooms

Disliked: No toiletpaper a few times. Lots of noise from hallways. Sewer smell in bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean and tidy!! ~Recommended~

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gizem Karaca

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 May 2012 Gizem would recommend this property

Liked: It is probably one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The beds are quite comfy for a bunker bed. There were very big lockers for everybody in the room. The rooms are big enough. The showers and the toilets were always available and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It was probably a bad coincidence that my friend had to shower in cold water once. It was quite loud in the mornings but I guess that's typical hostel thing. We also had 2 very rude and noisy guys in our room which irritated the others which is totally not related to the hostel itself.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels