HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's Berlin Berlin Hostel

Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 84%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 83%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please note that there is a new tourism tax that will be in effect as of 1/1/14. This "city tax" is 5% of your total stay and will be added to your balance. The tax will only be added to bookings made on or after 1/1/14 and will not affect those made beforehand. Sorry for any inconvenience caused, but this was not the hostels decision.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 84%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 83%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 346 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It is just an amazing hostel to stay in! You are perfectly located in Berlin, have short walkways to any sightseeing spot in the city and have the opportunity to go to supermarkets right around the corner! There are many facilities to enjoy your trip and the connection to international guests staying in as well will give you the right motivation! Our dorms were cleaned every day and you immediately feel welcome. Completely recommend it !

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


28 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything was perfect!!!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: I was charged twice for the same room. Although I had paid by credit card and it showed on my mobile that money was debited from my account i.e. 18.50 Euros, however, perhaps their card machine was malfunctioning and it said payment not authorised. So they insisted on me paying them again which I had to. So I ended up paying 37 Euros instead of 18.50 which was the original tariff for one night for the bed in the dorm. I showed them on my mobile that the money has been debited, however, they were rude...

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: location, nice big beds, light and plug over the bed, curtain of the bed for privacy

Disliked: in the reservation it says breakfast included and in the facilities not included is written . ın the hostel first they said the breakfast not ıncluded then when I showed the included list. they said "ok" . ı think they should make this clear.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It is a very central place, location is great! It is a very big hostel though, so if u are up for more noisy and ambient place with a bar, its a great spot. Wont recommend it if you are looking for a quieter and more personal touch of a hostel though

Disliked: Too big , No personal touch. Other than that a great place.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great location, spacious rooms, cleanliness to a very good standard

Disliked: Although it is clearly written that breakfast is included in the price, when we arrived there we were told that this is only valid for bookings made through their own website and we had to pay an extra 3 euros/person for breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I like the people and the bar

Disliked: The restroom and the bed was really noisy

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good breakfast, free with private room. Room was clean. Decent shower facilities. Showers very powerful and clean.

Disliked: Bed was uncomfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


20 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Friendly staff, great location, good price, have everything you need. There is a cage for your luggage under your bed and a curtain for privacy. Also a reading light.

Disliked: The other guys in my bedroom were very loudful, but it's not a hostel issue.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability