We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of St Christopher's Inn - Berlin

Hostel | Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, Berlin, Germany 10178

92.2% Overall Rating

1067 out of 1121 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/04/2015)

"I really enjoyed my stay at St Christopher's Inn. There's a nice bar with cheap food and drinks, music and always a lot of people. Our room was great, with a gigantic and sunny living room, kitchen and large bathroom.…"

Read all St Christopher's Inn - Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.08

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is a new tourism tax that will be in effect as of 1/1/14. This "city tax" is 5% of your total stay and will be added to your balance. The tax will only be added to bookings made on or after 1/1/14 and will not affect those made beforehand. Sorry for any inconvenience caused, but this was not the hostels decision.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
16.17 USD

Hostel 94.7% 815 reviews
Hostel Aloha
18.33 USD

Hostel 75.9% 745 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
37.61 USD

Hotel 92.9% 4 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
16.98 USD

Hostel 83.2% 345 reviews
Pfefferbett Hostel
13.59 USD

Hostel 89.5% 384 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
12.94 USD

Hostel 86.2% 270 reviews
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
23.28 USD

Hostel 94.9% 899 reviews
Citystay Mitte
15.40 USD

Hostel 84.9% 1212 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.2%

Overall Rating

1067 out of 1121 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'St Christopher's Inn - Berlin'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
85.6%
Value
96.8%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 801 of 997 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 32 | 33   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mark haselden

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 April 2015 mark would recommend this property

Liked: Private beds in 16 man dorm room and good value for money

Disliked: Showers only stay on or a couple of seconds at a time

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at St Christopher's Inn. There's a nice bar with cheap food and drinks, music and always a lot of people. Our room was great, with a gigantic and sunny living room, kitchen and large bathroom. Almost like an appartment, except for the shared bedroom of course. The staff was very helpfull: we were having a problem with an annoying (noisy and verbally agressive) room mate and they managed to solve this problem in an exemplary way. You don't pay much compared to what you get in return in this hostel, so yes, I would recommend it to other guests!

Disliked: There's no age limit. I thought this wouldn't offer a problem for us, I really don't mind sharing a room with older people. But then we shared our room with this (very) old woman, who was moaning and talking to herself all night ('cause she had fallen somewhere on the street and hurt her arm, but didn't want to go to the doctor). She didn't leave our bedroom during the day, which caused her not being able to sleep at night. So starting around 4 o'clock in the morning she got up every hour, turning all the lights on and making a lot of noise. We couldn't sleep for two nights - until we got another bedroom. But as mentioned before, in the end the staff really helped us out, so it's just bad luck I guess - it's not their fault. However, I would recommend this hostel to rethink their policy on admitting elderly people. After all, you have to share a room and find a balance in your sleeping habits. Maybe there's just too big of a difference in the way young and older people travel (and sleep).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good atmosphere and location! Really affordable food and drinks.

Disliked: The pillows were AWFUL. Like terrible. And some of the showers really suck too. You have to push a button to get water every 3 seconds and it was scalding hot the entire time. Find the other showers if you can - they do exist.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Bruno dos Reis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2015 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The staff was really friendly and the environment is really nice

Disliked: Nothing to say!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Berk Manasiev

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2015 Berk would recommend this property

Liked: A really excellent hostel. It's more like a bar, which also has rooms upstairs. But free breakfast, nice staffs, very good atmosphere!!

Disliked: Nothing actually.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie Neyman

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2015 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this place, so nice! They upgraded me for free due to overbooking, so that was an extra bonus. The breakfast is wonderful included frothed milk clean and wonderful restaurant atmosphere, I am kinda hard to please and they did more than there job. The beds super clean, nice hotel like sheets. I recommend this hostel and when in Berlin I will stay at the location again.

Disliked: The one thing was the shower needs to have a new type of curtain installed so water is not everywhere from young girls but besides that I loved the place.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

07 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and atmosphere and discounted meals at belushis

Disliked: No age limit for travellers-felt uncomfortable with an old guy staying in my room. And our beds didn't have curtains which was annoying since other rooms had them.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, comfort of the dorms

Disliked: Wifi was working poorly in the rooms

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Deniz Keles

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 January 2015 Deniz would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent, just one stop from Alexanderplatz, the center of Berlin Lockers were under the bed and they were big Beds were comfortable, linen was clean Wi-Fi was working most of the times Bar at the entrance, drinks at good prices Breakfast included in the price which was good

Disliked: Showers were the type where you push and have water for 5 seconds and need to push again, which was bad Also the temperature of water changed highly

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, was clean, cheap beer.

Disliked: No place to store large bags in rooms

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stefano Andrea Garzia

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

12 January 2015 Stefano Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Really cheaper. Good position. Good shared rooms.

Disliked: People too noisy and not polite

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thomas Georgantzian

Alone

Relaxation/spa

07 January 2015 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, breakfast was in the price, good food and drinks, nice facilities.

Disliked: Not really something negative Only men's bathrooms need more attention and it was very cold in there.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zofia Ciesielczyk

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 January 2015 Zofia would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, friendly staff, clean and spacious room

Disliked: very weak internet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

17 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good facilities, friendly staff, lots of young travelers.

Disliked: People snoring/being noisy at night - the kind stuff provide free ear-plugs!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fun, good atmosphere, fab location

Disliked: service of staff, especially at checkin

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jac Lockett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2014 Jac would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere created at the venue by its layout, the awesome staff and the constant events they hold.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ridiculously easy to find!

Disliked: There's only 1 person doing the check- in registration.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Stayed in an 8 bed dorm, very spacious, beds are certainly not cramped, each has a curtain for privacy, a personal light and 2 plugs. Also lockable storage space under the bed(if you have a padlock). Bathrooms were not busy and very clean. The bar is great too, chilled out, discounted good food for people staying here. Good wifi.

Disliked: If you are a serious tea drinker then bring your own tea bags as the tea here is really awful!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Punt

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Live music, felt safe, Cheap drinks. Bar area was great. Atmosphere brilliant. Always showers available.

Disliked: Wasn't aware of city tax on top of price when we arrived. Kept getting emails to checking online beforehand - but couldn't.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location; Good food and great drink prices; helpfulness and friendliness of the staff.

Disliked: The WiFi was not working very well.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Joseph Johnson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Really good common\bar area downstairs with lots of cheap drinks and always people there to meet. Location was good, close to Alexanderplatz and u bahn stations, we walked pretty much everywhere.

Disliked: Checking in at night was really annoying because the bar is also the reception. No laundry, closest one is about 10-15minute walk away.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Whitehouse

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location and great value for money!

Disliked: Only one member of staff able to give or look at details regarding check in. We werent given all of the keys so got locked out of the main hostel and had to wait for that specific member of staff to be available before we could get the key to regain access. Other than that no faults

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the wifi was only at the bar, so that everybody had to be there. The admosphere was really good and the beds and showers were of good quality.

Disliked: Nothing, I enjoyed my stay

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrew McKee

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff; friendly, helpful and efficient. The hostel is located perfectly, next to an underground station (Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz) and in easy walking distance to the main city centre attractions, kneipe, restaurants, etc.

Disliked: Only thing which didn't work was the printer - a very small problem, not really a complaint.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel, I stayed in women apartment and it was nice. I recommend it.

Disliked: There is not wifi in the rooms, only in the restaurant and it is not good


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels