HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of CAB City Apartments GmbH

Apartment | Waldstraße 25, Berlin, Germany 10551

88.2% Overall Rating

63 out of 65 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/06/2014)

Andrew Logue thinks…

"The size of the flat was ideal as there were six of us staying. The living room was also a great size as it accomodated 2 sleeping but also trhe 6 of us during our 'social' time."

Read all CAB City Apartments GmbH reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

There is an extra cleaning charge per booking: City Loft 1-2 people: 25,00 Euro City Loft 1-4 people: 25,00 Euro City Apartment 1-4 people: 25,00 Euro City Apartment 1-6 people: 35,00 Euro City Apartment 1-8 people: 45,00 Euro City Apartment XXL 1-8 people: 60,00 Euro

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Amstel House
18.64 USD

Hostel 84.5% 1017 reviews
Hostel Anlema
22.76 USD

Hostel 83.0% 16 reviews
Main Station Hostel
14.77 USD

Hostel 84.6% 197 reviews
LaVie
30.80 USD

Apartment 81.9% 3 reviews
Villy-Berlin
24.10 USD

Apartment 87.1% 16 reviews
Charlottenburg 2009
21.42 USD

Apartment 91.4% 12 reviews
Jugendgästehaus Berlin-Mitte
34.82 USD

Hostel 78.0% 14 reviews
Aletto Kudamm Hotel & Hostel
25.31 USD

Hostel 91.5% 81 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.2%

Overall Rating

63 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'CAB City Apartments GmbH'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 32 of 62 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Logue

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

10 June 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The size of the flat was ideal as there were six of us staying. The living room was also a great size as it accomodated 2 sleeping but also trhe 6 of us during our 'social' time.

Disliked: The only thing was the area which our German companions informed us was a bit of a 'Ghetto.' Although we never encountered any problems in the area, which upon further walking of the area we found there to be great shops and restaurants.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivan Andreev

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2014 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: The best place I ever booked!!! It is near S-Bahn,, there are a lot of supermarkets, bakeries, and shops nearby.

Disliked: Ivan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: relaxing area, outside the main city area but near to metro, so easily get to other places

Disliked: one bathroom is not enough for 8 persons

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PRABHAKAR MITTAL

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

14 October 2013 PRABHAKAR would recommend this property

Liked: size of apartment and facilities provided inside.

Disliked: non availability of lift

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Premysl Matejovic

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2013 Premysl would recommend this property

Liked: Privacy, short distance to achieve nice part of Berlin, accomodation, good location (supermarkets, pubs, U-Bahn, ...)

Disliked: Internet connection (bad or none), watter temperature swing (maybe not really problem of appartement but house generally)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruslan Feklistov

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2013 Ruslan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very good! From friendly staff to apartments. We arrived lately an there was not problems to get the key and letter described how to find our apartments. There was clean and we found everything we need from dishes to bed linen. We had some great days in Berlin! Thanks for CAB City Appartments and hostelbookers.com!!!

Disliked: Everything was very good! But small idea for CAB City : that would great to install micro oven in this apartments.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YOTAM EREZ

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 November 2012 YOTAM would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT!!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brianna Larritt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2012 Brianna would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was clean and comfortable and great for our 3 night stay. We checked in that the office for the apartments and our apartment was located about a block away (I was expecting this so it was not an issue, and we travelled with rucksacks, so did not have to carry a suitcase). The man checking us in was great and gave us heaps of detailed information about the area. He could not have been more helpful, and this was really appreciated after spending a week in Russia! Our apartment was up 3 flights of stairs - slightly difficult but this is Europe and most places do not have lifts. The kitchen was small but had everything we needed (full stove, oven, microwave, fridge, coffee machine etc). The bed was comfortable, although like a lot of Europe, 2 twin mattresses rather than a double. I would highly recommend these apartments as they are kept to a very high standard and the facilities are great. We cooked all 3 nights we were there and this was easy as there are several supermarkets within walking distance.

Disliked: The location was slightly out of the centre, but buses are frequent and not expensive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was the best place I've ever stayed at!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manuel Verducci

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

13 July 2012 Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: wi-fi. close to center at the same time quiet.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was great! Very clean and safe! Great value for money! It was a few Kilometers from downtown but it was only a 2 minute walk from the metro which got us everywhere in the city! It was like living in your own apartment for the time frame.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Acomodation, was incredible spacious and very safe and clean.

Disliked: Location is not the best but is not to bad tho.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

tracy green

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 tracy would recommend this property

Liked: clean and tidy. spacious

Disliked: on fourth floor, no lift!!! no freezer difficult to find on arrival....and a fair distance from the booking office

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Vast amount of space in apartment, location to underground, location to grocery stores and eateries, overall cleanliness, ease of after hours check-in, ethnic location (super friendly), soaps and toilet paper stocked for usage on arrival, and the hardwood floors.

Disliked: Dishes were dirty from previous occupant and I guess the amount of stairs to the apartment, but that did add to the charm of the place. Would still highly recommend the property.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incomparable value for money, same price as a hostel but for a spacious apartment with full facilities – kitchen, bathroom, TV, wifi, bedding – hard to see the motivation to ever try a hostel again with such facilities that afford one complete independence and privacy for no extra cost. Location (in Alt-Moabit) is good too.

Disliked: Cleaners do turn up promptly to kick you out on checkout day if you're not already out! Office only open during standard office hours so keys need to be picked up from the safe otherwise, ditto for anything you need outside those hours that needs to be borne in mind.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious, all that we needed after long days sightseeing. Highly recommend

Disliked: no dislikes

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Gilmore

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The woman at the desk was very proffesional and helpful with a smile. Our apartment was very much to our liking, modern and very comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Janette Fernando

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 June 2012 Janette would recommend this property

Liked: A good size with all the.cooking requirements that we needed.

Disliked: No WiFi as advertised. The actual apartment was also about a 1km from the advertised location. The double bed was two single mattresses next to each other with separate doonas. The pillows were lumpy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lan Ching Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012 Lan Ching would recommend this property

Liked: It is a nice and clean and comfy apartment. It is spacious and we felt like home staying there. The place is homy cause there is bedroom, living room and a kitchen! The staff is really nice and helpful. I feel respected and valued. The price is super valued for the high quality of apartment. It is near Bahn stations, supermarket and restaurants. Quite convenient to get around. Safe neighbourhood. highly recommended!

Disliked: The wifi didn't work on the first day but it is fixed afterwards. The check-in place is 15-min walk from my apartment, I had to make roaming calls to the center when there is problem. It would be better if there is a phone directed to the hostel staff in the apartment.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the apartment is very clean and spacy, and well furnished. the beds are very good, the kitchen is excellent, also the bathroom.. there is a good heating, the isolation of the apartment is good. there is no street noice (you do'nt hear something). it is safe. there are many possibilities to eat in that street, there are also shops. it is near to a buss stop. it is a perfect location. and not expensive.

Disliked: it is nearly perfect. the only thing that we do'nt like: the toilet is in the bathroom (one toilet) and it is an apartment for 6 persons, so it is sometimes a bit difficult (6 people who want to take a shower, and then you cannot use the toilet. but it is a very small problem. I want to recomment this very good location. the staff of CAB apartments is very nice and helpful. the called a taxi for us, because we have to leave in the early morning; the also give tips for our stay in berlin. thanks !

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tthe apartment is very clean and very big and it is well-equipped as well. It is not that far from city and there are many supermarkets nearby. Love the kitchen so much, save a lot of money by cooking.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Himanshu Jain

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

03 March 2012 Himanshu would recommend this property

Liked: Everything ... the apartment had everything what i needed. The location is also good. We all popular markt at walking distance

Disliked: apartment was on 3rd floor ... carrying luggage was some effort (because we had a lot of it) . But then, they just don't have lifts for 4 floor buildings in Berlin!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kwok Yan Tsang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2012 Kwok Yan would recommend this property

Liked: They have hair dryer, towels provided and many kitchen equipments to use.

Disliked: Kwok Yan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Miller

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2012 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming and helpful staff. The apartment was lovely and well priced.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our apartment was clean, spacious and well-stocked with dishes and linens. The changes in our reservation were quickly accommodated and I would happily book with them again. Although we had a little trouble finding it at first, this was easily addressed with a phone call.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels