HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

95.8% Overall Rating

875 out of 885 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/09/2014)

"friendly staff. good location. near a train station. big lockers in rooms. dorm is quite spacious. shower and bathroom are clean. free wifi. free walking tour and pub crawl. nice little garden at the back. kitchen is…"

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.89
  • Towel USD 1.30

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
14.91 USD

Hostel 91.8% 375 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
16.85 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews
Hostel Aloha
19.44 USD

Hostel 84.7% 728 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
24.63 USD

Hostel 93.5% 810 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
12.83 USD

Hostel 82.9% 1092 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
41.97 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
19.05 USD

Hostel 87.2% 334 reviews
Circus Hostel
33.88 USD

Hostel 93.7% 173 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 15/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 15/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.8%

Overall Rating

875 out of 885 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
93.6%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 681 of 800 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff. good location. near a train station. big lockers in rooms. dorm is quite spacious. shower and bathroom are clean. free wifi. free walking tour and pub crawl. nice little garden at the back. kitchen is quite handy.

Disliked: I was on the second floor, and the wifi was a little bit weak in my room (comes and goes).room door doesn't lock automatically. you need to lock it if you are the last leaving the room and before going the bed.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Steph Taylor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Steph would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, sociable and friendly hostel with helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, nice happy hour, sweet patio.

Disliked: I was staying in the first floor in a 4-bed-dorm. There were about 5-7 other rooms with 4+ dorms on that floor but only one bathroom/shower cabin. I was annoyed that you kind of like had to line up in the morning/evening for a shower. The bathrooms/toilets were ok clean, not very clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super nice & would help you with anything .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Nick Harman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping

19 August 2014 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: Clean modern

Disliked: No vibe in room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel ! Everything is done so you can meet other travelers with simplicity, fun and respect. Staff is very friendful and helpful and everything you may expect from a hostel is there. A bit more expensive than other hostels in Berlin, but you know why and it's worth.

Disliked: I liked everything :-)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donat Guillet

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 August 2014 Donat would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms, very clean bathroom, really nice and helpful staff..

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly, the room itself was very big so it didn't feel like you were sleeping on top of other people, the location was amazing and very central, the gardens outside were very pretty, the common room was amazing with computers and music players, the security was very thorough.

Disliked: Nothing! Best hostel I have ever stayed at!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is well located and the staff are very accommodating, friendly, helpful and full if good advice. Rooms are very clean and thankfully the bathrooms are outside the rooms and kept very clean. |You could find more central hostels but still I would definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Boswell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was exactly as described! The rooms were clean and comfortable and overall the facilities were well maintained. The hostel was centrally located near the metro, but also near to sites to explore the city on foot. There were an array of restaurants and bars in the vicinity. The staff was pleasant and extremely helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Heidi Williston

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2014 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: Lockers in each room, very friendly atmosphere, great staff, great happy hour prices, good location, wifi throughout.

Disliked: Beds were quite uncomfortable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EastSeven was the best hostel I stayed in while studying abroad. Definitely not a party hostel, but the common room and kitchen are good for meeting other people. When I got there, I had gotten a free upgrade to a 4 person room (not sure why but I wasn't going to complain) so I went up to the room, put my stuff away and made my bed before going out to sightsee. When I got back, some guy had put his dirty socks and underwear on my bed, so I went downstairs and told the staff and they switched me to a different room, no questions asked. The pillows are heavenly and the bathrooms are insanely clean. It's not the closest to the city center, but the U-Bahn is right down the street and the neighborhood felt really safe, even at night (kids still running around). I would not hesitate to stay here again the next time I'm in Berlin and would recommend it to anyone looking for a safe, comfortable hostel where you can actually get a good night's sleep!

Disliked: The wristbands they give you as a security measure (to prove that you really are staying there) are a little scratchy and annoying, but if that's the most I have to complain about, I think that's pretty good.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandy Argyrides

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2014 Sandy would recommend this property

Liked: This is a really professional outfit. They are set up to support travellers. The hostel is really easy to get to (directions are excellent) and really easy to use as a base for travel. It is clean, in a good location got great energy, awesome wifi and super helpful staff. Probably one of the best I have ever stayed in. Would definitely use again.

Disliked: Nothing to do with the hostel per se but you can only book 7 days on hostel bookers/ other booking sites. In fact, if you search for 8 nights online East Seven won't appear (even if they have rooms). I wanted to stay in Berlin for 8 days and had to book 7 days and then had to book the extra day separately (and had to move rooms). Just a bit annoying if you are trying to be organised to have to make two separate bookings for one stay. Overall an awesome hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Wang

Alone

Relaxation/spa

11 June 2014 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: convenient. clean bathrooms!

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Amanda Eidem

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2014 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: How quiet it was. It was a nice break from the other hostels we' stayed at

Disliked: The staff sometimes was aloof- and didn't really give us a lot of information gladly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, secure, close to subway and a beautiful beer garden.

Disliked: A few km from from the main sights

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's laid-back and friendly, the staff are excellently cheerful and friendly, the room was quite nice, the bathrooms were very clean and never busy, and the location was amazing - lots to do, very close to many cool things and a great vibe overall.

Disliked: A large surcharge on paying by credit card, the usual nickel-and-diming on absolutely anything that isn't explicitly included in the room rate. These things have justifications but they're still disappointing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Ready

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: This was a fantastic place for a solo traveller. Whilst not in the centre of town the neighbourhood was a fantastic location- great shops, cafés and restaurants.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, super friendly, perfect hostel

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mark quinn

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2014 mark would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, just two U Bahn stops from Alexanderplatz, and one from Eberswalde Strasse where there are some great ( and cheap) restaurants.Prenzlauer Berg itself is a pretty cool district with some great bars. The hostel was meticulously clean, and the staff were helpful and pleasant. The rates were economical, and although I didn't avail myself of them, the kitchen facilities were good too, plus free wireless and two PC's you could use in the lounge.

Disliked: Nothing, really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hyunsook Na

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Hyunsook would recommend this property

Liked: If you are a solo traveler, this is a great place to meet people. There is a drinking at the hostel lounge every night, the staff are super friendly and kind, and the location is quite central and accessible to metro. Highly recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Luis Jimenez Marquez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

25 March 2014 Jose Luis would recommend this property

Liked: Its location although not in the center, is only two stops from Alexanderplatz U subway line and from there to three other stops Brandenburger Tor with S line is the point at which to start any visit to Berlin. A definite plus free wifi that worked in any room of the hostel. Highlight also very noticeably clean both the room like especially the bathrooms. Everything spotless. Their friendly staff will help you all we needed. Highlight the great "Happy hour" with 1.50 beers. Many restaurants in the area of all types. Of the more noteworthy, Turkish called Babel a few blocks from the hostel and a restaurant serving all kinds of food at the beginning of the road from the hostel near the metro stop Senefelder. Would stay at again EastSeven Berlin. Thank you very much all over from Spain!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EastSeven was one of the best hostels we've stayed in on our 2 month trip through Europe. Very clean and safe, they also had an acoustic guitarist put on a live show during our stay. The kitchen was fully equipped... we used it several times. The staff was helpful and offered beverages for less than some local stores. Overall great experience, we had a private room, but we met many fellow travelers that said the dorms were great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shadi Ghorbani

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 Shadi would recommend this property

Liked: It actually exceeded my expectations. The cleanliness of the wc and shower was great. They had disinfectant in the wc to wipe the seat with! And cleaned wc/shower twice per day. All the basic needs for an accommodation was more than satisfactory. Location close to all major sightseeing, but in a calm street so you won't be disturbed by heavy traffic outside when sleeping. I would definitely stay here again! Great hostel!!

Disliked: No elevator, but this shouldn't be a problem for young healthy travelers :)


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels