HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel Berlin Hostel

Schwedter Str. 7, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please note:
The name on the booking must be the same as on the used credit card. In case both names do not match, you need to send an authorization, saying the property is allowed to charge this card. This authorization must be signed by the card holder and must be send to the property at least 7 days before arrival date. If you do not provide the information the property might cancel your booking.

Reception is open from 7am until midnight.
Check-in is from 3pm til midnight.
Check-out is noon.

You can change or cancel your booking free of further charges until 12hoo (am) - 2 days before arrival (local time). Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. Payments made to 3rd party cannot be refunded by the hostel.

We accept cash, Visa and Mastercard, but there's a small fee for credit cards.
There's no elevator, sorry - this is a nice old building.
We don't accept stag or hen parties.
We accept bookings of up to eight people via Hostelbookers.
We look forward to welcoming you to our city!
The hostel is accessible 24hrs with a code.

30.12/31.12/01/01
* 3 days minimum stay
* Booking cannot be changed or modified or cancelled
* We will charge the full amount direct after booking has been made from the given credit card

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 302 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


07 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Exceeded my expectations. The front desk staff (Alina and Roman) were fun and knowledgeable. I loved the common room and kitchen. It lent itself to a perfect communal center. The kitchen was well organized with labels and boxes for food. Our room was perfect for our needs and the bathroom was clean and simple. The location is in a cute, safe neighborhood. There are bars and restaurants within walking distance and the metro is 2 mins from the front door.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Amazing atmosphere and staff. Right next to the train in a beautiful part of Berlin. Many opportunities to meet people. Love this place!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating


14 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Had a great time at EastSeven! Group dinners and the large common area make it very easy to meet new people and have a good time. Pub crawl and walking tours daily with pickup at the hostel. Would definitely stay there again!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I loved the quirky neighborhood, and the large rooms with some non-bunks available.

Disliked: Not a ton of character, but still a nice clean place to be.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


08 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Great. Simply superb in everyway

Disliked: All good

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The atmosphere was really good, meeting many new people. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Friendly staff, great location, clean, large common areas, and a cosy garden.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The atmosphere and safety was amazing, never felt unsafe ir anything, facilities were great especially the kitchen which was fully fitted including dishwasher! Staff were so helpful.

Disliked: Kitchen was a little cramped for anymore than one group to cook at a time.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff was super friendly, the neighbourhood was quiet.

Disliked: The room felt like a safe. It had no homey feel to it, no character, just a bed in the middle which wasn´t even made. The "system" for making the bed wasn´t straight forward either: the sheets were too small, didn´t fit. It was annoying to have to sleep in a not properly made bed. I find this is a minimum gesture of thoughtfulness to the visitor, to find the bed prepared for sleeping when you get there late. The towels were thin, worn and too small. The hostel looked much nicer in the photos. Disappointed.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The Staff - were laid back and very informative. I travelled to Berlin on my own and they offered suggestions for me to meet new people Cleanliness - trust me the showers/toilets/bedrooms were always clean Location - the hostel is in the middle of Berlin, so all the famous landmarks are in walking distance People - awesome people tend to show up at EastSeven which led to really chilled vibes

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability