HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

97.6% Overall Rating

866 out of 875 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/07/2014)

"The Hostel is well located and the staff are very accommodating, friendly, helpful and full if good advice. Rooms are very clean and thankfully the bathrooms are outside the rooms and kept very clean. |You could find…"

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.69
  • Towel USD 1.35

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
20.69 USD

Hostel 90.7% 366 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
18.85 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews
Hostel Aloha
14.68 USD

Hostel 86.3% 725 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
35.01 USD

Hostel 95.1% 805 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
20.06 USD

Hostel 89.7% 1067 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
40.23 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
25.45 USD

Hostel 89.3% 327 reviews
Circus Hostel
35.20 USD

Hostel 94.9% 165 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.6%

Overall Rating

866 out of 875 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 673 of 790 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything: staff, people staying at the hostel, the kitchen, private room, the bathroom gets cleaned twice a day, free hostel meal Monday's and Wednesday's, walking distance to alexanderplatz, supermarket down the road and that they made real coffee.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark alderuccio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels i have probably stayed at. The Germans are known for their perfection

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazingly nice and helpful, the hostel was clean and very well-equipped.

Disliked: The room (for 2 persons) was big but quite empty or dreary. But it was really nothing, we were very satisfied.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel is incredibly clean, grat value for money and just generally had good vibes

Disliked: Nothing really...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, easy to get to public transport. Staff very helpful when we sought advice. Stayed there for 4 nights and found it a great base for sightseeing.

Disliked: Not really a dislike, but breakfasts are basic and lounge area not very cosy, but we were not there much, just to sleep. Definitely value for money.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ciaran McGreevy

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2011 Ciaran would recommend this property

Liked: The linked themselves with the BEST walking tour in the planet! We stayed literally for 36 hours, early start Saturday from London & late finish in Berlin Sunday night - the hostel workers pointed us in the right direction of good things & the walking tour was amazing that left from the Hostel

Disliked: My girlfriend & I had double bed but 2 sets of single bed sheets, which was funny! At least we couldnt accuse the other of stealing the duvet!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent

Disliked: none

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

26 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were really big and there was a few beds that wasn't BUNK BEDS! The kitchen was nice and well aqquiped. and I liked the free websites, such as free facebook and hostel reservation and stuff availlable.

Disliked: It had a really nice and big common room, but there wasnt actually an atmosphere of people staying in. cuz there is no motivation to it.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Limpo e agradável.

Disliked: Não tem pia no quarto, nem blackout nas janelas, então fica bem claro pela manhã. O travesseiro não é muito bom também.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel we have ever stayed in. Everything you need. Great rooms, great kitchen and the staff was fantastic (Christian in particular). Was spectacularly clean!! Close enough to walk to alot of the sights in Berlin.

Disliked: Nothing. Perfect place to stay

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paulene Richardson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2011 Paulene would recommend this property

Liked: location, cleanliness, staff knowledge and helpful attitude, good coffee, organised information, comfortable beds,(almost) free communal meals

Disliked: Nothing really,it's a great hostel, if I had to comment on a dislike I thought perhaps 1 euro for 40 min internet was a bit steep as Wi Fi is free and I would like a good map of Berlin on arrival

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Habermann

Alone

Business / conference

07 October 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Günstige Unterkunft mitten im Prenzlauer Berg, sehr nettes und fachkundiges Personal, es gab ein kostenloses Abendessen für alle Gäste und das Bier war billig :) Frühstück war gut, der Kaffee ist sehr zu empfehlen. Auch für meinen nächsten Aufenthalt in Berlin das Hostel meiner Wahl.

Disliked: alles ok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was located close to a metro which made commutation easy for us. The Monday night dinners are a great idea to get to meet others staying at the hostel. The rooms served our purpose just fine as we only needed a place to crash for the night and the beds were clean and comfortable.

Disliked: There is just one shower and toilet per 5 rooms (with 4 occupants in each room) which we thought would be pressurizing on the availability for showers. Luckily we were able to use the shower and toilet without having to wait. But when rooms are full I wonder how it would be.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amelia Bowyer

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic Hostel, very friendly staff and the location is perfect. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. We also did an amazing all-day walking tour with Brewer's Tour Company. The guide was AMAZING!!!!! Highly recommended. We were so sad to leave Berlin.

Disliked: N/A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Bell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, lovely large rooms, extremely helpful staff.

Disliked: No lift!! Location was a little outside central Berlin, but was still easy and quick to get into the centre.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was clean and friendly and was in a nice location, beds were very comfy

Disliked: nothing was a good hostel

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and management are doing their most to ensure a positive experience. The facilities are excellent and modern.

Disliked: Our room was quite hot at night after a moderate temp day. In summer it could be very uncomfortable with no cooling option.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olli Anttila

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 September 2011 Olli would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff, atmosphere.. everything was perfect!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Florencia Cenzabella

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Florencia would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect

Disliked: There is nothing that I did not like

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near a metro station and a supermarket. A lot of information on local things to do including a great walking tour that leaves from the hostel. Also, they cook dinner for the guests on Monday and Wednesday night.

Disliked: Not much. Would have liked a better breakfast since you have to pay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pablo Omar Aquino

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Pablo Omar would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, great people.

Disliked: All good things.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ernest Lee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2011 Ernest would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and good location.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly, the home cooked meals! Absolutely recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to Berlin!!

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Diane Baker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011 Diane would recommend this property

Liked: The vast majority of staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. We encountered one that was a bit surly and a bit of a 'whatever' attitude but it was only little things that gave that impression. A few of us picked up on it though. The rooms are clean and modern and it had good facilities. The free dinners were a great way to meet other visitors and the walking tour (Brewer's) recommended at the hostel is awesome. They pick up at the hostel and we met and went out with fellow travellers from doing that. It was great.

Disliked: The stairs. We had a private room on the third floor and there is no lift so carrying suitcases left us a tad puffed. The location is fine but not great. It is near Senfelder Platz U bahn which takes you to Alexanderplatz in two stops and there is a tram a couple of streets away so most places are accessible reasonably easily.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels