HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel Berlin Hostel

Schwedter Str. 7, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.36USD
  • Towel 1.12USD

Important Information

Reception is open from 7am until midnight.

Check-in is from 3pm till midnight.
Check-out is noon.

We accept cash, Visa and Mastercard but there's a small fee for credit cards.

There's no elevator, sorry - this is a nice old building.

NO stag or hen parties,
Max. of 8 people per group (even if you make several smaller bookings)
... and no persons under 18 (unless accompanied by a parent).

EastSeven Hostel reserves the right to ask for an advance payment of at least 50%

We look forward to welcoming you to our city!

You can change or cancel your booking free of further charges until 12hoo (am) - 2 days before arrival (local time). Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. Payments made to 3rd party cannot be refunded by the hostel.


Please note*******

For larger bookings over 300 € we will reserve the right to ask for an advance payment of 50% of the total

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 71-74 of 74 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were friendly, helpful and a good laugh. The room was spacious and bright and the whole hostel was sparkling clean. The hostel is near cafes, bars, shops, public transport and parks. I've stayed there 3 times now and it is consistently a top quality hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location, very clean, excellent common rooms (with an outside area too), and most importantly very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, clean, well located. Wifi worked well!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: PERFECT location. Definitely my favorite neighborhood in Berlin. Easy access to tourist spots.

Disliked: Nothing. Would stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's cleanliness, helpful and friendly staff. Very well located. It is excellent for the U train, which is only 2 minutes way away at Senefelder Platz. Take the S9 from Berlin Schoenefeld Airport (SXF) to Pankow. Or the S9 to Ostkruez, and the S8 to Pankow. Get on the U2 U line to alexanderplatz, and get off at Senefelder Platz. Loads to see and do in tthis area of Brelin (Prenzlaur Berg), and with the U and S Bahn train network, it is brilliant and easy to get around.TIP: BUY the ''ABC'' day ticket at the train station when you arrive at Schoenefeld Airport Railway Station. For €7.20 euro you can travel anywhere withi9n Berlin on any form of transport for 24hours from validation in the validation machine (next to the machine you bought ticket from!

Disliked: I had no complaints. I got what I paid for, and it was good.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Love everything here. Kitchen, staff is extremely nice and speak excellent English. Bathroom and room are very clean. Premise is very safe and secure. Free wifi with excellent speed.

Disliked: Only if they have small eleavator for luggages or the path where we can drag/pull our luggages would be the best hostel in the world!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Had everything. Clean, staff nice and great facilities

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great beds and shower facitilities, very helpful staff, good common area for socialising

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, great free walking tour that picks you up from your hostel, great staff, chilled atmosphere, courtyard garden. We were delighted. Spotlessly clean. A hard act to follow.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location , rooms , atmosphere , clenliness

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability