We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

95.3% Overall Rating

881 out of 892 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/11/2014)

"EastSeven is a very clean hostel on a great location, easy to find, good facilities and knowledgable staff. Beds are reasonably comfortable, bike rental is just around the corner (recommended)."

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
15.94 USD

Hostel 91.1% 377 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
16.45 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews
Hostel Aloha
10.75 USD

Hostel 87.1% 731 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
12.65 USD

Hostel 93.9% 812 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
9.99 USD

Hostel 83.9% 1098 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
40.96 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
14.61 USD

Hostel 84.0% 340 reviews
Circus Hostel
27.31 USD

Hostel 93.4% 174 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.3%

Overall Rating

881 out of 892 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 687 of 807 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Santiago Nieto González

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Santiago would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to amenities and sightseeings, extra clean and extra friendly staff.

Disliked: Santiago left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff, great location, excellent facilities and best of all comfortable clean beds.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Great atmosphere, staff really friendly and helpful, really clean. Oh, and great value beers for sale!

Disliked: Nothing - was all god

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was brilliant is it is close to all the great eateries and bars, plus love the cheesy clubs nearby! The recommendations provided by the staff were also brilliant! Also drinks at the hostel were cold and cheap! What's not to love!

Disliked: Nothing besides the reception closing at 12am , so no more beers, but it was then time to hit the bars anyway! :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

17 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean hostel, comfy beds, well appointed kitchen and super helpful and friendly staff. One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wing Hei Adia YIU

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2012 Wing Hei Adia would recommend this property

Liked: They organize regular dinner for their hungry guests which provide us a family-like atmosohere.

Disliked: Wing Hei Adia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashika Senevirathne

Alone

Business / conference

12 March 2012 Ashika would recommend this property

Liked: It was my 1st Europe tour.I was staying in few hostel during my tour such as Paris,Bonn etc.But eastseven was the best place for me. 1st thing i appreciate in east seven is the cleanliness.They are very concern about our stay and clean the room and bathroom twice a day.They give advices regarding linens and other needful tips too 2nd thing was the best staff i ever met.They are very friendly and funny.Helping always and they helped me with my traveling. I participated to ITB and they had enough information about ITB as well and it was easy to me to find my way to ITB by my own though it was my 1st time to Berlin. 3rd thing is the extra facilities such as internet, telephones and even they happy to contact us for people who do walking tours around the Berlin. 4th thing is the price.It was a really reasonable price and worth enough. 5th is they have everything what a stranger needs such as even different adapters. 6th is they are well organized and accurate for what they show in the website! These are just few comments which I can give about east seven , but I would like to say "I had an amazing time with east seven and would love to be there again " Ashika - Sri Lanka

Disliked: Nothing.All were perfect!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

George Ziegler

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2012 George would recommend this property

Liked: EastSeven was very clean and friendly - all of the staff were helpful and relaxed. While the beds themselves are not the cheapest, once you are there things are a pretty good deal - cheap breakfast, great coffee, free internet, etc. The location is also very accessible and only 2 quick stops from Alexander Platz which is the hub of most transportation networks. We stayed in a 2 person room which was exceptionally clean, spacious, and tidy and comfortable.

Disliked: George left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel and have no reservations in recommending it to anyone! Dorms are spacious and the beds are SO comfortable! Staff are fantastic, too :) Highly recommend getting involved in the (nearly) free dinners on Mon & Wed nights - great way to meet people and the food is superb.

Disliked: Not a thing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was good, and the hostel was very clean. The atomosphere was relaxing, and I would definately go back again.

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Elise O'Leary

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2012 Elise would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, felt safe at all times and things were clean. Staff were helpful and had composed an advice book on things in the area. 'Free' dinner twice weekly offered where you can help or tip- which was a good quality meal.

Disliked: No tea or coffee offered (seems petty but is pretty standard in most places). Location good if you're going to use public transport but a fair walk from anything of interest.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and bathrooms were SO clean. There was a nice common room and the staff were pretty helpful with directions and places to go.

Disliked: The wifi doesnt really work

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, friendly, and warm.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very accommodating, clean, and warm.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evelyn Caesar

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2012 Evelyn would recommend this property

Liked: This place was VERY clean! The social free dinner on Monday and Wednesdays are brilliant :-) Met some great people here!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gulen Seda Tan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2012 Gulen Seda would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean and nice place, good and quiet location and very helpful-friendly staff. If I go to Berlin again I wouldnt check other places ,I would stay there. The cleanest hostel I have ever seen

Disliked: It's really not important but the bathroom soap was the only think we didnt like :D

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were excellent.

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jasdev Sekhon

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2012 Jasdev would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful, the common room was a great place to relax, listen to music, chat with fellow guests, drink beer and hang loose, the dorm rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable, warm, and also conducive to getting on with roommates, and the price per night was cheap. Couldn't have asked for a better hostel!

Disliked: I got lost trying to find which direction and street to turn to upon leaving the subway station from the airport, but after the first time I found the place I had no problem with the location.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is close to the U-Bahn station and a few stops from the center of Berlin. I like its clean bathrooms and helpful staff.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariia Veselova

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012 Mariia would recommend this property

Liked: one of the best hostels i've ever stayed!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jun Wen Yu

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 January 2012 Jun Wen would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, location and staff

Disliked: no bathroom in the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: only 1 toilet and shower on top floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amanzingly clean, kind and helpful staff, easy to locate, very calm.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hostel, nice location, goof kitchen and nice staff.

Disliked: i think the prices are a bit too high in compare to other hostels of the sake category.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels