HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

97.6% Overall Rating

866 out of 875 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/07/2014)

"The Hostel is well located and the staff are very accommodating, friendly, helpful and full if good advice. Rooms are very clean and thankfully the bathrooms are outside the rooms and kept very clean. |You could find…"

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.68
  • Towel USD 1.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
22.00 USD

Hostel 91.0% 369 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
19.42 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews
Hostel Aloha
14.60 USD

Hostel 86.2% 726 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
34.82 USD

Hostel 95.1% 805 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
32.00 USD

Hostel 90.7% 1071 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
43.36 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
25.31 USD

Hostel 89.3% 327 reviews
Circus Hostel
35.00 USD

Hostel 94.9% 165 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.6%

Overall Rating

866 out of 875 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 673 of 790 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -Great place. -Really helpful staff! Result = Great time in Berlin!

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very cozy,clean,very well located and friendly

Disliked: a bit expensive

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pengyuan zhao

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2012 pengyuan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything`s so perfect and only negative is no negative comment! I also found back my cell phone which I got lost in a walking tour with the assistance of the hostel staff! They are really kind and I`ll definitely recommend EastSeven to my friend

Disliked: Not at All

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivonne Kramer

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Ivonne would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to the subway station, very clean and good staff.

Disliked: Ivonne left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

01 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location, nice hostel, friendly staff..the only thing to improve is the breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Larissa Calheiros

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2012 Ana Larissa would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great! You can do so much by foot and there's a subway really near! The staff is great! They are always trying to help! The hostel is really clean! Bathrooms are just amazing! You need a code to get into the hostel and a key to the bedroom! I highly recomend this place and if I come back to Berlin, I'll stay here again!!

Disliked: Ana Larissa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

21 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The staff were all tremendous. The owners were around and friendly, helpful and interesting. The nights were quite, the hall doors shut quietly, the hostel itself was immaculately clean. The location perfect. Seriously. It was an excellent choice for us.

Disliked: We had a double bed in a small private room. I twice kicked the bed leg with my foot because the space was quite small. Fortunately I had shoes on at the time otherwise I would possibly have broken my toe. But that didn't happen and its the only complaint I could think of.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Predrag Petkovic

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

19 April 2012 Predrag would recommend this property

Liked: Very, nice experiance ! I will be back for sure.

Disliked: Nothing !

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muy limpio todo, buena onda y buena ubicación. La verdad volvería a ir.

Disliked: Tuve un poco de frio por la noche porque la calefaccion no calentaba tanto pero me dieron una manta y estuve de diez.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Yaw

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2012 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy and friendly. Very clean, reliable internet. Really nice staff. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms were clean and separate so someone can shower while others use the sinks or toilets.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brandon Figueroa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 brandon would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to meet other travelers, amazing staff, city tours and pub crawls leave from the hostel, comfortable beds and most importantly the soul of the place.

Disliked: brandon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Santiago Nieto González

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Santiago would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to amenities and sightseeings, extra clean and extra friendly staff.

Disliked: Santiago left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff, great location, excellent facilities and best of all comfortable clean beds.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Great atmosphere, staff really friendly and helpful, really clean. Oh, and great value beers for sale!

Disliked: Nothing - was all god

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was brilliant is it is close to all the great eateries and bars, plus love the cheesy clubs nearby! The recommendations provided by the staff were also brilliant! Also drinks at the hostel were cold and cheap! What's not to love!

Disliked: Nothing besides the reception closing at 12am , so no more beers, but it was then time to hit the bars anyway! :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

17 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean hostel, comfy beds, well appointed kitchen and super helpful and friendly staff. One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wing Hei Adia YIU

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2012 Wing Hei Adia would recommend this property

Liked: They organize regular dinner for their hungry guests which provide us a family-like atmosohere.

Disliked: Wing Hei Adia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashika Senevirathne

Alone

Business / conference

12 March 2012 Ashika would recommend this property

Liked: It was my 1st Europe tour.I was staying in few hostel during my tour such as Paris,Bonn etc.But eastseven was the best place for me. 1st thing i appreciate in east seven is the cleanliness.They are very concern about our stay and clean the room and bathroom twice a day.They give advices regarding linens and other needful tips too 2nd thing was the best staff i ever met.They are very friendly and funny.Helping always and they helped me with my traveling. I participated to ITB and they had enough information about ITB as well and it was easy to me to find my way to ITB by my own though it was my 1st time to Berlin. 3rd thing is the extra facilities such as internet, telephones and even they happy to contact us for people who do walking tours around the Berlin. 4th thing is the price.It was a really reasonable price and worth enough. 5th is they have everything what a stranger needs such as even different adapters. 6th is they are well organized and accurate for what they show in the website! These are just few comments which I can give about east seven , but I would like to say "I had an amazing time with east seven and would love to be there again " Ashika - Sri Lanka

Disliked: Nothing.All were perfect!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

George Ziegler

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2012 George would recommend this property

Liked: EastSeven was very clean and friendly - all of the staff were helpful and relaxed. While the beds themselves are not the cheapest, once you are there things are a pretty good deal - cheap breakfast, great coffee, free internet, etc. The location is also very accessible and only 2 quick stops from Alexander Platz which is the hub of most transportation networks. We stayed in a 2 person room which was exceptionally clean, spacious, and tidy and comfortable.

Disliked: George left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel and have no reservations in recommending it to anyone! Dorms are spacious and the beds are SO comfortable! Staff are fantastic, too :) Highly recommend getting involved in the (nearly) free dinners on Mon & Wed nights - great way to meet people and the food is superb.

Disliked: Not a thing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was good, and the hostel was very clean. The atomosphere was relaxing, and I would definately go back again.

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Elise O'Leary

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2012 Elise would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, felt safe at all times and things were clean. Staff were helpful and had composed an advice book on things in the area. 'Free' dinner twice weekly offered where you can help or tip- which was a good quality meal.

Disliked: No tea or coffee offered (seems petty but is pretty standard in most places). Location good if you're going to use public transport but a fair walk from anything of interest.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and bathrooms were SO clean. There was a nice common room and the staff were pretty helpful with directions and places to go.

Disliked: The wifi doesnt really work

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, friendly, and warm.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very accommodating, clean, and warm.

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels