HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel Berlin Hostel

Schwedter Str. 7, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.37USD
  • Towel 1.12USD

Important Information

Reception is open from 7am until midnight.

Check-in is from 3pm till midnight.
Check-out is noon.

We accept cash, Visa and Mastercard but there's a small fee for credit cards.

There's no elevator, sorry - this is a nice old building.

NO stag or hen parties,
Max. of 8 people per group (even if you make several smaller bookings)
... and no persons under 18 (unless accompanied by a parent).

EastSeven Hostel reserves the right to ask for an advance payment of at least 50%

We look forward to welcoming you to our city!

You can change or cancel your booking free of further charges until 12hoo (am) - 2 days before arrival (local time). Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. Payments made to 3rd party cannot be refunded by the hostel.


Please note*******

For larger bookings over 300 € we will reserve the right to ask for an advance payment of 50% of the total

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 61-70 of 74 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They gave us a free Christmas dinner! Staff was also very helpful and the whole place was clean and felt safe.

Disliked: Location isn't great. 45 - 60min. Walk to train station

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: So clean! Great staff! Great kitchen!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very clean. Nice atmosphere.

Disliked: Maybe adding some more showers would be nice.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly, my booking was upgraded from a 5-bed to a 2-bed room. The hostel was located really close to an underground train station that allows you to connect to Alexanderplatz in just two stops. The hostel also has very clean and modern facilities.

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendliness of staff, first time in a hostel but felt very reassured - totally safe. Great kitchen and bathroom facilities

Disliked: Nothing to dislike at all!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location is brilliant, staff are great, facilities superb

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: EastSeven was the best hostel I stayed in while studying abroad. Definitely not a party hostel, but the common room and kitchen are good for meeting other people. When I got there, I had gotten a free upgrade to a 4 person room (not sure why but I wasn't going to complain) so I went up to the room, put my stuff away and made my bed before going out to sightsee. When I got back, some guy had put his dirty socks and underwear on my bed, so I went downstairs and told the staff and they switched me to a different room, no questions asked. The pillows are heavenly and the bathrooms are insanely clean. It's not the closest to the city center, but the U-Bahn is right down the street and the neighborhood felt really safe, even at night (kids still running around). I would not hesitate to stay here again the next time I'm in Berlin and would recommend it to anyone looking for a safe, comfortable hostel where you can actually get a good night's sleep!

Disliked: The wristbands they give you as a security measure (to prove that you really are staying there) are a little scratchy and annoying, but if that's the most I have to complain about, I think that's pretty good.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much. Sorry about the wristband, but we thought this is the easiest way to ensure only guest will get into the hostel. Next time feel free to keep it in your pocket ...

Many greetings

Joerg

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Outstanding facilities: many clean bathrooms and a giant, spotless kitchen. Powerful and reliable WiFi everywhere in the hostel. Cheap beer. Awesome staff. I want to go back.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and safe, private room was spacious. Very shory walk to u-bahn and access to cityand sites. Would stay again.

Disliked: No lift so be prepared for stairs if you have heavy bags.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, welcoming, perfect! The kitchen is well organise and the bed is so confortable !!!Book it now!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability