We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

95.3% Overall Rating

881 out of 892 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/11/2014)

"EastSeven is a very clean hostel on a great location, easy to find, good facilities and knowledgable staff. Beds are reasonably comfortable, bike rental is just around the corner (recommended)."

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
15.94 USD

Hostel 91.1% 377 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
16.45 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews
Hostel Aloha
10.75 USD

Hostel 87.1% 731 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
12.65 USD

Hostel 93.9% 812 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
9.99 USD

Hostel 83.9% 1098 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
40.96 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
14.61 USD

Hostel 84.0% 340 reviews
Circus Hostel
27.31 USD

Hostel 93.4% 174 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.3%

Overall Rating

881 out of 892 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 687 of 807 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The ambiance was very nice and the staff was very helpful.

Disliked: I have no complaint.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind staff, very clean, worth the money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, just a few min walk from metro. Good kitchen.

Disliked: The male staff would answer your questions, but not without giving you attitude as if you were disrupting them. Anne was very nice and helpful, though, so I usually tried to wait for her to come in and then ask my questions.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gemmel Soussi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2012 Gemmel would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, staff are nice, well connected with tours and crawls etc

Disliked: No bar, so people crowd around reception making it a bit awkward. But not a big problem

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and atmosphere at the East Seven are both helpful and inviting. The rooms were clean, a community kitchen is stocked for cooking, and a friendly multilingual staff are well versed with suggestions for everything from dining out to site seeing to shopping. Rooms were clean and nicely designed. It was nice to not stay in a white box all week like most hostels. Located near the U that takes you where you want to go....the list goes on. This place is a wonderful place to stay while in Berlin!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, great location and helpful staff.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff, clean bathrooms (cleaned twice a day!), nice garden and lounge area . It is really central too - within easy walking distance to many cool bars and shops, and right next to a metro stop.

Disliked: Kitchen has no oven.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Christopher Hennessey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice garden where we could eat our breakfast/lunch/tea etc. staff were very friendly

Disliked: Took a while to walk to places. we could have used the underground/S-bahn but were backpacking and trying to keep it cheap.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evan Tomlinson

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 August 2012 Evan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to U-Bahn, resturants, bars and clubs and helpful staff. Very clean and a good kitchen. Cheap happy hour every night, met tons of awesome people. Actually came back to hang out with people we met there after moving to a different hostel. Also, Christian is super chill.

Disliked: No complaints at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are amazing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zsuzsanna Kassai

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Zsuzsanna would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpful, and the hostel is near to the metro station (so the location is really good!!!).

Disliked: Zsuzsanna left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nicholas Schaedel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here were the best we'v ever encountered. Ann and Carol (I think) were particularly helpful and always said hello when you entered, regardless of what they were doing. The breakfast was cheap at €2 and well worth it for the coffe alone. Laundy was cheap and fast. The area was seconds from a great restauraant strip and metro station. Roms were on the small side but comfortable. Bathrooms had disinfectant spray pumps for use on the toilet, which helps amazingly with the sense of cleanliness!

Disliked: My in-room wi-fi was a bit sketchy at times, which is hardly a huge problem. There is also no elevator, so bear that in mind if you have large luggage to carry up the stairs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. I can't pick a fault. The cleanliness was a huge plus. Excellent wifi in the rooms. Great kitchen. Staff were very helpful

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel. Probably the cleanest I have ever been in. Staff were friendly and could answer all my questions. Great location. Would stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

.Jeanet Lombard

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 .Jeanet would recommend this property

Liked: Very good Pleasant stay

Disliked: .Jeanet left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere!! Great people, sad to leave :(

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

schehrbano khan

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012 schehrbano would recommend this property

Liked: I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone who wishes to have the most brilliant stay in Berlin. Really good Pub crawls and Free walking tours leave from here. Its located at a short walking distance from everything. Their little lawn at the back adds to the splendor of the property and they also have a kitchen. I met the nicest people here and would totally stay here again if i go back to Berlin. The rooms were quite big for a hostel and therefore allowed a lot of space for repacking bags. I loved everything about it

Disliked: schehrbano left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely place, reccomend it to others and would more than happily stay here again. Really friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel is amazing. it might seem to be a little bit off city centre but it only takes 15-20 min walk. everything it offers its tailored to exactly what a traveller needs! i like the free food booth the most, try your luck u might find everything ended up dont hv to spend a penny on food! the hostel is so clean even my neat freak mum was impressed. i can see the passion of the staff in making it a warming, welcoming, comfortable hostel for travellers and their efforts paid off it should be the best hostel i have stayed so far. i had a great time in this hostel, i would definitely recommend it to others!

Disliked: the pillow is awfully big and the mattress is soft i didnt get enough good sleep but it might be my personal problem.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Peter Retsos

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff with good knowledge of local area and how to get about the city.

Disliked: Very small room (for 2 people), pillows were large and awful to sleep with.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Timothy Cheng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 July 2012 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located not near any major attractions, but close to Alexanderplatz (one of the main stations in Berlin). The hostel had really good WiFi. It was really clean inside.

Disliked: The room we got was kind of small, and the hallways can be somewhat noisy at night. There is only one washroom with one shower and one toilet in each section (floor) so if someone is using yours you have to go find another one. Some of the staff could be friendlier. Their laundry system is quite strange. They give you a basket for 5 Euros and you fill it up and give it to them and they wash and dry and give it back to you in about a day. However, if they have too much laundry already, they will turn you away and there are no laundromats nearby.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was such a lovely place to come back to at the end of a busy day!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yanis Chibani

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Yanis would recommend this property

Liked: I've never seen a cleaner or more organized hostel than EastSeven. They offer a cereal, coffee, and toast breakfast for 2 euros, laundry service for 5, and free walking tours every day, which I made good use of. I'd say it's worth the price.

Disliked: Yanis left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WU Chun hin

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

26 June 2012 WU would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel

Disliked: WU left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels