We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

94.9% Overall Rating

888 out of 899 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/04/2015)

"Liked everything. Quiet safe neighborhood but very easy to get to. Big spacious room (4 bed dorm). Everything was clean. Good hot showers. Helpful staff, very easy to meet fellow travelers. Really awesome, definitely…"

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.24
  • Towel USD 1.08

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable. Please note***** For larger bookings over 300 € we will reserve the right to ask for an advance payment of 50% of the total.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
13.61 USD

Hostel 89.5% 384 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
16.20 USD

Hostel 86.2% 270 reviews
Hostel Aloha
18.36 USD

Hostel 75.9% 745 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
16.20 USD

Hostel 94.7% 815 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
9.61 USD

Hostel 92.2% 1121 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
37.68 USD

Hotel 92.9% 4 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
17.01 USD

Hostel 83.2% 345 reviews
Circus Hostel
23.76 USD

Hostel 93.6% 177 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.9%

Overall Rating

888 out of 899 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 694 of 814 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Lowe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 January 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Location excellent, cleanliness cheap and great breakfast, brilliant staff and top value, can't make any complaints :)

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jay Croucher

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2013 Jay would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have stayed at. The staff are incredibly helpful and outgoing (my first night there the man at reception kept happy hour going all night), the location is very good, a stone's throw from a train station which is two stops from Alexanderplatz. EastSeven is not a 'party' hostel but it is the perfect place to begin a night, because of the great common room where it is easy to meet people, and to end one (not too noisy at night, easy to sleep). The WiFi is everywhere and reliable and there are multiple desktop computers available free of charge. Big secure lockers outside the rooms and the bathrooms are clean and modern. Do yourself a favour and stay here.

Disliked: 14 euros a night is a little expensive by Berlin standards, but the hostel is worth the extra cost.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HOI TUNG CHENG

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2012 HOI TUNG would recommend this property

Liked: Service is really nice and I like the environment very much! It makes me feel I'm home.

Disliked: It's pretty inconvience to stay on 4th floor with heavy luggage with stairs.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Martin Mäkel

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: location, breakfast for 2 Euros

Disliked: stuff started arguing instead of helping to find a solution, rooms were never cleaned

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a perfect location. We arrived from Tegal airport and commuted there. The public transport in Berlin is so reliable and easy to use (by far better than London.) It only took about 35 mins. The staff are so helpful and were always willing to help. 10/10 for cleanliness and 10/10 for atmosphere

Disliked: The only negative thing I can say is that the walls in the rooms are paper thin, so you can hear everything from the room next door.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christos Kostopoulos

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2012 Christos would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location 2 stops from Alexanderplatz and 2 minutes from metro station!!!Clean facilities especially the bathroom!!!The kitchen facilities are really good you can buy cheap stuff from a nearby super market and cook them there!!!The staff is really helpful and kind!!!I highly recomend it!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Feenstra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

03 December 2012 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice rooms and great kitchen and common areas. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: A little noisy in the evenings. Would be crowded when fully booked as common areas were on the small side.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yanfei Sui

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2012 Yanfei would recommend this property

Liked: really tidy and spacious room. and the location is great, the wifi is fast. Didn't make it to the bar, but I believe it's worth going.

Disliked: I was kinda looking foward to a big breakfast. But there were only bread, cereal and nothing special. Moreover, you need to pay a deposit for everything, such as hairdryer, adapter and key, which is annoying to me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: feels like being home!Soooo friendly!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big spacious rooms, and I liked that each 8 bed dorm had a male and female bathroom. This meant the facilities were very clean for me and I didn't have to wait long to use the bathroom. The staff were fantastic - super helpful. They let me check in earlier which was amazing. Free wifi, cheap breakfast, maps, walking tours from the hostel, etc. Really liked that there were hooks in the bathrooms and that all of the doors didn't slam when you closed them.

Disliked: I think the common room/ lounge area could have been a little bigger and more relaxing. There wasn't the greatest vibe going on while I was there, and I found it difficult to meet people. I loved that they were playing JJJ on the radio though!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy hostel, great facilities and super clean.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

09 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and atmosphere

Disliked: it would be easier for me if berliner study english more, my german is not good

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marcus Smith

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2012 Marcus would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic and well run hoste, friendly and informative staff, very clean

Disliked: We got 2 single blankets for a double bed, but sure it would of been sorted if we complained...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Candice Hewitt

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2012 Candice would recommend this property

Liked: This is the second time this year I have stayed at EastSeven. I really love the place. It's in a perfect location, VERY clean, great staff, big room and generally just great vibes. I will definitely be back!

Disliked: nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very clean - the rooms, bathrooms and common areas, the staff was nice and knowledgeable about the area, the location was good! Overall I'm glad we stayed here.

Disliked: Each bathroom had only 1 shower and 1 toilet. Also, the breakfast didn't have much variety. It was only 2 euros, but I would have rather paid more and gotten more than cereal and bread. The wifi in our room was hit or miss.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Herveline Rault

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 November 2012 Herveline would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel. Cleam room, nice bed and showers.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josh Lewis

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Josh would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are superb and friendly. It's easily the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. The place is relaxed, comfortable and modern. There are some nice touches that I didn't expect like the cheap but excellent breakfast, one euro beer happy hours and free wifi throughout the property. It was as good as a hostel can be.

Disliked: Nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Boyton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2012 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi everywhere, drinks available, staff helpful, clean dorms, good atmosphere and great kitchen

Disliked: Scott left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! I had a great stay. Perks where the HUGE dorm rooms, great location, great local info and tips (their restaurant and activity tips are definitely worth taking up), laundry service and super friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing, oh except a tip to those with large amounts of luggage, there is no lift. Although for me it wasn't much of a problem as I was only on the first floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel and really one of the best Ive ever stayed in over 4 continents. Good location, kinda like a Newtown of Sydney in Berlin, close to whatever you need with good transport links, but far enough to be removed from the tourist district and all that hassle. Friendly and helpful staff, nice spacious dorms with good beds and spotless bathrooms. You can even stay up all night drinking in the lounge and noone seems to mind. Fast wifi, fully equipped ktichen, efficient laundry (5euros) and basic breakfast is good value for 2euros. Also a good place to meet other people without being too frenetic like some other bigger chain hostels in Berlin. All thumbs up!

Disliked: You know its a good place when theres nothing at all negative to say! Only book ahead anytime of year, as it was full when i was there.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Somya Tiwari

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Somya would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, great rooms

Disliked: breakfast is paid.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: At night, the lounge area was very open and everyone could come down to share their experiences and drink some beers with the staff and have a good time!

Disliked: There was no such thing as free breakfast ):

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eliana Monteverde

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2012 Eliana would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I´ve ever been

Disliked: Nothing


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels