HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

96.1% Overall Rating

879 out of 889 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/10/2014)

Rameez Akbar thinks…

"Very friendly staff, cheap beer and excellent location. The common room is really cool. You have games, a laptop where one can stream your own music (spotify). The property is very clean and is…"

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
14.33 USD

Hostel 91.1% 377 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
22.14 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews
Hostel Aloha
13.79 USD

Hostel 86.9% 730 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
24.04 USD

Hostel 93.9% 812 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
12.52 USD

Hostel 82.5% 1095 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
40.96 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
18.60 USD

Hostel 84.9% 337 reviews
Circus Hostel
27.31 USD

Hostel 93.4% 174 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.1%

Overall Rating

879 out of 889 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 684 of 804 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big spacious rooms, and I liked that each 8 bed dorm had a male and female bathroom. This meant the facilities were very clean for me and I didn't have to wait long to use the bathroom. The staff were fantastic - super helpful. They let me check in earlier which was amazing. Free wifi, cheap breakfast, maps, walking tours from the hostel, etc. Really liked that there were hooks in the bathrooms and that all of the doors didn't slam when you closed them.

Disliked: I think the common room/ lounge area could have been a little bigger and more relaxing. There wasn't the greatest vibe going on while I was there, and I found it difficult to meet people. I loved that they were playing JJJ on the radio though!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy hostel, great facilities and super clean.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

09 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and atmosphere

Disliked: it would be easier for me if berliner study english more, my german is not good

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marcus Smith

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2012 Marcus would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic and well run hoste, friendly and informative staff, very clean

Disliked: We got 2 single blankets for a double bed, but sure it would of been sorted if we complained...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Candice Hewitt

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2012 Candice would recommend this property

Liked: This is the second time this year I have stayed at EastSeven. I really love the place. It's in a perfect location, VERY clean, great staff, big room and generally just great vibes. I will definitely be back!

Disliked: nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very clean - the rooms, bathrooms and common areas, the staff was nice and knowledgeable about the area, the location was good! Overall I'm glad we stayed here.

Disliked: Each bathroom had only 1 shower and 1 toilet. Also, the breakfast didn't have much variety. It was only 2 euros, but I would have rather paid more and gotten more than cereal and bread. The wifi in our room was hit or miss.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Herveline Rault

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 November 2012 Herveline would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel. Cleam room, nice bed and showers.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josh Lewis

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Josh would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are superb and friendly. It's easily the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. The place is relaxed, comfortable and modern. There are some nice touches that I didn't expect like the cheap but excellent breakfast, one euro beer happy hours and free wifi throughout the property. It was as good as a hostel can be.

Disliked: Nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Boyton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2012 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi everywhere, drinks available, staff helpful, clean dorms, good atmosphere and great kitchen

Disliked: Scott left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! I had a great stay. Perks where the HUGE dorm rooms, great location, great local info and tips (their restaurant and activity tips are definitely worth taking up), laundry service and super friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing, oh except a tip to those with large amounts of luggage, there is no lift. Although for me it wasn't much of a problem as I was only on the first floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel and really one of the best Ive ever stayed in over 4 continents. Good location, kinda like a Newtown of Sydney in Berlin, close to whatever you need with good transport links, but far enough to be removed from the tourist district and all that hassle. Friendly and helpful staff, nice spacious dorms with good beds and spotless bathrooms. You can even stay up all night drinking in the lounge and noone seems to mind. Fast wifi, fully equipped ktichen, efficient laundry (5euros) and basic breakfast is good value for 2euros. Also a good place to meet other people without being too frenetic like some other bigger chain hostels in Berlin. All thumbs up!

Disliked: You know its a good place when theres nothing at all negative to say! Only book ahead anytime of year, as it was full when i was there.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Somya Tiwari

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Somya would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, great rooms

Disliked: breakfast is paid.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: At night, the lounge area was very open and everyone could come down to share their experiences and drink some beers with the staff and have a good time!

Disliked: There was no such thing as free breakfast ):

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eliana Monteverde

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2012 Eliana would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I´ve ever been

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, informative staff. Relaxed atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff, clean kitchen, good size rooms, internet, comfort, the "free food" space.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This toilet and shower roomare unbelievable clean all the time! The staff are all very helpful and friendly! The travelers who stay in this hostel are relatively older, and i'm glad to meet some cool people and new friends here. It's also very close to the main sightseeing places which is very conveniently. Meanwhile, several cool bars are around so you don't have to worry nowhere to go at night!

Disliked: I can't get WIFI signal in the room but it's no big deal. You can get it in the lounge therefore also get the chance to talk to other travelers.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tyler Higgins

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2012 Tyler would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING HOSTEL!!! The staff were great, the hostel was in great shape and it even had a good breakfast for a great price. If I got to Berlin again I will stay there for sure.

Disliked: Nothing major... The beds weren't the greatest, but, that's a very small complaint...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Big rooms and bathroms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sabine Achilles

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 September 2012 Sabine would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hostel was clean and not too loud.

Disliked: Sabine left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stéphane portelli

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

18 September 2012 stéphane would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, clean, human size

Disliked: too quiet I wanna party but it was difficult to found party mate.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The ambiance was very nice and the staff was very helpful.

Disliked: I have no complaint.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind staff, very clean, worth the money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, just a few min walk from metro. Good kitchen.

Disliked: The male staff would answer your questions, but not without giving you attitude as if you were disrupting them. Anne was very nice and helpful, though, so I usually tried to wait for her to come in and then ask my questions.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels