HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

97.6% Overall Rating

866 out of 875 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/07/2014)

"The Hostel is well located and the staff are very accommodating, friendly, helpful and full if good advice. Rooms are very clean and thankfully the bathrooms are outside the rooms and kept very clean. |You could find…"

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.68
  • Towel USD 1.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
22.00 USD

Hostel 91.0% 369 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
19.42 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews
Hostel Aloha
14.60 USD

Hostel 86.2% 726 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
34.82 USD

Hostel 95.1% 805 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
32.00 USD

Hostel 90.7% 1071 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
43.36 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
25.31 USD

Hostel 89.3% 327 reviews
Circus Hostel
35.00 USD

Hostel 94.9% 165 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.6%

Overall Rating

866 out of 875 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 673 of 790 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean room and clean bathrooms, good showers. Very cool neighborhood.

Disliked: Although the breakfast costs you only €2, it's not recommendable! Some members of the staff are friendlier than others.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Laura Sanavia

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, beds were comfortable and the kitchen well organized. Nice garden for summer season and nice living room with free internet access and computers

Disliked: I would have liked a richer breakfast.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 3/4 of the staff were SUPER friendly and awesome! They let me check in at 8:00 AM because my room hadn't been used the night before, which was really, really nice. The kitchen was very clean and the breakfast was a reasonable price. The rooms were some of the cleanest I've been in, and there was a huge radiator that made it very comfortably warm. I would definitely recommend this hostel to other travelers!

Disliked: I wish we could book 2 beds in an 8-person room to get the cheaper rate.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Very clean and great kitchen facilities. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The common room is great for meeting people. They offer different sorts of tours and there's free wifi.

Disliked: can't fault it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Lowe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 January 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Location excellent, cleanliness cheap and great breakfast, brilliant staff and top value, can't make any complaints :)

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jay Croucher

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2013 Jay would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have stayed at. The staff are incredibly helpful and outgoing (my first night there the man at reception kept happy hour going all night), the location is very good, a stone's throw from a train station which is two stops from Alexanderplatz. EastSeven is not a 'party' hostel but it is the perfect place to begin a night, because of the great common room where it is easy to meet people, and to end one (not too noisy at night, easy to sleep). The WiFi is everywhere and reliable and there are multiple desktop computers available free of charge. Big secure lockers outside the rooms and the bathrooms are clean and modern. Do yourself a favour and stay here.

Disliked: 14 euros a night is a little expensive by Berlin standards, but the hostel is worth the extra cost.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HOI TUNG CHENG

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2012 HOI TUNG would recommend this property

Liked: Service is really nice and I like the environment very much! It makes me feel I'm home.

Disliked: It's pretty inconvience to stay on 4th floor with heavy luggage with stairs.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Martin Mäkel

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: location, breakfast for 2 Euros

Disliked: stuff started arguing instead of helping to find a solution, rooms were never cleaned

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a perfect location. We arrived from Tegal airport and commuted there. The public transport in Berlin is so reliable and easy to use (by far better than London.) It only took about 35 mins. The staff are so helpful and were always willing to help. 10/10 for cleanliness and 10/10 for atmosphere

Disliked: The only negative thing I can say is that the walls in the rooms are paper thin, so you can hear everything from the room next door.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christos Kostopoulos

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2012 Christos would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location 2 stops from Alexanderplatz and 2 minutes from metro station!!!Clean facilities especially the bathroom!!!The kitchen facilities are really good you can buy cheap stuff from a nearby super market and cook them there!!!The staff is really helpful and kind!!!I highly recomend it!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Feenstra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

03 December 2012 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice rooms and great kitchen and common areas. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: A little noisy in the evenings. Would be crowded when fully booked as common areas were on the small side.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yanfei Sui

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2012 Yanfei would recommend this property

Liked: really tidy and spacious room. and the location is great, the wifi is fast. Didn't make it to the bar, but I believe it's worth going.

Disliked: I was kinda looking foward to a big breakfast. But there were only bread, cereal and nothing special. Moreover, you need to pay a deposit for everything, such as hairdryer, adapter and key, which is annoying to me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: feels like being home!Soooo friendly!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big spacious rooms, and I liked that each 8 bed dorm had a male and female bathroom. This meant the facilities were very clean for me and I didn't have to wait long to use the bathroom. The staff were fantastic - super helpful. They let me check in earlier which was amazing. Free wifi, cheap breakfast, maps, walking tours from the hostel, etc. Really liked that there were hooks in the bathrooms and that all of the doors didn't slam when you closed them.

Disliked: I think the common room/ lounge area could have been a little bigger and more relaxing. There wasn't the greatest vibe going on while I was there, and I found it difficult to meet people. I loved that they were playing JJJ on the radio though!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy hostel, great facilities and super clean.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

09 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and atmosphere

Disliked: it would be easier for me if berliner study english more, my german is not good

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marcus Smith

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2012 Marcus would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic and well run hoste, friendly and informative staff, very clean

Disliked: We got 2 single blankets for a double bed, but sure it would of been sorted if we complained...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Candice Hewitt

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2012 Candice would recommend this property

Liked: This is the second time this year I have stayed at EastSeven. I really love the place. It's in a perfect location, VERY clean, great staff, big room and generally just great vibes. I will definitely be back!

Disliked: nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very clean - the rooms, bathrooms and common areas, the staff was nice and knowledgeable about the area, the location was good! Overall I'm glad we stayed here.

Disliked: Each bathroom had only 1 shower and 1 toilet. Also, the breakfast didn't have much variety. It was only 2 euros, but I would have rather paid more and gotten more than cereal and bread. The wifi in our room was hit or miss.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Herveline Rault

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 November 2012 Herveline would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel. Cleam room, nice bed and showers.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josh Lewis

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Josh would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are superb and friendly. It's easily the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. The place is relaxed, comfortable and modern. There are some nice touches that I didn't expect like the cheap but excellent breakfast, one euro beer happy hours and free wifi throughout the property. It was as good as a hostel can be.

Disliked: Nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Boyton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2012 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi everywhere, drinks available, staff helpful, clean dorms, good atmosphere and great kitchen

Disliked: Scott left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! I had a great stay. Perks where the HUGE dorm rooms, great location, great local info and tips (their restaurant and activity tips are definitely worth taking up), laundry service and super friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing, oh except a tip to those with large amounts of luggage, there is no lift. Although for me it wasn't much of a problem as I was only on the first floor.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels