We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

97.1% Overall Rating

903 out of 914 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2015)

Maiju Heiskanen thinks…

"Really friendly and open atmosphere. Small, clean place with a friendly and helpful staff. One of the best hostels in Europe."

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.35
  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable. Please note***** For larger bookings over 300 € we will reserve the right to ask for an advance payment of 50% of the total.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
21.13 USD

Hostel 87.8% 390 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
19.57 USD

Hostel 84.7% 273 reviews
Hostel Aloha
24.60 USD

Hostel 75.0% 754 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
22.36 USD

Hostel 92.7% 827 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
18.90 USD

Hostel 81.4% 1146 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
50.03 USD

Hotel 93.8% 6 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
18.78 USD

Hostel 81.5% 356 reviews
Circus Hostel
29.07 USD

Hostel 92.0% 182 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.1%

Overall Rating

903 out of 914 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
95.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 703 of 829 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome facilities, very nice common room and garden to relax, super friendly staff, the atmosphere was just perfect, easy to meet people...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, really helpful hostel's got everything you need, + some surprising features.

Disliked: One staff member which I don't remember his name, was quiet rude and unpleasant, but really that he's an exception.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael H. Berman

Alone

Business / conference

16 July 2013 Michael H. would recommend this property

Liked: Tolles Hostel in guter Lage, nette Restaurants und Cafes in der Nähe. U-Bahn direkt um die Ecke. Preiswertes Frühstück und leckeres Bier. Danke an Sebastian für die guten Tipps zum Ausgehen. Ich komme wieder und kann das Hostel sehr empfehlen.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Behzad Shokati

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Behzad would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this hostel. It is the best hostel we have ever been to. My friends and I just did a Europe trip and east seven was simply the best place that we stayed at. The staff is very friendly and knowledgable and they will give you their honest opinion about things to do. They were social and made our stay better. We loved Anne, Christian, and Steffie (sorry if we misspelled your names). The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are cleaned twice a day and the shower has plenty of warm water! There is breakfast in the morning and delicious coffee for 2 Euros which is convenient. The hostel is close to the metro which is good but you can walk anywhere within 20mins. Go to Prater Garden for food and beer, its right next to the hostel. Do the 6 hour walking tour which leaves from the hostel at 12 on your first day if you can, you won't regret it. We cannot express how much we enjoyed this hostel. They really are the best.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Clean rooms and bathrooms - Friendly, helpful staff - Nice common room and kitchen, lots of room - Nice backyard terrace - Close to cheap grocery store - Close to metro station (FAR from airports but possible to access with public transport)

Disliked: - 10 Euro deposit for keys- actual keys, no cards - Weird set-up in the 8 bed room- beds really close together - Must take the metro to get to main sights, walking will take too long - No A/C - Windows open on to a noisy street

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: een heel fijn hostel in een erg leuke buurt in berlijn. alles wat ik me van een goed hostel wens, vervuld het eatseven. het personeel is extreem vriendelijk, het is er schoon, de kamers zijn ruim en er is een keuken voor eigen gebruik. verder is het internet gratis, verkopen ze lekkere koffie en bier en is er ontbijt voor slechts 2 euris. de tuin is ook een plus punt. heb er heerlijk een boekje gelezen in de hangmat. volgende keer kom ik hier zeker terug!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a great friendly atmosphere and meet many new people from around the world. The staff were really helpful and ready to reccomend good places in Berlin plus one of the most comfortable beds ive slept in in a hostel

Disliked: nothing to complain of :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed sleeping in a real bed instead of a bunkbed for a change! The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and always free. Only once I had to wait to take a shower. The breakfast is nice and the price is good. The computer were fast and usually were available too.

Disliked: The directions to get to the hostel arent very clear. Once you read it you understand that it is on the same street of the subway station, but it actually is around the corner. But it is really close and it wasn´t all that hard to find.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

26 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: sauber, gute Lage,nettes Personal

Disliked: Frühstück mangelhaft, es gibt nur einen sehr kleinen Kaffee im Pappbecher - jede weitere Tasse nur gg. Bezahlung, obwohl Frühstück 2.50€ kostet Plasteteller, Billigmüsli -> verbesserungswürdig

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Toffe sfeer

Disliked: Gedeelde badkamer

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexis Gonzalez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Alexis would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is probably the cleanest hostel ever!

Disliked: Alexis left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeremy Grasnick

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Jeremy would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, staff are helpful and most people are friendly.

Disliked: Jeremy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Favorite hostel ever! staff was awesome and very helpful, rooms were really nice awesome vibes and cool people. the location was also really nice berlin is a bit spread out but it was a cool area

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenna Bourke

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

05 June 2013 Jenna would recommend this property

Liked: The lady who did our check-in was so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Cozy common room area and big clean kitchen. You get a lot of things for free here.. wifi, computers, toiletries donated by past guests. The outside area would be lovely when it gets a bit hotter. Cheap happy hour.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean & comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff, good location close to U-Bahn station, easy walk to bars and restaurants

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Chapman

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty much everything, though the staff in particular stood out as being exceptionally good, very helpful. This hostel definitely goes the extra mile; it's the "little things" that really do make a big difference.

Disliked: Can't think of anything. Really.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great part of Berlin to stay in, the hostel was very clean and comfortable and has good facilities. The staff are very helpful, drinks are super cheap at happy hour, there are plenty of activities to pick from at reception. The hostel is really close to the underground and places to eat, supermarket etc. All in all had a great time, love Berlin and this was a great hostel to stay in!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike. Berlin is awesome so you probably won't spend much time in the hostel anyway!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, good layout and great facilities

Disliked: external activity staff were less than helpful at times. Reception staff however were great.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time at this hostel. The place is spotless and the way it's set up makes it really easy to meet new people. It's also located in a very nice area (Prenzlauer Berg), which is also really important.

Disliked: The staff was correct and polite, but not so friendly. There were some issues with the internet, but that wasn't such a big deal.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, extremely clean bedrooms and bathrooms, laid back friendly hostel without being a party hostel

Disliked: Nothing, no problems

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Hayman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel! It was super clean, the bed was comfy and I met some great people here! :)

Disliked: I accidently left my passport at the hostel so had to waste money and time backtracking to get it because they wouldn't send it to me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillip Mills

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 April 2013 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, spacious and secure. The kitchen and communal area was also clean, comfortable and well appointed. And, unlike some hostels I've visited, there wasn't a party vibe that can get in the way of a good nights sleep!

Disliked: I have nothing negative to say about East7. I will definitely be returning this summer and I and my roommate will be reccomending it!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Campbell

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Such an awesome atmosphere and the staff and facilities are great. The location is also really good and close to central Berlin and connections to the airport are easy

Disliked: Nothing really to complain about. €2 for breakfast was annoying considering the price paid for the room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

21 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the place is very clean and the common area really cool and friendly

Disliked: The location is good, though metro is easier to get everywhere easily

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay, very clean, nice kitchen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels