We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

94.9% Overall Rating

889 out of 900 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/04/2015)

"Liked everything. Quiet safe neighborhood but very easy to get to. Big spacious room (4 bed dorm). Everything was clean. Good hot showers. Helpful staff, very easy to meet fellow travelers. Really awesome, definitely…"

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.26
  • Towel USD 1.09

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable. Please note***** For larger bookings over 300 € we will reserve the right to ask for an advance payment of 50% of the total.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
13.70 USD

Hostel 89.5% 384 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
13.59 USD

Hostel 86.2% 270 reviews
Hostel Aloha
18.48 USD

Hostel 75.9% 746 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
16.31 USD

Hostel 95.0% 816 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
8.59 USD

Hostel 92.2% 1121 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
37.92 USD

Hotel 92.9% 4 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
17.12 USD

Hostel 83.2% 345 reviews
Circus Hostel
23.92 USD

Hostel 93.6% 177 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.9%

Overall Rating

889 out of 900 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 694 of 814 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had everything. Clean, staff nice and great facilities

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: PERFECT location. Definitely my favorite neighborhood in Berlin. Easy access to tourist spots.

Disliked: Nothing. Would stay again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly, helpful and a good laugh. The room was spacious and bright and the whole hostel was sparkling clean. The hostel is near cafes, bars, shops, public transport and parks. I've stayed there 3 times now and it is consistently a top quality hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Rogers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Great beds and shower facitilities, very helpful staff, good common area for socialising

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very clean, excellent common rooms (with an outside area too), and most importantly very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean, well located. Wifi worked well!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EastSeven was a really great part of a positive few days in Berlin. I loved the city and slept so well in the hostel. Facilities were excellent - I didn't ever have the queue for a shower, breakfast was well worth the extra (and people's comments about the coffee were very accurate!), wi-fi always worked, and the tour recommended by the hostel was great. The whole trip was really just what I needed and EastSeven provided a wonderful, relaxing home in my snowy wonderland.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kerry Coldicutt

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 October 2013 Kerry would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big clean rooms, friendly helpful staff!

Disliked: Kerry left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Love everything here. Kitchen, staff is extremely nice and speak excellent English. Bathroom and room are very clean. Premise is very safe and secure. Free wifi with excellent speed.

Disliked: Only if they have small eleavator for luggages or the path where we can drag/pull our luggages would be the best hostel in the world!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Jones

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2013 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great free walking tour that picks you up from your hostel, great staff, chilled atmosphere, courtyard garden. We were delighted. Spotlessly clean. A hard act to follow.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's cleanliness, helpful and friendly staff. Very well located. It is excellent for the U train, which is only 2 minutes way away at Senefelder Platz. Take the S9 from Berlin Schoenefeld Airport (SXF) to Pankow. Or the S9 to Ostkruez, and the S8 to Pankow. Get on the U2 U line to alexanderplatz, and get off at Senefelder Platz. Loads to see and do in tthis area of Brelin (Prenzlaur Berg), and with the U and S Bahn train network, it is brilliant and easy to get around. TIP: BUY the ''ABC'' day ticket at the train station when you arrive at Schoenefeld Airport Railway Station. For €7.20 euro you can travel anywhere withi9n Berlin on any form of transport for 24hours from validation in the validation machine (next to the machine you bought ticket from!

Disliked: I had no complaints. I got what I paid for, and it was good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location , rooms , atmosphere , clenliness

Disliked: nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a decent mid-sized hostel, the staff are friendly, it has an independent feel to the place. I was able to change rooms with no hassle or extra euro's needing to be paid (despite being moved into a more expensive dorm). For the shoestring enthusiasts, the buffet is all you can eat. I ate 7 slices of toast every day with lots of cereal.

Disliked: There aren't any specific problems i had with this hostel

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: overall organized and well put together. daily event recommendations. great kitchen, common areas, bathrooms, garden.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Lyons

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2013 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: nothing special but they had all the standard things you would expect from a decent hostel. the garden is really nice to hang out in

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

09 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the fantastic people working there make this place something really special. also, pretty central located with many nice cafes around.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome facilities, very nice common room and garden to relax, super friendly staff, the atmosphere was just perfect, easy to meet people...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, really helpful hostel's got everything you need, + some surprising features.

Disliked: One staff member which I don't remember his name, was quiet rude and unpleasant, but really that he's an exception.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael H. Berman

Alone

Business / conference

16 July 2013 Michael H. would recommend this property

Liked: Tolles Hostel in guter Lage, nette Restaurants und Cafes in der Nähe. U-Bahn direkt um die Ecke. Preiswertes Frühstück und leckeres Bier. Danke an Sebastian für die guten Tipps zum Ausgehen. Ich komme wieder und kann das Hostel sehr empfehlen.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Behzad Shokati

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Behzad would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this hostel. It is the best hostel we have ever been to. My friends and I just did a Europe trip and east seven was simply the best place that we stayed at. The staff is very friendly and knowledgable and they will give you their honest opinion about things to do. They were social and made our stay better. We loved Anne, Christian, and Steffie (sorry if we misspelled your names). The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are cleaned twice a day and the shower has plenty of warm water! There is breakfast in the morning and delicious coffee for 2 Euros which is convenient. The hostel is close to the metro which is good but you can walk anywhere within 20mins. Go to Prater Garden for food and beer, its right next to the hostel. Do the 6 hour walking tour which leaves from the hostel at 12 on your first day if you can, you won't regret it. We cannot express how much we enjoyed this hostel. They really are the best.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Clean rooms and bathrooms - Friendly, helpful staff - Nice common room and kitchen, lots of room - Nice backyard terrace - Close to cheap grocery store - Close to metro station (FAR from airports but possible to access with public transport)

Disliked: - 10 Euro deposit for keys- actual keys, no cards - Weird set-up in the 8 bed room- beds really close together - Must take the metro to get to main sights, walking will take too long - No A/C - Windows open on to a noisy street

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: een heel fijn hostel in een erg leuke buurt in berlijn. alles wat ik me van een goed hostel wens, vervuld het eatseven. het personeel is extreem vriendelijk, het is er schoon, de kamers zijn ruim en er is een keuken voor eigen gebruik. verder is het internet gratis, verkopen ze lekkere koffie en bier en is er ontbijt voor slechts 2 euris. de tuin is ook een plus punt. heb er heerlijk een boekje gelezen in de hangmat. volgende keer kom ik hier zeker terug!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a great friendly atmosphere and meet many new people from around the world. The staff were really helpful and ready to reccomend good places in Berlin plus one of the most comfortable beds ive slept in in a hostel

Disliked: nothing to complain of :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed sleeping in a real bed instead of a bunkbed for a change! The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and always free. Only once I had to wait to take a shower. The breakfast is nice and the price is good. The computer were fast and usually were available too.

Disliked: The directions to get to the hostel arent very clear. Once you read it you understand that it is on the same street of the subway station, but it actually is around the corner. But it is really close and it wasn´t all that hard to find.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

26 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: sauber, gute Lage,nettes Personal

Disliked: Frühstück mangelhaft, es gibt nur einen sehr kleinen Kaffee im Pappbecher - jede weitere Tasse nur gg. Bezahlung, obwohl Frühstück 2.50€ kostet Plasteteller, Billigmüsli -> verbesserungswürdig

The property's response is...


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels