HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel Berlin

Hostel

Schwedter Str. 7, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.55USD
  • Towel 1.18USD

Important Information

Reception is open from 7am until midnight.

Check-in is from 3pm till midnight.
Check-out is noon.

We accept cash, Visa and Mastercard but there's a small fee for credit cards.

There's no elevator, sorry - this is a nice old building.

NO stag or hen parties,
Max. of 8 people per group (even if you make several smaller bookings)
... and no persons under 18 (unless accompanied by a parent).

EastSeven Hostel reserves the right to ask for an advance payment of at least 50%

We look forward to welcoming you to our city!

You can change or cancel your booking free of further charges until 12hoo (am) - 2 days before arrival (local time). Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. Payments made to 3rd party cannot be refunded by the hostel.


Please note*******

For larger bookings over 300 € we will reserve the right to ask for an advance payment of 50% of the total

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

Showing 21-30 of 108 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely fantastic place to stay. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Nik! Lovely clean rooms, great showers in the shared bathrooms, everything was lovely and clean. A great, laid back place to stay in the heart of Berlin. I would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing whatsoever

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great common area, relaxed atmosphere, clean

Disliked: breakfast isn't free (seriously just increase your prices by a euro or two a night because most people want it but it's super annoying getting out coins in the morning) One of the guys working there is super unfriendlySoooo many stairs Slightly bad location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,

I am sorry you didn´t like our hostel that much. But seriously from us, there ist no hidden trap: we communicate clearly, that breakfast is not included (you are wrong, less than 30% of our guest want breakfast, so why should 70% of the guest pay for their breakfast) and that we don´t have an elevator and about our location. So next time please check first before booking which hostel fits better to your demands ... there will be more happiness on both sides

Joerg (manager)

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: EastSeven is a very clean hostel on a great location, easy to find, good facilities and knowledgable staff. Beds are reasonably comfortable, bike rental is just around the corner (recommended).

Disliked: Having stayed in a variety of hostels, and given the high rating, I was quite surprised by a lack of help and overall friendliness. For one, the cleaners were not quite friendly. Secondly, temporarily storing some additional luggage of a fellow (non-guest) traveller proved to be very difficult. Take care, if you're traveling or getting around with people who already have a place to stay in Berlin, stay away from this hostel as they will not be (or feel) welcome here..


The property's response is

Hi I am sorry you had such a bad experience at our hostel. I see what you mean by "unfriendly" cleaners. I always assumed the same until they explained to me that this was the normal way to communicate where they are from. It is just a cultural difference. nevertheless, I am sorry you had such a bad time, we promise to be better next time.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Had heaps of character, was clean and comfortable and the recpetion was very helpful. Location was alright, near the wall memorial and not too far from the centre.

Disliked: Walls may be a bit thin but i wasn't a big deal

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff, cheap beer and excellent location. The common room is really cool. You have games, a laptop where one can stream your own music (spotify).The property is very clean and is ideal for everyone. Would definitely stay here on my next visit to Berlin.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Such a good vibe in this hostel & the staff were so friendly & helpful! Always clean & in good condition. Would recommend to anyone who is planning on going to Berlin !

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, sociable and friendly hostel with helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly staff. good location. near a train station. big lockers in rooms. dorm is quite spacious. shower and bathroom are clean. free wifi. free walking tour and pub crawl. nice little garden at the back. kitchen is quite handy.

Disliked: I was on the second floor, and the wifi was a little bit weak in my room (comes and goes).room door doesn't lock automatically. you need to lock it if you are the last leaving the room and before going the bed.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, nice happy hour, sweet patio.

Disliked: I was staying in the first floor in a 4-bed-dorm. There were about 5-7 other rooms with 4+ dorms on that floor but only one bathroom/shower cabin. I was annoyed that you kind of like had to line up in the morning/evening for a shower.The bathrooms/toilets were ok clean, not very clean.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability