HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel Berlin Hostel

Schwedter Str. 7, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 92%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.19USD
  • Towel 1.06USD

Important Information

Reception is open from 7am until midnight.

Check-in is from 3pm till midnight.
Check-out is noon.

We accept cash, Visa and Mastercard but there's a small fee for credit cards.

There's no elevator, sorry - this is a nice old building.

NO stag or hen parties,
Max. of 8 people per group (even if you make several smaller bookings)
... and no persons under 18 (unless accompanied by a parent).

EastSeven Hostel reserves the right to ask for an advance payment of at least 50%

We look forward to welcoming you to our city!

You can change or cancel your booking free of further charges until 12hoo (am) - 2 days before arrival (local time). Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. Payments made to 3rd party cannot be refunded by the hostel.


Please note*******

For larger bookings over 300 € we will reserve the right to ask for an advance payment of 50% of the total

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 92%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 21-30 of 68 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is super friendly and always in a good mood. We got very helpfull advises whats/where it's worth to go :)The hostel is very close to Alexander Platz, so close to the city center but at the same time in a very quiet street.Had a private room to the patio. Slept fantastic.

Disliked: 3 Euro for this small breakfast is ok-would be nice to provide a little bigger breakfast for more money, too. I would have paid it.The coffee was excellent though. And free refill.I think sanitation is a little poor-it's suuuuper clean, but just two toilets and showers per floor per gender-Boys were getting ready in the girls bathroom ;)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location, the atmosphere... Very clean. Bathrooms enough ....

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Liked everything. Quiet safe neighborhood but very easy to get to. Big spacious room (4 bed dorm). Everything was clean. Good hot showers. Helpful staff, very easy to meet fellow travelers. Really awesome, definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Berlin

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: East Seven is the best hostel I have ever stayed at: the location is perfct, it is very very clean and staff is very friendly and helpful. Would recommend 100 %!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was great: location, cleanliness, staff etc...! Great place. Will be back for sure ;)

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: quite friendly, perfectly clean and really safe place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely fantastic place to stay. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Nik! Lovely clean rooms, great showers in the shared bathrooms, everything was lovely and clean. A great, laid back place to stay in the heart of Berlin. I would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing whatsoever

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great common area, relaxed atmosphere, clean

Disliked: breakfast isn't free (seriously just increase your prices by a euro or two a night because most people want it but it's super annoying getting out coins in the morning) One of the guys working there is super unfriendlySoooo many stairs Slightly bad location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,

I am sorry you didn´t like our hostel that much. But seriously from us, there ist no hidden trap: we communicate clearly, that breakfast is not included (you are wrong, less than 30% of our guest want breakfast, so why should 70% of the guest pay for their breakfast) and that we don´t have an elevator and about our location. So next time please check first before booking which hostel fits better to your demands ... there will be more happiness on both sides

Joerg (manager)

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: EastSeven is a very clean hostel on a great location, easy to find, good facilities and knowledgable staff. Beds are reasonably comfortable, bike rental is just around the corner (recommended).

Disliked: Having stayed in a variety of hostels, and given the high rating, I was quite surprised by a lack of help and overall friendliness. For one, the cleaners were not quite friendly. Secondly, temporarily storing some additional luggage of a fellow (non-guest) traveller proved to be very difficult. Take care, if you're traveling or getting around with people who already have a place to stay in Berlin, stay away from this hostel as they will not be (or feel) welcome here..


The property's response is

Hi I am sorry you had such a bad experience at our hostel. I see what you mean by "unfriendly" cleaners. I always assumed the same until they explained to me that this was the normal way to communicate where they are from. It is just a cultural difference. nevertheless, I am sorry you had such a bad time, we promise to be better next time.

Check Availability