We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

94.9% Overall Rating

888 out of 899 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/04/2015)

"Liked everything. Quiet safe neighborhood but very easy to get to. Big spacious room (4 bed dorm). Everything was clean. Good hot showers. Helpful staff, very easy to meet fellow travelers. Really awesome, definitely…"

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.25
  • Towel USD 1.08

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable. Please note***** For larger bookings over 300 € we will reserve the right to ask for an advance payment of 50% of the total.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
14.22 USD

Hostel 89.5% 384 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
13.55 USD

Hostel 86.2% 270 reviews
Hostel Aloha
18.42 USD

Hostel 75.9% 746 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
16.26 USD

Hostel 95.0% 816 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
9.65 USD

Hostel 92.2% 1121 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
37.80 USD

Hotel 92.9% 4 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
17.07 USD

Hostel 83.2% 345 reviews
Circus Hostel
23.84 USD

Hostel 93.6% 177 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.9%

Overall Rating

888 out of 899 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 694 of 814 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Dallow

01 June 2009 John would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel ?n great locat?on

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Eastseven hostel is a really clean hostel, maybe the cleanest I've ever been in! The bathrooms are like in a hotel and the rooms are spacious and well lit with big windows. It is in a nice neighbourhood with lots of nice cafees and restaurants, also one where you can decide yourself how much you want to pay (which I recommend, it's vey nice!) + galeries and other hostels. The neighburhood is also the most reproductive in Europe - surprisingly, as germany is the country in europe with the lowest birthrate. If you go to the park you will really notice this as it is difficult to move through it without being crowded by litlle ones. The hostel is really good value for money, but more for people who value peace and quiet than for people who want to meet other travelers. Next time I go to Berlin I will stay here again. Thank you for a nice stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diego Urbano

18 May 2009 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: Was a Great hostel, it's near to the city center and easy to find, the place is great and the staf very helpfull

Disliked: Diego left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very charming, easygoing, social and relaxed place with a nice and helpful staff. The room was nice and clean. There was no elevator and I stayed on the fourth floor, but I didn't mind the extra excercize. I will definitely stay here if I visit Berlin again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniel O´Brien

15 May 2009 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel located not far from the metro.. very helpful and nice staff and we loved the free dinner on mondays nights!! sweet kitchen and nice outdoor area with bbq's and they sell cheap beer. would recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Max von Thun

08 May 2009 Max would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel i have ever stayed. Very central, very clean und super friendly staff. They explain everything you need to know about Berlin and the places to be.Comfortable beds and very clean facilities. Super guest kitchen fully equipped. and a beautiful garden with opportunity for BBQ.Beer special in the night ;-) When i come back to the city i'll definitely stay again at East Seven Hostel.

Disliked: Max left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location and the atmosphere!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annemarie Veenstra

05 May 2009 Annemarie would recommend this property

Liked: had a wonderful stay in this cosy hostel. the staff is amazing, very friendly and they provided me with lots of tips on what to do in berlin! The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. I loved the big garden and the modern guestkitchen. next time i´m in berlin i´m staying here again!!!

Disliked: Annemarie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff in a very central location. We were provided with a great map that showed us how to walk around East Berlin, taking in the major sights in just a day. Because we arrived on a quiet night our booking of an 8 bed dorm was upgraded to a private 2 bed room for free!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels ever!The hostel is surrounded by thousands of bars, cafés and small shops but also close to the city centre (10 min. walk or 5 min with the subway). There was even a walking tour pick up twice a day.The hostel is tenderly decorated! The staff is super friendly, helps you along and always knows what's going on! The whole hostel was spotless all over with a lot new facilities but always with a comfy atmosphere. I had my breakfast in the nice graden and at the night before people where having their own barbeque - all in the middle of the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great staff, decent rates. Very nice rooms, a pretty garden and the showers/bathrooms are the cleanest I've ever seen in a hostel. Most guests walked around barefoot. I would have stayed longer, but they're full...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aaron Livie

30 April 2009 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: It is true that it is one of the best hostels. Easy to meet people from all walks and the staff are great. Maybe light sleepers may have a n issue here or there from noise in the halls but not a big deal for most. One small thing of note, sheets are not included in price but yet you are required to rent them so why not just include in the price??

Disliked: Aaron left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmoshere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lisa Klocek

25 April 2009 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was nice and location great.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location at walking distance of the fun Berlin. Very pleasant place to stay, nice staff, nice people and very clean.I would highly recommend it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maurizio Piccoli

21 April 2009 Maurizio would recommend this property

Liked: A beautifiul hostel in a strategic location!

Disliked: Maurizio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pablo Munoz

19 April 2009 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Well this Hostel was one of the most interesting sites I´ve ever been was really cool, and wow they know How to treat to the customer was a really nice experience and they are really organized, in fact I liked everything of the Hostel.

Disliked: Pablo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic atmosphere and cheap beer!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff, clean comfortable room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beatiful garden with bbq

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bartosz Lisiakiewicz

17 April 2009 Bartosz would recommend this property

Liked: price :)

Disliked: Bartosz left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location... this hostel is really in the centre of the town and from here you can easly reach a lot of important monuments and so on...!!The staff is very friendly...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is so much on offer for free. The staff (Adam in particular) is fantastic. Its highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael H. Berman

14 April 2009 Michael H. would recommend this property

Liked: During my stay in Berlin I picked this hostel because I've been there a year before. It still has the nice atmosphere and there were many nice people in the lounge with whom I had a great night. Beer was ridiculously cheap!!! :)

Disliked: Michael H. left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I booked a twin room for 25 Euro each a night and it was fantastic value. The room although basic was clean and comfortable and there were several bathrooms in the hostel so you never had to wait for one. There is a free tour of Berlin each day at 12:45 in which you are collected from the hostel – this is highly recommended and lasts about 4-5 hours – be sure to give the guide a tip if you think he/she is worth it. The hostel has fantastic cooking facilities and does a free vegetarian meal on a Monday night.The only negative thing I can say is that footsteps were often loud outside our room but I expected that and forgot to buy earplugs (I also noticed checking out that the hostel sell them for 1 Euro). All in all this is a great place to stay on a budget and should I return to Berlin I would stay here again. It’s 1 min from the tube station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels