We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

94.9% Overall Rating

890 out of 901 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/04/2015)

"Liked everything. Quiet safe neighborhood but very easy to get to. Big spacious room (4 bed dorm). Everything was clean. Good hot showers. Helpful staff, very easy to meet fellow travelers. Really awesome, definitely…"

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.36
  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable. Please note***** For larger bookings over 300 € we will reserve the right to ask for an advance payment of 50% of the total.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
15.28 USD

Hostel 89.5% 384 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
16.79 USD

Hostel 86.2% 270 reviews
Hostel Aloha
15.67 USD

Hostel 76.5% 747 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
22.39 USD

Hostel 94.7% 818 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
11.08 USD

Hostel 92.6% 1123 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
50.24 USD

Hotel 92.9% 4 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
17.63 USD

Hostel 83.2% 345 reviews
Circus Hostel
29.10 USD

Hostel 93.6% 177 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.9%

Overall Rating

890 out of 901 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 695 of 816 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente hostel. La habitacion privada impecable, y el banio, pese a ser compartido, muy limpio siempre. Lejos del centro pero se puede ir caminando a todos lados. Muy recomendado.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent staff and atmosphere, congratulations to East seven for this wonderful stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloé Thivin

18 July 2009 Chloé would recommend this property

Liked: The hostl is very clean, quiet, we loved the terrace and the kitchen is nice.

Disliked: Chloé left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqui Fowkes

10 July 2009 Jacqui would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very clean hostel! Had a really fun time, great place to meet people and the 1 euro beers go down well!! Would definitely recommend it!

Disliked: Jacqui left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Atto

09 July 2009 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel, it had everything you could want! Whether you were looking for some privacy or a more social atmosphere it offered both without impacting on the other. It was very clean and spacious, with great kitchen, garden and lounge facilities, making it easier to keep the costs down if you are on a budget. There was also a lot of infomation provided to you on arrival so you were never short of activities to do. There were also added bonuses like cheap Internet and calls to home wherever in the world that may be. On top of all of this, the staff were so friendly and helpful, which just adds to this hostels atmosphere. After travelling through14 countries and staying at many hostels, thisbis my favourite so far. I would definitely recommend this hostel to others!

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fun place to stay as 40 somethings with kids 8-13. Much cheaper than a hotel, great neighborhood. Staff outrageously friendly and lots of useful perks - adapters, aspirin, free internet access. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice one!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the nice staff and the groovy area and the clean shower and the relaxed ambiance...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Saskia Aletta den Boogert

30 June 2009 Saskia Aletta would recommend this property

Liked: what i like the most were the comfortable beds en the hostel is well located

Disliked: Saskia Aletta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miguel Cueto

23 June 2009 Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and kind staff, youth environment, but for me the best is the location, it is in one of the best part of Berlin, in Prenzlauer Berg, it's very funny at night with a lot of restaurants, bars and boutiques. Really nice to walk and very close to an U station.

Disliked: Miguel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A perfect hostel. Great staff, relaxed and laid back atmosphere. Nice kitchen, everything was clean. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vadim Grabozs

22 June 2009 Vadim would recommend this property

Liked: This was an amazing hostel, the best I've ever stayed at in Europe. The staff were super friendly and would go out of their way to help you out if you had any questions. For example, I asked where to buy shoes, and one of the guys spent 5 minutes marking various stores he knew on my map. And when I tried to extend my stay but couldn't because the hostel was full, they helped me find and book another hostel. I also saw them find and book train tickets and plane tickets for other guests.Socially, they usually refuse to book large groups, so everyone there is either by themselves or with only a few friends. This made the atmosphere very social and free from cliques. To further the social atmosphere, there's a dinner on Monday where the hostel provides and prepares a dinner for you, and people help out by preparing or cleaning, making it very easy to start up conversations. The kitchen is very friendly and clean, and there's some free food available. I've also been offered many meals by the other guests. The lounge and outdoor area are perfect for socializing; it's pretty hard NOT to meet people.And the people I met! I've never met so many intelligent people in one place! In other hostels, I'd mostly meet people who just wanted to party in various places and had little interest about the country's culture, and sometimes I'd meet people who were intelligent. Here everybody I met liked to party, but also had intelligent things to say about cultural differences they've come across, politics, society, etc.This isn't a party hostel since it has no bar, but Berlin is a party city, and you can always meet people here who will go out to clubs or bars with you. And hostel bars are boring anyway.

Disliked: Vadim left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable beds, nice kitchen, safe, friendly staffFar away from pretty much everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chelsea mickelson

17 June 2009 chelsea would recommend this property

Liked: It was sooo clean! The staff was very helpful and friendly and the walking tour was great. near Alexander platz. overall a GREAT stay! Oh the beds were comfortable. t was my morthers first stay at a Hostel and she loved it.

Disliked: chelsea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hostel I've stayed in so far in my travels throughout Asia, North America and Europe. The staff were all very friendly and even recommended cool places to check out at night. Quality 0.5L beer were only 1 euro during happy hour! Nice garden to eat breakfast in, good lounge for meeting people...they also cooked an excellent free vegetarian meal on Monday for everyone. Full kitchen and a very inexpensive grocery store nearby (Lidl). A bit far from the main tourist area (Reichstag, Bradenburg Gate) if you walk, but pretty quick by tram/metro. That being said, the area around the hostel is full of cool bars and trendy little shops. I'll be back next time I'm in Berlin!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Ashby

12 June 2009 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about this hostel. It was by far the best one I stayed at my entire trip.

Disliked: Christina left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked people, location and cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Melanie Ort

09 June 2009 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really nice, they have a very clean kitchen and a lounge were you can meet ppl from all over the world. they offer a ton of things to do, like a free walking tour through Berlin. i would go there any time again.

Disliked: Melanie left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i was in berlin for a week and stayed in 3 different hostel, and EastSeven is the best one. Very Good and convenience location, very CLEAN and friendly. If they can provide free breakfast, I can say they can become the best in Berlin.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Allison

06 June 2009 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Best staff out of all the hostels I've been to. Great location, just ask the staff for any good places to go by day or night. I recommend you check out White Trash (a club nearby) for a good night.Oh, also a kitchen that could put ikea to shame!

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kay McInally

04 June 2009 Kay would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel with a fun & friendly atmosphere! Central location near U-bahn with very helpful staff! Provide free vegetarian meal on Monday evening, which was very enjoyable! Would definitely return & highly recommend free walking tour!

Disliked: Kay left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good all around, everything I was looking for in a hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel-the staff is really great! So friendly and helpful. Really great location too-not far from the metro, though the area around the hostel is pretty cool to walk around in too. It was also really easy to meet new people and find things to do. Overall, I would definitely recommend to anyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aldo Dennis Joson

02 June 2009 Aldo Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had really friend staff members and was a few minutes away from the nearest metro. I had a really great time.

Disliked: Aldo Dennis left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels