HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

96.1% Overall Rating

879 out of 889 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

"Such a good vibe in this hostel & the staff were so friendly & helpful! Always clean & in good condition. Would recommend to anyone who is planning on going to Berlin !"

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
14.89 USD

Hostel 91.1% 377 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
20.24 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews
Hostel Aloha
13.79 USD

Hostel 86.1% 729 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
24.04 USD

Hostel 93.9% 812 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
12.52 USD

Hostel 82.5% 1095 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
40.96 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
18.60 USD

Hostel 84.9% 337 reviews
Circus Hostel
27.31 USD

Hostel 93.4% 174 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.1%

Overall Rating

879 out of 889 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 683 of 803 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable beds, nice kitchen, safe, friendly staffFar away from pretty much everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chelsea mickelson

17 June 2009 chelsea would recommend this property

Liked: It was sooo clean! The staff was very helpful and friendly and the walking tour was great. near Alexander platz. overall a GREAT stay! Oh the beds were comfortable. t was my morthers first stay at a Hostel and she loved it.

Disliked: chelsea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hostel I've stayed in so far in my travels throughout Asia, North America and Europe. The staff were all very friendly and even recommended cool places to check out at night. Quality 0.5L beer were only 1 euro during happy hour! Nice garden to eat breakfast in, good lounge for meeting people...they also cooked an excellent free vegetarian meal on Monday for everyone. Full kitchen and a very inexpensive grocery store nearby (Lidl). A bit far from the main tourist area (Reichstag, Bradenburg Gate) if you walk, but pretty quick by tram/metro. That being said, the area around the hostel is full of cool bars and trendy little shops. I'll be back next time I'm in Berlin!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Ashby

12 June 2009 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about this hostel. It was by far the best one I stayed at my entire trip.

Disliked: Christina left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked people, location and cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Melanie Ort

09 June 2009 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really nice, they have a very clean kitchen and a lounge were you can meet ppl from all over the world. they offer a ton of things to do, like a free walking tour through Berlin. i would go there any time again.

Disliked: Melanie left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i was in berlin for a week and stayed in 3 different hostel, and EastSeven is the best one. Very Good and convenience location, very CLEAN and friendly. If they can provide free breakfast, I can say they can become the best in Berlin.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Allison

06 June 2009 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Best staff out of all the hostels I've been to. Great location, just ask the staff for any good places to go by day or night. I recommend you check out White Trash (a club nearby) for a good night.Oh, also a kitchen that could put ikea to shame!

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kay McInally

04 June 2009 Kay would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel with a fun & friendly atmosphere! Central location near U-bahn with very helpful staff! Provide free vegetarian meal on Monday evening, which was very enjoyable! Would definitely return & highly recommend free walking tour!

Disliked: Kay left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good all around, everything I was looking for in a hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel-the staff is really great! So friendly and helpful. Really great location too-not far from the metro, though the area around the hostel is pretty cool to walk around in too. It was also really easy to meet new people and find things to do. Overall, I would definitely recommend to anyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aldo Dennis Joson

02 June 2009 Aldo Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had really friend staff members and was a few minutes away from the nearest metro. I had a really great time.

Disliked: Aldo Dennis left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Recommand this hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Dallow

01 June 2009 John would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel ?n great locat?on

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Eastseven hostel is a really clean hostel, maybe the cleanest I've ever been in! The bathrooms are like in a hotel and the rooms are spacious and well lit with big windows. It is in a nice neighbourhood with lots of nice cafees and restaurants, also one where you can decide yourself how much you want to pay (which I recommend, it's vey nice!) + galeries and other hostels. The neighburhood is also the most reproductive in Europe - surprisingly, as germany is the country in europe with the lowest birthrate. If you go to the park you will really notice this as it is difficult to move through it without being crowded by litlle ones. The hostel is really good value for money, but more for people who value peace and quiet than for people who want to meet other travelers. Next time I go to Berlin I will stay here again. Thank you for a nice stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diego Urbano

18 May 2009 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: Was a Great hostel, it's near to the city center and easy to find, the place is great and the staf very helpfull

Disliked: Diego left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very charming, easygoing, social and relaxed place with a nice and helpful staff. The room was nice and clean. There was no elevator and I stayed on the fourth floor, but I didn't mind the extra excercize. I will definitely stay here if I visit Berlin again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniel O´Brien

15 May 2009 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel located not far from the metro.. very helpful and nice staff and we loved the free dinner on mondays nights!! sweet kitchen and nice outdoor area with bbq's and they sell cheap beer. would recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Max von Thun

08 May 2009 Max would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel i have ever stayed. Very central, very clean und super friendly staff. They explain everything you need to know about Berlin and the places to be.Comfortable beds and very clean facilities. Super guest kitchen fully equipped. and a beautiful garden with opportunity for BBQ.Beer special in the night ;-) When i come back to the city i'll definitely stay again at East Seven Hostel.

Disliked: Max left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location and the atmosphere!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annemarie Veenstra

05 May 2009 Annemarie would recommend this property

Liked: had a wonderful stay in this cosy hostel. the staff is amazing, very friendly and they provided me with lots of tips on what to do in berlin! The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. I loved the big garden and the modern guestkitchen. next time i´m in berlin i´m staying here again!!!

Disliked: Annemarie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff in a very central location. We were provided with a great map that showed us how to walk around East Berlin, taking in the major sights in just a day. Because we arrived on a quiet night our booking of an 8 bed dorm was upgraded to a private 2 bed room for free!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels ever!The hostel is surrounded by thousands of bars, cafés and small shops but also close to the city centre (10 min. walk or 5 min with the subway). There was even a walking tour pick up twice a day.The hostel is tenderly decorated! The staff is super friendly, helps you along and always knows what's going on! The whole hostel was spotless all over with a lot new facilities but always with a comfy atmosphere. I had my breakfast in the nice graden and at the night before people where having their own barbeque - all in the middle of the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great staff, decent rates. Very nice rooms, a pretty garden and the showers/bathrooms are the cleanest I've ever seen in a hostel. Most guests walked around barefoot. I would have stayed longer, but they're full...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels