HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel Berlin Hostel

Schwedter Str. 7, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please note:
The name on the booking must be the same as on the used credit card. In case both names do not match, you need to send an authorization, saying the property is allowed to charge this card. This authorization must be signed by the card holder and must be send to the property at least 7 days before arrival date. If you do not provide the information the property might cancel your booking.

Reception is open from 7am until midnight.
Check-in is from 3pm til midnight.
Check-out is noon.

You can change or cancel your booking free of further charges until 12hoo (am) - 2 days before arrival (local time). Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. Payments made to 3rd party cannot be refunded by the hostel.

We accept cash, Visa and Mastercard, but there's a small fee for credit cards.
There's no elevator, sorry - this is a nice old building.
We don't accept stag or hen parties.
We accept bookings of up to eight people via Hostelbookers.
We look forward to welcoming you to our city!
The hostel is accessible 24hrs with a code.

30.12/31.12/01/01
* 3 days minimum stay
* Booking cannot be changed or modified or cancelled
* We will charge the full amount direct after booking has been made from the given credit card

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 201-210 of 302 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great! You can do so much by foot and there's a subway really near! The staff is great! They are always trying to help! The hostel is really clean! Bathrooms are just amazing! You need a code to get into the hostel and a key to the bedroom! I highly recomend this place and if I come back to Berlin, I'll stay here again!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Everything. The staff were all tremendous. The owners were around and friendly, helpful and interesting. The nights were quite, the hall doors shut quietly, the hostel itself was immaculately clean. The location perfect. Seriously. It was an excellent choice for us.

Disliked: We had a double bed in a small private room. I twice kicked the bed leg with my foot because the space was quite small. Fortunately I had shoes on at the time otherwise I would possibly have broken my toe. But that didn't happen and its the only complaint I could think of.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Very, nice experiance ! I will be back for sure.

Disliked: Nothing !

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Muy limpio todo, buena onda y buena ubicación. La verdad volvería a ir.

Disliked: Tuve un poco de frio por la noche porque la calefaccion no calentaba tanto pero me dieron una manta y estuve de diez.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly helpful staff, great location, excellent facilities and best of all comfortable clean beds.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place to meet other travelers, amazing staff, city tours and pub crawls leave from the hostel, comfortable beds and most importantly the soul of the place.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very cosy and friendly. Very clean, reliable internet. Really nice staff. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms were clean and separate so someone can shower while others use the sinks or toilets.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything! Great atmosphere, staff really friendly and helpful, really clean. Oh, and great value beers for sale!

Disliked: Nothing - was all god

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was brilliant is it is close to all the great eateries and bars, plus love the cheesy clubs nearby! The recommendations provided by the staff were also brilliant! Also drinks at the hostel were cold and cheap! What's not to love!

Disliked: Nothing besides the reception closing at 12am , so no more beers, but it was then time to hit the bars anyway! :-)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They organize regular dinner for their hungry guests which provide us a family-like atmosohere.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability