HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel Berlin Hostel

Schwedter Str. 7, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.36USD
  • Towel 1.12USD

Important Information

Reception is open from 7am until midnight.

Check-in is from 3pm till midnight.
Check-out is noon.

We accept cash, Visa and Mastercard but there's a small fee for credit cards.

There's no elevator, sorry - this is a nice old building.

NO stag or hen parties,
Max. of 8 people per group (even if you make several smaller bookings)
... and no persons under 18 (unless accompanied by a parent).

EastSeven Hostel reserves the right to ask for an advance payment of at least 50%

We look forward to welcoming you to our city!

You can change or cancel your booking free of further charges until 12hoo (am) - 2 days before arrival (local time). Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. Payments made to 3rd party cannot be refunded by the hostel.


Please note*******

For larger bookings over 300 € we will reserve the right to ask for an advance payment of 50% of the total

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 201-78 of 78 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything! Great atmosphere, staff really friendly and helpful, really clean. Oh, and great value beers for sale!

Disliked: Nothing - was all god

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was brilliant is it is close to all the great eateries and bars, plus love the cheesy clubs nearby! The recommendations provided by the staff were also brilliant! Also drinks at the hostel were cold and cheap! What's not to love!

Disliked: Nothing besides the reception closing at 12am , so no more beers, but it was then time to hit the bars anyway! :-)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They organize regular dinner for their hungry guests which provide us a family-like atmosohere.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, close to amenities and sightseeings, extra clean and extra friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It was my 1st Europe tour.I was staying in few hostel during my tour such as Paris,Bonn etc.But eastseven was the best place for me.1st thing i appreciate in east seven is the cleanliness.They are very concern about our stay and clean the room and bathroom twice a day.They give advices regarding linens and other needful tips too2nd thing was the best staff i ever met.They are very friendly and funny.Helping always and they helped me with my traveling. I participated to ITB and they had enough information about ITB as well and it was easy to me to find my way to ITB by my own though it was my 1st time to Berlin.3rd thing is the extra facilities such as internet, telephones and even they happy to contact us for people who do walking tours around the Berlin.4th thing is the price.It was a really reasonable price and worth enough.5th is they have everything what a stranger needs such as even different adapters.6th is they are well organized and accurate for what they show in the website!These are just few comments which I can give about east seven , but I would like to say "I had an amazing time with east seven and would love to be there again "Ashika - Sri Lanka

Disliked: Nothing.All were perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: EastSeven was very clean and friendly - all of the staff were helpful and relaxed. While the beds themselves are not the cheapest, once you are there things are a pretty good deal - cheap breakfast, great coffee, free internet, etc. The location is also very accessible and only 2 quick stops from Alexander Platz which is the hub of most transportation networks. We stayed in a 2 person room which was exceptionally clean, spacious, and tidy and comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved this hostel and have no reservations in recommending it to anyone! Dorms are spacious and the beds are SO comfortable! Staff are fantastic, too :) Highly recommend getting involved in the (nearly) free dinners on Mon & Wed nights - great way to meet people and the food is superb.

Disliked: Not a thing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was good, and the hostel was very clean. The atomosphere was relaxing, and I would definately go back again.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good atmosphere, felt safe at all times and things were clean. Staff were helpful and had composed an advice book on things in the area. 'Free' dinner twice weekly offered where you can help or tip- which was a good quality meal.

Disliked: No tea or coffee offered (seems petty but is pretty standard in most places). Location good if you're going to use public transport but a fair walk from anything of interest.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi! Maybe you mixed us up with an other hostel? We do offer tea and coffee at the reception!! We also have a self service kitchen.
Greetings from EastSeven Staff member,
Ann

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Really clean hostel, comfy beds, well appointed kitchen and super helpful and friendly staff.One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability