HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

97.8% Overall Rating

850 out of 859 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/04/2014)

mark quinn thinks…

"The location was great, just two U Bahn stops from Alexanderplatz, and one from Eberswalde Strasse where there are some great ( and cheap) restaurants.Prenzlauer Berg itself is a pretty cool district…"

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.76
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
13.68 USD

Hostel 89.8% 351 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
22.10 USD

Hostel 86.7% 265 reviews
Hostel Aloha
11.05 USD

Hostel 87.2% 717 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
26.25 USD

Hostel 92.8% 797 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
10.91 USD

Hostel 91.3% 1047 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
41.28 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
20.31 USD

Hostel 86.6% 320 reviews
Circus Hostel
26.25 USD

Hostel 95.3% 159 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.8%

Overall Rating

850 out of 859 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
96.8%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 661 of 774 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff in a very central location. We were provided with a great map that showed us how to walk around East Berlin, taking in the major sights in just a day. Because we arrived on a quiet night our booking of an 8 bed dorm was upgraded to a private 2 bed room for free!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels ever!The hostel is surrounded by thousands of bars, cafés and small shops but also close to the city centre (10 min. walk or 5 min with the subway). There was even a walking tour pick up twice a day.The hostel is tenderly decorated! The staff is super friendly, helps you along and always knows what's going on! The whole hostel was spotless all over with a lot new facilities but always with a comfy atmosphere. I had my breakfast in the nice graden and at the night before people where having their own barbeque - all in the middle of the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great staff, decent rates. Very nice rooms, a pretty garden and the showers/bathrooms are the cleanest I've ever seen in a hostel. Most guests walked around barefoot. I would have stayed longer, but they're full...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aaron Livie

30 April 2009 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: It is true that it is one of the best hostels. Easy to meet people from all walks and the staff are great. Maybe light sleepers may have a n issue here or there from noise in the halls but not a big deal for most. One small thing of note, sheets are not included in price but yet you are required to rent them so why not just include in the price??

Disliked: Aaron left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmoshere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lisa Klocek

25 April 2009 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was nice and location great.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location at walking distance of the fun Berlin. Very pleasant place to stay, nice staff, nice people and very clean.I would highly recommend it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maurizio Piccoli

21 April 2009 Maurizio would recommend this property

Liked: A beautifiul hostel in a strategic location!

Disliked: Maurizio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pablo Munoz

19 April 2009 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Well this Hostel was one of the most interesting sites I´ve ever been was really cool, and wow they know How to treat to the customer was a really nice experience and they are really organized, in fact I liked everything of the Hostel.

Disliked: Pablo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic atmosphere and cheap beer!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff, clean comfortable room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beatiful garden with bbq

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bartosz Lisiakiewicz

17 April 2009 Bartosz would recommend this property

Liked: price :)

Disliked: Bartosz left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location... this hostel is really in the centre of the town and from here you can easly reach a lot of important monuments and so on...!!The staff is very friendly...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is so much on offer for free. The staff (Adam in particular) is fantastic. Its highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael H. Berman

14 April 2009 Michael H. would recommend this property

Liked: During my stay in Berlin I picked this hostel because I've been there a year before. It still has the nice atmosphere and there were many nice people in the lounge with whom I had a great night. Beer was ridiculously cheap!!! :)

Disliked: Michael H. left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I booked a twin room for 25 Euro each a night and it was fantastic value. The room although basic was clean and comfortable and there were several bathrooms in the hostel so you never had to wait for one. There is a free tour of Berlin each day at 12:45 in which you are collected from the hostel – this is highly recommended and lasts about 4-5 hours – be sure to give the guide a tip if you think he/she is worth it. The hostel has fantastic cooking facilities and does a free vegetarian meal on a Monday night.The only negative thing I can say is that footsteps were often loud outside our room but I expected that and forgot to buy earplugs (I also noticed checking out that the hostel sell them for 1 Euro). All in all this is a great place to stay on a budget and should I return to Berlin I would stay here again. It’s 1 min from the tube station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean with privacy but also easy to meet other people, good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean- Friendly and efficient staff - Nice 70's decoration

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly english speaking staff ,very clean ,recommended

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The nice and reaxed people, Prezlauer berg and Fredrichschain

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the rooms, it felt clean and fresh. I also liked the fact that you were free to come and go as you pleased as staying guest.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tom Williams

21 February 2009 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the vibe it had. everyone there did there own thing, the rooms where nice, and the area was lovely too. It even had a garden, but because i stayed there during the winter, i didn't sit in it. I'd definitely go back there.

Disliked: Tom left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ariana Rego Cunha

07 February 2009 Ariana would recommend this property

Liked: What I liked about this hostel was the cleanliness of both the rooms and bathrooms (great facilities!!!), for me, the most important aspect when choosing a place to sleep. Also, the location is good (very close to the tube). As I like to walk, I did not need any means of transportation to get to the Alexander Platz, for example, and then reach the other attractions.

Disliked: Ariana left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pretty fun to try and find it when you are slammed walking home

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels