HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

97.6% Overall Rating

866 out of 875 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/07/2014)

"The Hostel is well located and the staff are very accommodating, friendly, helpful and full if good advice. Rooms are very clean and thankfully the bathrooms are outside the rooms and kept very clean. |You could find…"

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.70
  • Towel USD 1.35

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 90.9% 365 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
21.60 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews
Hostel Aloha
14.71 USD

Hostel 86.3% 725 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
35.09 USD

Hostel 95.1% 805 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
20.11 USD

Hostel 89.4% 1066 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
40.33 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
25.51 USD

Hostel 89.3% 327 reviews
Circus Hostel
35.28 USD

Hostel 94.3% 164 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.6%

Overall Rating

866 out of 875 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 673 of 790 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Individual character. Great location nr to Alexanderplatz. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big room, friendly staff, nice location , loved the big pillows :D

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente hostel. La habitacion privada impecable, y el banio, pese a ser compartido, muy limpio siempre. Lejos del centro pero se puede ir caminando a todos lados. Muy recomendado.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent staff and atmosphere, congratulations to East seven for this wonderful stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloé Thivin

18 July 2009 Chloé would recommend this property

Liked: The hostl is very clean, quiet, we loved the terrace and the kitchen is nice.

Disliked: Chloé left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqui Fowkes

10 July 2009 Jacqui would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very clean hostel! Had a really fun time, great place to meet people and the 1 euro beers go down well!! Would definitely recommend it!

Disliked: Jacqui left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Atto

09 July 2009 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel, it had everything you could want! Whether you were looking for some privacy or a more social atmosphere it offered both without impacting on the other. It was very clean and spacious, with great kitchen, garden and lounge facilities, making it easier to keep the costs down if you are on a budget. There was also a lot of infomation provided to you on arrival so you were never short of activities to do. There were also added bonuses like cheap Internet and calls to home wherever in the world that may be. On top of all of this, the staff were so friendly and helpful, which just adds to this hostels atmosphere. After travelling through14 countries and staying at many hostels, thisbis my favourite so far. I would definitely recommend this hostel to others!

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fun place to stay as 40 somethings with kids 8-13. Much cheaper than a hotel, great neighborhood. Staff outrageously friendly and lots of useful perks - adapters, aspirin, free internet access. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice one!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the nice staff and the groovy area and the clean shower and the relaxed ambiance...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Saskia Aletta den Boogert

30 June 2009 Saskia Aletta would recommend this property

Liked: what i like the most were the comfortable beds en the hostel is well located

Disliked: Saskia Aletta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miguel Cueto

23 June 2009 Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and kind staff, youth environment, but for me the best is the location, it is in one of the best part of Berlin, in Prenzlauer Berg, it's very funny at night with a lot of restaurants, bars and boutiques. Really nice to walk and very close to an U station.

Disliked: Miguel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A perfect hostel. Great staff, relaxed and laid back atmosphere. Nice kitchen, everything was clean. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vadim Grabozs

22 June 2009 Vadim would recommend this property

Liked: This was an amazing hostel, the best I've ever stayed at in Europe. The staff were super friendly and would go out of their way to help you out if you had any questions. For example, I asked where to buy shoes, and one of the guys spent 5 minutes marking various stores he knew on my map. And when I tried to extend my stay but couldn't because the hostel was full, they helped me find and book another hostel. I also saw them find and book train tickets and plane tickets for other guests.Socially, they usually refuse to book large groups, so everyone there is either by themselves or with only a few friends. This made the atmosphere very social and free from cliques. To further the social atmosphere, there's a dinner on Monday where the hostel provides and prepares a dinner for you, and people help out by preparing or cleaning, making it very easy to start up conversations. The kitchen is very friendly and clean, and there's some free food available. I've also been offered many meals by the other guests. The lounge and outdoor area are perfect for socializing; it's pretty hard NOT to meet people.And the people I met! I've never met so many intelligent people in one place! In other hostels, I'd mostly meet people who just wanted to party in various places and had little interest about the country's culture, and sometimes I'd meet people who were intelligent. Here everybody I met liked to party, but also had intelligent things to say about cultural differences they've come across, politics, society, etc.This isn't a party hostel since it has no bar, but Berlin is a party city, and you can always meet people here who will go out to clubs or bars with you. And hostel bars are boring anyway.

Disliked: Vadim left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable beds, nice kitchen, safe, friendly staffFar away from pretty much everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chelsea mickelson

17 June 2009 chelsea would recommend this property

Liked: It was sooo clean! The staff was very helpful and friendly and the walking tour was great. near Alexander platz. overall a GREAT stay! Oh the beds were comfortable. t was my morthers first stay at a Hostel and she loved it.

Disliked: chelsea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hostel I've stayed in so far in my travels throughout Asia, North America and Europe. The staff were all very friendly and even recommended cool places to check out at night. Quality 0.5L beer were only 1 euro during happy hour! Nice garden to eat breakfast in, good lounge for meeting people...they also cooked an excellent free vegetarian meal on Monday for everyone. Full kitchen and a very inexpensive grocery store nearby (Lidl). A bit far from the main tourist area (Reichstag, Bradenburg Gate) if you walk, but pretty quick by tram/metro. That being said, the area around the hostel is full of cool bars and trendy little shops. I'll be back next time I'm in Berlin!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Ashby

12 June 2009 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about this hostel. It was by far the best one I stayed at my entire trip.

Disliked: Christina left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked people, location and cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Melanie Ort

09 June 2009 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really nice, they have a very clean kitchen and a lounge were you can meet ppl from all over the world. they offer a ton of things to do, like a free walking tour through Berlin. i would go there any time again.

Disliked: Melanie left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i was in berlin for a week and stayed in 3 different hostel, and EastSeven is the best one. Very Good and convenience location, very CLEAN and friendly. If they can provide free breakfast, I can say they can become the best in Berlin.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Allison

06 June 2009 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Best staff out of all the hostels I've been to. Great location, just ask the staff for any good places to go by day or night. I recommend you check out White Trash (a club nearby) for a good night.Oh, also a kitchen that could put ikea to shame!

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kay McInally

04 June 2009 Kay would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel with a fun & friendly atmosphere! Central location near U-bahn with very helpful staff! Provide free vegetarian meal on Monday evening, which was very enjoyable! Would definitely return & highly recommend free walking tour!

Disliked: Kay left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels