We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

95.3% Overall Rating

881 out of 892 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/11/2014)

"EastSeven is a very clean hostel on a great location, easy to find, good facilities and knowledgable staff. Beds are reasonably comfortable, bike rental is just around the corner (recommended)."

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
15.94 USD

Hostel 91.1% 377 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
14.55 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews
Hostel Aloha
10.75 USD

Hostel 87.1% 731 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
12.65 USD

Hostel 93.9% 812 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
9.99 USD

Hostel 85.8% 1100 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
37.80 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
14.61 USD

Hostel 84.0% 340 reviews
Circus Hostel
27.31 USD

Hostel 93.4% 174 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.3%

Overall Rating

881 out of 892 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 687 of 807 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, super friendly, perfect hostel

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mark quinn

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2014 mark would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, just two U Bahn stops from Alexanderplatz, and one from Eberswalde Strasse where there are some great ( and cheap) restaurants.Prenzlauer Berg itself is a pretty cool district with some great bars. The hostel was meticulously clean, and the staff were helpful and pleasant. The rates were economical, and although I didn't avail myself of them, the kitchen facilities were good too, plus free wireless and two PC's you could use in the lounge.

Disliked: Nothing, really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hyunsook Na

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Hyunsook would recommend this property

Liked: If you are a solo traveler, this is a great place to meet people. There is a drinking at the hostel lounge every night, the staff are super friendly and kind, and the location is quite central and accessible to metro. Highly recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Luis Jimenez Marquez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

25 March 2014 Jose Luis would recommend this property

Liked: Its location although not in the center, is only two stops from Alexanderplatz U subway line and from there to three other stops Brandenburger Tor with S line is the point at which to start any visit to Berlin. A definite plus free wifi that worked in any room of the hostel. Highlight also very noticeably clean both the room like especially the bathrooms. Everything spotless. Their friendly staff will help you all we needed. Highlight the great "Happy hour" with 1.50 beers. Many restaurants in the area of all types. Of the more noteworthy, Turkish called Babel a few blocks from the hostel and a restaurant serving all kinds of food at the beginning of the road from the hostel near the metro stop Senefelder. Would stay at again EastSeven Berlin. Thank you very much all over from Spain!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EastSeven was one of the best hostels we've stayed in on our 2 month trip through Europe. Very clean and safe, they also had an acoustic guitarist put on a live show during our stay. The kitchen was fully equipped... we used it several times. The staff was helpful and offered beverages for less than some local stores. Overall great experience, we had a private room, but we met many fellow travelers that said the dorms were great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shadi Ghorbani

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 Shadi would recommend this property

Liked: It actually exceeded my expectations. The cleanliness of the wc and shower was great. They had disinfectant in the wc to wipe the seat with! And cleaned wc/shower twice per day. All the basic needs for an accommodation was more than satisfactory. Location close to all major sightseeing, but in a calm street so you won't be disturbed by heavy traffic outside when sleeping. I would definitely stay here again! Great hostel!!

Disliked: No elevator, but this shouldn't be a problem for young healthy travelers :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: No towel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ying Xian Lim

Alone

Events / festivals

26 February 2014 Ying Xian would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that the hostel was incredibly clean (they clean their toilets twice a day!) and that the beds were really comfortable. The location felt safe (very important for a lone female traveller), was very central, easily accessible and close to many good restaurants which was a big plus for me. Overall, couldn't recommend it more and am hoping to return soon! Definitely one of the best hostels I have lived in while travelling around Europe.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Holden-White

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 January 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great.

Disliked: The only thing was there was only two single duvets for our double bed rather than a double duvet. Otherwise great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Uriel Perez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2014 Uriel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly, my booking was upgraded from a 5-bed to a 2-bed room. The hostel was located really close to an underground train station that allows you to connect to Alexanderplatz in just two stops. The hostel also has very clean and modern facilities.

Disliked: N/a

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kevin Stine

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2013 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: They gave us a free Christmas dinner! Staff was also very helpful and the whole place was clean and felt safe.

Disliked: Location isn't great. 45 - 60min. Walk to train station

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Rowan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: So clean! Great staff! Great kitchen!

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Nice atmosphere.

Disliked: Maybe adding some more showers would be nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of staff, first time in a hostel but felt very reassured - totally safe. Great kitchen and bathroom facilities

Disliked: Nothing to dislike at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Jepson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: location is brilliant, staff are great, facilities superb

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

26 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Outstanding facilities: many clean bathrooms and a giant, spotless kitchen. Powerful and reliable WiFi everywhere in the hostel. Cheap beer. Awesome staff. I want to go back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carly Hackett

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and safe, private room was spacious. Very shory walk to u-bahn and access to cityand sites. Would stay again.

Disliked: No lift so be prepared for stairs if you have heavy bags.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, welcoming, perfect! The kitchen is well organise and the bed is so confortable !!! Book it now!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had everything. Clean, staff nice and great facilities

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: PERFECT location. Definitely my favorite neighborhood in Berlin. Easy access to tourist spots.

Disliked: Nothing. Would stay again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly, helpful and a good laugh. The room was spacious and bright and the whole hostel was sparkling clean. The hostel is near cafes, bars, shops, public transport and parks. I've stayed there 3 times now and it is consistently a top quality hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Rogers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Great beds and shower facitilities, very helpful staff, good common area for socialising

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very clean, excellent common rooms (with an outside area too), and most importantly very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean, well located. Wifi worked well!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EastSeven was a really great part of a positive few days in Berlin. I loved the city and slept so well in the hostel. Facilities were excellent - I didn't ever have the queue for a shower, breakfast was well worth the extra (and people's comments about the coffee were very accurate!), wi-fi always worked, and the tour recommended by the hostel was great. The whole trip was really just what I needed and EastSeven provided a wonderful, relaxing home in my snowy wonderland.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels