We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

95.5% Overall Rating

896 out of 907 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/05/2015)

"The staff is super friendly and always in a good mood. We got very helpfull advises whats/where it's worth to go :) The hostel is very close to Alexander Platz, so close to the city center but at the same time in a very…"

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.33
  • Towel USD 1.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable. Please note***** For larger bookings over 300 € we will reserve the right to ask for an advance payment of 50% of the total.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
18.64 USD

Hostel 90.5% 386 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
23.85 USD

Hostel 85.0% 271 reviews
Hostel Aloha
18.86 USD

Hostel 77.0% 750 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
28.84 USD

Hostel 94.3% 824 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
17.64 USD

Hostel 86.3% 1135 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
47.02 USD

Hotel 93.8% 6 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
22.13 USD

Hostel 80.9% 348 reviews
Circus Hostel
28.84 USD

Hostel 93.0% 178 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

896 out of 907 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
93.6%
Value
93.6%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 698 of 822 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

03 December 2009

Liked: Me cobraron cualqueir precio, no fueron claros en la llegada, me pasaron un precio el primer dia y el segundo dia me lo cambiaron porque no habian tenido en cuenta las sabanas (las cuales yo no pedi y ya estaban en el cuarto), cuando me queje me dieron la razon de que estuvieron mal pero no me dijieron perdon, me dieron a entender como que son cosas que pasan

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great clean rooms!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Weare

26 November 2009 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and really nice staff. A walking tour picks you up from the hostel in the morning and shows you the whole of Berlin, I would reccommend this to all visiting Berlin.

Disliked: Charlotte left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 November 2009

Liked: I had a private room no towel were provided. pretty basic hostel. it seems they really want to look cool and all but the atmosphere is not that great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wojciech Franczak

20 November 2009 Wojciech would recommend this property

Liked: It was really ok

Disliked: Wojciech left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the staff was helpful and gave plenty of information about the city, and were not hesitant to provide sugar or milk for my tea.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean place. Good atmosphere. Nice kitchen area with a lot of facilities. You can even burn your photos on dvd there. They have free WIFI spots. Its easy to reach by Metro (U2-red line) and with the metro you're quickly in Friedrichsstrasse or Potsdammer platz. For me it would have been better to be able to walk into the centre. (walking to the center Friedrichstr. would take you about 40 min). I also went to Kurfursterdamm (west berlin) where all the shops are. It just seems like an neverending road of shops, really awesome! I would probably look for a hostel there next time.If you don't mind traveling with metro, this is a really good place to be. The metro Senefelderplats is 4 min walk, the neighbourhood is ok, the service and staff are ok, and the rooms, beds and bathrooms were super!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean, nice young friendly staff, laundry service, free internet, and a great location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James Blaxland

04 November 2009 James would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was situated in a quiet area, we stayed at the front of the hostel, overlooking the road, and it was so quiet, no traffic noise, or people, the room was spotless, and this was also true for the bathroom, kitchen, and in fact the whole hostel, it was more like a hotel.... the kitchen was well stocked with areas where free food was available (left by fellow travellers) and plenty of cooking space. There is a lidl right next door, with made eating very cheap, there was also some coffee shops close by and pubs. The closest U station is about a 5 minute walk away which connects to all other destinations so it makes for easy travelling... if you dont want to pay the E6.10 day ABC zone pass a walk to the tv tower in the centre will take about 45minutes i think. The staff were very helpful and freindly at any time, and before our arrival we had several email contacts which were replied to within minutes. A breakfast would have been appreciated, but hey its a hostel, and its cheap to do your own, so not a problem, but would be nice,..??... in summary a clean, freindly, cheap hostel in more or less the centre of a capital city, which is all you need!!

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan Shaughnessy

02 November 2009 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: very good and very clean

Disliked: Susan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cozy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Uros Kavcic

23 October 2009 Uros would recommend this property

Liked: location and friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Uros left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Vehviläinen

22 October 2009 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was friendly and fun. The kitchen and lounge were cozy and clean, they were a pleasure to cook and hang out in. The staff well-trained and spoke really good English, and they were really really helpful and friendly, which isn't a given in Germany. The location is also great, there are all kinds of pubs, clubs and restaurants nearby, and it's just next to the subway station. I will definitely come back to East Seven Berlin, and I'd recommend this to anybody, even people travelling with children.

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staffs are really nice!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Eve

20 October 2009 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel of all hostels.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, clen and nice helpful staff. Beer for 1 euro!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hsinhui hung

11 October 2009 hsinhui would recommend this property

Liked: location is great, staff are so so friendly and helpful, especially thanks for Nick ..we met great people from different countries, they are fantastic ^_^

Disliked: hsinhui left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathon Leane

09 October 2009 Jonathon would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and the staff were fantastic. Spoke fluent english which was very helpful. The walking tour from the hostel was also very very good. Highly recommend! :)

Disliked: Jonathon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dorian leakey

08 October 2009 dorian would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptionally friendly staff, creating a lovely atmosphere, it just felt so nice to be there. And it wasn't just clean it was super squeaky clean.

Disliked: dorian left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I spent 2 nights in a double room and it was good!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and comfortableno people around, very quiet, was fine for me (travelling with my gf)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff, very nice rooms, bathrooms clean and new, lots of extra helpful services and facilities on offer such as stamps, wifi, discounts at local shops and cafes. Conveniently located too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Readman

01 October 2009 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel with superb staff. The kitchen was massive and had everything you needed.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mark Watmough

29 September 2009 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, clean hostel. Staff were super helpful. Can't fault the location, which was 5 mins on the U Bahn to town.The hostel was let down by the lack of atmosphere during my stay - people just kept themselves to themselves.

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Katie Sexton

24 September 2009 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was so handy to check in, get basic information from a friendly member of staff, and check out was very straight forward. It wasnt over crowded or too noisey.

Disliked: Katie left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels