We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

95.0% Overall Rating

883 out of 894 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/01/2015)

Harrie Dobby thinks…

"Absolutely fantastic place to stay. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Nik! Lovely clean rooms, great showers in the shared bathrooms, everything was lovely and clean. A…"

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
16.60 USD

Hostel 91.3% 378 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
14.55 USD

Hostel 86.2% 270 reviews
Hostel Aloha
10.37 USD

Hostel 85.5% 732 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
31.63 USD

Hostel 93.9% 813 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
9.99 USD

Hostel 88.1% 1108 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
37.80 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
13.28 USD

Hostel 83.3% 341 reviews
Circus Hostel
27.31 USD

Hostel 93.5% 175 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.0%

Overall Rating

883 out of 894 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 689 of 809 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrea Orlandi

30 January 2010 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, very friendly and helpfullly staff.Recommended

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cameron Crotty

29 January 2010 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: this place is great, we had a massive room, its a 30sec walk to the train station, the kitchen and common rooms were excellent. we met lots of cool people there. enjoyed every minute of berlin

Disliked: Cameron left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Taylor

25 January 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: All of the highest rated points already mentioned. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Cheap coffee with internet access included and bargain beer. Clean inexpensive environment close to the U-bahn. Didn't notice specifically whether HostelBookers was promoted, but I imagine that it probably was as the staff were pro-active about everything (else)that we were interested as a group

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Giorgio D'Ambrosio

19 January 2010 Giorgio would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and friendly staff, location.

Disliked: Giorgio left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good beds

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms, friendly staff, good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, nice to meet people and have fun !!!The staff could be more friendly and happy !!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy to get around, super clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juliana Molina

23 December 2009 Juliana would recommend this property

Liked: Definetely the cleanliness of this hostel is the best. I would say that the location is great and I would recommend it to anyone who would like to come and visit Berlin.

Disliked: Juliana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Love;y double room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place. I've been in some hostels all over Europe and this one was the best.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stine Linea Deckmann

07 December 2009 Stine Linea would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly atmosphere.Not worrying about getting your stoff stolen.The cheap pricesThe facilities ( kitchen, bathrooms, lounge)

Disliked: Stine Linea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location right next to subway and only 2 stops awayfrom the main square alexanderplatz. Excellent info about tours available and the use of the free walking tour. Staff were alwayswilling to help, and hostel wad super clean. A+++

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean rooms and shares facilities - very welcoming and helpful staff, great location -Excellent overall, we will stay there again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sofie Puggaard

03 December 2009 Sofie would recommend this property

Liked: the BEST hostel I have ever stayed at- Great location, very professional and helpful staff- clean and tidy. I would definately stay there again and reccomend it to others!

Disliked: Sofie left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

03 December 2009

Liked: Me cobraron cualqueir precio, no fueron claros en la llegada, me pasaron un precio el primer dia y el segundo dia me lo cambiaron porque no habian tenido en cuenta las sabanas (las cuales yo no pedi y ya estaban en el cuarto), cuando me queje me dieron la razon de que estuvieron mal pero no me dijieron perdon, me dieron a entender como que son cosas que pasan

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great clean rooms!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Weare

26 November 2009 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and really nice staff. A walking tour picks you up from the hostel in the morning and shows you the whole of Berlin, I would reccommend this to all visiting Berlin.

Disliked: Charlotte left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 November 2009

Liked: I had a private room no towel were provided. pretty basic hostel. it seems they really want to look cool and all but the atmosphere is not that great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wojciech Franczak

20 November 2009 Wojciech would recommend this property

Liked: It was really ok

Disliked: Wojciech left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the staff was helpful and gave plenty of information about the city, and were not hesitant to provide sugar or milk for my tea.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean place. Good atmosphere. Nice kitchen area with a lot of facilities. You can even burn your photos on dvd there. They have free WIFI spots. Its easy to reach by Metro (U2-red line) and with the metro you're quickly in Friedrichsstrasse or Potsdammer platz. For me it would have been better to be able to walk into the centre. (walking to the center Friedrichstr. would take you about 40 min). I also went to Kurfursterdamm (west berlin) where all the shops are. It just seems like an neverending road of shops, really awesome! I would probably look for a hostel there next time.If you don't mind traveling with metro, this is a really good place to be. The metro Senefelderplats is 4 min walk, the neighbourhood is ok, the service and staff are ok, and the rooms, beds and bathrooms were super!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean, nice young friendly staff, laundry service, free internet, and a great location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James Blaxland

04 November 2009 James would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was situated in a quiet area, we stayed at the front of the hostel, overlooking the road, and it was so quiet, no traffic noise, or people, the room was spotless, and this was also true for the bathroom, kitchen, and in fact the whole hostel, it was more like a hotel.... the kitchen was well stocked with areas where free food was available (left by fellow travellers) and plenty of cooking space. There is a lidl right next door, with made eating very cheap, there was also some coffee shops close by and pubs. The closest U station is about a 5 minute walk away which connects to all other destinations so it makes for easy travelling... if you dont want to pay the E6.10 day ABC zone pass a walk to the tv tower in the centre will take about 45minutes i think. The staff were very helpful and freindly at any time, and before our arrival we had several email contacts which were replied to within minutes. A breakfast would have been appreciated, but hey its a hostel, and its cheap to do your own, so not a problem, but would be nice,..??... in summary a clean, freindly, cheap hostel in more or less the centre of a capital city, which is all you need!!

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels