HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

95.8% Overall Rating

874 out of 884 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2014)

"Amazing hostel ! Everything is done so you can meet other travelers with simplicity, fun and respect. Staff is very friendful and helpful and everything you may expect from a hostel is there. A bit more expensive than…"

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.94
  • Towel USD 1.31

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
18.88 USD

Hostel 92.2% 374 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
18.38 USD

Hostel 86.9% 267 reviews
Hostel Aloha
19.70 USD

Hostel 86.2% 726 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
24.95 USD

Hostel 93.4% 809 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
16.94 USD

Hostel 83.8% 1087 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
52.36 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
19.30 USD

Hostel 88.8% 331 reviews
Circus Hostel
34.32 USD

Hostel 94.2% 172 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.8%

Overall Rating

874 out of 884 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
93.6%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 680 of 799 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juliana Molina

23 December 2009 Juliana would recommend this property

Liked: Definetely the cleanliness of this hostel is the best. I would say that the location is great and I would recommend it to anyone who would like to come and visit Berlin.

Disliked: Juliana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Love;y double room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place. I've been in some hostels all over Europe and this one was the best.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stine Linea Deckmann

07 December 2009 Stine Linea would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly atmosphere.Not worrying about getting your stoff stolen.The cheap pricesThe facilities ( kitchen, bathrooms, lounge)

Disliked: Stine Linea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location right next to subway and only 2 stops awayfrom the main square alexanderplatz. Excellent info about tours available and the use of the free walking tour. Staff were alwayswilling to help, and hostel wad super clean. A+++

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean rooms and shares facilities - very welcoming and helpful staff, great location -Excellent overall, we will stay there again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sofie Puggaard

03 December 2009 Sofie would recommend this property

Liked: the BEST hostel I have ever stayed at- Great location, very professional and helpful staff- clean and tidy. I would definately stay there again and reccomend it to others!

Disliked: Sofie left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

03 December 2009

Liked: Me cobraron cualqueir precio, no fueron claros en la llegada, me pasaron un precio el primer dia y el segundo dia me lo cambiaron porque no habian tenido en cuenta las sabanas (las cuales yo no pedi y ya estaban en el cuarto), cuando me queje me dieron la razon de que estuvieron mal pero no me dijieron perdon, me dieron a entender como que son cosas que pasan

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great clean rooms!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Weare

26 November 2009 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and really nice staff. A walking tour picks you up from the hostel in the morning and shows you the whole of Berlin, I would reccommend this to all visiting Berlin.

Disliked: Charlotte left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 November 2009

Liked: I had a private room no towel were provided. pretty basic hostel. it seems they really want to look cool and all but the atmosphere is not that great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wojciech Franczak

20 November 2009 Wojciech would recommend this property

Liked: It was really ok

Disliked: Wojciech left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the staff was helpful and gave plenty of information about the city, and were not hesitant to provide sugar or milk for my tea.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean place. Good atmosphere. Nice kitchen area with a lot of facilities. You can even burn your photos on dvd there. They have free WIFI spots. Its easy to reach by Metro (U2-red line) and with the metro you're quickly in Friedrichsstrasse or Potsdammer platz. For me it would have been better to be able to walk into the centre. (walking to the center Friedrichstr. would take you about 40 min). I also went to Kurfursterdamm (west berlin) where all the shops are. It just seems like an neverending road of shops, really awesome! I would probably look for a hostel there next time.If you don't mind traveling with metro, this is a really good place to be. The metro Senefelderplats is 4 min walk, the neighbourhood is ok, the service and staff are ok, and the rooms, beds and bathrooms were super!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean, nice young friendly staff, laundry service, free internet, and a great location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James Blaxland

04 November 2009 James would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was situated in a quiet area, we stayed at the front of the hostel, overlooking the road, and it was so quiet, no traffic noise, or people, the room was spotless, and this was also true for the bathroom, kitchen, and in fact the whole hostel, it was more like a hotel.... the kitchen was well stocked with areas where free food was available (left by fellow travellers) and plenty of cooking space. There is a lidl right next door, with made eating very cheap, there was also some coffee shops close by and pubs. The closest U station is about a 5 minute walk away which connects to all other destinations so it makes for easy travelling... if you dont want to pay the E6.10 day ABC zone pass a walk to the tv tower in the centre will take about 45minutes i think. The staff were very helpful and freindly at any time, and before our arrival we had several email contacts which were replied to within minutes. A breakfast would have been appreciated, but hey its a hostel, and its cheap to do your own, so not a problem, but would be nice,..??... in summary a clean, freindly, cheap hostel in more or less the centre of a capital city, which is all you need!!

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan Shaughnessy

02 November 2009 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: very good and very clean

Disliked: Susan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cozy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Uros Kavcic

23 October 2009 Uros would recommend this property

Liked: location and friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Uros left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Vehviläinen

22 October 2009 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was friendly and fun. The kitchen and lounge were cozy and clean, they were a pleasure to cook and hang out in. The staff well-trained and spoke really good English, and they were really really helpful and friendly, which isn't a given in Germany. The location is also great, there are all kinds of pubs, clubs and restaurants nearby, and it's just next to the subway station. I will definitely come back to East Seven Berlin, and I'd recommend this to anybody, even people travelling with children.

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staffs are really nice!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Eve

20 October 2009 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel of all hostels.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, clen and nice helpful staff. Beer for 1 euro!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hsinhui hung

11 October 2009 hsinhui would recommend this property

Liked: location is great, staff are so so friendly and helpful, especially thanks for Nick ..we met great people from different countries, they are fantastic ^_^

Disliked: hsinhui left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathon Leane

09 October 2009 Jonathon would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and the staff were fantastic. Spoke fluent english which was very helpful. The walking tour from the hostel was also very very good. Highly recommend! :)

Disliked: Jonathon left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels