We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

94.9% Overall Rating

890 out of 901 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/04/2015)

"Liked everything. Quiet safe neighborhood but very easy to get to. Big spacious room (4 bed dorm). Everything was clean. Good hot showers. Helpful staff, very easy to meet fellow travelers. Really awesome, definitely…"

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.36
  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable. Please note***** For larger bookings over 300 € we will reserve the right to ask for an advance payment of 50% of the total.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
15.28 USD

Hostel 89.5% 384 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
16.79 USD

Hostel 86.2% 270 reviews
Hostel Aloha
15.67 USD

Hostel 76.5% 747 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
22.39 USD

Hostel 94.7% 818 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
11.08 USD

Hostel 92.6% 1123 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
50.24 USD

Hotel 92.9% 4 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
17.63 USD

Hostel 83.2% 345 reviews
Circus Hostel
29.10 USD

Hostel 93.6% 177 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.9%

Overall Rating

890 out of 901 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 695 of 816 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lore Lefevere

19 February 2010 Lore would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I ever been to... A very nice place to stay at and extremely clean.

Disliked: Lore left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

08 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the lack of an elevator

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

HAN HAN SIM

03 February 2010 HAN HAN would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel so easy to recognize from far away because of the orange color.hostel people are helpful and friendly.the hostel has a classic music hall and garden.hostel bathroom didn't provide hair dryer.for such a high rating hostel it is quite disappointed.other than that the room condition is good.the bed and everything is nice and comfortable.but the 'door stopper' in the room very annoying.easily got kick when going out especially when just woke up.

Disliked: HAN HAN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the second time I've stayed at EastSeven which already suggests that I like it. It's spottlessly clean and the staff are very helpful. Last time I stayed with my girlfriend in a private room and this time I was in a dorm with five friends. I've stayed in a lot of hostels but a couple of my friends had either never stayed in a hostel before or had had bad experiences but all of my friends said that it was one of the best places they'd stayed at and they'd come back. Couldn't recommend this place more. 100% on all scores.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Friendly staff. Exceptionally clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in a double room with shared bathroom but this wasn't a problem only ever saw one other person in the bathroom. staff are extremely helpful u can ask them anything, quite a relaxed atmosphere in the hostel, kitchen facilities are excellent and u get a discounted menu in little cafe next to hostel which was yummy!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrea Orlandi

30 January 2010 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, very friendly and helpfullly staff.Recommended

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cameron Crotty

29 January 2010 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: this place is great, we had a massive room, its a 30sec walk to the train station, the kitchen and common rooms were excellent. we met lots of cool people there. enjoyed every minute of berlin

Disliked: Cameron left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Taylor

25 January 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: All of the highest rated points already mentioned. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Cheap coffee with internet access included and bargain beer. Clean inexpensive environment close to the U-bahn. Didn't notice specifically whether HostelBookers was promoted, but I imagine that it probably was as the staff were pro-active about everything (else)that we were interested as a group

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Giorgio D'Ambrosio

19 January 2010 Giorgio would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and friendly staff, location.

Disliked: Giorgio left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good beds

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms, friendly staff, good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, nice to meet people and have fun !!!The staff could be more friendly and happy !!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy to get around, super clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juliana Molina

23 December 2009 Juliana would recommend this property

Liked: Definetely the cleanliness of this hostel is the best. I would say that the location is great and I would recommend it to anyone who would like to come and visit Berlin.

Disliked: Juliana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Love;y double room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place. I've been in some hostels all over Europe and this one was the best.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stine Linea Deckmann

07 December 2009 Stine Linea would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly atmosphere.Not worrying about getting your stoff stolen.The cheap pricesThe facilities ( kitchen, bathrooms, lounge)

Disliked: Stine Linea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location right next to subway and only 2 stops awayfrom the main square alexanderplatz. Excellent info about tours available and the use of the free walking tour. Staff were alwayswilling to help, and hostel wad super clean. A+++

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean rooms and shares facilities - very welcoming and helpful staff, great location -Excellent overall, we will stay there again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sofie Puggaard

03 December 2009 Sofie would recommend this property

Liked: the BEST hostel I have ever stayed at- Great location, very professional and helpful staff- clean and tidy. I would definately stay there again and reccomend it to others!

Disliked: Sofie left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

03 December 2009

Liked: Me cobraron cualqueir precio, no fueron claros en la llegada, me pasaron un precio el primer dia y el segundo dia me lo cambiaron porque no habian tenido en cuenta las sabanas (las cuales yo no pedi y ya estaban en el cuarto), cuando me queje me dieron la razon de que estuvieron mal pero no me dijieron perdon, me dieron a entender como que son cosas que pasan

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great clean rooms!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Weare

26 November 2009 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and really nice staff. A walking tour picks you up from the hostel in the morning and shows you the whole of Berlin, I would reccommend this to all visiting Berlin.

Disliked: Charlotte left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels