HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel Berlin

Hostel

Schwedter Str. 7, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.60USD
  • Towel 1.20USD

Important Information

Reception is open from 7am until midnight.

Check-in is from 3pm till midnight.
Check-out is noon.

We accept cash, Visa and Mastercard but there's a small fee for credit cards.

There's no elevator, sorry - this is a nice old building.

NO stag or hen parties,
Max. of 8 people per group (even if you make several smaller bookings)
... and no persons under 18 (unless accompanied by a parent).

EastSeven Hostel reserves the right to ask for an advance payment of at least 50%

We look forward to welcoming you to our city!

You can change or cancel your booking free of further charges until 12hoo (am) - 2 days before arrival (local time). Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. Payments made to 3rd party cannot be refunded by the hostel.


Please note*******

For larger bookings over 300 € we will reserve the right to ask for an advance payment of 50% of the total

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

Showing 161-108 of 108 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great atmosphere!! Great people, sad to leave :(

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone who wishes to have the most brilliant stay in Berlin. Really good Pub crawls and Free walking tours leave from here. Its located at a short walking distance from everything. Their little lawn at the back adds to the splendor of the property and they also have a kitchen. I met the nicest people here and would totally stay here again if i go back to Berlin. The rooms were quite big for a hostel and therefore allowed a lot of space for repacking bags. I loved everything about it

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really lovely place, reccomend it to others and would more than happily stay here again. Really friendly helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: this hostel is amazing. it might seem to be a little bit off city centre but it only takes 15-20 min walk. everything it offers its tailored to exactly what a traveller needs! i like the free food booth the most, try your luck u might find everything ended up dont hv to spend a penny on food! the hostel is so clean even my neat freak mum was impressed. i can see the passion of the staff in making it a warming, welcoming, comfortable hostel for travellers and their efforts paid off it should be the best hostel i have stayed so far. i had a great time in this hostel, i would definitely recommend it to others!

Disliked: the pillow is awfully big and the mattress is soft i didnt get enough good sleep but it might be my personal problem.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful staff with good knowledge of local area and how to get about the city.

Disliked: Very small room (for 2 people), pillows were large and awful to sleep with.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hostel is located not near any major attractions, but close to Alexanderplatz (one of the main stations in Berlin). The hostel had really good WiFi. It was really clean inside.

Disliked: The room we got was kind of small, and the hallways can be somewhat noisy at night. There is only one washroom with one shower and one toilet in each section (floor) so if someone is using yours you have to go find another one. Some of the staff could be friendlier. Their laundry system is quite strange. They give you a basket for 5 Euros and you fill it up and give it to them and they wash and dry and give it back to you in about a day. However, if they have too much laundry already, they will turn you away and there are no laundromats nearby.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good Pleasant stay

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Staff are fantastic. Clean and good location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super clean, modern design, comfortable beds, good location, feels safe, and goes on... fantastic stuff, they can tell you a LOT about the events, city, everything. they deserve every single piece of their Best Stuff Award - Caroline rocks!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability