We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Hostel | Schwedter Straße 7, Ammon & Schöpfel GbR, Berlin, Germany 10119

94.9% Overall Rating

888 out of 899 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/04/2015)

"Liked everything. Quiet safe neighborhood but very easy to get to. Big spacious room (4 bed dorm). Everything was clean. Good hot showers. Helpful staff, very easy to meet fellow travelers. Really awesome, definitely…"

Read all EastSeven Berlin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.24
  • Towel USD 1.08

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are more than 8 people (Group), you must first enquire at the hostel before booking otherwise your reservation will be cancelled and the 10% deposit won't be refunded. NOTE: Client will contact you once confirmation is received to process further payment. The authorization code (CCV) for money transaction will be required within 48 hours after booking is made to guarantee the reservation. Reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. Provided credit card will be pre-authorized and charged on the day of booking. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation. If cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival or in case of a no show, the full amount of the booking will be charged. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable. Please note***** For larger bookings over 300 € we will reserve the right to ask for an advance payment of 50% of the total.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pfefferbett Hostel
13.61 USD

Hostel 89.5% 384 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
12.96 USD

Hostel 86.2% 270 reviews
Hostel Aloha
18.36 USD

Hostel 75.9% 745 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
16.20 USD

Hostel 94.7% 815 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
8.53 USD

Hostel 92.2% 1121 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
37.68 USD

Hotel 92.9% 4 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
17.01 USD

Hostel 83.2% 345 reviews
Circus Hostel
23.76 USD

Hostel 93.6% 177 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.9%

Overall Rating

888 out of 899 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'EastSeven Berlin Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 694 of 814 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Like many people here I was impressed by the high ratings and strong reviews East Seven had got. After staying there I have to admit it was good - but there were some frustrating things as well. First the good points:Location is ace - Prenzlauer Berg is a great area, full of top bars and restaurants. You're near the U-Bahn as well, so easy access to the rest of the city. We walked everywhere, but we managed to get to the Brandenberg Gate in less than an hour. Also loved the communal lounge - a great place to meet fellow travellers. They have happy hour every night where you can buy beer for a euro - great way to start a night out! And the majority of staff were very helpful (one or two were a tad grumpy).Now the bad points: the rooms are VERY basic. I understand it's a hostel, but I've stayed in many hostels around the world and this wasn't the greatest room-wise. The pictures make it seem very arty, but in actual fact it's very drab. Also, we ordered a private triple which ended up having 4 beds in it (2 bunk-beds). We assumed the extra bed was there only because it was part of a bunk-bed. Then on the last night we came back from a club to find a random backpacker sleeping in the spare bed! We ordered a private triple, so I was cross the hostel gave our fourth bed (which we didn't even ask for) to someone else. And if they had to put someone in our room, it would have been nice to have been told earlier in the day. So that wasn't appreciated.All in all, the location and friendliness of the other travellers makes this worth staying at, but it's nothing fancy! 7/10

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel with garden (closes at 10 PM) to meet people mostly from overseas traveling throughout eurpope. a 'high class' hostel. The neighbourhood is full of (turistic) bars and close by the city centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lotte Bannink

08 May 2010 Lotte would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very cosy and it felt like home. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They gave good tips about Berlin as well.

Disliked: Lotte left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice outdoor area with a bbq. Excellent kitchen and a handy Lidl a few blocks away. Although there is an AMAZING Vietnamese/Thai restaurant about 20m down the road called Lemon Scent which was amazing cheap and the best food ever!! Great place to meet people as 1 euro beer between 8-10. They also do a great coffee in the morning. They have a very helpful notice board up each morning recomending places to go and see. Very friendly helpful staff. i'm not sure what they could improve on!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great neighborhood! Fun group activities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Lockyer

22 April 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing but praise for the hostel and it's staff. Was supposed to stay for 2 nights but ended up staying for 6 due to Volcanic Ash/Flight disruption. The Staff, and we met a number during our stay, were friendly, helpful and just generally nice people! The vouchers for local cafes and restaurant as well is really useful too. The staff even cook a meal every Monday for those staying in the hostel. Again, great! The location is perfect, as said before, quiet location, close to shops, but near a number of great places to eat,drink and relax. The centre is walkable, but for the lazier folk (us!) the underground is 2 minutes walk and 10 minutes to the tourist sights. Best hostel for sure!

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice atmosphere and really great staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Leyna Dosch

15 April 2010 Leyna would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, amazing kitchen and very clean.

Disliked: Leyna left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and nice. Lovely outside area. Unfortunately, there were not a lot of people around during my stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Fiveash

11 April 2010 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic, large rooms, could sit up in bottom bunks, some had normal beds. Showers were the best I've ever had in a hostel! Lovely :-)

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Would return again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tiranth Amarasinghe

11 April 2010 Tiranth would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were particularly helpful and had good knowledge of the city. I liked the fact it was close to main transport routes, but was in a quiet part of the city

Disliked: Tiranth left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, good locaton!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in a private room. Very clean hostel. Shared bathrooms are constantly being cleaned. Walking distance to cool bars and an underground tube station. Only negative thing I can think of mentioning is that the walls are pretty thin. We were lucky with our neighbours though. Helpful staff. Will definitely stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were great and helpfull

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Simon Wrobel

31 March 2010 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful, welcoming staff with good knowledge of Berlin and where to go/how to get there. Clean and in good location, would strongly recommend for future vistors.

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Brandi-Lyn Malysh

19 March 2010 Brandi-Lyn would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great time at Eastseven. They have a wonderful kitchen facility and a nice common room. The staff is very helpful and courteous...full of great information. Thank you would recommend and would return. Cheers

Disliked: Brandi-Lyn left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Geoffrey James Tucker

18 March 2010 Geoffrey James would recommend this property

Liked: staff were great, liked the kitchen - well equiuped. Lounge nice place to meet vpeople

Disliked: Geoffrey James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great vibe, super friendly, fast and fair services available. Very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: disponibilità delle persone

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really super-friendly staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellen Thomas

23 February 2010 Ellen would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere, the people working there, the decor, the safe location, verrrry clean!!

Disliked: Ellen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Gottschalk

23 February 2010 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: East Seven as a whole was a great place to stay. The premises were well heated and super clean, and so was our room. If anything East Seven is almost comparable to a smaller hotel - the standard on everything is excellent! The room was quite small and basic (a roomy comfortable double bed, clean sheets, wardrobe, armchair and mirror) but for us it was perfect. Bathrooms and showers were also of a very high standard. Always clean and plenty of toiletpaper! The only thing we missed was the possibility to get/buy breakfast on the actual hostel, but there is great kitchen facilities on the premises. However, there are some really good "breakfast cafes" down the street, and when you stay at East Seven you get discount on their yummy breakfast menus. When we chose our hostel location was key. We wanted to be in the Prenzlauer Berg area and East Seven is ideal for that. The surrounding area have loads to offer in terms of shops, cafes, restaurants - whatever you want really. The staff were all great, helpful and very friendly and always on hand if you had any questions. We would recommend East Seven to anyone that are about to choose a place to stay in lovely Berlin - and when we go there next time, we will definitely be booking in at East Seven again. Thanks a lot guys!

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and helpful, and the cleanliness and tidyness of the hostel were very impressive!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lore Lefevere

19 February 2010 Lore would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I ever been to... A very nice place to stay at and extremely clean.

Disliked: Lore left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels