HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Berlin Overnight Berlin Hostel

Paul-Robeson-Strasse Ecke Schoenfliesser Strasse 4, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 58%

Location 82%

Safety 67%

Staff 70%

Value 69%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.36USD
  • Linen 3.40USD
  • Towel 2.27USD

Important Information

Please note that bed linen, towels, breakfast, and airport pickups are not included in the price, but purchasable for extra payment as listed under Purchasable extras.

If cancellation is made more than 21 days before check-in: 0% penalty, 21 days before check-in: 20% penalty, 20 to 16 days before check-in: 40% penalty, 11 to 15 days before check-in: 60% penalty, 6 to 10 days before check-in: 80% penalty, 0 to 5 days before check-in: 100% penalty

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 58%

Location 82%

Safety 67%

Staff 70%

Value 69%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Lage

Disliked: Matratze

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It has a good location and friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Only location and wifi is not bad. All other things are dissapointing.

Disliked: Unbalanced price, no credit card usage, not clean, no tower, no hair drier, no ait conditioner, no english. Small and unsecure rooms, too much noisy. Requesting extra money for nothing, not a hostel only a floor in an apartment. Far from transportation statinons.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: Helpful staff, excellent location

Disliked: The room was quite small for 3 people though, if you only stay in the room for some sleep it's perfect :D

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -

Disliked: First of all, after our Check-In we had to travell by tram for 30 and then walk 30min to the apartment. Second of all the apartment was disgusting! The beds were broken, we slept on the floor! It was dirty and the TV, Internet and oven did not work at all! Because of the long travel to the apartment the reception was closed (7pm) and nobody could be reached. Refund is not possible, because of the "insignificant defects". Absolutely no recommodation! Better pay twice the price then staying there!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: Good location and price.

Disliked: Complicated check-in if arriving on weekends - had to schedule a time with the owner to get the key. Also, there were minor hidden charges (3.5 euro/pers) for bed linen and towels.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - bakery in front of the house- only two minutes to the next tram station

Disliked: -it smells bad- the bed was very small (my boyfriend and i are not big)- you can hear everything in the house- the kitchen was dirty- the room was not pretty at all

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was ok.

Disliked: The bed in our room had bedbugs, we were bitten in our sleep for the first 4 nights then moved to another room which did not have a working WC, we were advised by staff this would be fixed and it never was. Would not recommend staying here.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close to the city

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The wi-fi was working well and there was a bakery just in front of the hostel building.

Disliked: We asked for a map of Berlin, but they couldn't provide one as they said the one they have is the last one. Their reception and the hostel building are separated. When we found that our door lock was not working, we had to run accross the street and told them to fix it. The so called "Superior" double room was tiny and the heater in our bathroom was not working. The pillow was not comfortable, it was like a piece of jelly that couldn't support your head, and there was literally a bug came out under my pillow. I will not stay there again if I have a chance to visit Berlin again.

Check Availability