We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Berlin Overnight

Apartment | Schönfließer Straße 4/, Paul-Robeson-Straße, Berlin, Germany 10439

67.2% Overall Rating

20 out of 32 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2012)

"The wi-fi was working well and there was a bakery just in front of the hostel building."

Read all Berlin Overnight reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Newspapers
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.22
  • Linen USD 3.16
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Please note that bed linen, towels, breakfast, and airport pickups are not included in the price, but purchasable for extra payment as listed under Purchasable extras. If cancellation is made more than 21 days before check-in: 0% penalty, 21 days before check-in: 20% penalty, 20 to 16 days before check-in: 40% penalty, 11 to 15 days before check-in: 60% penalty, 6 to 10 days before check-in: 80% penalty, 0 to 5 days before check-in: 100% penalty

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Corner Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 79.8% 28 reviews
Frosch - Hostel
22.14 USD

Hostel 83.7% 32 reviews
Hotel Bornholmer Hof
35.42 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.1% 5 reviews
Hotel 103
15.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.6% 40 reviews
Apartment Schulz
24.67 USD

Apartment 79.0% 6 reviews
1A Apartment Berlin
25.30 USD

Apartment 86.7% 3 reviews
Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel
13.55 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Lette'm sleep Hostel Berlin
12.65 USD

Hostel 76.9% 116 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.2%

Overall Rating

20 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Berlin Overnight'

Atmosphere
59.2%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
57.6%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
70.4%
Value
68.0%
Safety
66.4%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 31 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Desislava Penova

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 October 2014 Desislava would recommend this property

Liked: It has a good location and friendly staff.

Disliked: Desislava left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Nazmi Caglar YANAR Gozde Candas

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014

Liked: Only location and wifi is not bad. All other things are dissapointing.

Disliked: Unbalanced price, no credit card usage, not clean, no tower, no hair drier, no ait conditioner, no english. Small and unsecure rooms, too much noisy. Requesting extra money for nothing, not a hostel only a floor in an apartment. Far from transportation statinons.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, excellent location

Disliked: The room was quite small for 3 people though, if you only stay in the room for some sleep it's perfect :D

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Can Akgün

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013

Liked: -

Disliked: First of all, after our Check-In we had to travell by tram for 30 and then walk 30min to the apartment. Second of all the apartment was disgusting! The beds were broken, we slept on the floor! It was dirty and the TV, Internet and oven did not work at all! Because of the long travel to the apartment the reception was closed (7pm) and nobody could be reached. Refund is not possible, because of the "insignificant defects". Absolutely no recommodation! Better pay twice the price then staying there!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and price.

Disliked: Complicated check-in if arriving on weekends - had to schedule a time with the owner to get the key. Also, there were minor hidden charges (3.5 euro/pers) for bed linen and towels.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2013

Liked: - bakery in front of the house - only two minutes to the next tram station

Disliked: -it smells bad - the bed was very small (my boyfriend and i are not big) - you can hear everything in the house - the kitchen was dirty - the room was not pretty at all

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

ANDREW DORAN

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2012

Liked: Location was ok.

Disliked: The bed in our room had bedbugs, we were bitten in our sleep for the first 4 nights then moved to another room which did not have a working WC, we were advised by staff this would be fixed and it never was. Would not recommend staying here.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the city

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012

Liked: The wi-fi was working well and there was a bakery just in front of the hostel building.

Disliked: We asked for a map of Berlin, but they couldn't provide one as they said the one they have is the last one. Their reception and the hostel building are separated. When we found that our door lock was not working, we had to run accross the street and told them to fix it. The so called "Superior" double room was tiny and the heater in our bathroom was not working. The pillow was not comfortable, it was like a piece of jelly that couldn't support your head, and there was literally a bug came out under my pillow. I will not stay there again if I have a chance to visit Berlin again.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I didn't like anything. I would never again stay at this place

Disliked: I disliked everything. Don't rent one of this apartments pleas. If you book one of those apartment you expect enough space to walk and put your luggage somewehere. But our room was way to small. There was no ground to walk because there were so many beds in it. There was really no floor which wasn't covered of beds. It was awful. It wasn't a apartment it was more a room covered with matress. The picture are totally faked. The security is also very bad. You can push every door open even if they are locked. The kitchen is very bad. There is only one kitchen for abaout 12 apartments. The kitch is very dirty you can't use anything. The bathroom is also very bad. It's impossible to flush the toilet.and it's way to small for this match people. The distance to the next subway was to big.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Visiting friends or family

17 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpsome staff. Good location with nice cafées just outside the hostel. Quiet.

Disliked: Nothing was really bad!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the area and the quiet of the building.

Disliked: I diliked the room, it was in the ground floor and little bit narrow.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Peter Moedt

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

03 January 2011

Liked: The staff was only available at the check-in, but they were lenient and chill about the check-out time.

Disliked: The room was terrible. We had a six persons dorm that had 7m2, which contained 2 bunk beds and one "double bed" that was so incredibly small it was impossible to lay on with two people. Also, the shower only had warm water for 15 minutes, a bit too little for 6 people.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels