HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Eastern Comfort Hostelboat Berlin Berlin Hostel

Mühlen Str 73-77, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 75%

Location 92%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.98USD
  • Linen 5.98USD

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash only.
Please note that our Eastern Boat has ensuite cabins and the Western Boat (5min walking from the Eastern Boat) has shared showers and toilettes.
We do accept group ´s booking ( over 8 persons) if they have a full programm and agreed to respect our night calm from 11pm to 8am. Minimum stay 2 nights maximum 7 nights. Additional deposit will be required -
We will ask 50% deposit which are different as the deposit / commission that you paid to Hostelworld. Cancellation policy Groups take the contractual achievements, that he had ordered or reserved in advance.He remains obligate to the payment of the arranged price in following height: for a cancellation between that 30th and the 21st day before the arranged arrival day 10% of agreed payment,
For a stay on Western Comfort boat, a 50€ deposit for the whole cabins ´keys will be asked by check in.

Concerning booking for group ( from 8 persons) : we are looking forward to welcoming peaceful groups only, since we consider ourselves a rather relaxed hostelboat.
We do not accept stag or hen parties ( night calm from 11pm till 8am) , or anything of the similar.
Should such groups book anyway, we will refuse accommodation and terminate.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 75%

Location 92%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: We got few recommendations where to go from the staff and they were very good, Very friendly and attentive. The location is superb.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a boat for and it is recommendable for those who want to experience stayin on a boat. It was clean and staff was really friendly.

Disliked: * We had to put the new sheets onto the blankets and pillows ourselves* The idea that anybody from the street could reach straight to my door felt a little insecure* Even though the radiator was on, the ambiance was a little cold

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was on a boat, very unique experience! Staff was friendly

Disliked: Not much facilities provided and could be cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved the atmosphere and vibe brought by the amazing location on the canal. Variety of food and entertainment in easy walking distance but was great to just to sit out on the deck too.

Disliked: it was very hot in the cabins during the day and the showers were not great.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is a very cool hostel and it's great to say you stayed on a boat! really perfect location - near lots of bars and clubs and great restaurants, but there isn't a noise issue when you go to bed.

Disliked: once the novelty wears off and you get down to it, the rooms were tiny and the bathrooms are pretty grotty.. and you have to pay for bedding, so if travelling light isn't an issue bring your own sheets and a blanket!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It's a boat!!!

Disliked: No kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Visiting friends or family

Liked: location, lounge, free coffee, the boat in general

Disliked: breakfast was bad - you can eat better for the same mones in other restaurants

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Located right next to eastern gallery. Friendly staff. Had hot water on the first night, although warm on the second night when more people came in.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great friendly staff. Querky being on a boat and great location!

Disliked: Nothing worth mentioning!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: tolle atmopshäre auf dem boot, super lage, man hatte alles was man brauch

Disliked: das möbiliar war etwas alt, aber da man sowieso kaum zeit dort verbringt, weil man unterwegs ist, ist das nicht sonderlich schlimm. Geschmäcker sind eben verscieden :-)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability