We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Eastern Comfort Hostelboat

Hostel | Muehlenstrasse 73 - 77, on the river SPREE, Berlin, Germany 10243

85.9% Overall Rating

407 out of 431 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/08/2015)

"I loved the atmosphere and vibe brought by the amazing location on the canal. Variety of food and entertainment in easy walking distance but was great to just to sit out on the deck too."

Read all Eastern Comfort Hostelboat reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.63
  • Linen USD 5.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash only. Please note that our Eastern Boat has ensuite cabins and the Western Boat (5min walking from the Eastern Boat) has shared showers and toilettes. We do accept group ´s booking ( over 8 persons) if they have a full programm and agreed to respect our night calm from 11pm to 8am. Minimum stay 2 nights maximum 7 nights. Additional deposit will be required - We will ask 50% deposit which are different as the deposit / commission that you paid to Hostelworld. Cancellation policy Groups take the contractual achievements, that he had ordered or reserved in advance.He remains obligate to the payment of the arranged price in following height: for a cancellation between that 30th and the 21st day before the arranged arrival day 10% of agreed payment, For a stay on Western Comfort boat, a 50€ deposit for the whole cabins ´keys will be asked by check in. Concerning booking for group ( from 8 persons) : we are looking forward to welcoming peaceful groups only, since we consider ourselves a rather relaxed hostelboat. We do not accept stag or hen parties ( night calm from 11pm till 8am) , or anything of the similar. Should such groups book anyway, we will refuse accommodation and terminate.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

East Side City Hotel
37.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.9% 39 reviews
Industriepalast Hostel Berlin
18.92 USD

Hostel 88.6% 129 reviews
PLUS Berlin
16.90 USD

Hostel 91.7% 1963 reviews
Sunflower Hostel
11.52 USD

Hostel 83.5% 272 reviews
Jetpak Alternative
30.41 USD

Hostel 95.4% 57 reviews
Art-Hostel Berlin City
22.36 USD

Hostel 72.4% 3 reviews
Pegasus Hostel Berlin
14.64 USD

Hostel 69.1% 286 reviews
36 Rooms Hostel Berlin Kreuzberg
18.59 USD

Hostel 77.3% 301 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.9%

Overall Rating

407 out of 431 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Eastern Comfort Hostelboat'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
93.6%
Value
82.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 268 of 336 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere and vibe brought by the amazing location on the canal. Variety of food and entertainment in easy walking distance but was great to just to sit out on the deck too.

Disliked: it was very hot in the cabins during the day and the showers were not great.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a boat!!!

Disliked: No kitchen

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

09 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, lounge, free coffee, the boat in general

Disliked: breakfast was bad - you can eat better for the same mones in other restaurants

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located right next to eastern gallery. Friendly staff. Had hot water on the first night, although warm on the second night when more people came in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

John Tumbridge

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 October 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: Great friendly staff. Querky being on a boat and great location!

Disliked: Nothing worth mentioning!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: tolle atmopshäre auf dem boot, super lage, man hatte alles was man brauch

Disliked: das möbiliar war etwas alt, aber da man sowieso kaum zeit dort verbringt, weil man unterwegs ist, ist das nicht sonderlich schlimm. Geschmäcker sind eben verscieden :-)

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfekte Lage!

Disliked: Duschen/ Toiletten sind nur bei "Western Comfort" auf dem oberen Kabinenteil des Schiffs. Das ist ein bisschen doof, wenn man eine Kabine auf dem unterem Deck hat. Dann muss man immer nach oben laufen in Schlafklamotten etc.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Brianna Ford

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014

Liked: You're on a boat! But besides that.. Nice views, good location, the gentle swaying, fast wifi (yes, you don't get it in your room, thick metal walls and whatnot) and plentiful toilet/showers unlike some hostels.

Disliked: Number one put off, you have to pay €5 for bedding.. I find it odd wifi is included by not the Sheets for the bed.. It's 2014. Include sheets. Water temperature was a bit spotty. Generally, I just could have paid less and got a hostel with character and nicer facilities.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Johnson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: It's on a boat! Close to Kreuzberg (and Burgermeister).

Disliked: Bit far from the centre of Berlin. Took a key deposit.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Cameron Street

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, as it's different and located handily. Staff very helpful when recommending where to go and how to get around.

Disliked: Wifi wouldn't work in the rooms, but could be acceced in the reception area.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, foremost, were excellent - friendly, helpful and genuine. The room we stayed in first was a box (which I was expecting and it did have a very comfy bed) but we were kindly given a free upgrade to what seemed to be one of the nicest rooms on the boat with our own private terrace overlooking the water, hammock and all.

Disliked: The first box room wasn't exactly amazing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Kington

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Cool boat right next to Berlin Wall East Gallery

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a really fun place to stay, with loads of character. I stayed in a private cabin and though it wasn't too spacious I absolutely loved it. The staff were young, friendly and very helpful, giving great advice about the city and answering all my questions. It's a short walk to the train to get into the centre of Berlin, otherwise it's a 40min walk (I was told). The wifi worked remarkably well.

Disliked: Nothing! It was fabulous, I didn't want to leave!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, nice staff, great experience to live on a boat

Disliked: it was very cold in the bathroom

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff we're very friendly and helpful. The cabin felt cosy and warm and was quiet so could get a decent amount of sleep!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy-going Check-in/ Check-out very friendly and helpful staff great location and extraordinary atmosphere on the boat

Disliked: a bit more light in the cabin maybe the towels should be a bit thicker :-) coat hooks in the cabin

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Callum Watson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Callum would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were so friendly, it was cool to stay on a boat and the bar was nice with a fireplace!

Disliked: Rooms are very basic, but you get what's needed!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Laura Maltitz

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly, kind and helpful staff unique location good place to start trips

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a nice private cabin, 3 nights on waterside, 2 on the land side.. Quiet most of the time, which is what I wanted - except when there was a party one evening on the deck. Well, its a hostel. The staff are very warm and helpful. The cabins on the waterside are a dream.

Disliked: The cabins on the land side are problematic, because there you are 2-3 meters away from the waterside pavement and the east side gallery which is quite busy with tourists and passers by, so you have to leave the curtains closed most of the time unless you want onlookers peeping casually into your cabin, so it becomes stuffy and depressing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice experience to actually live on a boat! It is located right next to the East Side Gallery (an international memorial for freedom, 1.3 km long section of the Berlin Wall painted by over 100 artists!)

Disliked: ---

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Steidle

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2013 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: The Location was great and the boat was very nice. The room is very small but itis more than enough for sleeping. The staff was incredibly helpful and very nice.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great boat can't fault it

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The boat has a great atmosphere, it was a pretty cool place to sleep. The staff is superfriendly and had great tips on what to do and where to eat. Loved it!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

28 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere on the houseboat is very pleasant. Staff is extremely helpful and it's a perfect location just on the River Spree along the remains of the Berlin Wall.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iman Behzadirad

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

28 January 2013 Iman would recommend this property

Liked: Location & staffs

Disliked: rooms where a little cold!


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels