HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of H+ Hotel HVD 4Youth Berlin Hostel

Bernauerstrasse 45-46, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 81%

Location 80%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

1 day/ 24h - 6 pm prior arrival cancellation is free of charge. Cancellation after this time or no shows will be charged with 90% of the entire amount.

PLEASE NOTE:
The following holidays / festivals require a cancellation period of 14 days prior to start of festival for that particular year. Cancellation of 14 days or more is free of charge. Cancellation within the 14 day period will be charged up to 100% of the booking amount, at the discretion of Hostel management.
*Berlin Marathon
*New Year's Eve
*Berlinale
*ITB
*DFB Pokal
*Christi Himmelfahrt
*Pfingsten, Karneval der Kulturen

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 81%

Location 80%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and new rooms, bathroom was nice.

Disliked: The location was not good, there was not much to do and I felt unsafe. Further on, there was a door in my room leading to another rooms, which made my room very noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful modern building - the room was bigger than my room and home and the bathroom was huge too! The shower was the best shower I've EVER had! and everything was spotless, like it was brank new! Thick towels - not horrible thin ones like so many hostel!

Disliked: Nothing!!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The rooms are very clean, modern, and simple. The staff was very helpful. My party had arrived well before check-in time, but I was very sick so I asked if I could pay extra to check-in early. The concierge quickly gave me a key. The breakfast was pretty good too. They had more options than most hotels/hostels that I've stayed at.

Disliked: The location. Some might like that it is where the wall stood, but it was too far from the areas of Berlin that my party wanted to visit.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is located near to where the Wall used to be (and near one of the few remaining sections of the Wall), which is interesting. The tram stops right outside, so access to public transport is quick and easy. Very friendly and helpful staff with good English skills.

Disliked: It's called Hotel4Youth and it really is more like a hotel than a hostel. For example, it doesn't have laundry facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really great location and extremely friendly staff (one guy in particular on the desk!). Very, very clean and great value for money. A little quiet, but as we hardly spent any time there that wasn't an issue!

Disliked: Just that we didn't really see a happening bar area in the hostel itself, but this really wasn't an issue...

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location and friendly staff. Very clean. Easy to find.

Disliked: There was a door between our room and the next one which made every noise that came from the other room hearable in ours - footsteps, music, and so on. You could even see the light being on on the other side when ours was off.Also you had to pay to get internet in the room, it was only free in the lobby.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very quiet, clean and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing much. Although the breakfast was not great as a vegetarian!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect!

Disliked: xxxxx

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability