HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Metropol Hostel Berlin Berlin Hostel

Mehringdamm 32, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 59%

Location 82%

Safety 67%

Staff 71%

Value 62%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 2.92USD
  • Towel 1.17USD

Important Information

- cancellation free of charge until one week upon arrival
- later cancellations will be charged with the full amount of reservation

From 01.01.2012 for linen and a small towel there will be charged 2€ and € 2.50 ( Groups more than 8 pax) per stay in a dorm. Due to sanitary reasons, using your own sleeping bags is not permitted and the hostels linen has to used.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 59%

Location 82%

Safety 67%

Staff 71%

Value 62%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: NA

Disliked: Brokenwifi

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I liked that it was in a good area where we got good diner kabab. The best I ate in whole of Europe . The male staff were friendly and could speak English . Clean rooms

Disliked: For the same value I got a very good accommodation in other hostels. Bad wifi, I felt there was some kind of chaos in the atmosphere that made me uncomfortable.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The only thing I liked about this hostel was its location next to the entrance of the U-Bahn station.

Disliked: The elevator was out of order at my arrival.The overlong non-decorated corridor made me feel as if I were in a hospital. It also smelled like that.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just that it is close to city center and fees eating restaurants outside

Disliked: Firstly Wifi network is extremely poor. It works only at specific locations in hostel. Secondly bathrooms are extremely poor. On our floor there was just one toilet to be shared by 30-40 guys. Shower doesn't work properly either

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to good food

Disliked: There was NO wifi. My electric keycard would "forget" my room and need to be re-keyed. Big groups only get 2 keys. Lockers have to be locked with a particular type of lock (not a combo lock or small luggage lock). Broken handles in bathroom, little to no comfortable chill out area- only bar seating for big groups. Elevator broken (rooms on 4th floor)

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Spacious and comfortable. Good showering facilities and breakfast was ample. Excellent staff.

Disliked: The size of it removed some character however that of course comes with whoever is staying there

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: I booked a 4-bed dorm and was there alone. It was good value.Clean place, very close to a subway station.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast.

Disliked: Wifi doesnt work. The room was very dirty.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Wifi is really really bad and no wifi at all on teh 4th floor.Bathrooms are not clena at all.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms were clean and big! Breakfast was amazing!

Disliked: The Internet was rubbish. Continually dropping out! Very frustrating as we had a lot to get done via the net. Atmosphere was very quiet but we liked that.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability