We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Frosch - Hostel

Hostel | Schivelbeiner Strasse 26, Berlin, Germany 10439

85.9% Overall Rating

29 out of 33 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/01/2013)

"This backpackers has a lot of character with its "froggy" decoration. a special mention to the frog-bouddha! I especially appreciated the friendliness of the staff, always kind and here to help. beds were…"

Read all Frosch - Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.37

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Corner Hostel
15.28 USD

Hostel 81.3% 30 reviews
Berlin Overnight
16.38 USD

Apartment 68.1% 33 reviews
Apartment Schulz
21.83 USD

Apartment 81.4% 10 reviews
Hotel Bornholmer Hof
32.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.3% 6 reviews
1A Apartment Berlin
24.56 USD

Apartment 83.4% 5 reviews
Hotel 103
17.47 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.8% 43 reviews
Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel
14.19 USD

Hostel 85.7% 5 reviews
Hotel 4 Youth Am Mauerpark
34.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.0% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.9%

Overall Rating

29 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Frosch - Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
89.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 30 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Josephine Rosch

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2015 Josephine would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful personal. I would recomment it and would come again.

Disliked: .

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rafa? Budniok

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Rafa? would recommend this property

Liked: Tasty breakfasts / Quiet location with good comunication via u-bans / Frogs (?)

Disliked: Frogs (?)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Reto Maag

Alone

City break

10 June 2014 Reto would recommend this property

Liked: very unique, cosy and very homely furnished.

Disliked: nothing except the location could be more central.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

30 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This backpackers has a lot of character with its "froggy" decoration. a special mention to the frog-bouddha! I especially appreciated the friendliness of the staff, always kind and here to help. beds were confortable, the premises were clean and the people staying generally nice and open-minded. One of the best backpackers I've stayed in!

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is no Wi Fi which i new going in. One computer you can use. It is clean and in a very central area, 5/10minutes on metro to main points.But this hostel is very quiet. i would not come here if you are travelling alone. There seems to be two bathrooms for the whole hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Piotr Tomczyk

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, really friendly and helpful stuff, easy access to public transport. The breakfast was amazing!

Disliked: No WiFi access

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Service!

Disliked: no wifi

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011

Liked: The brother was nice when the girl made a mistake with our breakfast booking. Good shower.

Disliked: The woman who runs it was incredibly rude to us upon arrival and during our stay. Made snide comments throughout our stay and messed up our breakfast booking and then blamed us and then made us pay extra! Far too many frogs for my liking! Noisy and hot at night. Miles away from the centre of Berlin.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brendan Roby

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011 Brendan would recommend this property

Liked: People aren't kidding when the mention the frogs, they're everywhere, it's a great atmosphere though, something very different and unique, really liked it. The staff were great, the breakfast delicious, spaceious rooms, clean, felt like a home away from home. Easy enough to get to from the s-bahn and easy to get to Alexanderplatz. Very happy with my stay. Would definitely recommend.

Disliked: The lack of wifi was a little disappointing, but understandable due to circumstances, there's a free internet pc, so it made up for it. The door was a little fiddly to unlock sometimes. But that's not a major grievance, overall very happy.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cute and clean!

Disliked: Not the ideal location, the common area closed at midnight.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

13 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice 'frog' them throughout; good mattress; excellent breakfast, as long as you book a time to eat it; not far from Schoenhauser Allee; nice little double-bed private room.

Disliked: Staff failed to intervene when two horrible drunken russian brats decided to have a late night party in the next room with the door open and stomping to and from the toilets.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels