HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Frosch - Hostel

Hostel | Schivelbeiner Strasse 26, Berlin, Germany 10439

82.9% Overall Rating

21 out of 24 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/01/2013)

"This backpackers has a lot of character with its "froggy" decoration. a special mention to the frog-bouddha! I especially appreciated the friendliness of the staff, always kind and here to help. beds were…"

Read all Frosch - Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.52
  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Corner Hostel
19.32 USD

Hostel 78.1% 24 reviews
Berlin Overnight
20.70 USD

Apartment 65.3% 27 reviews
Apartment Schulz
27.60 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Bornholmer Hof
41.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.0% 3 reviews
1A Apartment Berlin
31.05 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel 103
13.80 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.3% 30 reviews
Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel
19.02 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel 4 Youth Am Mauerpark
34.78 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.6% 26 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.9%

Overall Rating

21 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Frosch - Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.8%
Location
75.0%
Facilities
75.8%
Cleanliness
89.2%
Staff
81.7%
Value
85.0%
Safety
87.5%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

30 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This backpackers has a lot of character with its "froggy" decoration. a special mention to the frog-bouddha! I especially appreciated the friendliness of the staff, always kind and here to help. beds were confortable, the premises were clean and the people staying generally nice and open-minded. One of the best backpackers I've stayed in!

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is no Wi Fi which i new going in. One computer you can use. It is clean and in a very central area, 5/10minutes on metro to main points.But this hostel is very quiet. i would not come here if you are travelling alone. There seems to be two bathrooms for the whole hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Piotr Tomczyk

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, really friendly and helpful stuff, easy access to public transport. The breakfast was amazing!

Disliked: No WiFi access

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Service!

Disliked: no wifi

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011

Liked: The brother was nice when the girl made a mistake with our breakfast booking. Good shower.

Disliked: The woman who runs it was incredibly rude to us upon arrival and during our stay. Made snide comments throughout our stay and messed up our breakfast booking and then blamed us and then made us pay extra! Far too many frogs for my liking! Noisy and hot at night. Miles away from the centre of Berlin.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brendan Roby

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011 Brendan would recommend this property

Liked: People aren't kidding when the mention the frogs, they're everywhere, it's a great atmosphere though, something very different and unique, really liked it. The staff were great, the breakfast delicious, spaceious rooms, clean, felt like a home away from home. Easy enough to get to from the s-bahn and easy to get to Alexanderplatz. Very happy with my stay. Would definitely recommend.

Disliked: The lack of wifi was a little disappointing, but understandable due to circumstances, there's a free internet pc, so it made up for it. The door was a little fiddly to unlock sometimes. But that's not a major grievance, overall very happy.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cute and clean!

Disliked: Not the ideal location, the common area closed at midnight.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

13 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice 'frog' them throughout; good mattress; excellent breakfast, as long as you book a time to eat it; not far from Schoenhauser Allee; nice little double-bed private room.

Disliked: Staff failed to intervene when two horrible drunken russian brats decided to have a late night party in the next room with the door open and stomping to and from the toilets.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels