HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin Hostel

Lehrter Straße 12-15, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 81%

Location 81%

Safety 81%

Staff 78%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.51USD
  • Linen 3.22USD
  • Towel 1.07USD

Important Information

Cancellation Period:
Until the day of arrival until 6 o’clock pm (local time hotel/hostel) free of charge. There is a cancellation fee of 100 percent of the first night, should the client cancel the room(s) after the aforementioned cancellation period or in a case of non-arrival. It’s the same for short-term bookings, within two days before arrival.
Any discounts or special offers booked through online booking engines are irreversible.

Additional Items:
Bed linen for Dorms: 3,50 €
Towels for Dorms: 1,50 €
Breakfast: 7,00 €
Credit card fee (for final costs under 200,- €): 2,95 €
Late Check Out: 10,00 € (on request and only in private rooms)

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 81%

Location 81%

Safety 81%

Staff 78%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nice rooms & location

Disliked: Staff were rude and did not serve us at one point.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: It was inexpensive. This was the only good thing about this place.

Disliked: I had a very poor experience at this location. Upon checking in I was told I would have to change rooms throughout my stay and I was ok with that. The following day I realized I had not asked which day I would need to change so I asked the lady at the front desk and she stated I did not have to change rooms and I would have the same room the whole stay. This was not correct and on day 5 I was locked out of my room and they would not let me go back to retrieve my things. The man was very rude and insisted on

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Felt like a hotel. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean, People I shared a room with were very nice.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: super clean and friendly staff

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Perfect

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Lockers in the room that fits your bag. Both shower and toilet in the room. Close to the Berlin central station. Friendly staff in the reception. No problems cancelling the first night too our stay (we got delayed to Berlin).

Disliked: The location was a bit off. Berlin is not a city where you can walk everywhere but it would have been nice staying near some bar area. Also, the hostel did not feel personal or genuine at all. Just a huge building with loads of rooms. But if you only are looking for a decent bed, it won't be a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: It's close to the hauptbahnhof and downtown area.

Disliked: The wifi service was not working at all...

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The thing I like most about the hostel is all of the room ares ensuite and equipped with a hair dryer. In addition, the hostel also provide shampoo for free!

Disliked: Overall, the room is clean and ensiute. However, I was asked to pay 3.5 euro for my bed sheets which I didn't know in advance.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good hostel. really clean.

Disliked: Bad staff...unpolite really unpolite. The worst experience.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The 8 dorm room is spacious enough.

Disliked: Staff are not friendly although they are helpful at times. Kitchen is too small and dirty.

Check Availability