HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin Hostel

Lehrter Straße 12-15, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.15USD
  • Linen 3.49USD
  • Towel 1.16USD

Important Information

Cancellation Period:
Until the day of arrival until 6 o’clock pm (local time hotel/hostel) free of charge. There is a cancellation fee of 100 percent of the first night, should the client cancel the room(s) after the aforementioned cancellation period or in a case of non-arrival. It’s the same for short-term bookings, within two days before arrival.
Any discounts or special offers booked through online booking engines are irreversible.
Bed linen for Dorms: 3€ (from July 2014: 3.50 €)
Breakfast: 6 € (from July 2014: 7€)
Credit card fee (for total amount under 200€) : 2.95 €
Late Check Out: 7.50 €

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Felt like a hotel. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean, People I shared a room with were very nice.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: super clean and friendly staff

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Perfect

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Lockers in the room that fits your bag. Both shower and toilet in the room. Close to the Berlin central station. Friendly staff in the reception. No problems cancelling the first night too our stay (we got delayed to Berlin).

Disliked: The location was a bit off. Berlin is not a city where you can walk everywhere but it would have been nice staying near some bar area. Also, the hostel did not feel personal or genuine at all. Just a huge building with loads of rooms. But if you only are looking for a decent bed, it won't be a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: It's close to the hauptbahnhof and downtown area.

Disliked: The wifi service was not working at all...

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The thing I like most about the hostel is all of the room ares ensuite and equipped with a hair dryer. In addition, the hostel also provide shampoo for free!

Disliked: Overall, the room is clean and ensiute. However, I was asked to pay 3.5 euro for my bed sheets which I didn't know in advance.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good hostel. really clean.

Disliked: Bad staff...unpolite really unpolite. The worst experience.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The 8 dorm room is spacious enough.

Disliked: Staff are not friendly although they are helpful at times. Kitchen is too small and dirty.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Near train station.

Disliked: I booked and paid extra for an all female dorm and I was with 6 men instead. I felt unsafe and cheated out of the extra money I paid and when I complained and asked for a refund they said I would be contacted by the supervisor and I was not.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: Hostel felt decent. Room was clean, towels, linen and soap were provided. Big lockers were provided, and padlocks can be borrowed at a 5euro deposit, except there were only six lockers in a 8-bed dorm. Electrical points were conveniently located at the side of the bed. Staff was friendly, except a little understaffed when I checked in. Pretty near to Berlin Hauptbahnhof, making it very convenient. However, the S-Bahn was under construction which made foreigners like me somewhat confused on how to get there initially. Not saying it's their fault.

Disliked: Many groups of young people hung around all day. Could be a little noisy and rowdy if you preferred the peace.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability