We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of MEININGER Berlin Mitte

Hostel | Oranienburger Str. 67/68, Berlin, Germany 10117

88.7% Overall Rating

162 out of 169 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/09/2014)

Alan Hale thinks…

"Great location, very clean and tidy. Seems more hotel than hostel. Decent Shower in room and separate toilet. Great price!!! Majority of staff seemed nice and helpful Cheap drinks available to buy…"

Read all MEININGER Berlin Mitte reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.46

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE! Special cancellation & payment conditions: CXL 7 Rooms - Cancellations received 0 to 7 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 6 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable.

CXL 21 Rooms - Cancellations received 0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 20 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable.

BOOKING FOR GROUPS OF 12 OR MORE
1. Bookings for groups of 12 or more: cancellations made by the guest respectively on the part of the intermediary person or organisation are free of charge up to 60 days before expected arrival. For cancellations made within 60 days prior to arrival, the following cancellation fees apply; these fees also apply for bookings made within 60 days of expected arrival:

a) For cancellations made 59 to 30 days before expected arrival, 30 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
b) For cancellations made 29 to 10 days before expected arrival, 50 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
c) For cancellations made 9 to 1 day(s) before expected arrival, 90 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
d) Guests who either cancel on the day of their expected arrival or simply do not show up will be charged the agreed-upon total price in full.

Above cancellation conditions also apply if the number of persons is reduced at least 10 per cent within this period of time. A reduction of less than 10 per cent is free of charge until 1 day prior to arrival.

2. Booked meals can be cancelled free of charge until 8 days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 per cent of the agreed-upon total price applies.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Generator Berlin Mitte
30.36 USD

Hostel 92.0% 230 reviews
Heart of Gold Hostel Berlin
12.97 USD

Hostel 83.2% 862 reviews
Baxpax Downtown Hostel Hotel
12.65 USD

Hostel 87.1% 1175 reviews
Circus Hostel
33.07 USD

Hostel 93.4% 174 reviews
Citystay Mitte
18.06 USD

Hostel 87.5% 1204 reviews
baxpax Mitte Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 84.3% 521 reviews
Cityhostel Berlin
15.94 USD

Hostel 76.8% 963 reviews
Hostel Aloha
15.05 USD

Hostel 86.1% 729 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.7%

Overall Rating

162 out of 169 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'MEININGER Berlin Mitte'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 109 of 165 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alan Hale

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 September 2014 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean and tidy. Seems more hotel than hostel. Decent Shower in room and separate toilet. Great price!!! Majority of staff seemed nice and helpful Cheap drinks available to buy on reception and good wifi!!!!!!

Disliked: Booked a four person dorm, was given a 6 bed and told we would have no one else in, hour later we have 2 strangers in room, even after checked in and before arrival would be a 4 bed doom!!! Would recommend double double checking next time. Shame the bar facilitys are small and located at reception.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Natasha Hunt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2014 Natasha would recommend this property

Liked: The location wasn't bad with easy access to the metros.

Disliked: The selection of food at breakfast could have been better.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Cookson

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

03 September 2014 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: excellent hostel, staff very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Stuart left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Newly renovated, good location, bikes to rent

Disliked: Short bed

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast. Good location. Kind and friendly staff during the day.

Disliked: The night shift staff wasn't very helpful when we asked for directions to take the bus. The kitchen is closed until 7.30 am.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sasan Ansari

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2014 Sasan would recommend this property

Liked: great chain. Would stay at any of their places without question.

Disliked: Sasan left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kasia Overdam

Alone

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

04 June 2014 Kasia would recommend this property

Liked: That the bathrooms are for 6 people in the room instead of in the main corridors.

Disliked: Kasia left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Felt like a hotel! Really nice rooms, with bathroom and shower. Had a kitchen and laundry room - wash and dry only 5 euros.

Disliked: Not really suitable for backpackers - not overly social. Not many common areas to hang out. The kitchen didn't have a toaster!!

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean, nice and position is good.

Disliked: --

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Speight

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, excellent location within walking distance of a lot of sights and next to the S bahn stop. Great coffee at reception too!

Disliked: Towels not provided in the dorms but they are in the other rooms.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Matteo Dubini

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 April 2014 Matteo would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, wide rooms, breakfast good value for money

Disliked: Too expensive Even for easter weekend.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything! Very great hostel compared to the price! Really enjoyed the stay

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

OZLEM ERTAN

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2014 OZLEM would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is like a 5 star hotel. New furnitures, clean common areas and good atmosphere... That was perfect:)

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind staffs, good cleanliness, modern design hostel

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Stewart

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

03 January 2014 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, eberyone was friendly and helpful

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesse Mahoney

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean and modern; excellent break from the older style hostels.

Disliked: Nothing really, they just need a better clothes dryer.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, secure and friendly. The ability to print my boarding pass home at no extra charge was also brilliant!

Disliked: Unfortunately the tube stop outside was currently under construction so it was a little noisy and inconvenient. But very easy to ignore and forget this setback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonina Shcherbatyuk

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 Antonina would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a great location and is really easy to find. It does feel a bit like a hotel, but the rooms and bathrooms are super clean.

Disliked: The atmosphere is pretty bland and impersonal. The kitchen is really small for such a big hostel and doesn't even have a kettle.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bryce Christie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013

Liked: Staff were very understanding and helpful after the theft of my laptop.

Disliked: I had my Macbook stolen (as well as two other peoples laptops) from our room. The theives managed to get into room somehow (inside job? As the room could only be accessed via a key card) and broke into two lockers. A serious security breach. Very weak lockers (they need to supply secure lockers in the rooms!!!). I had no confidence in the security of the hostel so I checked out the next day.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

CELSO ULISES JUAREZ RAMIREZ

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2013 CELSO ULISES would recommend this property

Liked: It's very well located for people who are visiting berlin for the first time. Most of the most famous or touristy things are at walking distance. It's just outside of a S-bahn station. The shared facilities are kept very clean. In dorms, You can choose whatever bed is available which I prefer. They provide shower gel for free. Washing and dryer machines are reasonable priced, 5€ including detergent. The internet connection was alright, and you can use it in the rooms as well as the shared facilities,

Disliked: They don't allow to bring your own alcohol which may be bothersome to some people. The cleaning staff didn't took bottles/dishes/cups etc. that people left in the dorms. There was a coffee cup with a plate and a spoon, and beer bottles for 5 days. Long after the person who brought them had left. It's not so close to any supermarket.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

23 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thought the staff were very helpful and friendly especially regarding directions, taxis, transport. I was organising a group outing and had no complaints.

Disliked: I thought the breakfast could have been a little better.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, comfortable and clean hostel with a cool design and spacious rooms. Good German breakfast for just 6 Euros. Very close to museum island and central Berlin Mitte district and next to S-Bahn stop.

Disliked: I banged my head a few times on the bunk bed, as they're not very high.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Simone Lombardi

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: In my room there were two beds put separately from the other bunk beds, in fact they were on the top of the bathroom. My friend and I really appreciated to sleep there in order to have a little bit more privacy and be not so close to the other guests. We do appreciated the cleaniness of toilet and bathroom.

Disliked: We actually booked for a 6-beds room but we had a 8-beds room. Afer having said it to the staff, they assured me that in my room there would not have been more than 6 people. Unfortunatelly, 2 nights out of 5 we were seven people.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Austin Mack

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

03 August 2013 Austin would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was in a great location and was very nice. The rooms were nice and when I asked to change rooms they were very accommodating. The staff was very friendly and they helped with questions about everything. Great location to bars and clubs on the same street.

Disliked: The windows in the rooms didnt open all they way, so it was super hot within the rooms.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Penbe Merve DURUBAL

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Penbe Merve would recommend this property

Liked: It is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at Europe. Cleanliness, location and services are surely one of the best. If you want to be close to the city center, do not hesitate and choose it!

Disliked: Nothing!

The property's response is...


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels