HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus Berlin Hostel

Oranienburgerstr. 67/68, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.75USD

Important Information

Earliest check in time is 3pm on arrival date for all Meininger properties. Of course guests can arrive before 3pm and leave their bags in our luggage room if required.

BOOKING FOR INDIVIDUAL TRAVELLERS
Your booked rooms are available from 3 pm on the day of arrival.

Special Cancellation & Payment Conditions

08.03.2016 - 13.03.2016
25.03.2016 - 28.03.2016
20.05.2016 - 22.05.2016
30.05.2016 - 05.06.2016
02.09.2016 - 07.09.2016
17.09.2016 - 25.09.2016
29.12.2016 - 02.01.2017

0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount. We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount (bank transfer or credit card payment), in order to guarantee your reservation. Please note that we will charge your credit card 20 days prior to arrival.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

**************
02.02.2016 - 06.02.2016
11.02.2016 - 21.02.2016
26.04.2016 - 29.04.2016
05.05.2016 - 08.05.2016
12.05.2016 - 16.05.2016
30.09.2016 - 03.10.2016
25.11.2016 - 27.11.2016
02.12.2016 - 04.12.2016
09.12.2016 - 11.12.2016
16.12.2016 - 18.12.2016

0 to 7 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount. We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount (bank transfer or credit card payment), in order to guarantee your reservation. Please note that we will charge your credit card 6 days prior to arrival.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

**************
Room bookings for groups of 12 persons and above:

The deadline for free cancellations is 60 days before the day of arrival for group bookings on the basis of multi-bed rooms. For groups on the basis of single and double rooms, the deadline for free cancellations is 45 days before the day of arrival. These deadlines also apply if the Contract is concluded within the respective deadline. On cancellation after these deadlines, cancellation charges are payable on the following terms:

a) From 59 days (group booking on the basis of multi-bed rooms) or 44 days (group booking on the basis of single and double rooms) to 30 days prior to arrival, 30 percent of the agreed booking price is payable.
b) 29 to 10 days prior to arrival: 50 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
c) 9 to 1 day(s) prior to arrival: 80 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
d) In the event of a cancellation on the day of arrival or non-utilisation of the service, 90 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
e) If the number of persons falls by more than ten percent within these deadlines, the above cancellation charges for the cancelled persons will apply accordingly. Up to ten percent of the number of persons may be cancelled free of charge up to one day prior to arrival.
Unless otherwise agreed, for groups of twelve persons or more a payment of 10 percent of the total booking price shall be due immediately on confirmation of the booking. Unless otherwise agreed, the remaining amount will be due no later than four weeks prior to arrival without the Hotel issuing a separate payment reminder. In the case of group bookings booked less than eight weeks prior to arrival, the first advance payment of 10 percent shall not apply and the total booking price will be due in full in advance immediately on confirmation of the booking.

*************
Booked catering services may be cancelled free of charge up to eight days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 percent of the agreed price will be payable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

Showing 31-30 of 30 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: In my room there were two beds put separately from the other bunk beds, in fact they were on the top of the bathroom. My friend and I really appreciated to sleep there in order to have a little bit more privacy and be not so close to the other guests. We do appreciated the cleaniness of toilet and bathroom.

Disliked: We actually booked for a 6-beds room but we had a 8-beds room. Afer having said it to the staff, they assured me that in my room there would not have been more than 6 people. Unfortunatelly, 2 nights out of 5 we were seven people.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for rating us :) I am glad to here that you enjoyed to stay in our dormitory.
Hope we see us again! Maybe in Amsterdam, Munich or London ? :)
Take care - your M-Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice, comfortable and clean hostel with a cool design and spacious rooms. Good German breakfast for just 6 Euros. Very close to museum island and central Berlin Mitte district and next to S-Bahn stop.

Disliked: I banged my head a few times on the bunk bed, as they're not very high.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for rating us :)
Sorry, for your bunk bed - situation..
Hope we see us again - all the best for you!
Your MEININGER-Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: This hostel was in a great location and was very nice. The rooms were nice and when I asked to change rooms they were very accommodating. The staff was very friendly and they helped with questions about everything. Great location to bars and clubs on the same street.

Disliked: The windows in the rooms didnt open all they way, so it was super hot within the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for rating us and your kind words about our staff! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us!
Windows can only be tilted due to security reasons, but we will keep that in mind and look for a solution. We would be happy to welcome you again someday! Take care! Your MEININGER Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at Europe. Cleanliness, location and services are surely one of the best. If you want to be close to the city center, do not hesitate and choose it!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your great feedback, we are looking forward to see you again in one of our big M´s :) Kind regards, Meininger-Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - very friendly and helpful staff who spoke perfect english.- very clean and had quality and fun furnishings

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for rating us and for your nice words! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction! It would be great to see you again - here or in one of our other MEININGER Hotels. Why not try out on Brussels, London or Vienna? Best regards, your MEININGER Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice hostel. Great view, very clean and modern, the staff was extremely nice. The location ( just off the oranienburger strasse s-bahn stop) is extremely central and convenient. The rooms were spacious and comfy, and pretty well-appointed for a hostel.

Disliked: The only bad thing about our room was that it was SUPER hot and stifling.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your feedback, we are looking forward to see you again in one of our big M´s :) Kind regards, Meininger-Team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: We booked a 6 room, but we got a 4 room. So that was a good start. We liked how clean the property was and looked. The location was super...!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your feedback,
we are looking forward to see you again in one of our big M´s :)
Kind regards, Meininger-Team

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The size and space of the room. Night lights and power socket above bed.

Disliked: I was placed in an 8 bed dorm when I had booked and paid more for a 6 bed dorm. The wifi didn't work for 2 days. The mattress protectors needed a clean. Although advertised as a hostel it's more of a hotel so for a solo traveller not the best place to meet people. Because there was no common room the dorm was treated like a common room with fellow bunkers awake at 3 am talking/ drinking and eating! I moved hostels as a result.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your feedback! Your feedback gives us the possibility to improve ourselves! We would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused. We will keep your thoughts and impressions in mind and we will do our best to improve on that. Maybe we can welcome you again someday! All the best, your MEININGER Team

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is modern and clean and has a good location.

Disliked: There were problems with the Wi-fi and the staff didn't care about it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your feedback! We would like to apologise for the problems with the Wi-fi. We are giving our best to solve those problems immediately! We would be happy to welcome you again! Best, your MEININGER Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, extremely friendly staff, good location near sbahn station and good places for drinking and eating. Variated and fantastic breakfast.

Disliked: I don't have nothing to say!!!! Everything great!!!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your great feedback! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon - Berlin, Hamburg, Munich, Vienna, Amsterdam... who knows ;) All the best, your MEININGER Team

Check Availability