HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus Berlin Hostel

Oranienburgerstr. 67/68, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.75USD

Important Information

Earliest check in time is 3pm on arrival date for all Meininger properties. Of course guests can arrive before 3pm and leave their bags in our luggage room if required.

BOOKING FOR INDIVIDUAL TRAVELLERS
Your booked rooms are available from 3 pm on the day of arrival.

Special Cancellation & Payment Conditions

08.03.2016 - 13.03.2016
25.03.2016 - 28.03.2016
20.05.2016 - 22.05.2016
30.05.2016 - 05.06.2016
02.09.2016 - 07.09.2016
17.09.2016 - 25.09.2016
29.12.2016 - 02.01.2017

0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount. We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount (bank transfer or credit card payment), in order to guarantee your reservation. Please note that we will charge your credit card 20 days prior to arrival.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

**************
02.02.2016 - 06.02.2016
11.02.2016 - 21.02.2016
26.04.2016 - 29.04.2016
05.05.2016 - 08.05.2016
12.05.2016 - 16.05.2016
30.09.2016 - 03.10.2016
25.11.2016 - 27.11.2016
02.12.2016 - 04.12.2016
09.12.2016 - 11.12.2016
16.12.2016 - 18.12.2016

0 to 7 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount. We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount (bank transfer or credit card payment), in order to guarantee your reservation. Please note that we will charge your credit card 6 days prior to arrival.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

**************
Room bookings for groups of 12 persons and above:

The deadline for free cancellations is 60 days before the day of arrival for group bookings on the basis of multi-bed rooms. For groups on the basis of single and double rooms, the deadline for free cancellations is 45 days before the day of arrival. These deadlines also apply if the Contract is concluded within the respective deadline. On cancellation after these deadlines, cancellation charges are payable on the following terms:

a) From 59 days (group booking on the basis of multi-bed rooms) or 44 days (group booking on the basis of single and double rooms) to 30 days prior to arrival, 30 percent of the agreed booking price is payable.
b) 29 to 10 days prior to arrival: 50 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
c) 9 to 1 day(s) prior to arrival: 80 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
d) In the event of a cancellation on the day of arrival or non-utilisation of the service, 90 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
e) If the number of persons falls by more than ten percent within these deadlines, the above cancellation charges for the cancelled persons will apply accordingly. Up to ten percent of the number of persons may be cancelled free of charge up to one day prior to arrival.
Unless otherwise agreed, for groups of twelve persons or more a payment of 10 percent of the total booking price shall be due immediately on confirmation of the booking. Unless otherwise agreed, the remaining amount will be due no later than four weeks prior to arrival without the Hotel issuing a separate payment reminder. In the case of group bookings booked less than eight weeks prior to arrival, the first advance payment of 10 percent shall not apply and the total booking price will be due in full in advance immediately on confirmation of the booking.

*************
Booked catering services may be cancelled free of charge up to eight days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 percent of the agreed price will be payable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

Showing 21-30 of 30 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Cleanliness, wide rooms, breakfast good value for money

Disliked: Too expensive Even for easter weekend.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked our breakfast buffet. We offer a great variety of choices, from hearty to sweet to healthy options,k something for everyone :) Would be great to see you again, next time maybe not on one of the busiest weekends of the year ;) take care, your MEININGER Team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Almost everything!Very great hostel compared to the price!Really enjoyed the stay

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for rating us!
We are glad to hear that you had a great time at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte
and hope to be able to welcome you again soon.
Why not check out one of our hotels in another European city, like London, Brussels
or Vienna?
Your MEININGER Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is like a 5 star hotel. New furnitures, clean common areas and good atmosphere... That was perfect:)

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your positive review!
We are happy to hear you had such a good time at MEININGER in Berlin.
The hotel is indeed pretty new and modern.
Would be great to see you again soon!
Your MEININGER Team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very kind staffs, good cleanliness, modern design hostel

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for rating us!
We are happy to hear that you liked your stay.
Hope to see you again soon!
Your MEININGER Team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good atmosphere, eberyone was friendly and helpful

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your review!
Good to hear that you enjoyed staying at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte.
Why not check out one of our other locations in Europe, like Munich or Amsterdam next time you`re traveling?
Your MEININGER Team

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice, clean and modern; excellent break from the older style hostels.

Disliked: Nothing really, they just need a better clothes dryer.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It was clean, secure and friendly. The ability to print my boarding pass home at no extra charge was also brilliant!

Disliked: Unfortunately the tube stop outside was currently under construction so it was a little noisy and inconvenient. But very easy to ignore and forget this setback.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel has a great location and is really easy to find. It does feel a bit like a hotel, but the rooms and bathrooms are super clean.

Disliked: The atmosphere is pretty bland and impersonal. The kitchen is really small for such a big hostel and doesn't even have a kettle.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

MEININGER mix hostel and hotel atmosphere in one house - this is the sepcial popular MEININGER life :)
- we are sorry that you missed a kettle, usually there is one :)

looking forward seeing you again! Kind regards, your M-Team

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were very understanding and helpful after the theft of my laptop.

Disliked: I had my Macbook stolen (as well as two other peoples laptops) from our room. The theives managed to get into room somehow (inside job? As the room could only be accessed via a key card) and broke into two lockers. A serious security breach. Very weak lockers (they need to supply secure lockers in the rooms!!!). I had no confidence in the security of the hostel so I checked out the next day.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's very well located for people who are visiting berlin for the first time. Most of the most famous or touristy things are at walking distance. It's just outside of a S-bahn station. The shared facilities are kept very clean. In dorms, You can choose whatever bed is available which I prefer. They provide shower gel for free. Washing and dryer machines are reasonable priced, 5€ including detergent. The internet connection was alright, and you can use it in the rooms as well as the shared facilities,

Disliked: They don't allow to bring your own alcohol which may be bothersome to some people. The cleaning staff didn't took bottles/dishes/cups etc. that people left in the dorms. There was a coffee cup with a plate and a spoon, and beer bottles for 5 days. Long after the person who brought them had left. It's not so close to any supermarket.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey - thank you for your great feedback :)
You´re right - all our MEININGERs are perfect located - check out London, Vienna or Bruessels :)

Take care - kind regards, your MEININGER-Team

Check Availability