HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus Berlin Hostel

Oranienburgerstr. 67/68, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Elevator
  • Parking

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.45USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!

Earliest check in time is 3pm on arrival date for all Meininger properties. Of course guests can arrive before 3pm and leave their bags in our luggage room if required.

BOOKING FOR INDIVIDUAL TRAVELLERS
Your booked rooms are available from 3 pm on the day of arrival.

Special Cancellation & Payment Conditions

08.03.2016 - 13.03.2016
25.03.2016 - 28.03.2016
20.05.2016 - 22.05.2016
30.05.2016 - 05.06.2016
02.09.2016 - 07.09.2016
17.09.2016 - 25.09.2016
29.12.2016 - 02.01.2017

0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount. We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount (bank transfer or credit card payment), in order to guarantee your reservation. Please note that we will charge your credit card 20 days prior to arrival.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

**************
02.02.2016 - 06.02.2016
11.02.2016 - 21.02.2016
26.04.2016 - 29.04.2016
05.05.2016 - 08.05.2016
12.05.2016 - 16.05.2016
30.09.2016 - 03.10.2016
25.11.2016 - 27.11.2016
02.12.2016 - 04.12.2016
09.12.2016 - 11.12.2016
16.12.2016 - 18.12.2016

0 to 7 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount. We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount (bank transfer or credit card payment), in order to guarantee your reservation. Please note that we will charge your credit card 6 days prior to arrival.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

**************

BOOKING FOR GROUPS OF 12 OR MORE
1. Bookings for groups of 12 or more: cancellations made by the guest respectively on the part of the intermediary person or organisation are free of charge up to 60 days before expected arrival. For cancellations made within 60 days prior to arrival, the following cancellation fees apply; these fees also apply for bookings made within 60 days of expected arrival:

a) For cancellations made 59 to 30 days before expected arrival, 30 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
b) For cancellations made 29 to 10 days before expected arrival, 50 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
c) For cancellations made 9 to 1 day(s) before expected arrival, 90 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
d) Guests who either cancel on the day of their expected arrival or simply do not show up will be charged the agreed-upon
total price in full.

Above cancellation conditions also apply if the number of persons is reduced at least 10 per cent within this period of time. A
reduction of less than 10 per cent is free of charge until 1 day prior to arrival.

2. Booked meals can be cancelled free of charge until 8 days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 per cent of the
agreed-upon total price applies.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 21-30 of 39 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Cleanliness, wide rooms, breakfast good value for money

Disliked: Too expensive Even for easter weekend.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked our breakfast buffet. We offer a great variety of choices, from hearty to sweet to healthy options,k something for everyone :) Would be great to see you again, next time maybe not on one of the busiest weekends of the year ;) take care, your MEININGER Team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Almost everything!Very great hostel compared to the price!Really enjoyed the stay

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for rating us!
We are glad to hear that you had a great time at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte
and hope to be able to welcome you again soon.
Why not check out one of our hotels in another European city, like London, Brussels
or Vienna?
Your MEININGER Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is like a 5 star hotel. New furnitures, clean common areas and good atmosphere... That was perfect:)

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your positive review!
We are happy to hear you had such a good time at MEININGER in Berlin.
The hotel is indeed pretty new and modern.
Would be great to see you again soon!
Your MEININGER Team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very kind staffs, good cleanliness, modern design hostel

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for rating us!
We are happy to hear that you liked your stay.
Hope to see you again soon!
Your MEININGER Team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good atmosphere, eberyone was friendly and helpful

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your review!
Good to hear that you enjoyed staying at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte.
Why not check out one of our other locations in Europe, like Munich or Amsterdam next time you`re traveling?
Your MEININGER Team

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice, clean and modern; excellent break from the older style hostels.

Disliked: Nothing really, they just need a better clothes dryer.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It was clean, secure and friendly. The ability to print my boarding pass home at no extra charge was also brilliant!

Disliked: Unfortunately the tube stop outside was currently under construction so it was a little noisy and inconvenient. But very easy to ignore and forget this setback.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel has a great location and is really easy to find. It does feel a bit like a hotel, but the rooms and bathrooms are super clean.

Disliked: The atmosphere is pretty bland and impersonal. The kitchen is really small for such a big hostel and doesn't even have a kettle.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

MEININGER mix hostel and hotel atmosphere in one house - this is the sepcial popular MEININGER life :)
- we are sorry that you missed a kettle, usually there is one :)

looking forward seeing you again! Kind regards, your M-Team

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were very understanding and helpful after the theft of my laptop.

Disliked: I had my Macbook stolen (as well as two other peoples laptops) from our room. The theives managed to get into room somehow (inside job? As the room could only be accessed via a key card) and broke into two lockers. A serious security breach. Very weak lockers (they need to supply secure lockers in the rooms!!!). I had no confidence in the security of the hostel so I checked out the next day.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's very well located for people who are visiting berlin for the first time. Most of the most famous or touristy things are at walking distance. It's just outside of a S-bahn station. The shared facilities are kept very clean. In dorms, You can choose whatever bed is available which I prefer. They provide shower gel for free. Washing and dryer machines are reasonable priced, 5€ including detergent. The internet connection was alright, and you can use it in the rooms as well as the shared facilities,

Disliked: They don't allow to bring your own alcohol which may be bothersome to some people. The cleaning staff didn't took bottles/dishes/cups etc. that people left in the dorms. There was a coffee cup with a plate and a spoon, and beer bottles for 5 days. Long after the person who brought them had left. It's not so close to any supermarket.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey - thank you for your great feedback :)
You´re right - all our MEININGERs are perfect located - check out London, Vienna or Bruessels :)

Take care - kind regards, your MEININGER-Team

Check Availability