HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus Berlin Hostel

Oranienburgerstr. 67/68, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.78USD

Important Information

Earliest check in time is 3pm on arrival date for all Meininger properties. Of course guests can arrive before 3pm and leave their bags in our luggage room if required.

BOOKING FOR INDIVIDUAL TRAVELLERS
Your booked rooms are available from 3 pm on the day of arrival.

Special Cancellation & Payment Conditions

08.03.2016 - 13.03.2016
25.03.2016 - 28.03.2016
20.05.2016 - 22.05.2016
30.05.2016 - 05.06.2016
02.09.2016 - 07.09.2016
17.09.2016 - 25.09.2016
29.12.2016 - 02.01.2017

0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount. We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount (bank transfer or credit card payment), in order to guarantee your reservation. Please note that we will charge your credit card 20 days prior to arrival.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

**************
02.02.2016 - 06.02.2016
11.02.2016 - 21.02.2016
26.04.2016 - 29.04.2016
05.05.2016 - 08.05.2016
12.05.2016 - 16.05.2016
30.09.2016 - 03.10.2016
25.11.2016 - 27.11.2016
02.12.2016 - 04.12.2016
09.12.2016 - 11.12.2016
16.12.2016 - 18.12.2016

0 to 7 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount. We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount (bank transfer or credit card payment), in order to guarantee your reservation. Please note that we will charge your credit card 6 days prior to arrival.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

**************
Room bookings for groups of 12 persons and above:

The deadline for free cancellations is 60 days before the day of arrival for group bookings on the basis of multi-bed rooms. For groups on the basis of single and double rooms, the deadline for free cancellations is 45 days before the day of arrival. These deadlines also apply if the Contract is concluded within the respective deadline. On cancellation after these deadlines, cancellation charges are payable on the following terms:

a) From 59 days (group booking on the basis of multi-bed rooms) or 44 days (group booking on the basis of single and double rooms) to 30 days prior to arrival, 30 percent of the agreed booking price is payable.
b) 29 to 10 days prior to arrival: 50 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
c) 9 to 1 day(s) prior to arrival: 80 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
d) In the event of a cancellation on the day of arrival or non-utilisation of the service, 90 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
e) If the number of persons falls by more than ten percent within these deadlines, the above cancellation charges for the cancelled persons will apply accordingly. Up to ten percent of the number of persons may be cancelled free of charge up to one day prior to arrival.
Unless otherwise agreed, for groups of twelve persons or more a payment of 10 percent of the total booking price shall be due immediately on confirmation of the booking. Unless otherwise agreed, the remaining amount will be due no later than four weeks prior to arrival without the Hotel issuing a separate payment reminder. In the case of group bookings booked less than eight weeks prior to arrival, the first advance payment of 10 percent shall not apply and the total booking price will be due in full in advance immediately on confirmation of the booking.

*************
Booked catering services may be cancelled free of charge up to eight days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 percent of the agreed price will be payable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

Showing 11-20 of 32 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a budget hotel with dome try styled rooms available, so it's very nice i'd say for its hostel price. My room is not so quiet at night as there;s a restaurant's garden downstairs, but not bad, still had some very nice sleep.Location is pretty good too, close to a main train station and a S-bahn station right at the door.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location, very clean and tidy. Seems more hotel than hostel. Decent Shower in room and separate toilet. Great price!!!Majority of staff seemed nice and helpfulCheap drinks available to buy on reception and good wifi!!!!!!

Disliked: Booked a four person dorm, was given a 6 bed and told we would have no one else in, hour later we have 2 strangers in room, even after checked in and before arrival would be a 4 bed doom!!! Would recommend double double checking next time. Shame the bar facilitys are small and located at reception.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your feedback!
Please check again your booking confirmation; if you stayed in MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte, you cannot have booked a 4-bed-dorm as they don`t exist here ;) the smallest option available are 6-bed-dorms, or you go private and book a room just for you and your friends to ensure you won`t have to share with "strangers".
We`re glad you loved the quality-price ratio and made use of the free wifi.
Hopefully see you again one day!
Take care, your MEININGER Team

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location wasn't bad with easy access to the metros.

Disliked: The selection of food at breakfast could have been better.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for rating us!
The location of MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte is indeed excellent, right in the heart of bustling Berlin :)
For breakfast we offer an all-you-can-eat-and-drink buffet for 5,90 Euros p.P. There`s a rich variety of hearty, sweet and healthy choices to fit pretty much everyone`s taste. However, it`s optional and you can decide yourself whether you prefer having breakfast in the hotel or look for it elsewhere ;)
Would be great to welcome you again!
Your MEININGER Team

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Newly renovated, good location, bikes to rent

Disliked: Short bed

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback!
We`re glad we made your stay comfortable and you liked our extra services like renting bikes etc. Great way to explore the city! Our beds are all standart sized.
Hope to welcome you again soon!
Take care, your MEININGER Team

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice breakfast.Good location.Kind and friendly staff during the day.

Disliked: The night shift staff wasn't very helpful when we asked for directions to take the bus. The kitchen is closed until 7.30 am.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for rating us!
We are glad you liked your stay at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte.
The location is indeed excellent, close to lots of sights, museums and restaurants.
Regarding the guest kitchen, we keep it closed for safety reasons during nighttime,
though we can open it early in the morning on request, in case you`re checking out early.

Hope to see you again soon!
Take care,
your MEININGER Team

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: That the bathrooms are for 6 people in the room instead of in the main corridors.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback!
We are glad to have made your stay at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte an enjoyable one and would love to welcome you soon again! Regarding the bathrooms, we also thìnk it`s nicer to have a private one for a few people, that gets cleaned every day, instead of sharing them with a hundred other guests ;) Staying at MEININGER we want you to feel home and comfortable. Take care, your MEININGER Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great chain. Would stay at any of their places without question.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review!
It sounds like you had an awesome stay at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte.
We`d be more than happy to welcome you again, maybe next time in Brussels, Munich or Cologne?
All the best, your MEININGER Team

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Felt like a hotel! Really nice rooms, with bathroom and shower. Had a kitchen and laundry room - wash and dry only 5 euros.

Disliked: Not really suitable for backpackers - not overly social. Not many common areas to hang out. The kitchen didn't have a toaster!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for rating us!
Seems like you had a great stay at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte. Making use of the washing-and-drying is a good choice - it safes you a lot of time. During summer it`s nice to socialise on the backyard, lots of options to sit and chill. During winter we have the guest kitchen as a place to get together.
Hope to see you again soon!
Your MEININGER Team

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is very clean, nice and position is good.

Disliked: --

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review!
We are happy to hear you loved staying at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte. The location is really good indeed, lots of places of interest within walking distance. Why not check out our hotels in Brussels or Cologne? Take care, your MEININGER Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, excellent location within walking distance of a lot of sights and next to the S bahn stop. Great coffee at reception too!

Disliked: Towels not provided in the dorms but they are in the other rooms.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback!
Good to hear you liked our coffee ;) we offer a lot of varieties! Towels can be rented from the reception at any time, we are here 24/7. Hope to see you again one day. All the best, your MEININGER Team

Check Availability