We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of PLUS Berlin

Hostel | Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany 10245

91.8% Overall Rating

1900 out of 1962 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/08/2015)

"Nice rooms. Nice location. Good atmosphere. The whole hostel is new. Many things to spent some time in the hostel like soccer field, pool, garden, sauna, bar. It was also everything from that included."

Read all PLUS Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.44
  • Towel USD 3.43

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is a new tourism tax that will be in effect as of 1/1/14. The tax is 5% of your total stay and will be added to your balance. The tax will only be added to bookings made on or after 1/1/14 and will not affect those made beforehand. Sorry for any inconvenience caused, this decision was not made by the hostel. Group booking: Any group of more than 8 people may be contacted by PLUS Berlin asking for a 50% prepayment before the arrival. Age restriction- Children under 18 can stay in the hostel only with the letter of the parents, the copy of their Identity card and from their parents. They cannot share the room with someone who is not part of their group, but only book a room together (private or dorm).

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Industriepalast Hostel Berlin
16.83 USD

Hostel 88.0% 128 reviews
East Side City Hotel
37.78 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.9% 39 reviews
Eastern Comfort Hostelboat
21.75 USD

Hostel 85.1% 430 reviews
Art-Hostel Berlin City
22.73 USD

Hostel 72.4% 3 reviews
Sunflower Hostel
11.71 USD

Hostel 83.5% 272 reviews
Jetpak Alternative
30.91 USD

Hostel 95.4% 57 reviews
All In Hostel
21.75 USD

Hostel 79.9% 196 reviews
BackpackerBerlin
11.34 USD

Hostel 88.5% 263 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.8%

Overall Rating

1900 out of 1962 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PLUS Berlin'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 1109 of 1909 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 44 | 45   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A huge complex with a lot of fun things to do!

Disliked: The ATM-machines did not work. They only used cash in the stores around the hostel so it became hard to buy things (in fact if was impossible). It was a bit off, you needed to take to metro to the place and it looked pretty "ruff" in the sorroundings.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sharn Burnell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2015 Sharn would recommend this property

Liked: Everything - i would stay here time and time again!

Disliked: There is no elevator in the back end of the hostel, so getting from level 2 and 3 to ground took ages (especially when checking and waiting for laundry to be available).

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Laura Wells

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2015 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Free yoga class on Thursday!!

Disliked: It is a big chain so no atmosphere - the common area was always dead. The thing that annoyed me is that they say there is a kitchen/kitchenette which has two microwaves and fridges but hey only provide plastic plates and cutlery - how are you meant to use the microwave?!? Not ideal if you want to do any of your own cooking.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aimee Foubister

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2015 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: Location is amazing

Disliked: Poor facilities- no mirror with plug near by, toilet always dirty

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms. Nice location. Good atmosphere. The whole hostel is new. Many things to spent some time in the hostel like soccer field, pool, garden, sauna, bar. It was also everything from that included.

Disliked: Breakfast was not included.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great for public transport, the facilities were really good especially the chance for a swim, our double room was really quiet and the staff were always helpful. This is a great hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Santiago Focke Martinez

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2015 Santiago would recommend this property

Liked: In general, everything was great

Disliked: Nothing special... alles gut!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nima Zad

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2015 Nima would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Many facilities. A total joy to stay there.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Clean. Not too loud.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matthew Missiha

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

04 August 2015 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Large, spacious rooms with large lockers to fit my entire luggage in, cleanliness of rooms (from my first visit), sociable pub on site, and overall location was not too bad in general from the subway/ train and other good spots.

Disliked: The staff provided no solution after I requested to switch rooms since I was placed in a room covered with empty bottles, open hash mix, and clothes everywhere (including on the bed that was designated for me).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Umar Shodiev

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2015 Umar would recommend this property

Liked: Looks really good. The infrastructure, atmosphere and the service itself was fantastic.

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was amazing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vejay Patel

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

30 June 2015 Vejay would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JASON BOSTIC

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2015 JASON would recommend this property

Liked: This place was delightful to stay at. I enjoyed everything about it. location as well as what they helped me determine what to do

Disliked: nothing...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

jake wilson

Alone

City break

27 June 2015 jake would recommend this property

Liked: Huge hostel with swimmers pool and bar. Rooms have bathrooms but are quite small. Internet is not great though.

Disliked: Internet and not enough staff at the bar

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ankit Tripathi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2015 Ankit would recommend this property

Liked: It was an excellent experience starting a Bplus

Disliked: None that bothered me

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ching Yee Lau

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2015 Ching Yee would recommend this property

Liked: It looks like a hotel rather than a hostel.

Disliked: nth

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Sern Song

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2015 Ben Sern would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! This is not an exaggeration. We received more than we paid for. The reception amazing and the staff are extremely friendly. This place even has a pool! This place does not deserve a 5 star review because it should be 10 stars out of 5 if that were possible. Best hostel ever!

Disliked: nothing!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

KIRSTY EATON

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2015 KIRSTY would recommend this property

Liked: The style of the building and the closeness to the east side gallery which was very interesting. The bar was good as well with cheap food. We used the pool once which was nice but cold!

Disliked: The location is a bit far out, we had to rent bikes and go on the tram to get around. The location was a bit dodgy, there were a few squatters at the local tram station with signs such as 'give us coins for joints, we need weed...' It is ok if you have your wits about you, I wouldn't go out late at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Barrass

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2015 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: It was brilliant, good staff, room was clean and tidy, cleaned every day, affordable, best hostel I've ever stayed in. Would definitely recommend staying here

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Brennan

With a large group / tour

City break
Partying / nightlife

25 May 2015 David would recommend this property

Liked: location information and advice facilities

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location- right near public transportation. Helpful staff, lots of amenities.

Disliked: Wifi didn't work in our room because it was pretty far away from the main lobby.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Susan Tuke

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

22 April 2015 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely clean rooms, great facilities, friendly staff. Close to train station and supermarket. Common room with the use of kettle, toaster and microwave. Free wi-fi. Everything you need is here. Would definitely stay again, such a great atmosphere.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this hostel... Would highly recommend it!! Great location, staff so friendly and helpful. I stayed in a private room which was really nice.. Cleaned everyday an new towels were fresh everyday! 10/10 for this hostel I'll definitely be coming back!!

Disliked: Loved everything... Honestly couldn't fault it!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, very nice room

Disliked: It's not practical to have to log in everytime in order to have an internet connection

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good reachability of the hostel via public transport

Disliked: a wake-up call by the cleaning-room-service on sunday at about 8 am.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels