HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of PLUS Berlin Berlin Hostel

Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 92%

Location 88%

Safety 86%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Indoor Swimming Pool
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.99USD
  • Towel 3.22USD

Important Information

Please note that there is a new tourism tax that will be in effect as of 1/1/14.
The tax is 5% of your total stay and will be added to your balance. The tax will only be added to bookings made on or after 1/1/14 and will not affect those made beforehand.
Sorry for any inconvenience caused, this decision was not made by the hostel.

***Group Booking Policies***
Important: Any bookings of 8 people or more fall under our “group” policy.
Group bookings will be asked for a prepayment and have different cancellation policies!

Age restriction- Children under 18 can stay in the hostel only with the letter of the parents, the copy of their Identity card and from their parents.
They cannot share the room with someone who is not part of their group, but only book a room together (private or dorm).

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 92%

Location 88%

Safety 86%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 149 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: I liked the location, it was near the Berlin´s wall and the U (metro) was near, The hostal has Restaurant and bar, but the prices are high, they don´t correspond to Hostel prices, it is better to take dinner outside and a delicious beer to choose. It is secure and clean, the is enough space to leave your luggage.

Disliked: I was in the room with the window to the street, and it is a bar infront that it is open daily until 5 am i the morning, it was a nightmare. i could´t sleep and rest. I asked in the front desk for he trains to prague, they did´t have any idea. they told that i could checked in the internet. I know that! but i was asking for travel tips! any way.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very convenient location. We had our room upgraded for free! The room was nice and warm.

Disliked: On our final morning there was a strange sewer smell.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: This is probably the best hostel I have ever stayed at and I have seen a few (including the one I was running... :-D). Full of great facilities,rooms are fine and clean, no hidden fees and the only thing that can beat the hostels own bar and restaurant is the popcorn automat! :-) (We found it a great idea to employ spanish/italian staff at the bar/restaurant, they know how to make you feel good and relaxed :)) Also it´s a great plus that it´s close to the connections to Schönefeld Airport. Loved it! :)

Disliked: Despite all the good things, sleeping was impossible. I highly advise the managers or the staff to try to spend a night at room 17, so that maybe you can find the origin of the noise that sounded (and felt) like frigging bombs falling from the sky continuously from 11 to 4 in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: cleanliness very good location

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Cleanliness, value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


22 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great location and facilities

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The facilities was great.

Disliked: Some of the staff are not friendly. They should now customer are always right. Even the customer does wrong, they should explained politely to the customer.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Beautiful hall and entrance. I felt very welcome. Pool and Saune included was also a plus! As well as a TV in the room.

Disliked: The room could have been a bit bigger, more windows would have been nice. The breakfast could have been a bit cheaper I found.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Amazing staff at the front desk who where more than happy to help answer all our questions. Rooms where huge and beds where very comfortable

Disliked: Pillows where horrid, so uncomfortable as they faded away to nothing when you lay on themRoom also got too hot as we couldnt turn the heating off in the bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Facilities are awesome.. Staff are gud.. The location is not exactly central but is easily reachable by public transport...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability