HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of PLUS Berlin

Hostel | Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany 10245

92.3% Overall Rating

1772 out of 1829 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2014)

"Brilliant hostel! Clean, great facilities, friendly staff, close to local transport and well located."

Read all PLUS Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.30
  • Towel USD 2.07

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is a new tourism tax that will be in effect as of 1/1/14. The tax is 5% of your total stay and will be added to your balance. The tax will only be added to bookings made on or after 1/1/14 and will not affect those made beforehand. Sorry for any inconvenience caused, this decision was not made by the hostel.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Industriepalast Hostel Berlin
18.88 USD

Hostel 88.0% 89 reviews
East Side City Hotel
45.65 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.4% 33 reviews
Eastern Comfort Hostelboat
28.30 USD

Hostel 88.9% 403 reviews
Sunflower Hostel
13.97 USD

Hostel 79.1% 250 reviews
Hotel Comenius
29.74 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Globetrotter Hostel Odyssee
14.61 USD

Hostel 89.9% 513 reviews
Jetpak Alternative
27.67 USD

Hostel 94.6% 44 reviews
All In Hostel
26.28 USD

Hostel 77.0% 193 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

1772 out of 1829 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PLUS Berlin'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 1027 of 1776 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant hostel! Clean, great facilities, friendly staff, close to local transport and well located.

Disliked: The wifi was not available in the rooms, only in the reception and restaurant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very comfortable stay, sheets are clean and room is big for the 3 of us. The location is also relatively convenient to most attractions. Additionally, I like the way it accomodates artists in exchange for them to display their artwork. There is a mini gallery in the courtyard which houses some fabulous art sculptures and there is even a workspace for them.

Disliked: The hallways are too dark, as some of the lights only come on after you past it.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zack Young

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2014 Zack would recommend this property

Liked: Really great place with friendly staff, great bar & good food. Not too far from the centre and ideal for nightlife.

Disliked: Noise from hallway to dorms - it passes through easily and there are groups of school children so you're likely to not have the best sleep. The beds are also very hard - like sleeping on a sofa. Not too bad, but not suitable for all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Gadzheva

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2014 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful old building! Excellent facilities!

Disliked: Breakfast wasn't included.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Helen Scarr

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2014 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Decor was good, it was clean and spacious room. Quiet at nighttime.

Disliked: The bar wasn't very backpacker friendly

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

alireza fathi sarabi

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2014 alireza would recommend this property

Liked: very good to stay

Disliked: alireza left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivia Hughes

With a large group / tour

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2014 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: it was brilliant, totally exceeded our expectations, cater for a big group, happy to help, honest, clean, added bonuses always peeping up!

Disliked: Olivia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos Mateus

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2014 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have ever been in my life, found my place of choice when I return to Berlin

Disliked: Carlos left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The service was friendly and our room was clean. The restaurant and the offer of activities were great. Located in Friedrichshain, which is a great place to go out and have a drink, and nearly at the sights of Berlin.

Disliked: We shared our corridor with a school class (15-17 year old boys and girls). They were up from 7 am til 2 pm and we slept bad because of them. That was the only fault they'd done.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is excellent. It is very well located (around 150mts from the East Side Gallery) and the staff was really nice. The rooms are big and you don't hear the noise of the restaurant, pool or any other area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool lobby

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, tidy and comfortable and in a prime location for hopping on the S bahn as well as walking around Friedrichshain and Kreuzberg. Brilliant little eateries and cocktail bars dotted about the place too - felt like I was a "Berliner" for the weekend and not a tourist.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Schilling

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value includes daily linen and towels, bar and restaurant, and pool and sauna. Great location near S-Bahn and tram. The property itself is safe and gorgeous. Hostel conducts great tours and outings to the Flohmarkt am Mauerpark, jazz club, and local pubs that are absolutely wonderful (tour guide was such a joy to be around, very professional yet informal, and very knowledgeable of the area) and staff is very friendly. Amazing optional breakfast is served every morning. Nothing but good things to say about PLUS Berlin!

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Karamouzis

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

03 March 2014 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, clean & a great location!

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aleksandra Klopova

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2014 Aleksandra would recommend this property

Liked: расположение хостела, комнаты, персонал. в общем все очень понравилось.

Disliked: в принципе ничего такого отталкивающего не заметила.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Javanshir Nurmammadli

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Javanshir would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have ever seen. Like 3+ star hotel

Disliked: Javanshir left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was my second time there and I loved it!

Disliked: if would be lovely if there were more light in the rooms

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice staff, spacious room and superb location for going out.

Disliked: Not much. The room got a bit stuffy at night, so ventilation could have been better.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Ferrier

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

23 February 2014 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: Property was beautiful, real culture to it, easy to find at night as it stands out

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked pretty much everything. the price, the safety and location

Disliked: nothing. it was my first experience with hostels and i was very happy with it. I stayed there for several days, then left to do activities with my group (which was the main reason for my stay in Berlin) and then I extended my trip and went back to this hostel for the second time because I enjoyed it there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chelsea Maycock

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2014 Chelsea would recommend this property

Liked: As well as being clean and having friendly staff the hostel/hotel has its own bar and restaurant plus a free to use swimming pool and sauna! Blogs featuring Plus Berlin: http://travelersblog.co.uk/blog/48-Berlin! http://travelersblog.co.uk/blog/39-3%20Amazing%20Hostels

Disliked: Chelsea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect- had everything we needed and more to make our mini break fantastic.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed in 20+ different hostels over the years in Berlin and without doubt, this is the best hostel I have stayed in yet. How they offer all that they do for the price they do is amazing. Clean, safe, secure, great facilities. And the breakfast is actually worth €6.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Szymanowicz

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2014 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: This was very good and helpful

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels