We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of PLUS Berlin

Hostel | Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany 10245

94.7% Overall Rating

1874 out of 1936 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/05/2015)

"Good location- right near public transportation. Helpful staff, lots of amenities."

Read all PLUS Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.66
  • Towel USD 1.67

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is a new tourism tax that will be in effect as of 1/1/14. The tax is 5% of your total stay and will be added to your balance. The tax will only be added to bookings made on or after 1/1/14 and will not affect those made beforehand. Sorry for any inconvenience caused, this decision was not made by the hostel. Group booking: Any group of more than 8 people may be contacted by PLUS Berlin asking for a 50% prepayment before the arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Industriepalast Hostel Berlin
16.32 USD

Hostel 88.1% 118 reviews
East Side City Hotel
36.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.6% 38 reviews
Eastern Comfort Hostelboat
18.16 USD

Hostel 86.6% 420 reviews
Art-Hostel Berlin City
22.04 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Sunflower Hostel
11.36 USD

Hostel 84.0% 265 reviews
Hotel Comenius
24.98 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Jetpak Alternative
27.75 USD

Hostel 95.0% 55 reviews
All In Hostel
21.09 USD

Hostel 79.9% 196 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.7%

Overall Rating

1874 out of 1936 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PLUS Berlin'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 1089 of 1883 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 43 | 44   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location- right near public transportation. Helpful staff, lots of amenities.

Disliked: Wifi didn't work in our room because it was pretty far away from the main lobby.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Susan Tuke

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

22 April 2015 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely clean rooms, great facilities, friendly staff. Close to train station and supermarket. Common room with the use of kettle, toaster and microwave. Free wi-fi. Everything you need is here. Would definitely stay again, such a great atmosphere.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this hostel... Would highly recommend it!! Great location, staff so friendly and helpful. I stayed in a private room which was really nice.. Cleaned everyday an new towels were fresh everyday! 10/10 for this hostel I'll definitely be coming back!!

Disliked: Loved everything... Honestly couldn't fault it!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, very nice room

Disliked: It's not practical to have to log in everytime in order to have an internet connection

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good reachability of the hostel via public transport

Disliked: a wake-up call by the cleaning-room-service on sunday at about 8 am.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the train stations, easy to get around. Clean and nice to have own toilets.

Disliked: Wifi was difficult and did not work on multiple devices at the same time. The wifi didn't work on my friend's phone at all, and it was difficult to connect as well. The restaurant in the hostel is very bad with poor service.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Miramontes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2015 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel has a great infrastructure and location in Berlin, but its most valuable asset is its staff. Always friendly, helpful, they will try to make your stay in Berlin as easy as it can be.

Disliked: Fernando left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great facilities (sauna, pool and common room), friendly staff and a great breakfast buffet. The hostel is in a perfect location, next to the train line and the underground. It was reasonably quiet during the nights (we stayed at the weekend so it was expected that there would be some noise). Staff were helpful and we were able to leave our luggage when we checked out on the final day. Comfy beds and very clean rooms!

Disliked: Nothing, it was perfect.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolai De Wulf

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2015 Nicolai would recommend this property

Liked: great location, helpful staff, nice rooms and services

Disliked: they served Heineken at the bar

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was the best hostel I've ever stayed. Confortable room, good localization, bar indoor and good reception.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleanor Brittain

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2015 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, from dealing with any issues to organising outings (e.g. to nearby markets, jazz clubs) to recommending somewhere for dinner. Hostel was incredibly clean, dorm room was spacious and well-presented, lockers were huge with hanging rails for clothes (basically a lockable wardrobe). The pool and sauna were amazing, and having the common room with fridges and microwave was really useful for keeping food costs down. An incredibly cheap stay considering all the facilities available. Location is great - a bit further out of town, but with S-Bahn, U-Bahn and tram lines on the doorstep. 30 seconds walk to a LIDL, couple of minutes to various fast food places and a vegan(!) supermarket/cafe combo. Close enough to walk Oranienburg str. etc. in Kreuzberg and back. Also, they have bunnies in the courtyard.

Disliked: Didn't know about 3rd floor billiards room until my last day! Having an en-suite shower was amazing, but I struggled a bit with the system used - like at a swimming pool, you had to keep pressing for water, but if you tried to hold the button down to keep the water on constantly it would heat up enough to scald you.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rajeev Singh

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2015 Rajeev would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is great value for money.

Disliked: Rajeev left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mehmet karaku?

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

30 January 2015 mehmet would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is fine

Disliked: Dont have any problem.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Giedre Januskeviciute

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

21 January 2015 Giedre would recommend this property

Liked: We booked 4 dorm bed room and it was nice, bec it was private bathroom. Good location, good breakfast. But it is not so nice everyday to have same food. Sauna and swimming pool for free

Disliked: Our room had to be 4dorm bed, but it was 5th extra bed, so it made our room very tiny and whole time nobody cleaned room. Other people who stayed in hostel didnt know elementary hygiene rules that after sauna before swimming pool you must take shower, it was disgusting to see people going from sauna directly to swimming pool. And swimming pool looked dirty. Hostel shoul put clear rules near swimming pool and sauna.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

09 January 2015

Liked: everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lynn Rietdorf

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2015 Lynn would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is awesome, It is pretty much in the city centre, and the host itself is amazing. They have loads of facilities, such as pool. sauna, sporting fields, a bar an a really good restaurant. The room was clean and organized. Seriously, i didnt feel being in a hostel, it was like a good Hotel. In fact some hotels that i paid way more than that hostel were way worse. Best staying in Berlin. I strongly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Lynn left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Wendy Whitehead

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2015 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere in the hostel. It was in a great location, everything in Friedrichstain was in walking distance (even in what felt like -10 temperatures). I haven't stayed in any hostels with a pool so this was a great luxury. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were super-clean everyday.

Disliked: We paid quite a lot extra for a big double room..we got to the room and because of the mezzanine roof, it wasn't actually that much bigger.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

02 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel - enormous and varied with amazingly helpful staff. The location is excellent with free parking on the street outside, a metro station literally across the road, a lidl next door and one of Berlin's top 5 night clubs on the same street!

Disliked: Service in the restaurant was a little slow - otherwise nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sydney Poulos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2014 Sydney would recommend this property

Liked: This property is huge, like equal to or bigger than most hotels. We were pleasantly surprised when we expected a hostel and arrived to a hotel with amenities and full of families (I think it was the kids' week off of school in Germany since there were a ton there!) We stayed in a private double which was a bit run down considering it was on the first floor and the newer rooms are higher up. The location is great...steps away from the East Side Gallery, the S-Bahn and U-Bahn. There's a great schnitzel place just around the corner across from the East Side Gallery too!

Disliked: The first room we were placed in was a wi-fi dead zone (we couldn't even connect) but we were moved to another room and it was much better, but still not very reliable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taylor Hollandsworth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

03 November 2014 Taylor would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has everything you could ask for. I enjoyed feeling like I was in a hotel although it is hostel. There is a sauna, laundry room, a restaraunt/bar, and the beds are actually comfortable! We ended up having the room mostly to ourselves which was nice. There were two bathrooms in the room which was great as well. Had no problem meeting people. Everything is nearby: bars, restaurants, and lots of history. We would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

frankie alessio

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 November 2014 frankie would recommend this property

Liked: Berlin plus has been wonderful, compared to the hostels I have stayed at, and not bad compared to the two star French hotels I have mostly stayed at on this trip. The staff consistently happy and so helpful, I was even presented with a free toothbrush when I asked where I could buy one. Very clean, room spacious enough, plug for my iPad right here by my bed, an inexpensive welcoming restaurant on the premises, Public transport excellent.

Disliked: nothing, really, but I could suggest that the arrival instructions be slightly changed, to read building directly in front if you but you must walk to the RIGHT to find entrance, as any signage that may exist is hidden by scaffolding..

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is friendly and willing to help, there are many event advertisements which guide you in your trip.

Disliked: The location is very bad and unsafe at nights.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: PLUS Berlin is a really lovely hostel: the décor is modern, it has all the facilities you could need and is excellent value for money. It is situated in a really good location, close to the East Side gallery, numerous bars and restaurants and both the U-Bahn and S-Bahn. The free Alternative Tour offered by the hostel is really good and informative, especially if you like street art and culture. I would definitely stay here in again and recommend it to my friends and family.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Molly York

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2014 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing value for money and really good atmosphere (that might have been due to the world cup final though!!). One of the best hostels we stayed at.

Disliked: Nothing!


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels