We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of PLUS Berlin

Hostel | Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany 10245

90.9% Overall Rating

1847 out of 1908 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/01/2015)

Lynn Rietdorf thinks…

"The hostel is awesome, It is pretty much in the city centre, and the host itself is amazing. They have loads of facilities, such as pool. sauna, sporting fields, a bar an a really good restaurant.…"

Read all PLUS Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.59
  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is a new tourism tax that will be in effect as of 1/1/14. The tax is 5% of your total stay and will be added to your balance. The tax will only be added to bookings made on or after 1/1/14 and will not affect those made beforehand. Sorry for any inconvenience caused, this decision was not made by the hostel.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Industriepalast Hostel Berlin
13.28 USD

Hostel 89.1% 110 reviews
East Side City Hotel
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 35 reviews
Eastern Comfort Hostelboat
20.70 USD

Hostel 86.9% 419 reviews
Art-Hostel Berlin City
16.32 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Sunflower Hostel
11.76 USD

Hostel 81.7% 258 reviews
Hotel Comenius
27.20 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Globetrotter Hostel Odyssee
16.09 USD

Hostel 84.5% 541 reviews
Jetpak Alternative
24.04 USD

Hostel 94.6% 53 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

1847 out of 1908 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PLUS Berlin'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 1074 of 1854 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 42 | 43   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

09 January 2015

Liked: everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lynn Rietdorf

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2015 Lynn would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is awesome, It is pretty much in the city centre, and the host itself is amazing. They have loads of facilities, such as pool. sauna, sporting fields, a bar an a really good restaurant. The room was clean and organized. Seriously, i didnt feel being in a hostel, it was like a good Hotel. In fact some hotels that i paid way more than that hostel were way worse. Best staying in Berlin. I strongly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Lynn left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Wendy Whitehead

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2015 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere in the hostel. It was in a great location, everything in Friedrichstain was in walking distance (even in what felt like -10 temperatures). I haven't stayed in any hostels with a pool so this was a great luxury. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were super-clean everyday.

Disliked: We paid quite a lot extra for a big double room..we got to the room and because of the mezzanine roof, it wasn't actually that much bigger.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

02 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel - enormous and varied with amazingly helpful staff. The location is excellent with free parking on the street outside, a metro station literally across the road, a lidl next door and one of Berlin's top 5 night clubs on the same street!

Disliked: Service in the restaurant was a little slow - otherwise nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sydney Poulos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2014 Sydney would recommend this property

Liked: This property is huge, like equal to or bigger than most hotels. We were pleasantly surprised when we expected a hostel and arrived to a hotel with amenities and full of families (I think it was the kids' week off of school in Germany since there were a ton there!) We stayed in a private double which was a bit run down considering it was on the first floor and the newer rooms are higher up. The location is great...steps away from the East Side Gallery, the S-Bahn and U-Bahn. There's a great schnitzel place just around the corner across from the East Side Gallery too!

Disliked: The first room we were placed in was a wi-fi dead zone (we couldn't even connect) but we were moved to another room and it was much better, but still not very reliable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taylor Hollandsworth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

03 November 2014 Taylor would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has everything you could ask for. I enjoyed feeling like I was in a hotel although it is hostel. There is a sauna, laundry room, a restaraunt/bar, and the beds are actually comfortable! We ended up having the room mostly to ourselves which was nice. There were two bathrooms in the room which was great as well. Had no problem meeting people. Everything is nearby: bars, restaurants, and lots of history. We would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

frankie alessio

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 November 2014 frankie would recommend this property

Liked: Berlin plus has been wonderful, compared to the hostels I have stayed at, and not bad compared to the two star French hotels I have mostly stayed at on this trip. The staff consistently happy and so helpful, I was even presented with a free toothbrush when I asked where I could buy one. Very clean, room spacious enough, plug for my iPad right here by my bed, an inexpensive welcoming restaurant on the premises, Public transport excellent.

Disliked: nothing, really, but I could suggest that the arrival instructions be slightly changed, to read building directly in front if you but you must walk to the RIGHT to find entrance, as any signage that may exist is hidden by scaffolding..

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is friendly and willing to help, there are many event advertisements which guide you in your trip.

Disliked: The location is very bad and unsafe at nights.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: PLUS Berlin is a really lovely hostel: the décor is modern, it has all the facilities you could need and is excellent value for money. It is situated in a really good location, close to the East Side gallery, numerous bars and restaurants and both the U-Bahn and S-Bahn. The free Alternative Tour offered by the hostel is really good and informative, especially if you like street art and culture. I would definitely stay here in again and recommend it to my friends and family.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Molly York

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2014 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing value for money and really good atmosphere (that might have been due to the world cup final though!!). One of the best hostels we stayed at.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Camilo Andres Salamanca Leguizamon

Alone

City break

15 September 2014 Camilo Andres would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean, well located, friendly staff

Disliked: You can ear noise from other rooms, slamming doors, e.t.c They charge me 1EUR more than I expected, probably from taxes

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Andreas Kühn

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 September 2014 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: Room in the basement/souterrain, dark, one window, now windows and no ventilation system in the bathroom

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Swimming Pool, Location far out the best

Disliked: it was very big

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justine Callander

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014 Justine would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great facilities, really clean and super helpful staff. Would recommend .

Disliked: Justine left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Le May

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 September 2014 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Wet loved the swimming pool and sauna and also the early accessible train services. We also loved the size of it. It's huge! The staff were super helpful!

Disliked: The breakfast buffet wasn't that nice and the room was dark.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Leonie Forrer

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 September 2014 Leonie would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, excellent transport connections. Friendly front desk staff. Good shower. I liked the fact that there was a pool, sauna and restaurant on the property. Lots of other people and activities on offer.

Disliked: The room got quite hot and damp, even without occupants. You could hear the noise from the neighbouring rooms quite well (it did not help that the upper bunk beds are squeaky so you always knew exactly what was happening next door door...)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good for the price. Decent rooms and private bathroom is good. Very helpful staff who spoke great English which was a real help. Location is a little bit out of the city but it's only 3 train stops from Alexander Platz and you're never going to get somewhere right in the heart of it for this type of money.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our deluxe double bedroom was located on the top floor of the large, hostel building. It was cleaned every day and looked recently renovated. The bed and pillows were very comfortable for a hostel. The hostel's facilities were great - reasonably priced food (we didn't try it), a good bar, plus an awesome pool and sauna. We also liked the neighbourhood, which had a lot of cheap food options and great bars, and was right next to a supermarket. The staff were also very friendly and helpful, especially when I wanted to change my booking.

Disliked: Being a large hostel, it hosted a lot of tour groups. This was a serious impediment to getting to know people - the tour groups tended to stick together in large groups and take up the common areas so it was difficult for to meet other travellers. This made the whole experience a lot more like a hotel, which was admittedly a nice break from all the hostels we'd stayed in, but also pretty socially isolating for 3 nights! It could be good if the hostel had separate sections for the tour groups or something to separate them. One thing to note: the S Bahn station has no elevator at the moment so be prepared to lug your suitcase up and down some pretty massive flights of stairs. Also, while it was well located for eating and drinking, you had to catch the (quite expensive by Australian standards) train to places to see most of the city's main attractions.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thorsten Seeberger

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Thorsten would recommend this property

Liked: Great Stay, Perfect Location!

Disliked: Thorsten left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very pleasant and well located

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, one minute to U-Bahn and S-bahn station, very nice and quite neighborhood :)) really recommend this place!

Disliked: Very old building, huge and excellent rooms with airconditioning system, at place swimming pool and sauna :))

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dale Morgan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Dale would recommend this property

Liked: So many facilities on offer,

Disliked: Dale left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Abrar Nurani Nurani

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2014 Abrar Nurani would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms which were clean and comfortable. Staff were excellent - so nice and had some great tips on where to go and what to do. I stayed here for three nights and managed to fit in a fair amount primarily down to their advice. I think the best thing about this place is the location - it is right in the middle of the edgy area of berlin - lots of clubs and bars nearby and the east side gallery! One of the best hostels I have stayed at for sure.

Disliked: One of the only downsides about this place is that it isn't a great place to stay if you are are a solo traveller. This is primarily because 1) it is a big hostel 2) they have many large groups and few solo travellers. If it wasn't for this, it would be the perfect place to stay in Berlin!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joey Cote

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Joey would recommend this property

Liked: Access to Pool, Sauna, games room and homemade beach bar

Disliked: long wait for use of the Washers & Dryers, may need to purchase more

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, the decoration

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels