We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of RIXPACK Hostel

Hostel | Karl-Marx-Str. 75, Berlin, Germany 12043

57.8% Overall Rating

283 out of 341 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/05/2014)

Hannah Rooke thinks…

"The only thing I liked about this hostel was leaving it. I cannot say one good thing about it, it is the worst hostel I have ever stayed in in my entire life (and I have stayed in a lot of hostels).…"

Read all RIXPACK Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 1.90
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

The Cat's Pajamas Hostel
21.57 USD

Hostel 91.3% 292 reviews
2A Hostel
20.04 USD

Hostel 85.3% 23 reviews
Jetpak Alternative
25.37 USD

Hostel 94.6% 51 reviews
36 Rooms Hostel Berlin Kreuzberg
15.22 USD

Hostel 73.8% 281 reviews
baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
16.49 USD

Hostel 80.5% 361 reviews
Hotel Britzer Tor
29.48 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bearinn Apartments
19.03 USD

Apartment 65.7% 140 reviews
Eastern Comfort Hostelboat
25.95 USD

Hostel 86.4% 418 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
57.8%

Overall Rating

283 out of 341 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'RIXPACK Hostel'

Atmosphere
56.8%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
51.2%
Cleanliness
43.2%
Staff
65.6%
Value
57.6%
Safety
55.2%
Refine your results Showing 241 of 322 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Joao Vitor Barbosa Ramos

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2010 Joao Vitor would recommend this property

Liked: it's a good place to stay!It's the best cost benefits there i have in all my journey!! A good breakfast if you wake up early and there is a kitchen if you want to cook!Another good point is that have a supermarket in the otherside of the hostel and metro station so near,that you could move where you want!

Disliked: My room that stay on the top floor and doesn't have a lift.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: FREE INTERNET!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet and staff

Disliked: Cleanliness and shower. Not so much to do around the hostel.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: vibe

Disliked: staff

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Erzsebet Kato

Alone

Business / conference

19 July 2010 Erzsebet would recommend this property

Liked: My flight landed about midnight in Berlin and the place of this hostel was comfortable to arrive there in about half an hour. It is cheap, quite clean with a very kind owner... for me was perfect for 1 night stay.

Disliked: The worst thing in the hostel was the middle clean shower but actually was not so bad.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really good located and clean! It has a lot of computers and also lockers inside the room. It has breakfast and the kitchen is fine!

Disliked: When I got there it was difficult to find someone to enter the hostel because it was a little bit early and he charge me another full day just because of the luggage.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Louis des Landes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

19 July 2010 Louis would recommend this property

Liked: As described I had the cheap camp beds. The lockers left a little to be desired - only a few were actually lockable, and they were huge, but there wouldn't be enough for everyone if everyone wanted to lock something.Nice and cheap, kitchen is OK, the only lounge area is outside under a tent pegoda though.Location is right near a subway, but it is a little way out, and Berlin's subway system is a little illogical - it doesn't even connect with the main train station properly.Plenty of shops nearby however!

Disliked: Louis left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and having free access to internet is good.

Disliked: The breakfast is not good! The manager is a bit rude but you are able to bear with him.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the subway.

Disliked: The dorms door had no key.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the "caravan" which was a 70s vintage firetruck and actually really liked it. It would be hot during the day while we were gone, but at night it was nice and cool outside. There was a kitchen, showers, and internet inside to use which were all great. The staff was very nice and helpful and people here like to sit outside to drink and chat. Theres also a grill outside which I'm sad we didnt get the chance to use. Overall good value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

byan singbeil

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

16 July 2010 byan would recommend this property

Liked: tubes are right there food close cold beer store around the street meat cool ppl and a nice chill area out side never get told to shut in down !!!

Disliked: byan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SEUNG IL YOOK

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2010 SEUNG IL would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place to stay, Nice staff, very helpful, comfort and clean

Disliked: SEUNG IL left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Mikael Hammarin

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2010

Liked: the location.

Disliked: The floors and the tentbed and the coffee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julian Farmer

With friends / other travellers

City break
Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2010 Julian would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet, free WiFi, a kitchen including a fridge to keep your stuff! I kept a few drinks in there and they weren't stolen.The hostel is literally just outside the entrance to the U-bahn station Rathaus NeuKöln, but as we were interrailing (and therefore got free transit on the S-bahn), we just walked down the road every day to the S-bahn station NeuKöln (it's about half an hour). There's a Lidl (very cheap supermarket) just over the road, which is open until 10pm.

Disliked: After I booked, I was sent an email by the owner informing me that the room wouldn't be like a standard hostel room, and that it would literally be a tarpaulin on the floor with campbeds. I was a bit surprised when I saw the room, as it clearly wasn't the nicest room I've been in, but it was surprisingly comfortable. There were no bed bugs etc., we had a fan to keep us cool, and I got two pleasant nights sleep there. For the price, I'm not upset. It's worth mentioning that most of their rooms are NOT like that, I assume this room is for the overflow. I think we were charged slightly less than the advertised price because of this.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

LEE SEUNGHU

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 July 2010

Liked: price

Disliked: good

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this place was good value. fairly close to most things and in a cool area. staff was helpfull and we met some good people on our stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I felt right at home. Steffan is a great guy, always open to answer your questions or chitchat. Also, the outside area was a good place to meet people, who all seemed very laid back and friendly.

Disliked: No fans or air-conditioning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located very near a u bahn station so it is easy to get around Berlin and to the airport. Coffee, bread and spreads provided in the morning, free wifi and computers in common room. Kitchen for guest use and huge supermarket across the road. I can also recommend the take away shops and Cafe Rix in the same area. Owner is great and went out of his way to help us. We visited the lake when the weather got too hot and I would recommend a trip there.

Disliked: It was noisy at night but it was too hot to sleep anyway. Needs fans in the rooms in summer.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jiri Svorc

With my spouse / partner

10 July 2010 Jiri would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness of the toillets and showers, good access to internet

Disliked: mess in the kitchen

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good attention & character

Disliked: location, but good public trasnportantion

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were friendly and helpful

Disliked: the location was a bit far to walk but if have interrailing pass is okay, due to good connections close to the S/bahn

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 July 2010

Liked: Clean dorms with big lockers.

Disliked: Kitchen area small and overcrowded. Breakfast not worth having.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Brito

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2010 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is really helpfull. good location, near the subway. good to meet people. Quiete clean. for the small price that you pay, its really good

Disliked: Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap.. The internet is free to use and breakfast was ok.

Disliked: The water in the shower went from ice cold to burning hot! We couldn't lock the door to the room and that felt unsafe. The floor was covered with tarp and it kinda smelled like mold.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and other staff are really friendly. Free internet and four computer terminals and tea and coffee all day is really good. Really nice environment to meet fellow travellers

Disliked: I stayed on the new top floor where the sun comes in in the mornings.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels