HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of RIXPACK Hostel

Hostel | Karl-Marx-Str. 75, Berlin, Germany 12043

63.3% Overall Rating

283 out of 337 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/05/2014)

Hannah Rooke thinks…

"The only thing I liked about this hostel was leaving it. I cannot say one good thing about it, it is the worst hostel I have ever stayed in in my entire life (and I have stayed in a lot of hostels).…"

Read all RIXPACK Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 1.99
  • Towel USD 1.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

The Cat's Pajamas Hostel
22.55 USD

Hostel 91.8% 289 reviews
2A Hostel
20.96 USD

Hostel 84.9% 22 reviews
Jetpak Alternative
26.53 USD

Hostel 95.1% 49 reviews
36 Rooms Hostel Berlin Kreuzberg
15.92 USD

Hostel 73.9% 274 reviews
baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
23.88 USD

Hostel 80.9% 360 reviews
Hotel Britzer Tor
38.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bearinn Apartments
19.90 USD

Apartment 65.7% 140 reviews
Eastern Comfort Hostelboat
27.14 USD

Hostel 89.7% 411 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.3%

Overall Rating

283 out of 337 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'RIXPACK Hostel'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
55.2%
Cleanliness
45.6%
Staff
72.8%
Value
64.8%
Safety
63.2%
Refine your results Showing 238 of 318 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011

Liked: There's a kitchen, 3 computers, and halfway decent wifi.

Disliked: The staff made me feel very unwanted and uncomfortable, so much so that I decided to switch to another hostel. I've never felt compelled to write a review before now, but this was by far my worst experience. Basically, the hostel told me that because I wanted to book on a night by night basis, they didn't want me to stay there at all because it was too much of a hastle for them and that they prefer to have people who essentially "stay for months" and "cook for the staff." WTF? From the moment I walked in, I could tell that something was off here. Boss was always rude. Definitely something off about this place. Avoid it!

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: other travellers

Disliked: this hostel is no place to party

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: place

Disliked: ..

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Mario Martínez Córcoles

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 July 2011 Mario would recommend this property

Liked: The social athmosphere

Disliked: The cleanliness

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall good with a good atmosphere.

Disliked: It lacks a good kitchen area, and there's no a real bar and lounge area. They don't give a key for the dorm.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arturo Martinez Carrillo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2011 Arturo would recommend this property

Liked: it was really cheap, staff was friendly and helpful. Nice place to meet young and interesting people

Disliked: it was a bit far from downtown, but it has a metro station just outside the door, so it's still not so bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anais Noblecilla

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Anais would recommend this property

Liked: increible, súper cómoda

Disliked: nada. todo fue bueno

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything !! best place i have ever stayed so much fun!

Disliked: Nothing its amazing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place if you want to be social and meet new people while staying.

Disliked: nothing

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find. Staff was able to answer my questions. Good if you are just passing thru and need a cheap place for a night. Kitchen. Fridge in all female dorm.

Disliked: Bit dirty. They had overbooked the hostel and I was asked to move into a different room, this was ok for me, but it might be a problem for someone else. I was also asked to let some of my roommates in because they were arriving after the reception closed. Again no big deal, but how else would those girls have gotten in? It was ok for the night, but I wouldn't stay there long term.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpful

Disliked: location

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's worth it the price you pay.

Disliked: Not really lose to the center, but nice shelter for backpackers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Friendly and help full .. clean and comfortable beds .

Disliked: I like everything !

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

KANISHK SUGAND

Alone

Events / festivals

05 July 2011 KANISHK would recommend this property

Liked: Open Breakfast

Disliked: Robbery

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice spaceous hostel with good shower facilities which was much appreciated after a long days travel! It was very easy to find due to it's great subway access.

Disliked: It lacked character and the beds were really uncomfertable. It could have benefited from a lounge or common room for people to meet and relax.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, and the bed was comfy.

Disliked: The blank white walls in the bedroom made it feel like a hospital to me.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011

Liked: Clean sheets, clean showers, right by a U-bahn station, only about an hour, hour a nd a half walk to alexanderplatz

Disliked: No free breakfast, or any breakfast, but there are good food places close by. During my stay five people reported missing items within a few days. The hostel offers free lockers but these items were left in the open for a few minutes during a trip to the bathroom or somesuch and were never seen again

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, well equipped kitchen, toilets and showers nice and clean

Disliked: We stayed in the caravan in front of the building and were informed on check in that the van does not fully lock properly so was a worry at night if we would find someone in there.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: there ara many kinds of people we met. and there are some events in hostel(exibition....). It's fun.

Disliked: not clean. ㅠㅠ

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Anatoly Buchin

Alone

Business / conference

21 June 2011 Anatoly would recommend this property

Liked: cool

Disliked: cool

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People met there.

Disliked: Not really clean

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Luke Carter

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

16 June 2011 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: clean, free internet and tea & coffee, friendly staff, right outside u-bahn

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The manager and staff were extremely friendly, and the building itself has a lot of character.

Disliked: There was a lot of noise from the yard during the night. The neighbourhood is not especially nice, granted you're right by the subway and can get anywhere in a minute.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great variety of people. Mostly met interesting students.

Disliked: Not much

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a neighborhood that Davib Bowie named a song after.

Disliked: not much


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels