We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of RIXPACK Hostel

Hostel | Karl-Marx-Str. 75, Berlin, Germany 12043

57.8% Overall Rating

283 out of 341 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/05/2014)

Hannah Rooke thinks…

"The only thing I liked about this hostel was leaving it. I cannot say one good thing about it, it is the worst hostel I have ever stayed in in my entire life (and I have stayed in a lot of hostels).…"

Read all RIXPACK Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 1.90
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

The Cat's Pajamas Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 92.3% 293 reviews
2A Hostel
14.67 USD

Hostel 85.3% 23 reviews
Jetpak Alternative
24.04 USD

Hostel 94.5% 52 reviews
36 Rooms Hostel Berlin Kreuzberg
17.71 USD

Hostel 73.8% 281 reviews
baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 80.5% 361 reviews
Hotel Britzer Tor
36.84 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bearinn Apartments
18.98 USD

Apartment 65.7% 140 reviews
Eastern Comfort Hostelboat
25.88 USD

Hostel 86.9% 419 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
57.8%

Overall Rating

283 out of 341 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'RIXPACK Hostel'

Atmosphere
56.8%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
51.2%
Cleanliness
43.2%
Staff
65.6%
Value
57.6%
Safety
55.2%
Refine your results Showing 241 of 322 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vitor Gaspar

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 September 2011 Vitor would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, organized, and the staff was very helpful. I got straight from airport to Rixpack thanks to their good directions, very good. Very good location.

Disliked: There was nothing I would say I didn't like at Rixpack.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great and it was right outside a subway line so it was easy to travel around Berlin. The staffwere really helpful and the place was much cleaner than most hostels I've stayed in before!

Disliked: It was a bit too far out of the city centre to walk anywhere, but public transport is so cheap it's not really a big deal!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Mohamed Megahed

Alone

Business / conference

07 September 2011 Mohamed would recommend this property

Liked: chance to meet with other backpackers of same background due to location of hostel

Disliked: lockers have extra costs

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very friendly and it was easy to meet a lot of people

Disliked: There was an incident one night when an outsider was able to get into a room and sleep. Also some nights were very noisy.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paulo mendonca maranhao

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 paulo would recommend this property

Liked: I'd like the owner of Rixpack hotel to send me and email for a personal messagem to him, tnks. paulomendonc@hotmail.com

Disliked: I'll send by a personal message.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Tommaso Melano

With my spouse / partner

City break

23 August 2011

Liked: The room where I slept was a fire-truck.

Disliked: The room where I slept was a dirty fire-truck.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: meet othe people

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ilshat Aliyev

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

17 August 2011 Ilshat would recommend this property

Liked: yep, it was more than I expected: fully equipped kitchen, morning coffee, internet and really friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: -

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011

Liked: ....

Disliked: dirty, uncofortable bed, and unsafe (my neighbours get robbed in them own room) , is also really uggly or none decoration..

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2011

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Overcrowded hostel with extremely unfriendly and mostly unavailable staff. The day I checked in many people were complaining about lost cameras and ATM cards stolen from Hostel locker. A deposit of 10 Euros was taken for the room key. Bath was unclean and flooded. Very noisy. Rip-off.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Adam Yates

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, good atmosphere, excellent location

Disliked: cleanliness of rooms

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Daniel Zuniga

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2011

Liked: good toilets

Disliked: bad disposition of bed in the dorms

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

michael lowther

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2011 michael would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere with good group of guests

Disliked: no locks on rooms and not that safe

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i only like the kitchen where you can cook what you want and free use of equipment and utensils.

Disliked: i dont like the bathroom, because there are some black dirt in the corner of the shower.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Federico Maldonado

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Work / volunteering

06 August 2011 Federico would recommend this property

Liked: The price.

Disliked: The bed isn't very confortable.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dependable backpacker's hostel. Kitchen always open. Free internet.

Disliked: Black mold in the showers.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to where I needed to go, and convenient to reach with the U7. Staff was very friendly, private room was nice.

Disliked: The dirty bathrooms. I'd have disliked the location too if I hadn't needed to be there.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michel van de Langenberg

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Michel would recommend this property

Liked: The people and the atmosphere was really good. It was also in a quiet corner in Neukolln

Disliked: The matress of the bed. Im a pretty big guy, and its a thin matress, you do the math.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Carpenter

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 August 2011 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff. The fact that it has cooking facilities and is very close to Lidl supermarket, so this keeps the costs down. It is close to a train station which is great for getting about. Plenty of hot water and showers. Toilets, wash basins and showers are nice and clean. The warden left a letter stuck on the door telling me which was our room, as the office had closed. I appreciated this.

Disliked: People not doing their washing up in the kitchen. People letting other people into the hostel who were not staying there... this meant that my luggage was ransacked and my clothes strewn all over the floor. I didn't leave anything valuable in it so the thieves were disappointed because all they found was a load of old clothes and dirty washing! It was embarrassing though finding my privacy invaded. Although the showers and toilets were lovely and clean, the plumbing in the first floor shower room needs attention as dirty water leaks out onto the floor leaving a puddle.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and relaxed atmosphere

Disliked: It would be nice if the hostel had a room to relax in beside the kitchen. A place to talk, read a book and so on. in a room with many beds you may disturb sleeping people

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

kev hawken

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2011 kev would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere....met some really cool people and would go back there again !! Great for the singular backpacker.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice decorations, sociable atmosphere, good staff.

Disliked: Nothing of note.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The size of the rooms Kitchen facilities Location which is opposite several supermarkets and the metro Social

Disliked: Showers/bathrooms were a bit grotty/old

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Molly O'Connell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

25 July 2011 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: It was quite cheap and I really liked the neighborhood, the concierge was also very very friendly.

Disliked: The cleanliness of the rooms was fine but the bathrooms/showers were pretty filthy. Also i was very upset that check in was supposed to be 9 pm at the latest, and 4 very rude loud girls were checked in past 12 am one night, otherwise it was a good experience.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: so so,,,,,,,,,,

Disliked: service and outside bad people

The property's response is...


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels