We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of RIXPACK Hostel

Hostel | Karl-Marx-Str. 75, Berlin, Germany 12043

57.8% Overall Rating

283 out of 341 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/05/2014)

Hannah Rooke thinks…

"The only thing I liked about this hostel was leaving it. I cannot say one good thing about it, it is the worst hostel I have ever stayed in in my entire life (and I have stayed in a lot of hostels).…"

Read all RIXPACK Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 1.90
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

The Cat's Pajamas Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 92.3% 293 reviews
2A Hostel
14.67 USD

Hostel 85.3% 23 reviews
Jetpak Alternative
24.04 USD

Hostel 94.5% 52 reviews
36 Rooms Hostel Berlin Kreuzberg
17.71 USD

Hostel 73.8% 281 reviews
baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
10.74 USD

Hostel 80.5% 361 reviews
Hotel Britzer Tor
29.40 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bearinn Apartments
18.98 USD

Apartment 65.7% 140 reviews
Eastern Comfort Hostelboat
20.70 USD

Hostel 86.9% 419 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
57.8%

Overall Rating

283 out of 341 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'RIXPACK Hostel'

Atmosphere
56.8%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
51.2%
Cleanliness
43.2%
Staff
65.6%
Value
57.6%
Safety
55.2%
Refine your results Showing 241 of 322 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MEI WA HO

16 April 2010 MEI WA would recommend this property

Liked: people are nice...good location..easily go everywhere..and the hostel is very new and good

Disliked: MEI WA left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Literally across the road from the U7 Rathaus Neukölln station, so you can be anywhere in Berlin within minutes. Really friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable dorms - will definitely be heading there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and friendliness of the staff was great, He really cares about his hostel and guests.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karolina Bartkiewicz

13 April 2010 Karolina would recommend this property

Liked: My stay at Rixpack Hostel was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place itself is clean and comfortable, I recommend it to everyone! Thank you for a wonderful atmosphere!

Disliked: Karolina left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rebekah Miller

08 April 2010 Rebekah would recommend this property

Liked: we stayed at 3 hostels while in berlin. this one was the best. very nice, helpful staff. people are a lot more open and easy to meet. the day we were supposed to leave, we were so hungover he let us sleep passed check out. we had a more personal, comfortable feeling there

Disliked: Rebekah left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Oliver Elliott

06 April 2010 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Cool location - not at the centre of Berlin but around the growing bustle of Neukolln. Lots of edgy late night bars popping up in the area and Kreuberg just north of the hostel. Good connection to rest of the city via the u-bahn too.

Disliked: Oliver left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Peter Carty

05 April 2010 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: There is an underground station directly outside the Hostel so the location does not matter. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ameen Chilwan

03 April 2010 Ameen would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff and Residents. I also found it very interesting to see Arabic Keyboard in the common room, something which made my life much easier..

Disliked: Ameen left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: That hostel is brandnew! The breakfast-time is extremly flexibel and the nice stuffman very friendly and helpfull! Always again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is very good hostel.my friends and I like here

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A nice calm place amidst one of the most lively areas of Berlin. Metro, bank and shopping facilities just seconds away, delicous food at every corner. Recently openend everything is new and clean, staff is helpful and knows the area pretty well. For a great price you get everything you need at a hostel. Nadine (Germany)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good people and helpfull

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great hostel in a great city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Martinez

19 March 2010 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: A had a wonderful stay in Rixpack hostel, my room was clean, spacious, confortable, and even it have a small kitchen. It is totally new and the property is very clean. I also like that the U-banh (metro) station is at some meters from the entrance. So you can go in half an hour to almost all centric places in Berlin, even to the ICC Berlin Messe. Also it is located in a street with many restaurants and even a big mall (commercial center), but the rooms are totally isolated from noise (so dont worry you can sleep well). I will recommend you to take with you a good padlock so you can put your personal stuff in a big locker.Ricardo (Hamburg-Mexiko)

Disliked: Ricardo left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Freundliches Personal, alles total gechillt =)Alles was man zum übernachten braucht - Sanitäranlagen super, neue Betten. Insgesamt sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs- Verhältnis

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the friendly staff. The made my stay comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels