We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Pension Reiter

Guesthouse | Palisadenstr. 53, Berlin, Germany 10243

79.4% Overall Rating

52 out of 65 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/08/2014)

Dragos Craciun thinks…

"The hostel is situated in a nice area, not too far from Berlin's main attractions. Even though our stay was just for one night, we would probably choose the same place all over again if we were to…"

Read all Pension Reiter reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.20
  • Breakfast USD 6.44

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Arrivals after 6 pm should contact the hotel on the following number: 0049 30 42800281 otherwise the reception may not be occupied.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pegasus Hostel Berlin
14.17 USD

Hostel 68.6% 275 reviews
Design Hotel DDR
38.63 USD

Hostel 77.7% 81 reviews
Sunflower Hostel
12.97 USD

Hostel 80.6% 256 reviews
Art-Hostel Berlin City
23.18 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Comenius
27.69 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Globetrotter Hostel Odyssee
14.75 USD

Hostel 86.4% 536 reviews
Singer109 Apartment - Hostel
19.36 USD

Hostel 87.9% 350 reviews
East Side City Hotel
42.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 35 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.4%

Overall Rating

52 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pension Reiter'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
80.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 36 of 62 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Dragos Craciun

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2014 Dragos would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is situated in a nice area, not too far from Berlin's main attractions. Even though our stay was just for one night, we would probably choose the same place all over again if we were to return to the German capital.

Disliked: Unfortunately, the hostel isn't very well organised. We got there around noon and the reception was closed. Moreover, there was no sign indicating the working hours. Thus, we naturally went sightseeing and around 17:45 the receptionist called us to ask where we were and to tell us that the reception would be closing at 18. In the end, she said she could wait for us for about 1 hour (the time it would take us to get there). Overall : receptionist - 5 stars, organisation- 1 star (I would even give it 0 stars, it destroyed our sightseeing session).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was clean, well cared for and extremely well priced. It has a great location in Friedrichshane easily accessible from public transportation and near to the area around Frunkfurter Tor that is filled with good restaurants and lively entertainment.

Disliked: I have no complaints

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Manish Prajapati

Alone

Shopping

08 February 2013 Manish would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Manish left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Karel Hosek

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Karel would recommend this property

Liked: Prise and near center of eastern Berlin (Alexanderplatz)

Disliked: no pubs around the pension; no city life

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the centre of the city and only 2 minutes from the u-bahn. Staff were friendly and the room was adequate, and cheap.

Disliked: During the public holiday the hostel had a lot of people staying and bathroom wasn't cleaned. The bin was full and the shower was blocked.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nadiya Fröse

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2012 Nadiya would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Schellenburg

Alone

Business / conference

24 September 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Kaum zu fassen das man für 25 € pro Nacht noch so schön Übernachten kann Alles hervorragend bis bald

Disliked: nichts

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

23 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room spotlessly clean and adequately comfortable.Bathroom was next door to my room so very convenient and was very clean.

Disliked: The room I had was one of 5 within a converted apartment approx. 500m from Pension Reiter. (This however turned out to be convenient for me). I didn't take breakfast as it was served at the pension which I decided was too far to walk, and there is a bakery/coffee shop across the road from the apartment which works out cheaper. No mirror in room which I found very inconvenient. Bathroom window quite large fitted with clear glass with no curtain or net. No privacy in bathroom due to location of toilet and shower by window as you're on full view to everyone when using them. There is an external blind which I kept down to enable privacy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Borland

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, especially the owner, hes a really nice guy. Fantastic location as well. :)

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anton Wenemoser

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2012 Anton would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Anton left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tijmen de Kok

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2012 Tijmen would recommend this property

Liked: the location compared to the price. if you don't really care about the facilities but just want to sleep cheap in the centre of Berlin, this is great.

Disliked: we had a room in the basement so there was no sunlight and the lamps were either fluorescent lamps that were far too bright or 1 very dim lamp.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

28 November 2011

Liked: It had a good location and it was cheap!

Disliked: Our room was in the basement, which was kind of smelly and cold. We couldn't shut the window because there were wires going out of it. We had an electric heater, but it didn't work very well, so we had to ask for blankets. Oh, and also someone went through our stuff when we were out.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Peluchetti

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and near the center

Disliked: It was underground

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marcelino Camacho Paz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2011 Marcelino would recommend this property

Liked: It's a bit far of the city centrre but if you rent a bike everything is close.

Disliked: We booked the cheapest room and it was underground with a bit of humity. For the price it was good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very reasonably priced for the room.

Disliked: some guy banged on the toilet door when i was in there. although he did say please after saying come on. these things happen.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean

Disliked: Didn't know we weren't going to be in the actual hostel. The bed wasn't a double was just 2 single mattresses put together with two single duvets

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KIM SIANG TAN

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

14 September 2011 KIM SIANG would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money for a private room in Berlin. Clean accommodation and toilet, free WiFi in common area and helpful staffs. Location is 5 minutes walk from a Metro station and about 15 minutes walk from closest S-Bahn stop.

Disliked: Nothing very serious, just that there are limited opening hours for the office.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marek Janota

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Marek would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location - in walking range (10 - 15 min.) to Alexanderplatz and very close to the underground station.

Disliked: No real car parking, as advertised. However, there were no major problems with finding some free places in one of the surounding streets.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good (the U bahn to go to alexander platz only two blocks, the S-bahn in ost bahnhof 8 minutes walking), the room was clean, with TV and internet free, the bed was confortable and the furnitures were quite news. Bath and showers were very close (2 in every floor)

Disliked: The reception is open only a couple of hours during the day, no computer room in case your are not travelling with the laptop

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, comfy and cheap hostel.

Disliked: The room was damp!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: large rooms, shared toilets were spotless with excellent showers. fridges and tv in rooms plus staff were very helpful with excellent English. not far from a great local square where there are good bars and restaurants.

Disliked: there was a bit of maintenance work being carried out during our stay but noise was kept ot a minimum.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: The place was in the basement of the hotel, down some dark and dinghy stairs. When we went into our room, it looked like a prison cell with stony walls. It was extremely dirty; we had to kill 3 spiders and found another squished against a wall by a previous guest. The bathroom was communal and up the stairs in the main corridor of the hotel. When we asked to switch rooms, they said it was not possible. The receptionist didn't even seem to understand us. We know we didn't pay very much, but at least expected a clean room.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Casper Farchy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2011 Casper would recommend this property

Liked: confortable bedding, close to center and alexanderplatz

Disliked: we got room downstairs, cellar type, the only one on that floor.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big clean bedroom and bathroom, quiet hostel, nice sheets and comfortable bed. owner was accomodating as we arrived early, that was nice. cheap and good location for the price. Overall enjoyed, hostel had everything we needed and we enjoyed the stay.

Disliked: owner was not very helpful in helping answer our questions about how to get to certain places but not entirely unhelpful either. looked a bit like it used to be old offices inside or something! did not try breakfast as could get it cheaper in town.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels