HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostel Aloha Guesthouse

Torstrasse 60, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 70%

Location 94%

Safety 80%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Free Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage

Important Information

Hostel Aloha Policies & Conditions:

Cancellation policy: 48 hours before arrival.
Payment upon arrival by Credit cards, debit cards, cash, Paypal, Bitcoin. This property may pre-authorise your card before arrival.

Check in from 14:00 to anytime. Please inform us of your arrival Flight or Train information can be useful to check for any delays.
Check out before 11:00 .

Taxes not included - 5.00% city tax will be added.
Breakfast not included.
No Kitchen Available before April 2017

General:
No curfew.
Reception is open according to check ins but it's not 24 hours (if the booking is arriving at 3AM there will be a receptionist working at 3AM otherwise not)

ARRIVAL TIME INFORMATION
If you are arriving after 1PM (13:00) the main door of the hostel will be locked and you will have to enter through the convenience shop right next door, then come to the 2nd floor where we have our reception desk. Unfortunately we do not have a elevator/lift, but we will be happy to help you with your luggage if you need it. The Shop stays open until 4AM and 6AM on weekends. If the shop is closed, our front door will be open.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 70%

Location 94%

Safety 80%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Showing 71-80 of 269 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked the atmosphere, everybody is talking to each other, I felt like at home.

Disliked: It was difficult to find a parking near the hostel and when we asked the receptionist where is the nearest place to stay our car for several days, he couldnt tell us, but we managed to find it, so it was ok :)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Really good location and fantastic atmosphere

Disliked: No parking place, bathrooms not clean...

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location, bathrooms were clean and spacious.

Disliked: No lockers in the rooms. Room was dirty and the beds had bedbugs.


The property's response is

No Complain of bad bugs were presented to any of the staff however its good to mention that we make a serious clean on each room every 2 or 3 week just to avoid to have bad bugs. We had badbugs in the hostel in 2011 and we took care of it. since nov 2011 this is the first complain we received and we will take serious care of it. The room she staid has been checked and nothing has been found, anyhow we closed the room for deep cleaning for 3 days.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: the beds downstairs werent bunk beds which is great cos bunk beds arent nice to sleep inbathrooms very cleanfree breakfastrelaxed atmosphere

Disliked: noise from the nearby bar until 5am so hard to sleep

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and price were the best things about this hostel. There's also a basic breakfast included-toast, juice, maybe cake, that sort of thing. Everything was clean - as clean as an old building like this gets anyway. Most of the staff were responsive to any problems. All-in-all, a good value-for-money place.

Disliked: I cannot count the number of times I tried to use the toilet only to find it occupied by someone taking a shower. There are other toilets, but then you have to use a key to cross the hall - and you have the same chance of finding someone using the shower there. The wifi was awful - always cutting in and out - usually had to be reset every day. It's even worse if you're in a dorm room that's farther away from the signal. The staff definitely gets preoccupied with throwing parties rather than service, but fortunately that doesn't happen too often. The kitchen is missing a bit-definitely the victim of guests taking things like mugs and glasses-not so great drinking hot tea and coffee out of a plastic cup-but it's useable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Really informal, easy for anyone to feel at home whether you're a party animal or just want a quiet and cheap place to rest. Arrived with snow on the ground - temperatures below freezing every day, yet hostel was always warm. Party on the first night, I went, but once I wanted to go to bed it didn't keep me awake. Can understand why people come back...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Aloha hostel is the last leg of my month long central eastern europe trip and its one of the best hostels i stayed in. Aloha has a nice vib and atmosphere to it. The entrance and the hallways have nice graffiti and posters and the bathrooms are super nice. The staff are also super friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend the place.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great! I forgot my 10euros in hostel,the stuff sent me by paypal immedately ,it's a good hostel!

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was absolutely friendly and helpful at any time. The location is great, very near to the subway and perfectly safe. The place is very nice, especially on the inside, and pretty much alternative so that's cool.

Disliked: I had to chekout early but could't, since the staff wasn't working that early, so I just had to leave my key on their desk. Also, there was no control of people coming in or out, so it was crowded with random drunk people on the new year's eve, which on the other hand is normal and was funny to me, but still is something to look at. Bathrooms were ok but more toilets would be necessary.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

For the dislike, its nice you mentioned it was at the new years eve. We're extremely careful with people coming in. the random drunk people mentioned were guests or ex-guest, (people who staid at aloha and are friends with the staff and are welcome to come when we have parties as they are more then nice, young and fun people to be around). as it was new years eve, we wanted everyone to enjoy, even the staff members so everyone was drinking and much likely drunk people then in a normal occasion.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best hostel in all of europe, no where else can you ever find a hostel where you're instantly part of a family and everyone just enjoys hanging out together.

Disliked: Looks abit shabby.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability