We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of 36 Rooms Hostel Berlin Kreuzberg

Hostel | Spreewaldplatz 8, Kreuzberg, Deutschland, Berlin, Germany 10999

73.8% Overall Rating

229 out of 281 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/09/2014)

Fionnuala Bulman thinks…

"Good kitchen, great free food shelf. Comfortable beds. Secure lockers. Bathrooms pretty clean. Big hostel, lots of people around, good atmosphere."

Read all 36 Rooms Hostel Berlin Kreuzberg reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 3.16
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Bed linen are mandatory to rent and they cost Euro 2.50 per person. Credit cards are not accepted, cash payments only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 80.5% 361 reviews
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 92.3% 293 reviews
A&O Berlin Mitte
10.18 USD

Hostel 69.8% 461 reviews
Jetpak Alternative
24.04 USD

Hostel 94.5% 52 reviews
Comebackpackers
12.65 USD

Hostel 92.1% 228 reviews
Eastern Comfort Hostelboat
20.70 USD

Hostel 86.9% 419 reviews
Design Hotel DDR
37.95 USD

Hostel 77.7% 81 reviews
East Side City Hotel
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 35 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.8%

Overall Rating

229 out of 281 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '36 Rooms Hostel Berlin Kreuzberg'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
67.2%
Value
78.4%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 203 of 265 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2010

Liked: nothing really

Disliked: feels as though it is located in a sketchy part of berlin... i didnt really experience the nightlife because of it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: loads going on, other friendly like minded travellers staying there. fairly easy to get there.

Disliked: not anything I can think of

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: bar downstairs, internet free, cheap hostel, good value for money,

Disliked: location was't ideal for sight seeing but was easily accessible by the u/s-bahn

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MIKE KNOWLES

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

10 September 2010 MIKE would recommend this property

Liked: Very nicely decorated, good communal area with beers for Euro 1.50 and 2 computers (only 1 worked). A nice touch was that they have dedicated WiFi for each floor, which allows it to run alot faster if you're taking a laptop. The hostel itself is probably around a 5 minute walk from the nearest tube station, and they put up a couple of big signs which helped! The towel was 2 Euro, which was a bit of a rip off for what you got. This was disappointing given that the rest of the hostel was pretty decent.

Disliked: Towel was tiny, for 2 Euro. There was only one guy on reception which meant we had to wait ages for check-in and enquiries.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

10 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: frendly staff, always there for you, perfect location in the best part of kreuzberg, good rooms-like in an old f** up mansion. really cool.

Disliked: i was cooold!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

09 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location

Disliked: Private room was a bit claustrophobic and bathroom shower only had curtain, no door for privacy! Cleanliness was ok but at busy times the bathroom was quite dirty as were the walls in bedroom.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Thomas Ingram

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 September 2010

Liked: "Rustic"

Disliked: Dirty, crammped and unsafe. I wouldn't recommend this hostel! Someone was even complaining on checkout. I felt dirty after staying here. I didn't think is was clean enough to get a shower so I went to poland for some much needed hygeine.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Martin King

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2010 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: this is my 4th hostel n berlin. although its not the cleanest or with the most facilities its definitely my favourite. It has uber character with a cool bohemian vibe :) free wifi is not listed on hostelbookers

Disliked: people checking in at 2-3am

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alistair Pepper

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2010 Alistair would recommend this property

Liked: Lounge Area

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Megan Dilley

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

29 July 2010 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is directly in the center of Kreuzberg, just as the website describes. When you walk out the door there are tons of great/cheap restaurants, bars and cafes. The location couldn't be better if you want to stay in lively Kreuzberg.

Disliked: Megan left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the view of my room, because I got the chance to be at the 4th floor !I was in a mixed dorm, and appreciated the bathrooms separated Female / Male, (although I usually don't care)The staff was really helpfull. Really liked the emplacement.

Disliked: The internet connection was'nt working properly, but they were trying to fix it.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Hugh O Malley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2010

Liked: Hated it from minute one

Disliked: Very unhelpful cranky staff and we were moved rooms 3 times in 5 days

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, really nice rooms and a perfect location

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's in a really good location if you're planning to go out at night

Disliked: the shower covers are half transparent and not in a good condition....

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

11 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La bâtisse est sympa, le lieu est très calme. L'accueil est sympa également, même si nous n'avons pas eu beaucoup de contact avec le personnel (arrivée et départ). Très drôle de voir la tête de tout le monde lorsqu'on est arrivé avec 4 enfants ça doit être rare en auberge ?...

Disliked: On n'a pas envie de marcher à pied nu dans la chambre car c'est assez sale. La poussière n'a pas été faite depuis fort longtemps autant sur les tablettes de fenêtre que dans les casiers et SURTOUT pas sous les lits!!! A part ça les douches et toilettes des dames étaient pas top mais cela n'est pas forcément de la faute de l'auberge mais plutôt des ses occupantes!! On avait envie de cuisiner mais vu l'état on a préféré manger au resto.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

marie Hirt

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Partying / nightlife

07 July 2010 marie would recommend this property

Liked: I like so much the atmosphere.

Disliked: nothing

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

01 July 2010

Liked: The location was good, but that´s about the all.

Disliked: Our room was very untidy and dusty. From the photos, I thought that the hostel could be a fun experience, but it wasn´t. The place was very noisy and the staff was a quiet indifferent.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FRANCESSCO MARTINENGO

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2010 FRANCESSCO would recommend this property

Liked: That is a Hostel where You can meet new peoples. The staff is very and very kind and they doing every things to make Your sty very confortable.

Disliked: ---

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Tuoya Wang

15 June 2010 Tuoya would recommend this property

Liked: people

Disliked: Tuoya left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

KAM SHUI YAU

11 June 2010

Liked: Wifi is not working!

Disliked: KAM SHUI left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, lots of cafes around and really close to major clubs. Staff were prettÿ bad though...... messed up our booking and bookings of people we talked to and they werent very friendly or knowledgable...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 May 2010

Liked: Wonderful location, but the room felt like a prison cell, so in case you expect anything more than one-night-sleepover, find yourself another hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

06 April 2010

Liked: I didn't like anything about it at all.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was near a fair few vegetarian and other restaurants, and close to the U-Bahn. However, we were on the fourth floor and there was no lift. No rules were imposed to the point where we had 30 unfriendly swedish punks smoking in our room. Hot water was rare.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only rent a bike was difficult: no many ones were available and someone had flat tires

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels