HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER Berlin Central Station Berlin Hostel

Ella-Trebe-Strasse 9, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 81%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.17USD

Important Information

Earliest check in time is 3pm on arrival date for all Meininger properties. Of course guests can arrive before 3pm and leave their bags in our luggage room if required.

BOOKING FOR INDIVIDUAL TRAVELLERS

11.02.2016 - 21.02.2016
08.03.2016 - 14.03.2016
12.05.2016 - 16.05.2016
20.05.2016 - 22.05.2016
30.05.2016 - 05.06.2016
18.09.2016 - 25.09.2016
29.12.2016 - 02.01.2017

special cancellation & payment conditions

0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount. We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount (bank transfer or credit card payment), in order to guarantee your reservation. Please note that we will charge your credit card 20 days prior to arrival.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

02.02.2016 - 06.02.2016
25.03.2016 - 28.03.2016
18.04.2016 - 22.04.2016
26.04.2016 - 03.05.2016
05.05.2016 - 09.05.2016
02.09.2016 - 07.09.2016
12.10.2016 - 15.10.2016
25.11.2016 - 27.11.2016
02.12.2016 - 04.12.2016
09.12.2016 - 11.12.2016

0 to 7 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount. We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount (bank transfer or credit card payment), in order to guarantee your reservation. Please note that we will charge your credit card 6 days prior to arrival.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

************
Room bookings for groups of 12 persons and above:

The deadline for free cancellations is 60 days before the day of arrival for group bookings on the basis of multi-bed rooms. For groups on the basis of single and double rooms, the deadline for free cancellations is 45 days before the day of arrival. These deadlines also apply if the Contract is concluded within the respective deadline. On cancellation after these deadlines, cancellation charges are payable on the following terms:

a) From 59 days (group booking on the basis of multi-bed rooms) or 44 days (group booking on the basis of single and double rooms) to 30 days prior to arrival, 30 percent of the agreed booking price is payable.
b) 29 to 10 days prior to arrival: 50 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
c) 9 to 1 day(s) prior to arrival: 80 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
d) In the event of a cancellation on the day of arrival or non-utilisation of the service, 90 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
e) If the number of persons falls by more than ten percent within these deadlines, the above cancellation charges for the cancelled persons will apply accordingly. Up to ten percent of the number of persons may be cancelled free of charge up to one day prior to arrival.
Unless otherwise agreed, for groups of twelve persons or more a payment of 10 percent of the total booking price shall be due immediately on confirmation of the booking. Unless otherwise agreed, the remaining amount will be due no later than four weeks prior to arrival without the Hotel issuing a separate payment reminder. In the case of group bookings booked less than eight weeks prior to arrival, the first advance payment of 10 percent shall not apply and the total booking price will be due in full in advance immediately on confirmation of the booking.

****************
Booked catering services may be cancelled free of charge up to eight days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 percent of the agreed price will be payable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 81%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The bathroom is nice

Disliked: No hair shampoo

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: This hostel is perfect, the location is good and easy to find, it's very clean, absolutely nothing wrong. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: There's only one thing is bad about this hostel, it has no hostel atmosphere, everyone minds his own business, no interactions between hostel guests.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location, very clean, nice kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: The location is so good. Near vy statuon so i can find easily and famous place is close.

Disliked: In the room luggage was so small. So i cant put in the locker my lugguageBreakfast pay is a little bit expensive than another place. Just i think. But it was soso.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: The bathroom was amazing and very comfortable beds

Disliked: Nothing really!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, staff, and cleanliness!

Disliked: Well your next to the train station so you hear people all night. You'll need ear plugs.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: StaffFree wifiFree mapsTv

Disliked: Beds (bed frame, matrazes)Shower head

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location. Very helpful staff and clean rooms. You can put a lock in the drawers and this makes it safe to leave your stuff,

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Next to train station, clean, had a good little kitchen. Personal reading lights on bunk beds.

Disliked: Was in a 4 bed bunk room - room was a bit small for 4 people plus luggage, but that was only a minor complaint

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was perfect. Very close to the central train station where you can access whatever you need until midnight. The rooms (i.e., size, security, cleanliness) were ok, not better/worse than most of other hostels.

Disliked: I was unable to obtain a locker for the drawer in the room. The reception staff told me that there aren't any lockers left so I can "buy" one from the city center... which I found awkward (why should I spend my limited time trying to find a locker that would be hopefully suitable for the drawers in the room... and why should I pay for that?). Secondly, although I was satisfied with the general cleanliness, at the second day of my visit I've seen that people had to change the "already used bed sheets and pillows" by themselves (staff didn't change them in advance... so why do we pay for late checkout?) Besides, the blankets were never changed (I've realized that mine was also dirty, so I didn't use it afterwards). In general, I wasn't happy with the staff. They were hardly friendly and informative... and one of them infact was quite aggressive (giving quick answers, not listening, interrupting, ignoring...). So after a few tries at my arrival, I stopped asking questions to the staff and rather discovered myself, which was OK but not what I had expected. Lastly, I didn't buy breakfast which I found too expensive.

Check Availability