HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER Berlin Central Station Berlin

Hostel

Ella-Trebe-Strasse 9, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 81%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.25USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE! <br />
Special cancellation & payment conditions: <br />
<br />
CXL 7 Rooms - Cancellations received 0 to 7 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 6 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable. <br />
<br />
CXL 21 Rooms - Cancellations received 0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 20 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable. <br />
<br />
BOOKING FOR GROUPS OF 12 OR MORE <br />
1. Bookings for groups of 12 or more: cancellations made by the guest respectively on the part of the intermediary person or organisation are free of charge up to 60 days before expected arrival. For cancellations made within 60 days prior to arrival, the following cancellation fees apply; these fees also apply for bookings made within 60 days of expected arrival: <br />
<br />
a) For cancellations made 59 to 30 days before expected arrival, 30 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due. <br />
b) For cancellations made 29 to 10 days before expected arrival, 50 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due. <br />
c) For cancellations made 9 to 1 day(s) before expected arrival, 90 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due. <br />
d) Guests who either cancel on the day of their expected arrival or simply do not show up will be charged the agreed-upon total price in full. <br />
<br />
Above cancellation conditions also apply if the number of persons is reduced at least 10 per cent within this period of time. A reduction of less than 10 per cent is free of charge until 1 day prior to arrival. <br />
<br />
2. Booked meals can be cancelled free of charge until 8 days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 per cent of the agreed-upon total price applies. <br />

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 81%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 93 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The bathroom is nice

Disliked: No hair shampoo

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: This hostel is perfect, the location is good and easy to find, it's very clean, absolutely nothing wrong. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: There's only one thing is bad about this hostel, it has no hostel atmosphere, everyone minds his own business, no interactions between hostel guests.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location, very clean, nice kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: The location is so good. Near vy statuon so i can find easily and famous place is close.

Disliked: In the room luggage was so small. So i cant put in the locker my lugguageBreakfast pay is a little bit expensive than another place. Just i think. But it was soso.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:

Liked: The bathroom was amazing and very comfortable beds

Disliked: Nothing really!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, staff, and cleanliness!

Disliked: Well your next to the train station so you hear people all night. You'll need ear plugs.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: StaffFree wifiFree mapsTv

Disliked: Beds (bed frame, matrazes)Shower head

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location. Very helpful staff and clean rooms. You can put a lock in the drawers and this makes it safe to leave your stuff,

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Next to train station, clean, had a good little kitchen. Personal reading lights on bunk beds.

Disliked: Was in a 4 bed bunk room - room was a bit small for 4 people plus luggage, but that was only a minor complaint

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was perfect. Very close to the central train station where you can access whatever you need until midnight. The rooms (i.e., size, security, cleanliness) were ok, not better/worse than most of other hostels.

Disliked: I was unable to obtain a locker for the drawer in the room. The reception staff told me that there aren't any lockers left so I can "buy" one from the city center... which I found awkward (why should I spend my limited time trying to find a locker that would be hopefully suitable for the drawers in the room... and why should I pay for that?). Secondly, although I was satisfied with the general cleanliness, at the second day of my visit I've seen that people had to change the "already used bed sheets and pillows" by themselves (staff didn't change them in advance... so why do we pay for late checkout?) Besides, the blankets were never changed (I've realized that mine was also dirty, so I didn't use it afterwards). In general, I wasn't happy with the staff. They were hardly friendly and informative... and one of them infact was quite aggressive (giving quick answers, not listening, interrupting, ignoring...). So after a few tries at my arrival, I stopped asking questions to the staff and rather discovered myself, which was OK but not what I had expected. Lastly, I didn't buy breakfast which I found too expensive.

Check Availability