HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Comebackpackers Berlin Hostel

Adalbertstrasse 97, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 1.78USD
  • Towel 2.37USD

Important Information

Credit cards not accepted, cash payments only.
Please note that if you do not show up 2 hours after your stated arrival time we will give the bed to someone else.
Please note that we do not accept any bookings for 6 or more people, even if you can process the booking on the website. Any such bookings will be automatically cancelled without a refund of the 12% prepayment. we do not host groups which are larger than 6 people. We have the right to cancel groups witch are larger. The fee from Hostelbookers is may not refundable!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 61-40 of 40 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Social, free coffee, nice balcony.

Disliked: The showers are woeful - one room with 4 door-less showers without shelves to store things on and often without hot water. At night there's drunk people everywhere - cleaned my teeth at 1am and found some guy drunkenly punching a shower because the water wouldn't come on, then that same night got woken up at 6am by someone mooning me before drunkenly stumbling out of the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooftop deck, cool staff.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was so chilled and the staff are so helpful. It has a great atmopshere and loadsof communal areas.

Disliked: The area was a bit dodgey but you get that

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The social area and roof terrace were so nice in this place, and I think that''s part of what made it such a good atmosphere, as well as the staff being really helpful and knowledgable. Also, the location was great, in the heart of Kreuzberg, near nice bars, clubs, restaurants, and also next to a U-bahn station for exploring the rest of the city.

Disliked: The beds could have been more comfortable, and the pillows were also slightly naff.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff stood out as very friendly and chilled out - let us stay in the room after we had checked out for several hours and allowed us to use a locker after we had checked out tooArea might appear a bit shifty at first but is actually safe and very cheap for good quality food etc.Location is right next to a U-Bahn stationGreat friendly atmosphereTerrace and free-to-use barbequeDid our washing and drying for us for €5 a loadHas self catering facilities (oven, grill etc)

Disliked: 16-bed dorm was very hot and only had two rather feeble fans for coolingShower curtains allowed for a lot of voyeurism

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere was great, the staff were really friendly and down to earth. The terrace was a real highlight and the common area was good to chill in. I loved the lists of facts they had stuck up in the toilets and I thought the showering area was good.

Disliked: The kitchen was pretty dated and dirty, the fridge was always too full and I noticed there was no system in place to get rid of food that had been left behind by previous travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I loved this hostel! Definitely best one I've stayed in.. great location (near many nice and cheap places to eat, near the center, even walking distance if you're up for it, but right next to a metro stop if you prefer), staff is very helpful and friendly, nice common room and accommodations.. overall just great value for the money! Definitely coming back :)

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Common room and rooftop make it a really great place to meet other travels. Always a good atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendly staff and nice common area

Disliked: No possibility to buy a breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: After backpacking for 6 weeks across Europe, I think this was my absolute favorite hostel. The large common room encourages guests to constantly interact and I honestly have never met more amazing travelers than I did here at this hostel. The location is fantastic, the beds are decently comfortable, and the showers and bathrooms are always clean. The people you meet here will totally make your trip -- don't consider anywhere else!

Disliked: The only issue I had was that the hostel made people move rooms in the middle of their trip if a large group arrived together. It wasn't a big deal, but there must be a way that this doesn't have to happen. In the big scheme of things this didn't matter at all, but something to work on!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability