HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Comebackpackers Berlin Hostel

Adalbertstrasse 97, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 87%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 1.69USD
  • Towel 2.26USD

Important Information

Credit cards not accepted, cash payments only.
Please note that if you do not show up 2 hours after your stated arrival time we will give the bed to someone else.
Please note that we do not accept any bookings for 6 or more people, even if you can process the booking on the website. Any such bookings will be automatically cancelled without a refund of the 12% prepayment. we do not host groups which are larger than 6 people. We have the right to cancel groups witch are larger. The fee from Hostelbookers is may not refundable!

NYE bookings are not refundable. You cannot cancel or change bookings made for the time between 28-12 and 2-01. We will charge the full amount.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 87%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 61-34 of 34 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A great social hostel with a real hostel vibe. I had a blast here, met some amazing people. It's in the cool part of town with lots of great cafe's and kebab shops. They sell beer and wine for a reasonable price, supermarket is super close. There's a very useable kitchen.

Disliked: Wifi is no good when it's busy i the hostel. The bathrooms are very basic, (shower curtain) and the water only goes for a minute sometimes 30secs then you have to push the button to make it go again. I'm not super fussy so i didn't mind it wasn't unbearable or anything, just a warning for those who are particular about their bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was really social- the lounge area and the outdoor balcony were really good places to sit and chill and meet other travellers. The staff were also really great, Matt is a legend. Kreuzberg is an awesome area as well, oranienstrasse has so many cool bars and shops to explore and it's still close to the other main areas of Berlin.

Disliked: It would be nice to have doors on the shower, but that's pretty much it :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was the best hostel I've ever been to in Europe and I'll definitely be returning!! The staff was awesome. They were very knowledgable about the area and were constantly helping people. They knew all of the hot spots to check out from cheap (but tasty) food, nice authentic Berliner and German food, the best clubs to visit, and interesting attractions in the city too. I basically showed up without a clue what to do for 5 days in Berlin, and the staff & other visitors helped me have the best 5 days of my life there.The atmosphere in the hostel was awesome too. I meet dozens of friendly people who were all open-minded and I enjoyed them sharing stories of their travels in Berlin and abroad. If you don't feel like clubbing until 7 or 8am each Fri, Sat & Sun night, the lounge there was cool and chill enough to get drinks from them and just hang out there with others too. They also had a huge balcony to see over part of the city, which was nice to relax and take in the sun in the afternoons too.They also had free and fresh coffee made around the clock, which was a really nice and simple touch I thought.The location of this hostel couldn't have been better. It was maybe 30 steps to the metro which takes you anywhere in the city. With multiple lines in Berlin, the staff often helped quickly let me know which transfer points to take. There was a cheap grocery store and fresh market very close which many went to, but the food selection and prices were so great right below and around the hostel that I didn't find it necessary.

Disliked: I honestly can't think of 1 thing I disliked about this place. I'll *definitely* return.It wasn't the cleanest feeling hostel I've been in, but I think that's exactly why so many people socialized and chilled in their lobby/lounge area.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Social, free coffee, nice balcony.

Disliked: The showers are woeful - one room with 4 door-less showers without shelves to store things on and often without hot water. At night there's drunk people everywhere - cleaned my teeth at 1am and found some guy drunkenly punching a shower because the water wouldn't come on, then that same night got woken up at 6am by someone mooning me before drunkenly stumbling out of the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooftop deck, cool staff.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was so chilled and the staff are so helpful. It has a great atmopshere and loadsof communal areas.

Disliked: The area was a bit dodgey but you get that

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The social area and roof terrace were so nice in this place, and I think that''s part of what made it such a good atmosphere, as well as the staff being really helpful and knowledgable. Also, the location was great, in the heart of Kreuzberg, near nice bars, clubs, restaurants, and also next to a U-bahn station for exploring the rest of the city.

Disliked: The beds could have been more comfortable, and the pillows were also slightly naff.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff stood out as very friendly and chilled out - let us stay in the room after we had checked out for several hours and allowed us to use a locker after we had checked out tooArea might appear a bit shifty at first but is actually safe and very cheap for good quality food etc.Location is right next to a U-Bahn stationGreat friendly atmosphereTerrace and free-to-use barbequeDid our washing and drying for us for €5 a loadHas self catering facilities (oven, grill etc)

Disliked: 16-bed dorm was very hot and only had two rather feeble fans for coolingShower curtains allowed for a lot of voyeurism

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere was great, the staff were really friendly and down to earth. The terrace was a real highlight and the common area was good to chill in. I loved the lists of facts they had stuck up in the toilets and I thought the showering area was good.

Disliked: The kitchen was pretty dated and dirty, the fridge was always too full and I noticed there was no system in place to get rid of food that had been left behind by previous travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I loved this hostel! Definitely best one I've stayed in.. great location (near many nice and cheap places to eat, near the center, even walking distance if you're up for it, but right next to a metro stop if you prefer), staff is very helpful and friendly, nice common room and accommodations.. overall just great value for the money! Definitely coming back :)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability