HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Comebackpackers Berlin

Hostel

Adalbertstrasse 97, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 84%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 1.79USD
  • Towel 2.39USD

Important Information

Credit cards not accepted, cash payments only.
Please note that if you do not show up 2 hours after your stated arrival time we will give the bed to someone else.
Please note that we do not accept any bookings for 6 or more people, even if you can process the booking on the website. Any such bookings will be automatically cancelled without a refund of the 12% prepayment. we do not host groups which are larger than 6 people. We have the right to cancel groups witch are larger. The fee from Hostelbookers is may not refundable!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 84%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

Showing 61-41 of 41 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere was great, the staff were really friendly and down to earth. The terrace was a real highlight and the common area was good to chill in. I loved the lists of facts they had stuck up in the toilets and I thought the showering area was good.

Disliked: The kitchen was pretty dated and dirty, the fridge was always too full and I noticed there was no system in place to get rid of food that had been left behind by previous travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I loved this hostel! Definitely best one I've stayed in.. great location (near many nice and cheap places to eat, near the center, even walking distance if you're up for it, but right next to a metro stop if you prefer), staff is very helpful and friendly, nice common room and accommodations.. overall just great value for the money! Definitely coming back :)

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Common room and rooftop make it a really great place to meet other travels. Always a good atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendly staff and nice common area

Disliked: No possibility to buy a breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: After backpacking for 6 weeks across Europe, I think this was my absolute favorite hostel. The large common room encourages guests to constantly interact and I honestly have never met more amazing travelers than I did here at this hostel. The location is fantastic, the beds are decently comfortable, and the showers and bathrooms are always clean. The people you meet here will totally make your trip -- don't consider anywhere else!

Disliked: The only issue I had was that the hostel made people move rooms in the middle of their trip if a large group arrived together. It wasn't a big deal, but there must be a way that this doesn't have to happen. In the big scheme of things this didn't matter at all, but something to work on!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were really lovely and helpful. The location is super convinient.It's on 2 train lines and there are heaps of bars near by. Everyone staying here was really friendly. The common room made it easy to meet other travellers. Rooftop is really nice, there's good kitchen and lots of tables and couches. Much easier to meet people compared to other hostels I've stayed in and when backpacking it's often the people that make a city.

Disliked: it was a bit hard to find the first time. it's right next to the station but the numbers work weirdly and it's just a small door among lots of resturants. The showers weren't great. There is no where to put your shampoo ect. but that's pretty easy to get over.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff is really nice. The atmosphere is really good as well. They have a great common area and a nice bar.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Interesting part of Berlin

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comebackpackers was great. Had a really cool vibe to it. The outside rooftop bar and chillin area is pretty cool, as is the rest of the common room. Was there for the Euro cup and they set up a projector to watch the game on, and they also had a friend over selling some bomb ass pizzas. Matze the large German giant is probably the friendliest and most helpful staff member I've ever met at a hostel, give him a raise Comebackpackers!!

Disliked: Nothing! Although the first room I stayed in (Quac) had a pretty gnarly musky scent in it..I think something crawled in there and died. When it was brought up though the staff offered to move me to a different room, and they're taking care of what is hopefully not a dead baby in the wall.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's in the best part of town and felt more like a commune than a hostel. Don't come here if you don't want a lively artsy place to stay.meant for the young solo traveler.

Disliked: Not very cleen and some doubts as to safety.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability