We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Comebackpackers

Hostel | Adalbertstrasse 97, Berlin, Germany 10999

92.1% Overall Rating

214 out of 228 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/10/2014)

Ido Gal thinks…

"The beds were stable and comfortable, great staff, nice kitchen - properly equiped. Laundry services for cheap."

Read all Comebackpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Credit cards not accepted, cash payments only. Please note that if you do not show up 2 hours after your stated arrival time we will give the bed to someone else. Please note that we do not accept any bookings for 6 or more people, even if you can process the booking on the website. Any such bookings will be automatically cancelled without a refund of the 10% prepayment. we do not host groups witch are larger than 6 people. We have the right to cancel groups witch are larger. The fee from Hostelbookers is may not refundable!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 80.5% 361 reviews
A&O Berlin Mitte
10.51 USD

Hostel 69.8% 461 reviews
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 92.3% 293 reviews
36 Rooms Hostel Berlin Kreuzberg
11.39 USD

Hostel 73.8% 281 reviews
Violet am Alexanderplatz
22.77 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Singer109 Apartment - Hostel
13.59 USD

Hostel 87.9% 350 reviews
Design Hotel DDR
37.95 USD

Hostel 77.7% 81 reviews
ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz
14.71 USD

Hostel 89.9% 594 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

214 out of 228 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Comebackpackers'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
95.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 200 of 218 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Leslie Woods

11 June 2010

Liked: Pros: nice roof top terrace, great for hanging out at night. Right beside a train station, grocery store and market. Nice kitchen fully equipped with pots and pans. Laundry Service.Cons: very large dorms, no adequate storage, no circulation or cool air in the dorms. Very very hot.

Disliked: Leslie left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meagan Aylward

09 June 2010 Meagan would recommend this property

Liked: Just stayed for one night but everything was clean and staff and other people were very helpful

Disliked: Meagan left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big Rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Quentin Hoffmann

08 May 2010 Quentin would recommend this property

Liked: After I had to search for a moment for the entrance I found myself in a very nice living room with a great view on the very urban "Kottbusser Tor". The room was spacious. It is the perfect location to discover Kreuzberg. Since Comebackpackers is very central it is easy to reach the main sites.Nice staff, cheap beer, good fast food around. Easy, laid back and friendly.Worth to stay.

Disliked: Quentin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FELIPE ZERVELIS

30 April 2010 FELIPE would recommend this property

Liked: Tivemos um probleminha na reserva e pagamos bem menos sem maiores problemas. A localização é ótima. Eles tem uma lage enorme com uma churrasqueira que da pra todo mundo usar. Um dos atendentes é meio mau humorado mas o resto é tudo gente boa... Os quartos são agradaveis. Existem zilhões de banheiros individuais. Só não gostei muito dos chuveiros coletivos separados por aquele plástico.... Nem lugar pra deixar as coisas tem... Recomendo !

Disliked: FELIPE left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

05 April 2010

Liked: We were not at all impressed and didn't stay. We booked in, helped the employee set up the missing bed in our room, heard the noise of the punks and the other group of lads and left. My sister went back to the room at 3am. At 4am I collected her and our suitcases and we booked out. The guy on the desk didn't even ask us why we were booking out a day early or at 5am.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Linda Naranjo

03 January 2010 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: The cheap places to eat around, very helpul the staff, maybe I would try stay in another area next time.The area itself has lots to do anyway!

Disliked: Linda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only one thing : it was cold in our dorm - but except that it was great! really nice place to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean, luminous

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the guys that run this place are really nice! all good!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

lacroix matthieu

27 October 2009 lacroix would recommend this property

Liked: really nice still there.. if its the summer its the place to go in berlin the best for sure even if its not the summer really nice !!!!

Disliked: lacroix left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice location very nice stuff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nana nørgaard oving

15 October 2009 nana nørgaard would recommend this property

Liked: The place was fantastic! The atmosphere was so great and we met many other backpackers who were going out with us at night. There was a nice living room with sofas and armchairs and this was a nice place to hang out before we were going out at night - also a nice place to chill out in the day time. And there was a nice kitchen too. The roof gives you a nice view of Kreuzberg and I can imagine that it is a nice place to hang out in the summertime. The staff were helpfull when you needed them and everywhere was also very clean. The hostel was also close to lots of bars and cafes and just 50 meters from the metro - so a very nice location too. It is absolutely my favorite hostel so far. I really want to go back there the next time I visit Berlin.

Disliked: nana nørgaard left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 October 2009

Liked: It was easy to get around, the staff were fine and I did meet a lt of cool people here.. but the showers were terrible.. one communal room with a few curtains hung up but no real privacy... also I felt very unsafe getting to the hostel at night.. there are lots of men always hanging around the bottom and I saw a large amount of broken glass..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Perrine Houssais

05 October 2009 Perrine would recommend this property

Liked: very welcoming and good location

Disliked: Perrine left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome kitchen and common area

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Bourges

22 September 2009 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, you meet cool people. The location is fantastic but very noisy

Disliked: Sebastian left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

yuri haarman

21 September 2009 yuri would recommend this property

Liked: staff were really nice. able to play ipod. always someone to talk to. close to the undergroud. awsome balcony

Disliked: yuri left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Harley Bentley

18 September 2009 Harley would recommend this property

Liked: the directions from the S and the U were poor. Look for an 8"x11" piece of paper taped to a door in a dingy back alley on one of the seven corners. There is a crescent shaped mini mall across from the Berliner Bank, the hostel is on the third floor. Room & showers were clean. We just found it a little expensive for Berlin considering there is no breakfast included and you can't bring your own alcohol to the hostel.

Disliked: Harley left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place and nice staffs.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really just what you expect a hostel would be, no frills but just fine. Dorm style accomadations felt safe. the bathrooms were very clean. It was a very regular, clean hostel experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Philip Hougesen

23 August 2009 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: Trendy location

Disliked: Philip left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Hattinger

17 August 2009 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: perfect place

Disliked: Christian left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elanur Colak

10 August 2009 Elanur would recommend this property

Liked: the terrace was lovely, the staff as well. It was simply great.

Disliked: Elanur left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels