HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Comebackpackers Berlin Hostel

Adalbertstrasse 97, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 87%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 1.80USD
  • Towel 2.40USD

Important Information

Credit cards not accepted, cash payments only.
Please note that if you do not show up 2 hours after your stated arrival time we will give the bed to someone else.
Please note that we do not accept any bookings for 6 or more people, even if you can process the booking on the website. Any such bookings will be automatically cancelled without a refund of the 12% prepayment. we do not host groups which are larger than 6 people. We have the right to cancel groups witch are larger. The fee from Hostelbookers is may not refundable!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 87%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

Showing 51-44 of 44 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice atmosphere, great staff excellent location

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The common room was really big and pretty easy to meet people. and free coffee all day

Disliked: The security isn't very good. There was a lot of theft going on while we stayed there. The beds were crap very uncomfortable. I only had 1 hot shower over the week that i stayed there every other time was cold water.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great hostel. Its in the Kreuzberg, which is neighborhood of cool bars and great immigrant food. Close to the cool stuff. Great atmosphere, super friendly staff. Bit of a party hostel, since berlin is a party ciity. You'll have a great time if that's what you're into. Cleaned regularly.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Decent atmosphere, cool location in the turkish district and near the bars of Kreuzberg. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: 16 bed dorm was a bit crammed. Wi-fi was pretty average, hardly ever worked for me.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great lounge area/kitchen/dining room. Staff are all superb and can answer any question and make excellent recommendations. Very social hostel. Nice outdoor terrace overlooking the area as well.

Disliked: Wifi could take hours to connect to. Once connected though it was fine. Also, the rooms were pretty much all constantly open and the front door was not hard to get in. Not too much to worry about since everyone is doing it and there are secure lockers as well in the rooms themselves.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, nice location, that's about it.

Disliked: This is the most ghetto hostel I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in a LOT of hostels. A bunch of cheap, creaky bunk beds are crammed into the rooms, with the upper bunks at chest level so there's no room to sit up in the bottom bunks and nowhere to store your luggage nearby. there are no individual lights or other facilities at the beds, which is difficult in a 20 person dorm. The bathrooms have nothing but curtains separating the showers and no hooks, so you have to walk around naked with the other guests, tired old furniture in the common area. In general, it is clear that as little money as possible has been invested into this place.


The property's response is

We don't have any 20 person dorms and we offer lockers(free to use) which are inside the rooms to the guests! Our showers are not separated by curtains but by walls! Furthermore there are hooks in the showers!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A great social hostel with a real hostel vibe. I had a blast here, met some amazing people. It's in the cool part of town with lots of great cafe's and kebab shops. They sell beer and wine for a reasonable price, supermarket is super close. There's a very useable kitchen.

Disliked: Wifi is no good when it's busy i the hostel. The bathrooms are very basic, (shower curtain) and the water only goes for a minute sometimes 30secs then you have to push the button to make it go again. I'm not super fussy so i didn't mind it wasn't unbearable or anything, just a warning for those who are particular about their bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was really social- the lounge area and the outdoor balcony were really good places to sit and chill and meet other travellers. The staff were also really great, Matt is a legend. Kreuzberg is an awesome area as well, oranienstrasse has so many cool bars and shops to explore and it's still close to the other main areas of Berlin.

Disliked: It would be nice to have doors on the shower, but that's pretty much it :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was the best hostel I've ever been to in Europe and I'll definitely be returning!! The staff was awesome. They were very knowledgable about the area and were constantly helping people. They knew all of the hot spots to check out from cheap (but tasty) food, nice authentic Berliner and German food, the best clubs to visit, and interesting attractions in the city too. I basically showed up without a clue what to do for 5 days in Berlin, and the staff & other visitors helped me have the best 5 days of my life there.The atmosphere in the hostel was awesome too. I meet dozens of friendly people who were all open-minded and I enjoyed them sharing stories of their travels in Berlin and abroad. If you don't feel like clubbing until 7 or 8am each Fri, Sat & Sun night, the lounge there was cool and chill enough to get drinks from them and just hang out there with others too. They also had a huge balcony to see over part of the city, which was nice to relax and take in the sun in the afternoons too.They also had free and fresh coffee made around the clock, which was a really nice and simple touch I thought.The location of this hostel couldn't have been better. It was maybe 30 steps to the metro which takes you anywhere in the city. With multiple lines in Berlin, the staff often helped quickly let me know which transfer points to take. There was a cheap grocery store and fresh market very close which many went to, but the food selection and prices were so great right below and around the hostel that I didn't find it necessary.

Disliked: I honestly can't think of 1 thing I disliked about this place. I'll *definitely* return.It wasn't the cleanest feeling hostel I've been in, but I think that's exactly why so many people socialized and chilled in their lobby/lounge area.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Social, free coffee, nice balcony.

Disliked: The showers are woeful - one room with 4 door-less showers without shelves to store things on and often without hot water. At night there's drunk people everywhere - cleaned my teeth at 1am and found some guy drunkenly punching a shower because the water wouldn't come on, then that same night got woken up at 6am by someone mooning me before drunkenly stumbling out of the room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability