We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Comebackpackers

Hostel | Adalbertstrasse 97, Berlin, Germany 10999

89.7% Overall Rating

219 out of 234 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/05/2015)

Eric Maclean thinks…

"Awesome staff, lobby is full of energy, everyone willing to talk to eachother and meet new friends!"

Read all Comebackpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 1.66
  • Towel USD 2.21

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Credit cards not accepted, cash payments only. Please note that if you do not show up 2 hours after your stated arrival time we will give the bed to someone else. Please note that we do not accept any bookings for 6 or more people, even if you can process the booking on the website. Any such bookings will be automatically cancelled without a refund of the 12% prepayment. we do not host groups witch are larger than 6 people. We have the right to cancel groups witch are larger. The fee from Hostelbookers is may not refundable!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
16.61 USD

Hostel 79.4% 371 reviews
A&O Berlin Mitte
15.00 USD

Hostel 69.9% 462 reviews
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel
21.04 USD

Hostel 93.6% 322 reviews
36 Rooms Hostel Berlin Kreuzberg
19.93 USD

Hostel 73.4% 290 reviews
Violet am Alexanderplatz
22.14 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Singer109 Apartment - Hostel
16.61 USD

Hostel 88.8% 353 reviews
ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz
28.79 USD

Hostel 83.4% 632 reviews
RIXPACK Hostel
17.63 USD

Hostel 58.4% 346 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

219 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Comebackpackers'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
93.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 206 of 224 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The general atmosphere and welcoming nature.

Disliked: Elements of the location i.e. some of the abject poverty on some of the streets nearby.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Richardson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The terrace. It was lovely in the evenings and the area in the living room was a great place for people to talk and meet. The lockers were really good too. Also, we like the location-it was a turkish part of Berlin. Each toilets has facts stuck on the walls. It is really cool.

Disliked: 16 beds in one room. Not a good idea. No free breakfast. The showers-it wasn1t horrible, but if you like your privacy i suggest you dont go here. No alcohol is to be brought into the hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Hayes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2011 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent feel and Location. The common room was a great place to meet people.

Disliked: You had to buy beer from the bar if drinking in the hostel, but still it was good value at 1.50 Euro a beer.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its well located.. is in front of a metro station. friendly staff.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Richardson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, great people, practical location, really great hostel

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Stonebraker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2011 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, outdoor patio, price.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lukas Müller

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 March 2011 Lukas would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay for a night or five. Just what we have been looking for. Nice staff, in the center of the city and low prices.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

benjamin feuerhahn

Alone

Family Holiday

14 March 2011 benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: cool staff, great location, calm clean and for all that really cheap! thanks alot!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice people, for me the nicest ostel in berlin I ever stayed in

Disliked: i liked everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Suput

Alone

Partying / nightlife

12 March 2011 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great time, nice people, good party and great stuff!! Cheers olli

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Regine Schmidt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2011 Regine would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel, really nice staff, i have met lots of other travellers and we had a fun time there. the area was awesome: lots of bars, clubs, restaurants and shops. multicultural people best place to stay in Berlin

Disliked: nothing, everything was fine for me

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, located very close to the station

Disliked: nothing in particular

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANDRE LUIZ FAZOLATO

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 ANDRE LUIZ would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was ok! I enjoy very much

Disliked: Nothing (everything good)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

10 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location and super friendly staff

Disliked: really small beds and nasty, dirty looking mattresses

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Sarah Lederman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 October 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The internet was freeand it was easy to meet other travels. the staff were also nice

Disliked: the beds were very hard and uncofotable but it was cheap.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location to hang out in the bars of kreuzberg, very friendly and helpful staff and really nice common area.

Disliked: sadly not the best place to meet people. (some guests wouldn't even say hi!)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jared Byer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

12 September 2010 Jared would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to meet other travelers, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location was also next to a subway stop, and walking distance to great restaurants and bars.

Disliked: Have to agree with other travelers that the showers are a little odd, like one big gym locker room with small curtains. Although it was clean and the water was hot, so it worked for me. Would be nice if there were hooks to hang clothes as well.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Ewen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

31 August 2010 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Its in a very good location (Kreuzberg) next to u-bahn station with lots of bars and good nightclubs not too far away with loads of places to eat aswell. The hostel has a kitchen and a supermarket very near which makes a cheaper option for eating. The staff were very freindly and helpful (particualarly Nina and Mathius) and the Hostel has a 24 hour bar.

Disliked: We stayed for over a week and the beds were not very comfortable for that amount of time.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our bedroom was at the end of the hostel so it was mostly quiet at night.

Disliked: I had the amount that Hostelbookers.com charged me and they tried to tell me my balance was more money that what I had printed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

22 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So nice so nice

Disliked: Nothing

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a cool place to hang out for the afternoon large living area and cool sitting out on the rooftop balcony. The staff were nice and tried hard to help you.

Disliked: The showers were terrible, if you have privacy issues dont stay here. I found everything in the kitchen to be quite dirty.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

17 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Pretty much nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mirjam Bokhorst

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2010 Mirjam would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen was basic but totally usable. The staff was helpful and told me the best way to the airport. The rooms were hot, but so was all of Berlin, honestly. It was kind of a place without a soul, but for the price that was okay.

Disliked: Mirjam left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Roof terrace had a good atmosphere which was great for meeting other people. The beer at the bar was cheap also!

Disliked: The staff were somewhat unprofessional and haphazard. For example, bins were left unemptied, bathrooms were not very clean and each staff member seemed to share a different set of rules. For example, I brought back a vodka bottle to drink with some friends and left it in the freezer. This didn´t seem to be a problem to the staff on that day. But when I went to get it the next day it had been "confiscated" to their bar fridge. Allegedly, according to the new staff, we couldnt have alcohol that they sell in the hostel. Didn`t seem to be a problem the day before when we were all drinking our own alcohol all night!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Brenna O'Donovan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2010 Brenna would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the metro with lots of supermarkets/places to eat near by. About 20min walk to the center of Berlin. Staff was friendly, had the football games on a big screen whenever there was a match. Easy to meet people. Lots of bathrooms and showers (though could use some better curtains)

Disliked: Kitchen was a little small and the fridge was packed with food that was clearly bad. Don't know how often it's cleaned out?


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels