HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Comebackpackers

Hostel | Adalbertstrasse 97, Berlin, Germany 10999

88.3% Overall Rating

204 out of 218 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/04/2014)

eric wong thinks…

"The location is great, and easy to access from public transit. There was a 24hr market right below the hostel when I stayed, which was nice getting fresh fruit when ever I wanted. The common area is…"

Read all Comebackpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Credit cards not accepted, cash payments only. Please note that if you do not show up 2 hours after your stated arrival time we will give the bed to someone else. Please note that we do not accept any bookings for 6 or more people, even if you can process the booking on the website. Any such bookings will be automatically cancelled without a refund of the 10% prepayment. we do not host groups witch are larger than 6 people. We have the right to cancel groups witch are larger. The fee from Hostelbookers is may not refundable!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
15.19 USD

Hostel 82.6% 354 reviews
A&O Berlin Mitte
23.65 USD

Hostel 73.0% 450 reviews
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel
22.09 USD

Hostel 94.5% 265 reviews
36 Rooms Hostel Berlin Kreuzberg
15.19 USD

Hostel 76.2% 259 reviews
Violet am Alexanderplatz
20.71 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Singer109 Apartment - Hostel
14.83 USD

Hostel 90.9% 343 reviews
Design Hotel DDR
41.41 USD

Hostel 78.6% 80 reviews
ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz
21.40 USD

Hostel 88.3% 531 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

204 out of 218 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Comebackpackers'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
89.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 192 of 208 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Sarah Lederman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 October 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The internet was freeand it was easy to meet other travels. the staff were also nice

Disliked: the beds were very hard and uncofotable but it was cheap.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location to hang out in the bars of kreuzberg, very friendly and helpful staff and really nice common area.

Disliked: sadly not the best place to meet people. (some guests wouldn't even say hi!)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jared Byer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

12 September 2010 Jared would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to meet other travelers, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location was also next to a subway stop, and walking distance to great restaurants and bars.

Disliked: Have to agree with other travelers that the showers are a little odd, like one big gym locker room with small curtains. Although it was clean and the water was hot, so it worked for me. Would be nice if there were hooks to hang clothes as well.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Ewen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

31 August 2010 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Its in a very good location (Kreuzberg) next to u-bahn station with lots of bars and good nightclubs not too far away with loads of places to eat aswell. The hostel has a kitchen and a supermarket very near which makes a cheaper option for eating. The staff were very freindly and helpful (particualarly Nina and Mathius) and the Hostel has a 24 hour bar.

Disliked: We stayed for over a week and the beds were not very comfortable for that amount of time.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our bedroom was at the end of the hostel so it was mostly quiet at night.

Disliked: I had the amount that Hostelbookers.com charged me and they tried to tell me my balance was more money that what I had printed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

22 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So nice so nice

Disliked: Nothing

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a cool place to hang out for the afternoon large living area and cool sitting out on the rooftop balcony. The staff were nice and tried hard to help you.

Disliked: The showers were terrible, if you have privacy issues dont stay here. I found everything in the kitchen to be quite dirty.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

17 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Pretty much nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mirjam Bokhorst

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2010 Mirjam would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen was basic but totally usable. The staff was helpful and told me the best way to the airport. The rooms were hot, but so was all of Berlin, honestly. It was kind of a place without a soul, but for the price that was okay.

Disliked: Mirjam left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Roof terrace had a good atmosphere which was great for meeting other people. The beer at the bar was cheap also!

Disliked: The staff were somewhat unprofessional and haphazard. For example, bins were left unemptied, bathrooms were not very clean and each staff member seemed to share a different set of rules. For example, I brought back a vodka bottle to drink with some friends and left it in the freezer. This didn´t seem to be a problem to the staff on that day. But when I went to get it the next day it had been "confiscated" to their bar fridge. Allegedly, according to the new staff, we couldnt have alcohol that they sell in the hostel. Didn`t seem to be a problem the day before when we were all drinking our own alcohol all night!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Brenna O'Donovan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2010 Brenna would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the metro with lots of supermarkets/places to eat near by. About 20min walk to the center of Berlin. Staff was friendly, had the football games on a big screen whenever there was a match. Easy to meet people. Lots of bathrooms and showers (though could use some better curtains)

Disliked: Kitchen was a little small and the fridge was packed with food that was clearly bad. Don't know how often it's cleaned out?

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: didn't spend much time there, but it was a good place to sleep and leave my stuff locked up and not worried about it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price, friendly owner, interesting property

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

enrique ramirez lledo

17 June 2010 enrique would recommend this property

Liked: gente joven

Disliked: enrique left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carlos Correa Netto

16 June 2010 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: This proparty have good admnistration.

Disliked: Carlos left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josh McConor

15 June 2010 Josh would recommend this property

Liked: Realy good atmosphere! I loved the patio and the common room is perfect to watch soccer. I met a lot of nice people and I will come back next time I visit Berlin.Thanks for a good time guysJosh

Disliked: Josh left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the terrasse Loved the people who were there Loved the free coffee in the morning Showers were a little awkward though. Consider buying new shower curtains...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Leslie Woods

11 June 2010

Liked: Pros: nice roof top terrace, great for hanging out at night. Right beside a train station, grocery store and market. Nice kitchen fully equipped with pots and pans. Laundry Service.Cons: very large dorms, no adequate storage, no circulation or cool air in the dorms. Very very hot.

Disliked: Leslie left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meagan Aylward

09 June 2010 Meagan would recommend this property

Liked: Just stayed for one night but everything was clean and staff and other people were very helpful

Disliked: Meagan left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big Rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Quentin Hoffmann

08 May 2010 Quentin would recommend this property

Liked: After I had to search for a moment for the entrance I found myself in a very nice living room with a great view on the very urban "Kottbusser Tor". The room was spacious. It is the perfect location to discover Kreuzberg. Since Comebackpackers is very central it is easy to reach the main sites.Nice staff, cheap beer, good fast food around. Easy, laid back and friendly.Worth to stay.

Disliked: Quentin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FELIPE ZERVELIS

30 April 2010 FELIPE would recommend this property

Liked: Tivemos um probleminha na reserva e pagamos bem menos sem maiores problemas. A localização é ótima. Eles tem uma lage enorme com uma churrasqueira que da pra todo mundo usar. Um dos atendentes é meio mau humorado mas o resto é tudo gente boa... Os quartos são agradaveis. Existem zilhões de banheiros individuais. Só não gostei muito dos chuveiros coletivos separados por aquele plástico.... Nem lugar pra deixar as coisas tem... Recomendo !

Disliked: FELIPE left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

05 April 2010

Liked: We were not at all impressed and didn't stay. We booked in, helped the employee set up the missing bed in our room, heard the noise of the punks and the other group of lads and left. My sister went back to the room at 3am. At 4am I collected her and our suitcases and we booked out. The guy on the desk didn't even ask us why we were booking out a day early or at 5am.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Linda Naranjo

03 January 2010 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: The cheap places to eat around, very helpul the staff, maybe I would try stay in another area next time.The area itself has lots to do anyway!

Disliked: Linda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only one thing : it was cold in our dorm - but except that it was great! really nice place to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels