We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Comebackpackers

Hostel | Adalbertstrasse 97, Berlin, Germany 10999

91.3% Overall Rating

213 out of 227 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/09/2014)

Nathan Cable thinks…

"Super friendly staff and amenities. All the staff will always help with directions, give tips and advice on the city, help with German and pronunciation. Hostel has a large terrace that looks over…"

Read all Comebackpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Credit cards not accepted, cash payments only. Please note that if you do not show up 2 hours after your stated arrival time we will give the bed to someone else. Please note that we do not accept any bookings for 6 or more people, even if you can process the booking on the website. Any such bookings will be automatically cancelled without a refund of the 10% prepayment. we do not host groups witch are larger than 6 people. We have the right to cancel groups witch are larger. The fee from Hostelbookers is may not refundable!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
16.83 USD

Hostel 80.5% 361 reviews
A&O Berlin Mitte
19.53 USD

Hostel 70.1% 460 reviews
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel
20.72 USD

Hostel 91.3% 292 reviews
36 Rooms Hostel Berlin Kreuzberg
15.54 USD

Hostel 73.6% 279 reviews
Violet am Alexanderplatz
20.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Singer109 Apartment - Hostel
19.46 USD

Hostel 87.9% 350 reviews
Design Hotel DDR
38.85 USD

Hostel 77.7% 81 reviews
ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz
20.39 USD

Hostel 88.6% 592 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

213 out of 227 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Comebackpackers'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 199 of 217 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chavis Butler

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2012 Chavis would recommend this property

Liked: central location, super friendly and knowledgable staff. Matthias was very helpful as well as every one else. They helped me with anything I needed. Thanks ya'll.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Guevara

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

03 April 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is great, the place is really well planned for a traveler, nice atmosphere, kitchen has everything you need to cook and the messages everywhere are really funny also ambientation!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Glenn Sinclair

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Glenn would recommend this property

Liked: See below

Disliked: See below

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great hostel; really nice english-speaking staff, willing to help you find nice bars/clubs, great atmosphere, free coffee and cornflakes all day, you're free to use a well equiped little kitchen, great rooftop-patio during the summer... go for it!!

Disliked: is in a typical "Kreuzberg"-part of Berlin; can be seen positively or negatively...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

BENJAMIN BARILLAS

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011 BENJAMIN would recommend this property

Liked: Was everything we expected. Hot water, heat, clean sheets, plus a helpful staff and a fridge fully stocked with beer and spirits at exceptional prices.

Disliked: The location was perhaps a little off, but otherwise a great stay.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yan Yam Yung

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2011 Yan Yam would recommend this property

Liked: very nice staff, very nice kitchen, very nice common area

Disliked: the hostel does not allow alcohol from out side

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, large rooms, not too many people, clean and tidy and a good atmoshpere.

Disliked: there was no paper towel in the toilets haha thats all I can find bad about it really

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Lily Ann Catt

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2011

Liked: not much

Disliked: shower set up awful...bed bunks from post-war era ..definitly needs updating staff hot and cold..didnt come though with requests..overpriced

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Kerr

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2011 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms, great social area, and a cool roof garden. Great for transport links and near some trendy cafe/bar areas, just 5 mins walk away. Be sure to check out 'santa maria' (mexican) and kjosk (hipster bar, set in a garden).

Disliked: Showers give you water for 6 seconds, before you have to push the button again. Fine once you get used to it and at least they have hot showers!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Wendy Hodge

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, cheap beer

Disliked: Foam mattresses

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff, layout, size of dorms!

Disliked: Not a whole lot. I am not sure (considering how cheap most hostels in Berlin are) it was worth the price, but it was still a great place both to rest and meet people!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My needs are pretty basic: clean toilets and showers, toilet paper, clean rooms and so on. All this was beyond my expectations! I admittably don't use hostels that much, but this was in fact the best hostel I have stayed in so far (out of about five). Location I guess depends on what you're looking for, but for me it was excellent. The staff made me feel extremely welcome as soon as I stepped in. Even though the atmosphere is relaxed, noise must be kept to a minimum after 10pm which I appreciate. Partying can be done elsewhere..

Disliked: It would've been nice if WLAN could also be used in the rooms.. but this is a minor complaint. There was a bunch of British travellers in the adjacent room who had trouble observing the rules about noise. The staff did their best, however and it's not the hostel's fault.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Xiang Li

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Xiang would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff. People stayed here are all pleasant.

Disliked: It would be better if it can be cleaner.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marion prieckaerts

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 July 2011 marion would recommend this property

Liked: my 5th time in Berlin, and this was the best hostel ever, so next time I'll be back here! Great location; perfect space for meeting people; very good that there is possibility to cook, to store food in the fridge, to hang out outdoors and smoke on the terrace; spacious dorms; very friendly & helpful personel, clean sanitary,... what more do you want? ;-) CU back!

Disliked: non

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqueline Gauer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: I loved Comebackpackers! It genuinely felt like home by the end of my stay, as everyone who stays there becomes like a big family. This was especially important as I was traveling alone. There were always people hanging out in the common room, making it an excellent place to meet awesome people. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the hostel offers laundry service for 5 Euros and cheap beer and shots. The location is nice, too, right by a U-Bahn and S-Bahn stop and near some really interesting neighborhoods. Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend Comebackpackers, especially to solo travellers.

Disliked: The dorms are not luxury by any means, but they serve their purpose and ideally you won't be in them much anyway.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The common area and terrace were really good to meet people. Felt safe in the dorms and had lockers to keep belongings safe.

Disliked: The oven broke once so couldn't cook my food.. but they fixed it pretty quickly!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, the staff were friendly and helpful, good for meeting people, and in a cool area of Berlin - about 15/20mins walk from clubs. I would happily stay here again.

Disliked: I can't think of anything serious to complain about.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The general atmosphere and welcoming nature.

Disliked: Elements of the location i.e. some of the abject poverty on some of the streets nearby.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Richardson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The terrace. It was lovely in the evenings and the area in the living room was a great place for people to talk and meet. The lockers were really good too. Also, we like the location-it was a turkish part of Berlin. Each toilets has facts stuck on the walls. It is really cool.

Disliked: 16 beds in one room. Not a good idea. No free breakfast. The showers-it wasn1t horrible, but if you like your privacy i suggest you dont go here. No alcohol is to be brought into the hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Hayes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2011 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent feel and Location. The common room was a great place to meet people.

Disliked: You had to buy beer from the bar if drinking in the hostel, but still it was good value at 1.50 Euro a beer.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its well located.. is in front of a metro station. friendly staff.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Richardson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, great people, practical location, really great hostel

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Stonebraker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2011 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, outdoor patio, price.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lukas Müller

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 March 2011 Lukas would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay for a night or five. Just what we have been looking for. Nice staff, in the center of the city and low prices.

Disliked: -


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels