HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Comebackpackers Berlin Hostel

Adalbertstrasse 97, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 1.78USD
  • Towel 2.38USD

Important Information

Credit cards not accepted, cash payments only.
Please note that if you do not show up 2 hours after your stated arrival time we will give the bed to someone else.
Please note that we do not accept any bookings for 6 or more people, even if you can process the booking on the website. Any such bookings will be automatically cancelled without a refund of the 12% prepayment. we do not host groups which are larger than 6 people. We have the right to cancel groups witch are larger. The fee from Hostelbookers is may not refundable!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 31-40 of 40 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: I liked the location and the staff. I had great time and I Love the bar and the enviorment.

Disliked: Nothing 2 dislike sorrry.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Such a good hostel! Heaps of fun in the common area meeting other travelers and making new friends. The hostel was cleaned thoroughly everyday and the staff were very nice and helpful.

Disliked: The shower room could be better, with shower doors instead of curtains for more privacy and no 5 second timer on the water, as constantly pressing the button gets annoying.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved this hostel, it has to be one of the best i've ever stayed at. it's laid back and so easy to meet and talk with people, but also it's easy to go out with these people, plus more. the main common area includes the kitchen and dining room, so you can talk to everyone. the rooms are clean, and comfortable. the terrace is such a great addition! you'll meet so many people here, and it's hard not to, which is a good thing. everything i wanted to see was super accesable due to the u-bahn being right there, and you can walk most places anyway. the instructions to get there may sound like a pain, but kreuzberg is the best place in berlin, trust me! amazing fun, night and day, food is cheap, there's a lot of different supermarkets and food stalls. i could have stayed months there!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: nice friendly staff,lovely roof terrace, in the middle of best part of Berlin

Disliked: it was too hot in the rooms and we staid in 6 bed dorm , need at list a floor fan or something, also ou room smelled weird not sure why as its been cleaned everyday may be it the old sofa

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Nice roof terrace and homely place to cook and eat

Disliked: Rooms were a bit sweaty and the fan was broken, plus the showers were pretty much communal

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really quirky and in a great area of Berlin. Loads of great food places and bars nearby, right next to the metro line to get to everywhere in the city. Staff are very helpful. The rooftop terrace is great to chill and socialise.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Brilliant location, really chilled vibe... mint roof terrace! easy to meet people

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very accommodating and willing to give advice about the local area and events. The communal area was a great way of meeting lots of people.

Disliked: The sink was on the other side of the communal kitchen to the stove, which proved a danger as you had to carry your hot pans through the room to the sink. There was also only one stove for the entire hostel, which meant you had to wait for up to 30 minutes for space.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved everything about my stay at the comebackers, the hostel itself is in an area with loads of personality and the hostel reflects that as well. Really good vibe and the people where laid back and friendly. The people running the hostel were fabulous and went up and above my expectations to make my stay memorable. Definitely a joint not to be overlooked.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the reception guy was nice and helpful. wifi works perfect.

Disliked: it's definitely not for you who just need a place to crash in between your trip. no privacy at all. the room wasn't that comfortable either. the location might be a bit too quirky for those who come to berlin for the first time.


The property's response is

The first time we have to answer:
1) No privacy... so you should not book a 16 bed Dorm or if you do so book all 16 beds ;)
2) Too quirky... you shoudn`t come to Berlin at all!

Check Availability