HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Comebackpackers Berlin

Hostel

Adalbertstrasse 97, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 84%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 1.79USD
  • Towel 2.39USD

Important Information

Credit cards not accepted, cash payments only.
Please note that if you do not show up 2 hours after your stated arrival time we will give the bed to someone else.
Please note that we do not accept any bookings for 6 or more people, even if you can process the booking on the website. Any such bookings will be automatically cancelled without a refund of the 12% prepayment. we do not host groups which are larger than 6 people. We have the right to cancel groups witch are larger. The fee from Hostelbookers is may not refundable!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 84%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

Showing 21-30 of 41 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is awesome. Not tiny, not huge, but just right. The common area and terrace are stellar. Everyone is always hanging out in the common area so it's very very easy to make new friends. The location is right in front of 2 different U lines and there is grocery across the street and food shops below. Staff is quite friendly (except for one slightly surly dude who works in the mornings typically). Also Kreuzberg is the a fun neighborhood (saw two riots/protests in the area in front of the hostel, lots of bars/clubs close by). The staff keep the place clean. Overall, this is one of the best/most fun hostels I've stayed in. Free tea/coffee is nice too.

Disliked: Can you have a larger beer selection please?

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great hostel. Great staff. Matt is an absolute legend!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great, and easy to access from public transit. There was a 24hr market right below the hostel when I stayed, which was nice getting fresh fruit when ever I wanted. The common area is nice and roomy, and most everyone was super friendly.

Disliked: you have to hold the button in the shower down to get water, which sucked in the fall. Wifi can be kinda slow at times. The pillows (if you can call them that) were tiny and kinda gross (not the cleanest). I stayed in the 6 person room street side where the "Comebackpackers" sign is outside, it gets kinda noisey in the morning and late night, and you can hear it pretty clearly, which sucks if your jet lagged and tired.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The proximity to the metro

Disliked: Difficult to find

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fun party hostel with loads of travelers looking for fun

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: I liked the location and the staff. I had great time and I Love the bar and the enviorment.

Disliked: Nothing 2 dislike sorrry.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Such a good hostel! Heaps of fun in the common area meeting other travelers and making new friends. The hostel was cleaned thoroughly everyday and the staff were very nice and helpful.

Disliked: The shower room could be better, with shower doors instead of curtains for more privacy and no 5 second timer on the water, as constantly pressing the button gets annoying.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved this hostel, it has to be one of the best i've ever stayed at. it's laid back and so easy to meet and talk with people, but also it's easy to go out with these people, plus more. the main common area includes the kitchen and dining room, so you can talk to everyone. the rooms are clean, and comfortable. the terrace is such a great addition! you'll meet so many people here, and it's hard not to, which is a good thing. everything i wanted to see was super accesable due to the u-bahn being right there, and you can walk most places anyway. the instructions to get there may sound like a pain, but kreuzberg is the best place in berlin, trust me! amazing fun, night and day, food is cheap, there's a lot of different supermarkets and food stalls. i could have stayed months there!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: nice friendly staff,lovely roof terrace, in the middle of best part of Berlin

Disliked: it was too hot in the rooms and we staid in 6 bed dorm , need at list a floor fan or something, also ou room smelled weird not sure why as its been cleaned everyday may be it the old sofa

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Nice roof terrace and homely place to cook and eat

Disliked: Rooms were a bit sweaty and the fan was broken, plus the showers were pretty much communal

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability